Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

92%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 119 reviews

Stacker 3

A fat burner without ephedra

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2006
  • Founder: NVE Pharmaceuticals
  • Headquarters: Andover, New Jersey
  • Accessibility: Online and local retailers
  • Diet Type: Supplement
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Stacker 3, by NVE Pharmaceuticals, provides all the fat burning and ephedra-free properties as Stacker 2 Ephedra-Free. The difference is that Stacker 3 includes chitosan, an ingredient that blocks fat absorption, increases the body's ability to burn fat, and inhibits the body's ability to store it. Additionally, Stacker 3 improves mental alertness, increases energy and stamina.

PRO
  • Ephedra free
  • Stacker 3 inhibits the body's ability to store fat
  • Improves mental alertness
  • Increases energy and stamina
  • Increases the body's ability to burn fat
  • Is made from many natural products
CON
  • Stacker 3 is not recommended for use by individuals under the age of 18 years old
  • Should not be used if you are pregnant or nursing
  • Side effects may include nausea, the shakes, and weakness
EXERCISE

Stacker 3 does not provide information on exercise.

CONCLUSION

Although customer reviews have been shaky, most negative reviews have occurred when the customer did not eat appropriately or use the product per the safety warnings. Be sure to read all the information included and closely follow the directions when using Stacker 3. If used appropriately and combined with a healthy diet, Stacker 3 could be a great tool to achieving your weight loss goals.

INGREDIENTS

Stacker 3 includes kola nut, cactus extract, white willow bark, grapefruit extract, chitosan, caffeine, green tea, guarana, and garcinia. Other ingredients include gelatin, dextrose, stearic acid, magnesium stearate, titanium dioxide, Red 3, Blue 1, Red 40 and Yellow 5.

Common Misspellings

Stack 3, sacker 3, stackre 3


Related Diets: Ephedra Diet Pill, Stacker 2 Ephedra Free


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 10, 188 total comments)

Shanyqua

Man, I popped like 3 stacker3 pills, and oh child my heart was beating like crazy, I threw up and couldn't stop jumping and shaking. Shit, I literally saw Jesus, I was calling all my friends to say my goodbyes, this was worst than that time I did extasy in a rave. I've busted lines of everything and anything, but I felt like an earthquake. I even called the priest, and had to go get my stomach pumped. Hell no! never again child :/

posted Apr 8th, 2010 2:23 am


Emily

Love them! No bad side-effects, lost a significant amount of weight so far!

posted Apr 5th, 2010 5:49 am


Faith

I have been taking this pill for about 3 days now, and have lost about 4 pounds. I have tons of energy and really dont feel all that hungery. The side effects i have are i have trouble sleeping at night, (I only take 1 pill in teh morning and it laste all day) i can fall alseep but usually wake up at night. also I feel a bit out of it at times like a fluffed up version of myself. also late at night i get a little hungry but thats because i only took 1 pill all day. other wise, really like this pill, seems to be working very well for me.

posted Apr 2nd, 2010 6:45 am


Laura

I just started taking these pills yesterday and I felt nauseated but it went away after I started drinking more water. I had more energy but I couldn't sleep as easy as I am used to. I stopped drinking pop so maybe I am not used to the caffeine. Today I took it and I threw up. I didn't take it on a full stomach and that may be why. I re-took them after I had a bagel and I feel great. I really don't need to loose weight, I am just taking them to give me more energy. I am also taking various vitamins. I am going to finish the box I have and see how it goes. If I don't like it then I will stop taking it but as long as I eat on a full stomach, I think I will be fine.

posted Mar 30th, 2010 9:22 am


serah

This is one of those products that are easy to use and work tremendously well. I eat low calorie moderate fat and walk a lot (twice a day for an hour i.e. to and from work) drink enough water, Before using it i weighed 165 lbs 21/2 weeks later i have permanent 154 reduced pant size from 12 to 8 (At the time i wore 12 it depended on the pants some 12 were too loose others slightly loose but i could not wear a ten comfortably, now it is very loose). I am still taking it i just want to get to 148 lbs and i will be good.

posted Mar 28th, 2010 9:44 am


Angel

The way i use it is that i dont change my daily meals. I limit the amount of things i eat and that has so far been the only change i have done. I'm usually working on upper body wheni worj out. But ever since taking Stacker 3, my body has been feeling comfortable and fit for working out my abs, deltoids, and legs more. This suppliment has been making me get more fit and even more healthy. I recently have lost 5 pounds in a week and this is amazing because i used to weigh 175 a week ago but ever since Stacker 3, i can breathe better and do more active things.

posted Mar 27th, 2010 11:03 am


Marilyn

The product works as it states. Do not drink caffinated products or you risk the shakes and queezy stomach. Follow the directions....take it after you eat not before. I only take it after breakfest and lunch, if taken after dinner I can not sleep.

posted Mar 19th, 2010 2:36 pm


Shelby

i feel good, i took brfore practice and my heart was a little racy but i still dont feel hungry or anything. and i feel good. :) lots of energy :) && way better than all of the energy drinks they give me a headache :)

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 10:33 pm


Catie

I started it about 2 weeks ago and I have already lost 6 pounds. It makes me feel more awake so I don't take it at night but besides the awake feeling I have no other side effects. Sometimes I get thirsty but its all good things. I love this product and definitely recommend it!

posted Feb 19th, 2010 10:26 pm


Laura Beezy

It made me feel like crap! I stopped taking them 4 days ago and I was still feeling sick from it yesterday!

posted Feb 16th, 2010 5:53 pm


Ashley

So i took the pills around 11.30 this morning, fell asleep, then went to the gym for almost three hours and i still have a ton of energy. I cant sleep and its almost 3 in the morning. I glad it keeps me energized but i wish i can sleep because i have school in the morning

posted Jan 27th, 2010 2:39 am


CHUNKYBUNKY24

THE FIRST DAY I TOOK IT I THROW UP FOR 4 HOURS, IT MAKE ME FEEL SO SO SO BAD

posted Jan 23rd, 2010 10:29 pm


Kim

I started this product after seeing the results my sister had. I started with one a day in December 2005 weighing 234. In January 2007 I weighed 185. I did not exercise at all during this time. Just one pill once a day. As far as I can recall I didn't even change my eating habits. I unfortunately have had to stop taking this product due to conflict with medication I take and the grapefruit extract in the Stackers. I miss this product, gave me energy to get my butt off the couch! I am going to look at trying Stackers 2 to get to my goal weight of 169.

posted Jan 16th, 2010 2:40 pm


onster

this is great. it gives u a lot of energy and i lost 8 pounds in 2 days! wtf...?? omg =]!

posted Jan 16th, 2010 4:15 am


Rita Holmes

I bought a bottle of Stacker3 and the pills were different colors. The bottle was sealed. I would like to find out how to return them for a SAFE bottle. I have used them for awhile and never had any problems. The place I bought them from no longer sells them.

posted Jan 15th, 2010 7:04 pm


love

i am only 17 i'll be 18 in march but i started taking this product today and i really like it i have a load of energy and i do have the shakes because i'm not rlly eating because i'm not hungry i take one in the morning and one like a couple hours before bed and like 10 mintues after i took it i ran for a long time on my tredmill and it does not make you hungry at all i highly recommend this (= but if your younger then 17 i would not take it.

posted Jan 13th, 2010 11:08 pm


Rey v

I used it during the spring and summer taking it sporadically (2 pills after breakfast) and working out about 2x a week I didnt change what I ate I just cut back on the portions I went from 295lbs in April to 270 in July. I stopped using them in July and am still at 270 6months later. I just purchased another bottle and I'm ready to lose another 25lbs

posted Jan 5th, 2010 10:28 pm


Tj

I've used this for a while on and off, and definitely like the energy. Are they discontinuing this product? Target has it online clearanced for $7.48 and no shipping charges. I ordered a few in case they've stopped making this product.

posted Dec 29th, 2009 6:49 pm


RObbie

I like it it works alot better than most diet pills i've pills i've taken. Except it def does give you the jitters no doubt but i kinda like that. Remember people don't just take supplements and expect dramatic results you have to diet and exercise!

posted Dec 18th, 2009 2:58 pm


carmellobrown89

IF U ARE NOT USE TO ALOT OF CAFFEINE THEN ITS BEST IF U START OFF WITH ONE A DAY THEN MOVE UP TO TWO. I TOOK STACKER 3 AND I DIDNT HAVE ANY OF THE SIDE EFFECTS. BUT IT DOES MESS WITH YOUR MOOD. I NOTICE THAT I GET VERY UPSET EASILY AND I CANT SLEEP AT NIGHT IT KEEPS ME UP BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT GAVE ME ENERGY AND I LOST 6 POUNDS WITH IN 3 DAYS. ALSO MAKE SURE U DECREASE THE AMOUNT OF BREAD U INTAKE AND START A HEALTHY DIET BECAUSE U WILL RECIEVE A MAJOR CHANGE IN WEIGHT IF U CHANGE YOUR EATING HABITS AND START BEING MORE ACTIVE

posted Dec 16th, 2009 10:50 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account