Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

82%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 28 reviews

Slim 10

A diet pill with with 10 weight loss aids, including Hoodia and Advantra-Z.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Slim 10 is a weight loss supplement that contains ten of the most popular ingredients that have been purported to aid in weight loss. It also contains the mega popular plant, Hoodia gordonii, the South African herb that suppresses hunger by signaling the brain that it's full even though very little or no food has been consumed.

These ingredients are supposed to burn fat, improve metabolism, suppress appetite, break down stored fat, prevent binge eating, enhance mood, and block fat and carbohydrates from being digested.

PRO
  • Slim 10 may help to reduce weight
  • Contains Hoodia
  • Multiple weight loss benefits
  • Recommends a healthy diet and exercise regimen
CON
  • Slim 10 is not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Unknown side effects
  • Hoodia less effective when combined with other ingredients
INGREDIENTS

Slim 10 contains Advantra Z, Super Citrimax, Tonalin, Phase 2, 7-Keto, NeOpuntia, ForsLean, Slimaluma, ChromeMate and CarniPure.  It also contains 500 mg of Hoodia gordonii.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Slim 10 are taken in the morning before breakfast and the third capsule about an hour after lunch.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise requirements while taking Slim 10, but following a sensible and healthy diet as well as an exercise program are recommended by the manufactures of this product.

Since one of the ingredients, hoodia, gordonii, also suppresses thirst, you are greatly encouraged to drink enough liquids even though you may not feel thirsty while taking Slim 10.

CONCLUSION

Even though there is no magic pill to losing weight, weight loss products like Slim 10 may help to jump-start a weight loss program. Slim 10 does contain an impressive list of ingredients, but it is not known whether all of these ingredients included together in one capsule will offer you a greater advantage to losing weight or if it will have side effects. Since its safety standards have not been scientifically evaluated nor approved by the FDA, you should consult with your physician before using this product.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of Slim10 and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Women who are pregnant or breastfeeding and anyone taking medication should talk to a medical professional before taking Slim 10.

Common Misspellings

Slim Ten, Slim10, Slim-10, 10 Slim, 10-Slim, SlimTen.com


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Miracle Burn, Slimaluma, UltraSlim XS


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 30 total comments)

Ann

Hi everyone just came from reading an article about an asian actress who lost her liver from taking this diet pill. I am currently looking around for good effective diet pills but I'm pretty sure this isn't a good diet pill to take, unless ur ready to risk possibly losing ur liver..

posted Apr 16th, 2012 6:07 am


Evelyn

Slim10 boosts my energy and helped me that extra few pounds i have been trying to control.

posted May 21st, 2010 3:17 pm


mickey

got my order a couple of weeks ago, i like it so far. I think i lost about 3 or 4 pounds already. I feel the effects of the pills around 25 mins after taking and it's def not in my head. I don't think it's a scam, i am really losing weight.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 10:04 am


honeybuny

what a scam!!!!!!!!

posted Oct 2nd, 2009 7:58 pm


mickey

i used to take hydroxycut also but after reading chris's comment below i will try this slim10 stuff. just placed an order.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 4:22 pm


chris

i used to take hydroxcut but since it was pulled from the shelves i figured i should find something else. Founds Slim10 online through this website and been using for a few days now. Slim10 is on par or better than hydroxycut. Kinda glad that was recalled now, because i wouldn't have found this if it wasn't

posted Sep 25th, 2009 1:07 pm


cris

very potent and effective. Kills my hunger and give me tons of energy. Not jitterly and last long. Lost a few pounds so far but only been using it for two weeks.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 1:08 pm


darlene

i've tried other diet pills and they are normally filled with stimulants and laxative but slim10 has a nice formulation. I've taken some of the ingredietns serparately from the past from GNC and putting them together with some of these ones makes this superior formulation. I like it alot, losing weight with it. FINALLY!

posted Sep 9th, 2009 10:40 am


barbara

read a lot of good ingedients on their website and I was very skeptical that they could fit all those things into one pill and make it effective but i've been using it for 4 weeks now and it works the same every day. quality is excellent and product works as promised. Very happy with the results

posted Sep 4th, 2009 1:58 pm


telly

i saw that slim10 got mostly good reviews on a lot of diet sites so figured i should try it out. I was going to rip it apart if it didnt' work on all the sites i saw but it actually does work well. I've been taking it for about 19 days now and i've dropped about 6 lbs so i'm happy for now. Just hope it keeps working and i keep losing weight.

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 11:49 am


crystal

the product is costly but it comes with a money back guarantee. What i did was i called them to make sure the number works and they do have very nice and helpful customer reps that you can get a hold of without having to wait long. I placed the order over the phone and called back a few days later and got updates on my delivery. i got my product within a week and started a few weeks ago. It works great and i rather pay the extra money to get a real product then the other ones i've bought OTC. Very good, i recommend it.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 10:52 am


charlene

i did some research on slim10 and read that it killed people but then when i looked into it further, i found out this isn't the same Slim10. Completely different product and company and this seems like the real stuff. I ordered over the phone and i was helped out by a very nice lady. I also got my order within a week. Good company, great product, and nice people.

posted Aug 26th, 2009 3:18 pm


Nutritionist

great product here, i thought the formulation was great and after getting the product and using it, i can confirm it's the real deal. Very strong and long lasting. this is what a high end supplement should be.

posted Aug 21st, 2009 4:58 pm


kalibali

I LOVE SLIM10, GREATEST PRODUCT EVER INVENTED

posted Aug 19th, 2009 12:04 pm


mclovin_sam

a bit pricey but best stuff i've found so far. You can't even imagine how many products i tried and had to return because the other ones were absolutely garbage. I'm still waiting on refunds from two companies that i bought online from. I guess i shouldn't have ordered from website that didn't have phone numbers, duh!

posted Aug 12th, 2009 3:40 pm


charlie

i've been using Slim10 for about 3 weeks now. The effects started out strong and I thought i would get used to it and it wouldn't work as well but it's still very effect into week 3. The product is higher quality than other diet pills i've tried. the Advanztra Z & 7 Keto has boosted my metabolism and it's thermogenic properties are felt right away. The Tonalin has helped me pass fats right out my system and helps to not absorb excessive fats. the Super Citrimax, Hoodia, & Slimaluma has helped me keep my hunger down at night which has helped me keep my carb intake down. The Phase 2 then helps to not store the carbs i do eat. The carnipure has helped me to break down the fat i have on my body to convert it to energy. And the Forslean has helped my body changed to a healthy state by promoting good thyroid activity. But to be honest, if you're really out of shape it might take you a few weeks to get used to the Slim10. If you also eat garbage and don't excercise while taking Slim10, you might not notice it. You can't eat fried chicken everynight and expect to lose weight. This was something that seems common sense but took me a good time to get used to. Overall, it's a great product and it helped me a lot but it's still lot of work to get in shape. I'm not a super model and dont have 6 pack abs but i lost 70 lbs in the past 6 months and it's changed my life.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 11:41 am


Makayla

This is what I've been looking for all this time. I need it to get through the day, can't go without it. I love my kids but they are a handful and then some. Slim10 gives me the energy to go all day and it helps me keep my urges at bay.

posted Aug 6th, 2009 1:12 pm


dannyboy23

Works very well, fast acting, and long lasting. Great formula

posted Jul 31st, 2009 10:09 am


nyalexis

Slim 10 is pretty strong, which was a nice surprise. I'm going to stock up on this stuff before they ban it ;)

posted Jul 28th, 2009 11:16 am


chemicalali

i'm a chemist and i can say this a great formulation. I do work in the petroleum industry but i'ma strict academic and did my research on these ingredients before i bought them. This slim10 is not the product that was from china that killed people. Totally different and works well. I recommend.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 4:34 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account