Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 14 of 14, 278 total comments)

Dana

Hi, My name is Dana and I'm a journalist for FIRST magazine. We are currently researching a story on slim quick/slim shots and are looking for women who lost weight while on this product. If anyone has success stories they would like to share, please contact me through email. Thanks! Dana NOTE FROM DIETSINREVIEW.COM : If you'd like to reach out to Dana, let us know at help@dietsinreview.com.

posted Jul 24th, 2008 10:16 am


LaQuita

I bought it today. I really hope it works.

posted Jul 8th, 2008 9:53 pm


Lyn

I have been using the product for a few days now. I'm sensitive to caffeine so I take just one pill a day. I love how this product curbs my appetite (and I'm a snack queen).

posted Jun 29th, 2008 5:47 pm


Brittany

I've been doing the southbeach diet. when I'm 5'1" and weighed 208. After 2 weeks of the southbeach I wanted to kick it up a bit so I bought Slimquick. Its been a week since I've started takeing it and I'm at 194. I'm dieting but no exercise. I'm going to start that when the basement dries up.lol. we'll see how it goes...

posted Jun 29th, 2008 5:47 pm


Marie

I started slimquick about 3 weeks ago and i love that i am not soo tired any more.. I havent lost any weight yet but i going to stick to it.. I love that it cuts my craving for soda. I drink and drink lots a water all day cant seem to get rid of my thirst and I live in the bathroom from peeing every hour lol.. but i love that it makes me more aware of my hunger and has helped me cut back and fill fuller. The cons getting bloated at the end of the day and a having a little bit of gas. I will try for another month and see what happens.

posted Jun 21st, 2008 7:55 am


Stephanie

I started taking slim quick a while back and lost 3 pounds in a week in a half. My problem is I can not stick with diets. I believe slim quick does work.

posted Jun 19th, 2008 4:34 pm


CJ

I don't remember reading in the lit for SLIMQUICK that 1 pill has the caffeine of 4 cups of coffee!! Does this sound HEALTHY to anyone? Note, I NEVER took a pill after 12:30 in the afternoon; I took one around 5:30 - 6 a.m with a bottle of water, and 2nd one 6 hrs later. By the end of the first week, I couldn't sleep more than 3-4 hrs a night and it was restless. I only lost 2 lbs, and had consumed 28 cups worth of caffeine! I started this week's dosage of 2 tabs at a time so that's 32 cups of coffee in 2 days!! While I was tossing around last night, I realized what it was, because nothing else is going on that would interrupt my precious sleep!!! Now I'm in Detox mode, very jittery and irritable, since I didn?t take it today and I?m coming down from my caffeine high. I took Tylenol PM last night to sleep and it took 2 hrs to kick in. SLIMQUICK says "limit the use of caffeine containing products while taking this", but they should say take NONE!!!! I drank 3 cokes last week, so I probably drank about 35 cups of coffee!!! That caffeine fact should NOT be in small print. That should be at the top of the bottle, right above the dosage, not hidden in the journal they give you for directions!!! I wouldn't recommend this product to ANYONE!!!

posted Jun 11th, 2008 7:04 pm


Nicolle

I brought the product yesterday and I took one as soon as brought them. I had my second child recently and I am heavier than what I am use to. I don't know if it is suppose to make you go # 2 but it has done that to me. So I am hoping that's what suppose to happen.... Let's see if it works.

posted Jun 10th, 2008 5:04 pm


Sonia

I just bought it today and i hope that i can lose my whight plus im 180 pounds so i hope to the acces poundage on my body.

posted Jun 7th, 2008 10:27 pm


l'nesha

i just bought it today i hope it works!!!! im 367 wow

posted Jun 6th, 2008 2:40 pm


Erin

I started this 10 days ago, and I haven't changed my normal routine which did include walking for 20 minutes 3 times per week... However, because of the pills, I've lost 8 pounds already, and it's helped me kick my craving for soda and start craving water. It works really well for me!

posted Jun 3rd, 2008 10:28 pm


Shannon

I tried this and didn't lose a thing. I had no side effects...but I may as well saved my money and taken a vitamin.

posted Jun 1st, 2008 10:32 am


Nicole

I have used a lot of different diet pills over the years, it all started when I needed to loose 15 pounds for my wedding in 2005. I started taking slimQuick and loss 20 pounds in about 2 1/2 months! It worked for me, I carry my weight all around my belly area and i'm only 5 feet tall. For the price and what I need to accomplish it works best for me. I cut out card and sugar and started walking on the track for 30 minutes every morning. I'm a sexy Mama again and I haven't felt this hot in years!

posted May 30th, 2008 11:44 am


LISA

WHAT WORKS FOR ONE MAY NOT WORK FOR YOU..SO ITS BEST TO FIND OUT WHAT WORKS FOR YOU.

posted May 1st, 2008 4:42 pm


Dina

i just wanted to not that i take the slim quick along with SLIM SHOTS! So far it is working im 215 pounds! I just started this on monday so i hope this works! i ate a salad for lunch and got full. i also find myself drinking lots of water instead of soda! And i love my soda! So i guess it guess me my caffeine without having to drink the soda!!!!

posted Apr 24th, 2008 9:21 am


Ally

I tried it for about 2 weeks and it made me very jittery and extremely stressed. I was on edge all the time. It curbed my cravings and I think i lost about 3 lbs. within those 2 weeks but the way I felt was not worth it at all.

posted Apr 18th, 2008 9:30 pm


soniak

Have you tried other diet pills that didn't work? I have and I have wasted a lot of money.

posted Mar 18th, 2008 9:01 am


JESSIE

i have tried slimquick back in 2006 and part of 2007 i weighed in at 210 pounds and im 5`7, i did excercise but only 20 to 30 min a day, cut out most carbs and i went down to 145pds,was a size 16 went into a size 8,within about 4 mths, i love this stuff and because i drink alot of caffine i had no jitters or anything, this really works!!! i am a very skeptical person and will only use slimquick,because i have seen the results!!

posted Mar 4th, 2008 8:24 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account