Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 14, 278 total comments)

jules

well after reading the reviews i am going to buy slimquick im getting married next april i weight 173 lbs i want to get down to 140 wish me luck! 33 lbs!!!!

posted Sep 23rd, 2008 9:14 am


Laura

Day 1 of SQ here - I took my 1 pill before breakfast, and ate about 30 minutes later. I felt sick to my stomach up until the point where I could actually EAT breakfast (not unusual when I take supplements, by the way), and felt fine once I had a bagel in me. I'm not particularly worried about the caffeine intake here - I've gone through periods where I've had nothing but Mtn Dew or Diet Dew all day, so the SQ plus a bunch of water should do well. I do have an inkling that if I don't get around and get my body moving, I'm going to get REALLY jittery, so I'm off to go get some water and get this body a-goin'. Good luck, all!

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:00 am


pug

This sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:00 am


Maria

I just bought Slimquick at lunch time, but now I don't know if I should take it or get my money back ...

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Dara

I have been on slimquick for about 11 days now. i was 186 pounds and i am about 5ft 7'. So far I love it. These pills are very easy to take. I have a really hard time swallowing pills. but slimquick also gives the option of the powder supplements, which is equivilant to one pill. Before I started taking the pill, I waited until my last "time of the month" was over. Then I slowly started to eat heathier foods. After 3 days i started the pill. I worked out A LOT and my food intake was VERY closely measured. I am not hungry all the time anymore. i have more energy. i WANT to work out now. I HAVE LOST 12 LBS. IN 11 DAYS. You just cant bet that. I am a woman just like you. And i have to tell you all... this ..... works... You have to be dedicated to it. the side effects suck if you abuse it. the first few days will be hard but when your body gets use to the pill, its all down hill work after that. i give this pill a 10!

posted Sep 9th, 2008 12:17 pm


Chastity

i just started Slimquick two days ago and i tell you i dont eat a lot i never ate a lot and i have always worked out but i gained like 30lbs since i started college 4 years ago and taking burth control contributed but i cant stand the weight gain so i just finally decided its time to lose but I've been taking two pills a day and i can not sleep at night i sleep the most 4 or 5 hours a night and cant seem to sit still long enough to do my homework, i always want to do something or go somewhere, and sware i get sooo hungry at night when i cant sleep...im going to try to stick with it for a little while (three weeks top if i dont change i have to stop) I think maybe my body has to gain some kind of immunity to the caffeine I'm not sure but i hope this help me lose weight

posted Sep 9th, 2008 12:17 pm


Brittany

Well I've been taking Slimquick w/ Hoodia for 4 days now. So far I haven't felt much of a difference. I have noticed that i'm less tired. I'm hungry all the time though. Is this normal for the first few days?

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


kai

i'm in a friendly weight loss competition with some of the women in my family and completed the 7 day SlimQuick cleanse this past Saturday. I started at 212.5 and by the end of the detox was 204. I don't know if that says more about the product or about my need to stop eating garbage. Labor Day sort of messed me up. I started the SlimQuick Extreme, and it eases you into the regular dosage (days 1-2, 1pill BID, days 3-4 2 pills BID, 4-all after 3BID). I felt a little icky this morning after starting the 2 pills in the AM thing, but it passed. I'm sticking to a mostly fish, chicken and green veggies diet, subbing a protein shake for my between-meals (FYI, mixed berry flavor Pro Performance brand from GNC is the tastiest i've found). I'm refilling one of the giant bottles of smartwater a few times a day and when i get tired of water I drink different flavored green teas for variety. i hate green tea. I'm also working out for an hour every-other-day and cardio for a half an hour between days. (sundays off). I have had no adverse effects thus far. The caffeine isn't an issue for me either. The Extreme diet plan enclosed says that you can combine it with the Hoodia, but my guy at GNC says he's been getting a lot of returns on that because it makes ladies feel sick, so I haven't tried. There's also a sample of the drink mix in every box I guess, but I haven't tried that either. I figure I'm already drinking two shakes of some sort per day, and despite it all I still love food and would rather eat than drink my diet any day. Again, different things work for different people, but SlimQuick always tells you that part of the plan is working out and eating right. You can't try the stuff for a week then decide it doesn't work for you. Anything worth doing takes time and work. 200lbs and counting... Hope this helps and good luck to everyone! Cheers!

posted Sep 4th, 2008 8:23 am


Becky

it's great if you can tolerate a load of caffeine...I took one pill a day, and EARLY in the day at that and did some moderate exercise and ate balanced meals and cut out soda and coffee...but I think it did help

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 8:37 am


denisse

hi! i bought a slimquick hooda but i have no idea how to start in my program say: 3 release caplets before lunch and dinner but here (internet) say one on breakfast, lunch and dinner please i wanna loose weight help me

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 8:37 am


Brittany

I just bought Slimquick tonight and will be starting to take the probably after the weekend. I've always felt bad about how I look. I feel ashamed. I'd like to take off 20 lbs, maybe morebut 20 lbs is my goal at the moment. Hopefully Slimquick will work for me.

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


Cindy

I'm 45 years old and my fifth child will be turning three in nov.08. I experienced ppcm six weeks after her birth was on heart meds for a year. which messed up the thyroid. I've been off meds for over a year but can't shake the pounds. I'm at 165 at 5'5' all around my waist, I tried slimquick for a month and lost eight pounds. didn't have the money for the second months supply and put it back on. I'm trying again . Think it's safe for me?

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


bekkah

I started taking SlimQuick today and it made me really jittery and nauseous (however the nausea went away in about a half hour). I am getting married next month and the stress of the wedding has caused me to put on a few pounds over the last few months. I am 5'6, 133 lbs, 23 years old... I know I am not that big, but I am not at my comfortable weight, so I thought I would give it a try! I will let you know later on if it worked. I only have one month til the big day!! Hope this works!

posted Aug 24th, 2008 11:26 am


Felisha

I bought Slimquick yesterday and started it today! I am hoping that it works!!! I am 20 years old and I weigh 220 pounds! Thats way to much! After the birth of my little girl I could not lose the weight! I feel terrible about myself and I want to look and feel good about myself again! I want to do it for my husband, my daughter and for ME!!

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am


Courtni

I am on my first day, and I too have experienced headaches after drinking the powder. I'm not a coffee drinker nor soda drinker, so I guess my body has to get used to the caffeine as well. I'm also wondering when it is suppose to curb my appetite because I still have cravings. I've been drinking lots of water, but of course I go bathroom every hour on the hour, so the water doesn't keep me full. Any suggestions on how to curb the cravings?

posted Aug 14th, 2008 5:35 pm


Dee

I am on day 2 of taking slimquick powder. It has stop my craving but I don't know if it has too much caffeine? It gave me a headache yesterday and makes me feel weird, kind of like if you drink a beer and your barely getting a buzz and your body feels numb. That feeling. I thought maybe because I wasn?t eating as much. I know any time you start a diet the first week is hard and your stomach isn?t use to eating as much and you end up getting a headache. @ least with my experience with dieting. But I just finish another bottle of water mixed with slimquick and I feel a headache coming on again. I don?t know if it?s because of the caffeine anyone else get a headache from this stuff or feel numb? The powder is too much for a 16oz bottle so I decided today that I will use one powder for two bottles and that will be my daily consumption because it's just too much caffeine. I already drink lots of water and don't think soda so I'm not use to the caffeine. It does give you energy but I have a sit down desk job so I think I feel like I need to get up and go but can?t since I?m @ work. I think I need to walk it off so I won?t feel this way.

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


kristi

I took my first pill today and WOW the shakes it gave me! Felt like I had just downed 4 cups of espresso. Not sure if I like the feeling or what it will do health-wise long term. Certainly not taking more than one pill a day a day and I weigh 274 lbs!

posted Aug 10th, 2008 8:07 pm


amber

I started taking slimquick about 3 weeks ago i havent weighted myself but people have been telling me it looks like i have lost some weight...It has on the other hand been giving me the jitters but Ive been ignoring it even though it makes me really uncomfortable.

posted Jul 31st, 2008 1:01 pm


ney

I love this pills slimquick was my solution for ME

posted Jul 29th, 2008 10:34 pm


Kristin

Hi everyone! I tried Slimquick in 2005, started in April... ate properly, walked an hour 5 days a week. I lost about 25 pounds by July. I was surprised as I have tried all the other things... I recently, in the last few months, tried it again... I was disappointed because they have changed the product... It worked better before, bring the old Slimquick back... there was nothing wrong with it!

posted Jul 25th, 2008 10:49 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account