Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

35%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 168 reviews
SLIMQUICK

SlimQuick Review: Does it Work?

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
What is it?

SlimQuick is a weight loss brand that claims to offer a breakthrough formula for weight loss. This is achieved by green tea extract, which they say shows 3 times more weight loss than a 1,350 calorie diet for women.

The intended benefits include more energy, hormone support, reduced stress and water retention, increased metabolism, and reduced hunger. The website mentions that for women, more support is needed for weight loss than men. Though the company does make a men’s supplement, their main focus is on women’s weight loss. In this review you’ll learn about the quality, overall customer reviews, how effective it truly is for weight loss, and whether or not it can promote safe effects. To see a list of the top 10 diet pills available you can click here.

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2016?

SlimQuick Ingredients and Side Effects

 

Cholecalciferol

Phytonadione

Pyridoxine Hydrochloride

Folic Acid

Cyanocobalamin

Calcium Carbonate

Green Tea Extract (95% Polyphenols, 70% Polyphenols, 45% EGCG

Caffeine Anhydrous

BioPure Green Tea

Phosphatidylcholine

Rhodiola Extract

Chaste Tree Extract

Microcrystalline Cellulose

Croscarmellose Sodium

Hypromellose

Hydroxypropryl Cellulose

Titanium Dioxide

Proprylene Glycol

Polyethylene Glycol

Acesulfame Potassium

Stearic Acid

Magnesium Stearate

Silicon Dioxide

 

 

Green Tea Extract: Common tea that has antioxidants and caffeine. It’s used for weight loss, though the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health adds:

“There are not enough reliable data to determine ether green tea can aid in weight loss”

There are also concenrs with possible damaging effects:

“There have been some case reports of liver problems on people taking concentrated green tea extracts”

A current lawsuit is ongoing against the use of this ingredient in SlimQuick. One person with liver problems has claimed this ingredient caused irreversible liver issues.

There have been other documented cases of people with organ damage and other side effects from it. This ingredient may also cause other side effects such as:

  • Headaches, migraines, and agitation.
  • Pressure in the chest, swelling, and rapid heart rate.
  • Insomnia, restlessness, and fatigue.
  • Mood swings, irritability, and depression.

Caffeine Anhydrous: A central nervous system stimulant that increases energy, provides focus, and raises metabolism. There’ a total of 100 mg of caffeine per serving, which the manufactures recommend to limit oneself to 6 capsules, or 600 mg in 24 hours.

This is equal to the caffeine found in 6 coffee cups. It’s advides to get a maximum of 400 mg of caffeine per day in order to avoid side effects. Possible symptoms may include:

  • Insomnia, restlessness, and fatigue.
  • Headaches, ringing in the ears, and throbbing migraines.
  • Nausea, rapid heart rate, and jitters.
  • Irratibility, mood swings, and anxiety.

Caffeine is not advised for routine use, as it’s benefits are often lost. This requires taking breaks from caffeine, otherwise the only benefit is sleep loss.

Bottles of SlimQuick mention to only take it for 16 week periods in order to prevent possible side effects. It’s likely the reason for this is the caffeine, though they fail to give a reason why cycling is necessary.

Phosphatidylcholine: Soy based chemical extract that is used to help reduce fat.

It can cause side effects that include:

         Stomach issues and diarrhea.

  • sweating.

Web MD also adds:

“safety of long-term use is not known”

Soy is also often GMO unless otherwise stated. In certain people it can also cause unwanted changes in hormones. This may either raise or reduce estrogen.  

Rhodiola Extract: Herb used to help improve brain health and to reduce stress. Examine.com adds:

“some commercial Rhodiola products may be diluted or otherwise adulterated”

There are also issues with a lack of proven positive effects. Web MD confirms:

“none of these effects have been studied in humans”

They also add:

“safety of long-term use is not known. The potential side effects of rhodiola are not known”

There is not enough information about this ingredient to recommend its use.

Chaste Tree Extract: This herb is used for women’s health. It’s meant to regulate hormones and the reproductive ccle.

Possible side effects can include:

  • Weigh gain, headahces, and acne.
  • Nausea, burning, and itchig.
  • Upset stomach, insomnia, and change in menstrual flow.

It is consoiderd a controversial ingredient due to its potential side effects and unproven health benefits.

Acesulfame Potassium: Artifical sweetener that is used due to its lower calories.  A study in the Oxford Journals found that this ingredient affected mice’s preference for sweet foods.

It’s unknown if this would be safe to take, and it’s unknown what other possible side effects may result.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner such as Sletrokor for better results.

SlimQuick Quality Of Ingredients

This brand contains caffeine, green tea, vitamins and minereals, a soy chemical etxreact and 2 distinct herbs.

Ingrddints like rhodiola and chaste tree exteact have yet to be proven both safe and effective. The soy chemical may also promote side effects, and it can be replaced with natural foods.

Other ingredients include vitamins and minerals which can be found in whole foods. The added green tea extract is formulated in a way to enhance the amount of antioxidants. The problem with this ingredient is that in its concentrated form, it has shown the possibility for organ damage. It reduces the overall quality of this supplement.

To see which diet pill made it to the top 10 list, you can click here.


The Price and Quality of SlimQuick

No direct sales are offered, but the company website does list multiple 3rd party retailers. Wal-Mart sells a 60 capsule bottle of their regular strength formual for $19.79.  A full serving is 6 capsules; therefore each bottle lasts 10 days. This averages to a daily price of $1.97.

It’s not advised to take SlimQuick for longer than 16 weeks without first getting the advice of a physician. The company also mentions:

“This product contains a chemical known in the State of California to cause cancer, and/or birth defects or other reproductive harm”

It’s unknown what ingredient this might be, and whether or not it’s added in high amounts.

The overall quality of this brand is poor since most of what it offers can be replaced with either whole foods, or cheaper ingredients.  The key active ingredients are caffeine and green tea, both of which can be sourced for much cheaper.  The top 10 diet pills have been ranked in order of most effective and safe, click here for more information.

Business of SlimQuick

The company is owned by SLIMQUICK LABORATORIES, they can be reached below:

Phone Number: (877) 221-7546

Address: 1201 N. Orange Street, Suite 741

                   Wilmington, Delaware 19801

Email: info@myslimquick.com

A watchdog group has claimed that the company has made false weight loss claims about their supplements.

They add that even though the company said weight loss was possible by adding a patented ingredient, they failed to mention diet and exercise are needed.

A lawsuit was filed against the company for alleged liver damage caused by SlimQuick:

“ended up being diagnosed with jauncide, grossly elevated liver function tests, and acute hepatitis”

“plaintiff ahead an enlarged liver, according to the lawsuit”

This was according to the PennRecord, a website that tracks legal related issues in Pennsylvania.

There were issues with 2 ingredients:

“singled out as being known “hepatoxins”…camellia sinensis or green tea extract, and Arctostaphylos uva ursi”

The woman is experiencing serious liver problems that continue today. It’s unknown if these listed ingredients may cause these types of side effects. Studies have shown both of the listed ingredients may cause liver related side effects.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results, our experts recommend using weight loss pills for at least 3 months. Save your money by buying a few bottles at once.

Customer Opinions of SlimQuick

Here are some reviews from online users:

“Nausea, stomach was upset, very irritated, not worth it”

“Used this for about a week. Made me very jittery, made me nauseous”

“I was shaking, nauseous, unable to sleep”

“It didn’t work for me at all”

The majority of reviews on Amazon.com are negative, with a total of 103 complaints. Many failed to lose any weight at all, and there were issues with severe side effects.

People experienced nausea, heartburn, irritability, mood swings, jitters, insomnia, restlessness, headaches, and many other symptoms.

A few people were also concerned enough that they hospitalized themselves.


Conclusion - Does SlimQuick Work?

Before considering SlimQuick, it’s important to understand what’s inside of it, how customers have rated it, and what it can do. Customers have widely regarded this supplement as both ineffective and possibly unsafe. There’s also common ingredients added to this blend as well as unproven additives. The possibility for green tea extract and caffeine to cause side effects is also concerning. You also are not advised to take this for more than 16 consequence weeks, possibly due to side effects.

A better option for weight loss is seen through the highest rated supplement. The top rated diet pill of 2016 goes by the name of Sletrokor.

Sletrokor is made from a blend of natural plant extracts added to help increase metabolism, reduce appetite, improve mood, and several other benefits. There are many gains to be had from this supplement due to its well-rounded blend of ingredients. Testimonials are also offered from users who have lost weight.

A 30-day money back return is offered on all purchases with no questions asked. To learn more about Sletrokor you can click here.

How Does SLIMQUICK Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • SLIMQUICK
  • 35 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 14, 280 total comments)

shannan

just started slimquick today Im 236 I feel like i draink 5 cups of coffee but im not hungrey -- hope i can sleep tonight

posted Sep 28th, 2008 9:51 am


Kelly

I just bought this and Im really hoping it works. I was seriously overweight in high school- 5'2" and 280. I became a vegetarian and stopped drinking soda and I got down to 180. But that was 4 years ago and since then, Ive just been stuck at 180. Im still a veggie and I still dont drink soda so Im not sure why Im so stuck. I just started a new job thats a lot more physical then my old mall cashier job. I am hoping this will help me start losing weight again.

posted Sep 24th, 2008 8:45 am


jules

well after reading the reviews i am going to buy slimquick im getting married next april i weight 173 lbs i want to get down to 140 wish me luck! 33 lbs!!!!

posted Sep 23rd, 2008 9:14 am


Laura

Day 1 of SQ here - I took my 1 pill before breakfast, and ate about 30 minutes later. I felt sick to my stomach up until the point where I could actually EAT breakfast (not unusual when I take supplements, by the way), and felt fine once I had a bagel in me. I'm not particularly worried about the caffeine intake here - I've gone through periods where I've had nothing but Mtn Dew or Diet Dew all day, so the SQ plus a bunch of water should do well. I do have an inkling that if I don't get around and get my body moving, I'm going to get REALLY jittery, so I'm off to go get some water and get this body a-goin'. Good luck, all!

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:00 am


pug

This sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:00 am


Maria

I just bought Slimquick at lunch time, but now I don't know if I should take it or get my money back ...

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Dara

I have been on slimquick for about 11 days now. i was 186 pounds and i am about 5ft 7'. So far I love it. These pills are very easy to take. I have a really hard time swallowing pills. but slimquick also gives the option of the powder supplements, which is equivilant to one pill. Before I started taking the pill, I waited until my last "time of the month" was over. Then I slowly started to eat heathier foods. After 3 days i started the pill. I worked out A LOT and my food intake was VERY closely measured. I am not hungry all the time anymore. i have more energy. i WANT to work out now. I HAVE LOST 12 LBS. IN 11 DAYS. You just cant bet that. I am a woman just like you. And i have to tell you all... this ..... works... You have to be dedicated to it. the side effects suck if you abuse it. the first few days will be hard but when your body gets use to the pill, its all down hill work after that. i give this pill a 10!

posted Sep 9th, 2008 12:17 pm


Chastity

i just started Slimquick two days ago and i tell you i dont eat a lot i never ate a lot and i have always worked out but i gained like 30lbs since i started college 4 years ago and taking burth control contributed but i cant stand the weight gain so i just finally decided its time to lose but I've been taking two pills a day and i can not sleep at night i sleep the most 4 or 5 hours a night and cant seem to sit still long enough to do my homework, i always want to do something or go somewhere, and sware i get sooo hungry at night when i cant sleep...im going to try to stick with it for a little while (three weeks top if i dont change i have to stop) I think maybe my body has to gain some kind of immunity to the caffeine I'm not sure but i hope this help me lose weight

posted Sep 9th, 2008 12:17 pm


Brittany

Well I've been taking Slimquick w/ Hoodia for 4 days now. So far I haven't felt much of a difference. I have noticed that i'm less tired. I'm hungry all the time though. Is this normal for the first few days?

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


kai

i'm in a friendly weight loss competition with some of the women in my family and completed the 7 day SlimQuick cleanse this past Saturday. I started at 212.5 and by the end of the detox was 204. I don't know if that says more about the product or about my need to stop eating garbage. Labor Day sort of messed me up. I started the SlimQuick Extreme, and it eases you into the regular dosage (days 1-2, 1pill BID, days 3-4 2 pills BID, 4-all after 3BID). I felt a little icky this morning after starting the 2 pills in the AM thing, but it passed. I'm sticking to a mostly fish, chicken and green veggies diet, subbing a protein shake for my between-meals (FYI, mixed berry flavor Pro Performance brand from GNC is the tastiest i've found). I'm refilling one of the giant bottles of smartwater a few times a day and when i get tired of water I drink different flavored green teas for variety. i hate green tea. I'm also working out for an hour every-other-day and cardio for a half an hour between days. (sundays off). I have had no adverse effects thus far. The caffeine isn't an issue for me either. The Extreme diet plan enclosed says that you can combine it with the Hoodia, but my guy at GNC says he's been getting a lot of returns on that because it makes ladies feel sick, so I haven't tried. There's also a sample of the drink mix in every box I guess, but I haven't tried that either. I figure I'm already drinking two shakes of some sort per day, and despite it all I still love food and would rather eat than drink my diet any day. Again, different things work for different people, but SlimQuick always tells you that part of the plan is working out and eating right. You can't try the stuff for a week then decide it doesn't work for you. Anything worth doing takes time and work. 200lbs and counting... Hope this helps and good luck to everyone! Cheers!

posted Sep 4th, 2008 8:23 am


Becky

it's great if you can tolerate a load of caffeine...I took one pill a day, and EARLY in the day at that and did some moderate exercise and ate balanced meals and cut out soda and coffee...but I think it did help

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 8:37 am


denisse

hi! i bought a slimquick hooda but i have no idea how to start in my program say: 3 release caplets before lunch and dinner but here (internet) say one on breakfast, lunch and dinner please i wanna loose weight help me

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 8:37 am


Brittany

I just bought Slimquick tonight and will be starting to take the probably after the weekend. I've always felt bad about how I look. I feel ashamed. I'd like to take off 20 lbs, maybe morebut 20 lbs is my goal at the moment. Hopefully Slimquick will work for me.

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


Cindy

I'm 45 years old and my fifth child will be turning three in nov.08. I experienced ppcm six weeks after her birth was on heart meds for a year. which messed up the thyroid. I've been off meds for over a year but can't shake the pounds. I'm at 165 at 5'5' all around my waist, I tried slimquick for a month and lost eight pounds. didn't have the money for the second months supply and put it back on. I'm trying again . Think it's safe for me?

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


bekkah

I started taking SlimQuick today and it made me really jittery and nauseous (however the nausea went away in about a half hour). I am getting married next month and the stress of the wedding has caused me to put on a few pounds over the last few months. I am 5'6, 133 lbs, 23 years old... I know I am not that big, but I am not at my comfortable weight, so I thought I would give it a try! I will let you know later on if it worked. I only have one month til the big day!! Hope this works!

posted Aug 24th, 2008 11:26 am


Felisha

I bought Slimquick yesterday and started it today! I am hoping that it works!!! I am 20 years old and I weigh 220 pounds! Thats way to much! After the birth of my little girl I could not lose the weight! I feel terrible about myself and I want to look and feel good about myself again! I want to do it for my husband, my daughter and for ME!!

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am


Courtni

I am on my first day, and I too have experienced headaches after drinking the powder. I'm not a coffee drinker nor soda drinker, so I guess my body has to get used to the caffeine as well. I'm also wondering when it is suppose to curb my appetite because I still have cravings. I've been drinking lots of water, but of course I go bathroom every hour on the hour, so the water doesn't keep me full. Any suggestions on how to curb the cravings?

posted Aug 14th, 2008 5:35 pm


Dee

I am on day 2 of taking slimquick powder. It has stop my craving but I don't know if it has too much caffeine? It gave me a headache yesterday and makes me feel weird, kind of like if you drink a beer and your barely getting a buzz and your body feels numb. That feeling. I thought maybe because I wasn?t eating as much. I know any time you start a diet the first week is hard and your stomach isn?t use to eating as much and you end up getting a headache. @ least with my experience with dieting. But I just finish another bottle of water mixed with slimquick and I feel a headache coming on again. I don?t know if it?s because of the caffeine anyone else get a headache from this stuff or feel numb? The powder is too much for a 16oz bottle so I decided today that I will use one powder for two bottles and that will be my daily consumption because it's just too much caffeine. I already drink lots of water and don't think soda so I'm not use to the caffeine. It does give you energy but I have a sit down desk job so I think I feel like I need to get up and go but can?t since I?m @ work. I think I need to walk it off so I won?t feel this way.

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


kristi

I took my first pill today and WOW the shakes it gave me! Felt like I had just downed 4 cups of espresso. Not sure if I like the feeling or what it will do health-wise long term. Certainly not taking more than one pill a day a day and I weigh 274 lbs!

posted Aug 10th, 2008 8:07 pm


amber

I started taking slimquick about 3 weeks ago i havent weighted myself but people have been telling me it looks like i have lost some weight...It has on the other hand been giving me the jitters but Ive been ignoring it even though it makes me really uncomfortable.

posted Jul 31st, 2008 1:01 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim

Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia

Whats better than
SLIMQUICK?