Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

71%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pill

The diet pill promoted by Holly Madison.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Wellnx Life Sciences
  • Headquarters: Hollywood, California
  • Accessibility: Online and local retailers
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Holly Madison, Carmen Electra
BACKGROUND

NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pill not only enhances your power to lose weight, but with its combination of collagen, alpha lipoic acid, silica, biotin, and coenzyme Q10, it may also improve your skin, nails, hair, and over all glow. Endorsed by Holly Madison and Carmen Electra, this weight loss supplement has gotten rave customer reviews and a lot of public attention.

NV Rapid Weight Loss promotes a rate of weight loss that could help you lose a jean size in two weeks. They determined this rate through two clinical studies. The summary of that study is that obese participants with a BMI greater than 30, who consumed two key NV Rapid Weight Loss ingredients, lost "on average significantly more weight (5.1 lbs and 4.0 lbs) vs. placebo (2.2 lbs and 1.2 lbs) and reduced waist circumference (1.6" and 1.7") vs. placebo (0.1" and 0.3") in just 2 weeks. They say both groups in the studies consumed 2,000 calories each day and did mild exercise.

PRO
  • Green tea and Hoodia are purported to have weight loss benefits
CON
  • Should not be used if pregnant or nursing
  • Not for people under 18 years old
  • Do not use NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pill if allergic to chocolate or soy
  • Each pill contains 130mg of caffeine (the same content as two cups of coffee), so additional caffeine intake should be discontinued
EXERCISE

NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pill does not provide information on exercise, although does recommend better results when using the pill with an exercise program.

Per the results of their study, NV Rapid Weight Loss study participants only followed mild exercise. At a minimum, fitness professionals recommend 30 minutes per day most days of the week.

INGREDIENTS

NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pill contains Green Tea Extract, theobromine, hoodia gordonii, taurine, panax ginseng extract, rhodiola rosea extract, collagen, alpha lipoic acid, silica, biotin, coenzyme Q10, dicalcium phosphate, microcrystalline cellulose, stearic acid (vegetable), silicon dioxide, magnesium stearate, sodium carboxymethylcellulose, maltodextrin, dextrose monohydrate, titanium dioxide, lecithin (soya), red #40 dye, sodium citrate dyhydrate.

CONCLUSION

If you struggle to be energetic throughout the day and are unmotivated to lose weight, then try NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pill. It will give you that extra boost you need throughout the day and keep you feeling slim and healthy.

Common Misspellings

NV Weight Loss Pill, NV Beauty Pill Envy Rapid Weight Loss, NV Wieght Loss Pill, NV Rapide Weight Loss


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 22 total comments)

Vicky

I would highly recommend NV to someone looking to lose weight. The first day I tried NV I felt jittery for a couple hours, but since then, that has not been an issue.

Two weeks before using NV, I exercised (cardio + muscle toning) 3-4 times a week and cut out most carbs + sugars out of my diet and was not seeing results as fast as I needed them.

Once I started NV, I lost inches off my waist instantly and really dropped one dress/jean size within 2-3 weeks-- note that I continued my diet (low carb, low sugar, high protein), but went to the gym 3-4 times a week, and a lot of times, twice a day.

What NV's ingredients really do is suppress your appetite to control cravings, and give you the energy to continue exercising for a longer duration of time-- softer/longer hair and stronger nails are also a beneficial side effect :).

I am very happy with NV, and I am continuing to take it to acheive the results I need faster.

posted Apr 9th, 2012 7:53 am


big.girl

How quickly does NV Rapid Weight Loss Pill work? does this pill work fast as in people will notice??

posted Mar 27th, 2012 2:24 am


Katrina

I started taking these 2 weeks ago and have lost 16 pounds!! I follow a low calorie diet and drink plently of water!! LOVE THESE!!

posted Jan 30th, 2012 3:24 pm


Lyndsay

Carboxymethyl cellulose is a gum that is huged in many foods such as ice cream and non food items such as toothpaste.

posted Jan 29th, 2012 6:39 pm


laura

is it ok to use this product while taking birthcontrol pills???

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 12:58 am


tammy

Will NV Rapid Weight Loss Beauty Pills give me the jitters? WILL THESE GIVE ME THE JITTERS?

posted Jan 18th, 2012 7:46 pm


Look at the Ingredients

sodium carboxymethyl cellulose, look it up! Doesn't sound like something we should put in our bodies

posted Jan 14th, 2012 12:24 am


Katrina

I guess it would just depend on the person some it will work some it wont....for me im 5'7 and weigh 220... sooo im willing to try it, i dont think ill have worse results then i already have....

posted Jan 11th, 2012 9:02 pm


kiki

Taking the pill is like taking any other diet pill. Of course its going to make you feel jittery, anxious and loss of appetite. The pill stimulate and trick your mind and send signals to your brain into thinking that you are not hungey or that youll already ate. All you need to do is take the pill in the morning and go jogging to decrease the fectiveness of feeling jittery or dizzy or any other feeling. Your body needs to move around maybe doing course around the house for most people who don't like to exercise or running arens. Once you put atleast 30min of work out in your day after you have tooken the pill you should feel a lil bit better, but just like every pill or medication you take, "Your Body Has To Adjust".

posted Jan 11th, 2012 4:53 pm


Olivia

these pills are great I've been getting more energy and motivation to work out taking these pills...................................

posted Jan 8th, 2012 11:20 pm


Annette Aridge

i want it too come back 1

posted Feb 14th, 2011 5:48 pm


hind

it is great product and i av heard alots of it it is cool am gonna use it for sure

posted Nov 4th, 2010 5:19 pm


Angela Stubbs

I TOOK THEM BOUT 2YRS AGAIN I ONLY TOOK 4 PILLS AN MY WEIGHT WAS JUS FALLIN OFF!!! BUT NOW I HAVE GAIN MY WEIGHT BACK AN CANT FIND MY PILLS AT HOME ANYWHERE AND CANT FIND THEM IN THE DRUG STORE!!!!

posted Apr 26th, 2010 7:30 pm


She

I used this product a while back and love it. My skin was looking healthier and the weight came of gradually. I did not feel sick or anything like that. I recommend this pill to anyone trying to loss weight. I lost at that time about 30 pounds in about 4 to 5 months.

posted Oct 5th, 2009 9:31 am


keke

i took them for three months, and i lost 36 lbs. i drank lots of water, coffee in moderation i always felt great i did not gain the weght back i looked so good it made me want to walk a little to keep it off i never felt so good after 4 kids i love my body.

posted Jun 22nd, 2009 6:29 pm


molly

i took these about a year ago and they worked so good!! i lost about 20 pounds in almost two months. i stopped taking them after about 5 months and i have gained all my weight back. i can't find them at any of my local drug stores anymore tho.

posted May 6th, 2009 11:00 pm


JAY

Today is my third day taking these- yesterday night was the WORST! For the past 2 days i felt barfy/gaggy and so dizzy! It did supress my hunger- but you need to eat and know you need to eat because I haven't eaten all day-but when you see/smell food it made me want to BARF! No more for me- i'll try Relacore.

posted Mar 20th, 2009 10:33 am


Christy

When I took these pills they would make me very dizzy. Sometimes I would try to stand up and walk and I would fall over. It also made it hard for me to sleep at night and gave me horrible headaches.. I've tried Leptoptil and Relacore and Avakar over the last couple years.. Those are much better. My favorite is Relacore.

posted Jan 29th, 2009 8:42 pm


christina

BECUASE IT ONLY FOR SOME PEOPLE YOUR NOT SUPOST TO TAKE CAFFINE WITH THIS AND SUGAR THAT WILL MAKE YOU DIZZY THATS WHY IM TAKEING NV IT HASNT DID ANY THING TO ME IT DOES SAY THAT About the cafine it comes with a pamlet it does give you ideas to work out and what to eat i love it i am losing weight my self

posted Dec 4th, 2008 5:34 pm


Cecilia

This pill made me very anxious too. My skin glowed and it di metabolize fat but within my second dose, my heart my thumping in my chest as I lied in bed and it gave me extreme nausea connected to my sense of appetite. ANYTIME I was hungry, it would replace it with nausea and a disgusted feeling. Your body needs food to survive, so this was awful. However, if you don't have kids (you will be grouchy, anxious and emotional) and want to lose a like 1-2 sizes a week, this can be done. I wouldn' take it again though, i was so emotional and jittery.

posted Oct 6th, 2008 1:43 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account