Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 7 reviews

Momentum 2-Day Slim Down

The two-day plan is a fasting program. But the buying it was a little tricky.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Momentum 2-Day Slim Down is a two-day liquid fast that rids your body of toxins and helps you lose up to 12 pounds right away. During the two-day fast you'll refrain from eating, having four, four ounce servings each day of the 2-Day Slim Down powder. This will decrease appetite, offers an energy booster and claims to burn fat.

2-Day Slim Down is a natural product, centered around a pure aloe vera base. 2-Day also includes fat-burning herbs and 100% of the daily required vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Some of these include vitamins C, B6, B12, chromium, aloe vera, ginseng tea and gingko biloba.

PRO
  • Encourages medical consultation first
  • Promotes healthy diet with some food suggestions
  • Promotes regular, moderate exercise
  • Natural blend of necessary nutrients
  • Provides ingredients list
CON
  • No longer available (2008)
  • No clinical research published on site
  • Contains caffeine
Diet and Nutrition

While using the 2-Day Slim Down, you should avoid eating any food at all, as this is a liquid fast program. You should drink water throughout the day while using 2-Day, about two quarts/day is recommended. Some users eat Sugar-Free Jell-O.

The Momentum 2-Day Slim Down does promote following a healthy diet after the fast is complete to maintain the results. They suggest eating plenty of fruits and veggies, and strictly limit meat, sugar, oil, dairy and flour. It's also recommended that you not eat anything after 6 p.m. to allow your body time to digest and process food before bed.

EXERCISE

2-Day Slim Down does recommend moderate exercise of 30 minutes each day, five days each week. Walking is a favored activity.

CONCLUSION

The Momentum 2-Day Slim Down is a liquid fast that will help you quickly lose weight for a special event or as a jumpstart to a new diet. It is concerning that you would not consume any food for two days, as those nutrients and calories are necessary for your body's health. The 2-Day Slim Down does offer 100% of the recommended daily intake of vitamins and minerals. 2-Day also gives some direction and encouragement to follow a regular exercise program and make healthy food choices. Purchasing the product was a little difficult and raised some questions when we were redirected to a completely different product site.

Common Misspellings

Tow Day Slim Down, 2 Day Slim, Slim Down Diet


Related Diets: Cambridge Diet, Juice Diet, Celebrity Juice Diet, Hollywood Miracle Diet, Martha's Vineyard Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 42 total comments)

ruby

estrella that is what my mom is also saying but i need to loose weight and fast so i can be fit for freshmen year which starts in about a month

posted Jul 9th, 2010 2:26 pm


estrella

I don't know if i should drink this im fifteen years old my mom told me I can die with this product we are on april and my bottle tells best use on january 2010 what i should do?

posted Apr 26th, 2010 10:36 pm


tee

can i still use my bottle even if it exp. 14 days ago?

posted Feb 26th, 2010 9:29 am


DH

I have a bottle I ordered over a year ago, never had the over payment problems or anything but my bottle says mix 1 scoop with 8oz. water, 4 times per day. This stuff tastes almost fruity but not great. I would prefer a stronger flavor. Not sure if it works but I'll see by tomorrow...

posted Aug 6th, 2009 3:59 pm


V Girl

I recieved the jar with no information. I didnt know I had to consume water along side with the mix. This product worked well as I didnt feel like I was on a hunger strike! No complaints, I lost 7 pounds in 2 days but I think I would of lost more if I drank water!

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 1:42 pm


Susan

I had a similar bad experience with another diet products Tri-Slim where they get your credit card number and think they can bill you monthly for however long after you sign up for a 4.99 trial plus shipping. I tried to contact them, again similar stall problems with non-natives just reading off a list of responses because they don't understand what you are saying. The website had no contact number and the original ad did not disclose the recurring billing features. I documented everything, my credit card company "Chase" backed me 1,000 percent. They made three party calls between their security fraud person, myself and the scammers. I filed an affidavit and full credit was given but then they continued with monthly recurring charges. Finally Chase and I agreed to cancel the card, be excused from ALL charges except for the initial trial plus shipping which was very minimal. I think it was less than $10.00. A new credit card was issued and we put a block on the company to prevent future charges. I also made sure that any of this bologna would not affect my stellar credit rating. I will never order anything on the Internet like that again. What a nightmare!! My advice is to go after them with the bank as your advisor. They count on people not having the ability or time to "get to the bottom of it" and follow through. Nope don't let them take your hard earned money. These practices are EVIL.

posted May 21st, 2009 9:25 pm


Holly

I go the product with no information on the box and no address. I tried it and could barely swallow the crap! hen a couple weeks later another nasty bottle came and I had $53 missing from my bank account. I had to close my account set up a fraud thing. My bank was very helpful and got all the information on the company. I quickly called the number I got and complained. I got a refund check about a week later. NOT WORTH ORDERING!!!!!!!!!

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 6:10 pm


genevieve

it was fine felt good was still hungry though so hungry lost 5 lbs. But they just kept sending the stuff and I kept sending it back

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 5:51 pm


Starr

This is a SCAM. I have never heard of, and certainly never ordered, any of this product; but it showed up in my mailbox. At present my credit card has been charged $235.72. I plan to contact my bank tomorrow and file a fraud complaint. I am currently going through a devastating illness involving my heart, therefore, have not been able to follow my finances like I usually do. After receiving the 4th bottle of this crap; I realized no matter how bad I feel, I have to do something about it. The money they have scammed me out of is very important to me now that I have hugh medical bills to pay. They conveniently do not put an email address on their site; I will attempt to send them a letter via snail mail. Don't fall into their trap; once they have a number to pull money from they will pull as much as possible before the owner stops them.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 8:56 pm


MA in NY

I, too, thought this was a scam, but I figured, "Hey, there's a relatively cheap trial offer, so why not try it? If it doesn't work, then it's a small amount out of my pocket, but if it does, all the better." You really have to get yourself into the right frame of mind to do this diet, as you technically must fast for 2 days. I thought it was going to be really difficult, but honestly, the drink supplement did a pretty good job with minimizing any hunger pangs. Since I do exercise quite regularly and at a moderate to high intensity, I did not want to neglect nutrition completely, and so allowed myself a protein bar each day (17 grams of protein, 3 grams of fat, 3 carbs) to at least get something else in my system. The outcome was me losing 8 pounds in the two days on this diet. Since I mentioned that I exercise regularly, I am typically in good shape. However, I had just started to come back from an injury that had kept me out of commission for a short amount of time, during which I binged a little on foods I don't normally eat. So, I simply wanted to get rid of that weight as quickly as possible. Like I said, it's a tough mindset to get yourself into and the drink itself doesn't taste the greatest, but it did work for me.

posted Nov 4th, 2008 10:32 pm


Jade O

This company is nothing more than a scam.
I ordered the free trial and did not receive any notice that I would have to cancel or be charged 149.90. This unauthorized amount was taken from my checking account and I filed an affadavit of forgery
with the bank and had to close my account. I also have contacted the US Postal Inspector and charged this company with mail fraud. In addition, I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. There address is:
Momentum Worldwide LLC
1010 S Magnolia Blvd
Magnolia Tx 77375
phone 1-281-356-1400
I learned my lesson about buying on the internet, research research and check with the better business bureau first.

posted Oct 29th, 2008 4:04 am


tonya

they took out 149.99 out of my account with out my permission and now there is no way that i can get through to them. none of there numbers are good. THEY ARE SCAM

posted Oct 21st, 2008 1:39 pm


Meg

One of my friends gave me it, so I don't know anything about them ripping you off on prices or anything but I do know I did lose 7 pounds in 2 days! I was super excited, plus I even cheated and ate a bag of salad (w/ salsa on it) each day. (so I consumed about 100 calories each day). I figured a little, healthy food wouldn't be too bad and turns out it wasn't! This product was just the "jump start" I needed before I started a real diet and exercise program. \\n

posted Oct 7th, 2008 4:59 pm


Kayla

THIS IS A F#!$#$ SCAM! THEY JUST PULLED 150 DOLLARS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT! AND OVER WITH DREW IT TWICE! IM PISSED!

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:15 am


Wendy B.

Well I've fallen into the same pit and they charged me $149.90. For What? I notified BBB and have emailed them at support@momentumdirect.net. Now I will call my bank and see if they can reverse the charge. Learned a good lesson here. Can't even find the site I ordered it from and they sent no receipt!

posted Sep 24th, 2008 8:46 am


Fosterlynn

I actually got the trail bottle in a timely fashion. Afterward I canceled through paypal and I got my refund pretty quick. I am trying the diet now and I'm liking it. I'm sorry to hear that a lot of people did not get a great experience. But I would probably not buy from them again cause the price is just ridiculous for only 2 days of dieting.

posted Sep 9th, 2008 12:17 pm


MK

I ordered the free trial and when I got it read that they would charge u 149.90 if you do not cancel. I called that day and canceled they told me to send it back and there would definately be nothing charged to my acct. The stuped foreign assured me over and over it would not be charged. 1 week later 149.90 was charged to my acct!!!! I had already sent it back and had confirmation it was recieved but still was charged. so far Ive had to change my acct number and everything. I havent recieved anything but the run around and if you call them as much as I do you'll find out everyones name seems to be Michael Jones....oh and the superviser is Roger Jones..... I was given another number for supposedly accounting and have left over 15 messages cuz it goes to a voice mail. This is the biggest scam I sent on a complaint to the better buisiness beurau. Doese anyone know how I can get my money back?????? Please help if you do!!! Ive so far called them everyday and its always the same, you cant get an extention, confirmation number anything. I had to say the call was recorded and I was going to contact my lawyer to speak with a suposed superviser. Still no money and He just told me the same thing. Ive never had this happen to me but I know now that I definately am going to research the company b4 ordering!!!Please people do NOT order this item it is a SCAM!!!

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 8:38 am


Danielle

I won't get into the details of the drama trying to cancel the recurring shipments, but there was drama and more shipping than I wanted to pay. I am on day 2 of the powder. For the record I have lost 3.5 pounds so far, but I am freaking starving! I want to chew on my own arm. I supplemented all day yesterday with water and did not cheat at all. So far today I am very low in energy and really hungry. I will not be doing this again simply because I don't think it is the best way to lose weight. I picked it because I wanted to shrink my stomach down a little before I start my new "lifestyle change diet". But, I am not sure who these people are that take it and have energy and aren't hungry. I would love to meet them.

posted Aug 27th, 2008 10:44 am


Stephanie

Well if you actually read the website's terms and conditions you would see that it automatically charges you the $49.95 if you do nothing within 14 days. "We also know that if you are like our many other customers once you try this product you are going to love it. If that is the case, do nothing and 14 days later we will process your a charge for the members price of just $49.95 for the bottle. If you feel the 2-Day SlimDown isn't for you, simply send back the unused portions of the product within the 2 week trial period and your order will not be processed. You have nothing to lose and NO RISK! " Sure that's not the greatest move on their part, but if your going to start a diet plan you should be more thorough in your research.

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


DEE

RECIEVED THIS ORDER AND I DIDN'T EVEN ORDER IT ANDBODY KNOW THEIR EMAIL ADDRESS?

posted Jul 20th, 2008 3:05 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account