Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

60%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 375 reviews
Medifast

Medifast Diet Review: Does it Work?

One of the leading meal delivery and meal replacement diets serving men and women since 1980.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Medifast Diet is a weight loss plan offering over 70 prepackaged foods, and suggestions for healthy meals. The plan offers 6 meals a day. With an eating schedule that allows meals every 3 to 4 hours.

The diet plan is also known as the Medifast Achieve plan, and it’s said to be the company’s easiest and most convenient weight loss strategy. It’s said to help promote weight loss while still preserving lean muscle mass. Even after one finishes losing weight, the diet plan is meant to help give people lifelong support. Our experts conducted many reviews and found that the 18Shake Diet plan was the most effective. It offers a natural metabolism booster and an appetite suppressing meal replacement shake, both of which are stimulant free and only made with natural ingredients. Discover more about the 18Shake Diet Plan when you click the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Medifast Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are some common ingredients added to Medifast’s prepackaged foods:

Soy Protein Concentrate

Soy Protein Isolate

Milk Protein Concentrate

Sugar

Carrageenan

Artificial Flavor

Xanthan Gum

Sucralose

Acesulfame Potassium

Modified Food Starch

Guar Gum

Fructose

Maltodextrin

Maltitol Syrup

Monoglycerides

 

Soy Protein: This soybean extract is often GMO unless otherwise stated. According to Health Research Funding:

“May cause mineral deficiencies… Soy products have some anti-nutrient contents”

“Blocks calcium absorption… soy products contain phytic acid, a natural plant based substance responsible in blocking calcium and some other valuable minerals”

Soy has issues due to its natural components which may decrease the amount of minerals the body absorbs.

Fructose: This basic fruit sugar is often added to processed drinks and foods as a cheap sweetener.  A clinical study performed by the University of California Davis found that it was:

“associated with the insulin resistance syndrome…. May be detrimental in terms of body weight and adiposity”

Not only did it fail to suppress appetite, but it’s been shown to have damaging effects on metabolism and overall health.

Large amounts of it are stored as fat which can potentially increase the risk for cardiovascular diseases.

Guar Gum: Common thickener extracted from the guar plant. Web MD describes its issues:

“Side effect include increased gas production, diarrhea, and loose stools”

“can cause blockages of the esophagus and the intestines”

It’s often added to processed foods as a cheap binder and thickener.

Sucralose: Artificial sweeter which is around 1,000 times sweeter than standard table sugar. It has no calories since the body cannot use it.

Studies have been performed which showed this ingredient was potentially dangerous. A study by Duke University found:

“Alters Gut Microflora and Increases Intestinal P-Glycoprotein”

This can be potentially damaging to the immune system, and when eaten, sucralose is considered a toxin according to this study.

A list of the top 10 ranked diet plans are made available in the link provided here.

Web MD has this to say about the Medifast Diet:

“those extreme changes may make sticking with the program a challenge”

“this is an extreme diet, so don’t try it without talking to your doctor first”

They call it extreme due to the 800 to 1,000 calorie limit a day that is suggested. This is extremely low and will result in weight loss, but it can be difficult to maintain.

The Achieve plan offers:

  • 4 Medifast meals: 70 different food options are offered such as sweets, soups, pastas, bars and shakes.
  • 2 lean and green meals: This is separate from the prepackaged meals. One choses 3 servings of vegetables. 2 servings of healthy fats and 5 to 7 ounces of lean protein from the menu offered.
  • 1 Healthy snack: This can be a serving of fruit or yogurt, a baked potato, whole wheat pasta, or several other offered foods. Also separate from the prepackaged foods.

Click the link here to see the highest rate diet plans.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Medifast Diet  Quality of Ingredients

The ingredients added to the prepackaged foods are commonly found in other processed meals. These cheap additives are potentially unsafe, and they can actually make it harder to lose weight.

The added fructose, artificial additives, binders, and cheap thickeners are not quality ingredients. They may also make it harder to sustain the diet.

An 800 to 1,000 calorie a day diet is recommended, which is considerably low. Web MD has this to say about liming calories:

“Women should not restrict themselves to less than 1,000 calories per day… men to less than 200 calories per day without medical supervision”

When reducing calories to such a small limit, there’s a possibility for nutritional deficiencies and side effects. This is why this limitation is often only suggested to people under strict medical supervision.

The Price and Quality of Medifast Diet

Pricing can vary, but Web MD says:

“a 4-week supply of meal replacements will cost at last $300 plus shipping”

The foods offered are low in calories, but they’re also often loaded with artificial and processed additives. These kinds of ingredients can be found in other processed foods for much cheaper. The only difference is that there are fewer portions offered.

Health USA News also says about Medifast:

“It doesn’t perfectly align with the government’s guidelines for healthy eating… provides a little too much protein and too few calories”

“At 800 to 1,000 calories a day, it also dips low for many diets”

Both the kinds of foods offered and the limitations on calories make this a poor diet plan. There’s far too much of a risk of not being able to stick to the diet due to its extreme limitations. This is not suited for all people, and it’s the reason why many customers said they couldn’t continue with the Medifast Diet.

A list of the highest rated diet plans is made available in the link provided here.

Business of Medifast Diet

Medifast, Inc. is the name of the group; their contact information is listed as:

Phone Number: (800) 209-0878

They settled a $3.7 million dollar lawsuit for making false weight loss claims of:

“Medifast 5 & 1 plan…. (could help) lose up to 2-5 pounds per week”

The Federal Trade Commission found:

“did not have a reasonable basis in scientific evidence to support the claims”

They also have complaints on Consumer Affairs and Rip Off Report.com. Here’s what some customers had to say:

“I did not sign up for an auto renew account but my account automatically auto renewed”

“They always sign up for automatic shipments”

“terrible customer service & absolutely don’t care”

“They will not give money back”

Many users were concerned that the company did not allow for a money back return. People also said that the customer service staff was unhelpful, and that they were constantly put on hold for long periods.

A comprehensive list of the top 10 diet plans can be seen in the link provided here.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Medifast Diet

Here are some customer quotes about the Medifast Diet:

“Horrendous food, very costly, total disappointment”

“My stomach was constantly turning; eventually the gas became so bad”

“The food was extremely horrible and made me feel so dizzy and weird”

“The “food” tastes like cardboard and is NOT healthy because it is full of additives and preservatives”

The majority of reviews on the food were negative. Many were concerned that there were side effects, and that the food tasted artificial. For many it was impossible to continue using the diet. Some people did manage to lose weight, but this is common in low calorie meal plans.

People did complain about gas, bloating, headaches, nausea, fatigue, and hair loss. This caused many concerns in people, as they were uncertain as to what could have caused these symptoms.

The overwhelming consensus is that the food options are not very good, and that they’re full of unwanted cheap additives.  The top 10 ranked diet plans list is viewable when you click here.

Conclusion - Does Medifast Diet  Work?

The Medifast Diet consists of pre-packaged low calorie foods, as well as diet advice and suggestions for grocery foods. Though it’s comprehensive, many users have said the quality of foods is poor, and health sites like Web MD have confirmed it’s difficult to maintain. Customers were also often disappointed with the high amounts of artificial ingredients, and potentially harmful additives. This includes things like binders, cheap sweeteners which can cause metabolism issues, and GMO additives.

Our experts have rated many different diets, and the highest ranked one of 2016 was the 18Shake Diet. It offers 2 all natural supplements, an appetite suppressing high protein meal replacement, and a metabolism boosting stimulant free diet pill. Customers have left glowing testimonials and opinions on the 18Shake Diet. Both combine to help provide weight loss benefits such as increase metabolism, improved digestion, well-rounded nutrients, and many other benefits.

Both supplements are backed by a full 30 day money back guarantee. All purchases are supported with this no questions asked risk free policy. Discover more information about the 18Shake Diet Plan by clicking here.

How Does Medifast Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Medifast
  • 60 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 22, 434 total comments)

David Wright

Due to the inaccuracy of my scale at the start of this plan its hard to pin point my exact weight loss. But since starting this plan on May 28th 2011 I have lost between 28 and 34 pounds. This has happened despite a non religious following of the plan generally and even one week of going completely off the plan (while on a camping trip with my extended family I switched to a weight watchers calorie/points system in order to accomodate meals with my family. This system works and aparently it works for me even if I cheat a little. If you are thinking of going on it and plan to buy the soft serve you will want to buy a personal "bullet" style blender as your typical marguerita size blender leaves too much of your meal down in the blades with no way of retrieving it easily.

posted Jul 14th, 2011 5:49 pm


APRIL WYMAN

+

I just finished DAY 1 !. I liked everything I had today and wasn't hungry at all. Tomorrow is Sunday which consists of going to church and then relaxing all day and eating usually with family or friends. I have banned everyone from my house except my hubby and 3 kids for a few days until I get this down. I am excited at how easy it is.

posted Jul 9th, 2011 11:01 pm


Jess

+

I started the 5 and 1 plan in September 2010 at 175lbs. By the time I finished the program in February (2011) I was 117lbs (size 14 to size 2). This diet certainly works but it takes dedication. And you might have to eat more and/or not work out if you are already active. I ate an additional 400 calories a protein a day and was banned from working out (by the employees at the clinic). If you you are too calorie deficient your periods will stop and your weight loss will stall (mine did). Overall I am very very happy with my results and I have managed to not gain any weight back. Good Luck!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 5:21 pm


Holly and Scott

+

We've done this diet together, which is really helpful since grumbling and complaining is much better when you have someone to share it with. My husband has lost 30 lbs. and I've lost 15 lbs. in 5 weeks. We're 43 and this has worked like a charm, unlike all the other dieting and exercise I've tried. I love the parmesan puffs and the peanut butter bars. My husband eats the pancakes and peanut butter bars. The shakes aren't great and we've found that we like substituting EAS shakes from the grocery store for the medifast shakes. I have definitely found that I need to listen to my body and eat a little bit more every few days. Ironically it is usually after those days that I lose more. I think your body needs a break from the very restrictive diet on occasion. We're both worried about being able to maintain the weight loss when we are done. I would like to hear from people about transitioning off the 5 and 1 plan and how it has been for them.

posted Jul 8th, 2011 4:17 pm


Ava

I started Medifast on April 29th with the goal of losing 60 lbs. I was skeptical of the diet because I'm a size 12 and I have 131 lbs of muscle (based on my body scan). All the success stories were from people that were extremely over weight so I wasn't surprised by their success. Anyhow-- I decided to do the diet. It was EXTREMELY hard at first because I was working out 4 times a week prior to Medifast, mostly doing Zumba which I LOVE. I went to the clinic and had the health coach that advised me NOT to work out for the first 3 weeks. Bummer.



By May 20th I had yet to do ANY exercise AT ALL and I already dropped 20 lbs staying faithful to the program. I cheated here and there but mostly with condiments-- not whole meals (and some days I forgot to eat a Medifast meal).



The food is AWFUL. I'm huge on texture so puddings, eggs, oatmeal...not going to work. I LOVE the medifast chocolate ready shakes, the Chocolate Crunch bars, Cinnamon Crunch bars, Nacho Cheese Puffs, Parmesan Cheese Puffs, and Peanut Butter Crunch Bars. THAT'S IT. I refuse to eat anything else.



I ended up going on an 11 day vacation and I ate everything in site. Fried twinkies, fried pickles, burger, pizzas, fast food, etc. I dont know if I even drank water when I was on vacation! I did gain back 4 lbs but that was it.



I'm back on the program and doing well. This diet is what you make it. If you go back to eating the foods you ate that made you fat in the first place-- you will gain the weight back! If you continue the practice of eating 6 small meals a day, everything in moderation, and eating all your fruits and veggies-- the weight you gain back (if any) shouldn't be significant.



My best advice: Go to the clinic. They weigh you in, look at what you ate, and based on what you like give you a meal plan!



Hope this helps!

posted Jul 7th, 2011 10:58 am


Alyssa

-

I started medifast around October 2010. I went from 165lbs to about 142lbs in 3 months. I was very pleased. Unfortunately once I became comfortable being able to fit in my own clothes again I stoped the program. I did not start the maitnence program. My own fault. I ended up gaining my weight back and have started weight watchers and it's been successful so far. So depending on wether or not I would of stayed on the program I would have a better review. So it does work, and I do like it. But it was not for me and the food gets old quick! If you keep to it right, and do not cheat! I would cheat just for one day with some medifast and maybe a real meal with the family and I would be gaining a pound.. Just keep to it. Best of luck to all of you!

posted Jul 4th, 2011 8:14 pm


Kevin

+

I have been on it for 8 weeks, I have lost 42 pds. The food is pretty... something. But I am nearly at my goal. I am not hungry, nor tempted, i most assuredly would not have done it my self, I needed the help.

posted Jul 1st, 2011 6:14 pm


CiCi

Lost 20.8 lbs in first 5 weeks. Very pleased

posted Jun 30th, 2011 10:39 pm


Kathy

I just started this diet today. So far so good. The Strawberry Cream shake and Oatmeal Rasin bar have been yummy! I hope the rest of the foods are as tasty :D

posted Jun 27th, 2011 10:52 am


toshi

+

good food and fast delivery and keeps you on the right regiment of calories in! You just need to make sure you do the calories out part :)

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 5:11 am


nb

?

Does anyone experience an early plateau on Medifast? I have been on the program 5 weeks and am stuck. The last 2 weeks I haven't lost anything and have faithfully followed the program, is it too early for a plateau? I don't mind 'eating' the medifast food when I lose weight but am getting VERY discouraged. Anyone else hit a plateau this early?

posted Jun 21st, 2011 8:23 am


Colette

Lost 13 pounds the first month, stuck to this diet-did everything I was supposed to do and then the weight loss-went up/down/up/down. Worst part? Unbelievable reaction to my hands-arthritis galore. Too many chemicals in the products, too many sugars. Try to return the products afterwards? good luck They do not return your emails, your phone calls and after you get your Dr. involved to help you, will only take full boxes back. They are there for you only when they take your money but the minute you have health problems due to THEIR PRODUCTS-too bad, so sad. They publish al the great stories but hide all the side effects for people who do not do well on this diet. I wanted it to work but the pain from the reaction to their product was too much to handle.

posted Jun 20th, 2011 4:03 pm



Shelly48

+

9 lbs in 2 weeks is a good number. Do you have a health coach? I lost 75 lbs in 9 months never losing less than 1 lb every week and most often 2 or more. The first week is always the most. Contact me if you would like a health coach.

posted Jun 20th, 2011 12:54 pm


Sandy

I've been on the program 2 weeks. I've been super faithful but have only lost 9 pounds and 7 of those were in the first week. Will I start seeing more drop? I can't be at a plateau already. I've got 40 pounds to go

posted Jun 15th, 2011 3:10 pm


Racahel

lost 30 lbs in 10 weeks.

posted Jun 15th, 2011 1:45 pm


Stacy

Today is my first day on the program. Because I am an avid coffee drinker (with cream and sugar), I chose the Cappuccino for breakfast. I added half water to the mix as instructed. It needed more "coffee flavor" for me, so i added black coffee. It's really good!! No, it's not coffee house quality, but much better than just prepared with water. Hope this helps someone :)

posted Jun 14th, 2011 8:19 am


Beth

+

I lost 25 lbs in 2.5 months. I'm going on it again to lose my pregnancy weight.

posted Jun 13th, 2011 10:30 pm



Shelly48

+

I love Medifast! I lost 75 lbs in 9 months with the help of a health coach and was so excited that I decided to become a health coach myself. I think the food tastes great but even if you don't like the taste...what is your health worth to you? I was able to get off my BP meds and my husband lowered his Type 2 diabetic meds.

posted Jun 10th, 2011 10:51 pm


Ken

It took a while to get used to some of the foods and I had to tweak some of the recipes. I can't think of anything I don't like, but I'm the type who would eat **** if it were fried right. I find myself watching the clock until the next meal By day's end I am hungry 9or think I am, probably feeling deprived) and have horrific binges at night and have only lost five pounds after ane month as a result. My coach is working with me on ways to get through the first four days so I'll go into fat burning mode. Has anyone else had this after-hours bingeing problem, or are there no food addicts out there?

posted Jun 10th, 2011 5:43 pm


Maria

+

I really am enjoying all the helpful tips. I am on day one and shocked by some of the food. The shakes and bars are fine. But the chili and eggs. Not good. BUt I sill continue since I am dedicated to this. All the advice has been very helpful. Thank you. Thankfully I am not feeling hungry.

posted Jun 9th, 2011 7:14 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1980
  • Founder: Dr. William Vitale
  • Headquarters: Owings Mills, Maryland
  • Stock Symbol: MED
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Meal Delivery, Meal Replacement, High Protein

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Save time and energy by never having to grocery shop, count calories or cook your meals again. Medifast meal delivery service will send high protein meals directly to your home. By controlling portions, nutrients and calories, Medifast users can expect to lose 2-5 pounds per week for the first two weeks on the Medifast 5 & 1 Plan and 1-2 pounds per week thereafter.

The Medifast Plan menu consists of shakes, bars, soups, and other sides you can pair up to create your diet or the day. Medifast offers 70 meal choices to satisfy different palates and dietary requirements. Kosher, low glycemic, lactose-free and vegetarian diets are all supported by the Medifast plan. Medifast even has specific plans for the unique needs of women, men and diabetics.

Medifast's success has been proven in multiple clinical studies, the Medifast website offers dozens of real-life testimonials, and its products and programs have been recommended by more than 20,000 doctors since 1980.

A John Hopkins study found the Medifast plan helps dieters quickly and safely lose weight by decreasing the amount of calories they consume each day. The study also found that participants with type 2 diabetes lost 2 times the weight of individuals following the American Diabetes Association's dietary recommendations. Medifast also shows positive results in participants with other illnesses, like hypertension and high cholesterol.

All of the Medifast products are available online, but Medifast does offer some physical centers throughout the country, in Alabama, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, Texas and Virginia. You can choose to go to a center, but you can complete the program online just as easily.

MEDIFAST VIDEOS

Medifast YouTube Channel

Medifast Recipes at iFood TV

Meal Replacement Shake Review

PRO
  • Convenient, pre-packaged foods sent to your home
  • Reasonably priced
  • Large variety of foods so there is something for everyone
  • Encourages and incorporates exercise
  • Clinically proven weight loss
  • Doctor recommended
  • Provides detailed weight loss maintenance plan
  • Plans made for diabetics and other medical situations
  • Quick Start Guide available at TrustMedifast.com

CON
  • Must cut carbs
  • May be tough transitioning back to regular diet
  • Low-calorie diet has its critics
  • Makes social situations harder to manage
USER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

I am a 48 year old male with a fairly unactive lifestyle. On May 16, 2011 I started the Medifast diet following the 5/1 plan. My starting weight was 325 lbs. I am 11-1/2 weeks into the diet and have lost 58 lbs.

I come from a family of excellent cooks. Are the food offerings gourmet quality? No. However, they aren't, in general, as horrible as people say. Sure, there's a few clunkers out there but, for the most part, there are so many varieties that you should be able to find your way through. - Greg 8/5/11

I am 49 yrs old...5"5" and I started my program Aug 8th 2010 at 172 lbs I lost 45 lbs in 14 weeks! It's easy and the results are rapid. The first week I lost 8.5 lbs and the first month 17.5 lbs and then I averaged about 2.5 lbs a week. I have been reading lots' of discouraging people on here in regards to the food. Yes, there are some of the meals that you will not care for. But, you will figure out your likes and dislikes right away. Just don't eat more then one pkg out of each box for any returns.For me personally ..I love the bars and like the rice cakes, pretzels and puffs vanilla and mocha shakes yum! - Lorrie 8/4/11

I started medifast around October 2010. I went from 165lbs to about 142lbs in 3 months. I was very pleased. Unfortunately once I became comfortable being able to fit in my own clothes again I stopped the program. I did not start the maintenance program. My own fault. I ended up gaining my weight back and have started weight watchers and it's been successful so far. So depending on wether or not I would of stayed on the program I would have a better review. So it does work, and I do like it. But it was not for me and the food gets old quick! If you keep to it right, and do not cheat! I would cheat just for one day with some medifast and maybe a real meal with the family and I would be gaining a pound.. Just keep to it. - Alyssa 7/4/11

This diet works without a doubt as long as you can stick thru it. It is VERY difficult the first few days but once you make it thru week 1 the cravings pretty much go away. The food will also begin to taste better, however its best to try everything because not everyone like everything. I personally just do the shakes and brownies sometimes the scrambled eggs. They also have a great community site for advice and support and you can get great ways to doctor it up the meals too. The weight definitely comes off quickly and you see results weekly on the scale on with a measuring tape which is great motivation. Of course it has its downside like every diet the weight can come back quickly and more, but only if you don't go into the transition stage and gradual reintroduce foods back into your diet and maintain a healthy balanced diet. - Izzy 5/17/11

DIET and NUTRITION

The Medifast diet consists of five prepared meals and one "Lean and Green Meal." (L&GM) known as the Medifast 5 & 1 plan. Your L&GM will consist of a lean protein (a seven-ounce serving of chicken, turkey or fish, or a five ounce serving of beef, pork or lamb) with a tablespoon's worth of condiment like ranch dressing, ketchup or mustard. You will also choose your side dish, which can include a salad, or raw or cooked vegetables. You will always eat at least three servings of vegetables in your L&GM.

The Medifast program encourages you to keep your metabolism high and avoid hunger by eating every three hours. It also recommends that you stay hydrated by drinking your choice of calorie-free beverage, preferably water, consuming at least 64 ounces each day. While your Lean and Green Meal and beverages are up to you, the rest of your meals will be chosen from the dozens of low-calorie, high nutritient meal-replacement items that Medifast delivers directly to you. With options like puddings, oatmeal, shakes, and scrambled eggs, it's hard to get bored.

At the beginning of the program, you will remove high carbohydrate vegetables from your diet like corn and carrots, to jump start your weight loss. You'll slowly introduce these items back into your diet over time and they can be a part of your diet in the maintenance phase, if you wish.

While on the Medifast program you don’t have to worry about counting anything; calories, grams of fat and carbs are all controlled and you can expect to lose between two and five pound per week. The Medifast meals are made with 24 different vitamins and minerals to keep you full and satisfy your nutritional needs.

A typical day of eating on the Medifast program looks like:

  • Breakfast – Spiced Pancakes with Sugar-Free Syrup
  • Snack – Chocolate Crunch Bar
  • Lunch – Chicken & Wild Rice Soup
  • Snack – Cinnamon Pretzel Sticks
  • Dinner – Baked Tilapia Fillet; Sautéed Sugar Snap Peas with Mushrooms, Carrots
  • Dessert – Coffee Soft Serve
EXERCISE

The Medifast website offers an exercise guideline document, but there is specific workout program. Medifast recommends getting daily exercise, but your intensity, mode and duration are left completely up to you. They suggest running, jogging, swimming, dancing or walking, but with such a low calorie, structured program, getting your daily 30 minutes reccommended for health should be enough for you to successfully drop weight.

Medifast recommends waiting two to three weeks before introducing exercise if you do not already exercise regularly. You should also consult your physician if new to exercise. Start slow, and gradually increase you time and intensity as you feel things become easier. If you have been exercising consistently prior to starting Medifast, it is recommended that you reduce your intensity and duration of exercise for the first couple of weeks so your body can adjust to your lower calorie levels, and do no more than 45 minutes of vigorous exercise each day during this time period.

Medifast suggests, as do we, that you find something that you enjoy for your workouts so you are more likely to stick to them. The gym isn't your only option. You can take up jogging outside, dance classes, swimming, or biking to get in some exercise while finding a new activity you enjoy.

MEDIFAST FAQ

Common questions asked about the Medifast program by our community. Click each to see the full answer.

Does anyone experience an early plateau on Medifast? - NB 6/21/11

Is there any medical supervision on Medifast? - KJ 6/10/11

What is the cost of 3 months on Medifast? - Jeannie 6/8/11

Will my body adjust to hunger at the beginning of the diet? - Lisa 3/7/11

Ask or answer Medifast Questions now.

CONCLUSION

For more than 20 years, Medifast has been the answer for many people's weight loss struggles.. It’s also helped people with pre-existing health conditions, like diabetes and hypertension, lose weight safely. The taste and quality of the meals have gotten mostly positive feedback, so if you want to take out all of the guess work, Medifast may be the diet for you. You'll learn how to eat proper portions with balanced nutrition, while eating consistently throughout the day. Most programs and diets cannot boast the doctor recommendations, positive clinical findings and glowing testimonials that Medifast can. It's worth a look if you have weight to lose and are looking for a convenient, all in one approach to eating.

MEDIFAST SLIDESHOWS

View About Medifast Slideshow

Other Slideshows About Medifast

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

MEDIFAST RESOURCES

#29 Fastest Growing Company 2010 at CNN

Medifast Testimonial on Good Morning America

The Cost of Diet Plans on Today Show

Medifast on Twitter

Medifast on Facebook

Medifast Contact Information
Common Misspellings

Medi Fast, Media Fast, Medfast, Mediafast, Medifast.com, TrustMedifast.com, medi fast diet, medi fast plan, medifast official website, medifast plan, medifast product, medi-fast-diet, meti-fast, metifast, meda fast, medfast, med fast, mediast

Author

by

Related Diets: Nutrisystem, Slim-Fast, Bistro MD, DineWise, Vitalicious

Whats better than
Medifast ?