Home > Diets > Medifast Diet Navigation
User Rating

95%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 384 reviews
Medifast

Medifast Diet Review (UPDATED 2017): Does it Really Work?

One of the leading meal delivery and meal replacement diets serving men and women since 1980.

Start the Medifast Diet with 40% OFF
WHAT IS IT?

Medifast Diet is a weight loss plan offering over 70 prepackaged foods, and suggestions for healthy meals. The plan offers 6 meals a day, with an eating schedule that allows meals every 3 to 4 hours.

The diet plan is also known as the Medifast Achieve plan, and it’s said to be the company’s easiest and most convenient weight loss strategy. It’s made to help promote weight loss while still preserving lean muscle mass. Even after one finishes losing weight, the diet plan is meant to help give people lifelong support for overall health and weight maintenance. Our experts conducted many reviews and found that this was the most effective diet plan. It offers an easy to follow and supportive system to help provide functional weight loss results. For a discount on the Medifast Diet plan click on this link.

MEDIFAST DIET INGREDIENTS AND SIDE EFFECTS

Here are some notable ingredients added to Medifast’s prepackaged foods:

Whey Protein Isolate

Organic Cracked Wheat

Milk Protein Concentrate

Dehydrated Carrots

Canola Oil

Potassium Chloride

Ascorbic Acid

Riboflavin

Resistant Corn Starch

Calcium Caseinate

Oat Fiber

Vitamin K1

Whey Protein Concentrate

Chicory Root Extract (Inulin)

Peanut Flour

Whey Protein Isolate: A by product extracted whenever cheese is made, this highly bioavailable form of protein is known for its ability to suppress appetite for hours. It’s also rich in amino acids and it is composed of a minimum of 90% protein by weight.

Organic Cracked Wheat: Ground up wheat kernels which are high in fiber and trace minerals. This is organic and therefore is free of any GMO’s or harsh processing which can have remains of dangerous pesticides.

Potassium Chloride: This provides the mineral potassium which is useful for regulating the proper functioning of nerves, muscles, and other vital organs.

Chicory Root Extract (Inulin): Woody plant that has trace vitamins and minerals and which can be used to aid digestion. This has been shown to be likely safe when used in allowable amounts. Inulin is a starchy substance that can be found naturally in chicory. It is beneficial for supporting healthy gut bacteria, as it is not digestible and can instead feed microflora.

Read more about the benefits of Medifast Diet when you visit their official website cited in this link.

Web MD has this to say about the Medifast Diet:

“enriched with nutrients to help offset any deficiency that may occur”

They also add that the meal replacement aspect can be supportive and:

“help keep the weight off”

Their review concludes with the following positive remarks about effective for both weight and health:

“Medifast can deliver results”

The Achieve plan offers:

  • 4 Medifast meals: 70 different food options are offered such as sweets, soups, pastas, bars and shakes.
  • 2 lean and green meals: This is separate from the prepackaged meals. A person chooses 3 servings of vegetables. 2 servings of healthy fats and 5 to 7 ounces of lean protein from the menu offered.
  • 1 Healthy snack: This can be a serving of fruit or yogurt, a baked potato, whole wheat pasta, or several other offered foods. Also separate from the prepackaged foods.

Click the link here to get a special discounted rate on Medifast.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Medifast

Medifast diet quality of ingredients

Their official website makes it really easy to verify what is added as they specific each ingredient added to their foods. They make sure to list any potential allergens, and they also provide the serving size, full price, and a nutrition facts list.

Judging the nutrition alone reveals that they ensure many vitamins and minerals are added to their foods. This ensures that one will be able to give the body what it needs to thrive and be healthy.

They also often use ingredients that are natural and wholesome. These additives are effective at providing a satisfying meal without packing on too many calories.

Also provided are gluten free and vegetarian options.  In examining many of their foods it’s clear to see they have dedicated themselves to provide healthy and effective solutions for weight loss.

Read about what the Medifast diet can do for you by visiting their official website.

THE PRICE AND QUALITY OF MEDIFAST DIET

Pricing can vary depending on the specific plan one chooses.

For example their Flex plan is meant to deliver steady and gradual weight loss and it provides 4 Medifast meals alongside 2 lean and green meals and a healthy snack.

Their Go! Plan offers 5 Medifast meals and 1 lean and green meal. These meals are one’s users can cook at home, as long as one makes sure to pick an option offered by the company.

You can even customize it further by reaching the company as they offer plans for those with gluten or soy intolerance, nursing, vegetarian or those who are of an older age. Support is also provided for diabetics who need to regulate their food choices closer.

Users often said they paid a fair price on these plans and the company does offer free shipping for certain orders. Overall when you look at the value given by the quality of meals, it certainly does make it a well-priced and affordable solution for weight loss.

You can get a hold of the Medifast Diet with a special discounted rate when you click on this cited link.

BUSINESS OF MEDIFAST DIET

Medifast, Inc. is the name of the group; their contact information is listed as:

Phone Number: (800) 209-0878

Email: A contact sheet is provided for direct messages.

They also list their official hours of operation so people know when is the best time to contact them.

On Consumer Affairs.com the company has been well regarded with 4 and a half stars out of 5. It’s shown how they have been recommended by more than 20,000 doctors, and that it has already helped thousands lose weight successfully.

People who had questions and concerns were immediate responded to by a representative of the company on this website. People often said they trusted the company and felt that they were reputable. Customers said the following:

“customer service is great”

“quick and they answer all my questions quickly. Feel like I’m part of a larger family”

“You get a great deal on quality without breaking the bank”

“love the fact I can customize it as I like and get exactly what I enjoy eating”

For a detailed look into Medifast and to also get it now with a unique discounted rate, click on this link to be redirected.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Medifast

CUSTOMER OPINIONS OF MEDIFAST DIET

Here are some customer quotes about the Medifast Diet:

“lost around 25 pounds thus far since starting”

“wasn’t able to lose weight no matter what I tried. Find that this is the only thing that works for me”

“I’d recommend Medifast to other people who are struggling to keep the weight off. It makes it so much easier to decide what to eat”

Many said that they were not just able to lose weight, but to also keep it off long-term. There was a lot of genuine praise from people who also enjoyed the taste of the food, and who also added it was helpful for picky eaters who only liked certain foods, and who were able to customize it to fit their taste buds desires.

Overall many had a resounding benefit form the Medifast diet, and they also praised its functionality to help provide support whenever people needed it. Taste wise people said it was satisfying, and that it helped suppress their appetite. As far as the actual service and overall ability to interact with someone at the company to gain more insights, there was also praise over the helpfulness of the support staff.

Listed here is the official Medifast Diet website where you can read more about what foods are offered, and what the diet can do for weight loss.

CONCLUSION - DOES MEDIFAST DIET  WORK?

The Medifast Diet consists of pre-packaged low calorie foods, as well as diet advice and suggestions for grocery foods. This is comprehensive,  and many users have said the quality of foods is high. Customers noted they were able to sustain their weight loss results, and that the foods and advice offered were easy to use and helpful. This is the reason why we have rated the Medifast Diet as the best weight loss plan available.

The makers of Medifast have provided full support as they offer detailed advice and representatives that users said were helpful, and made them feel welcome and unintimidated to learn about real functional weight loss results. This is why they were so highly rated on Consumer Affairs, and Web MD has also said it is a nutrient rich diet plan which can help with supporting weight loss.

Since you can customize it to meet your taste and dietary preferences, it’s also made to be functional by all users. In this link you can get a special discounted price off of the Medifast Diet; click this link to get a hold of this special rate

 



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 22, 433 total comments)


KellyRae Landa

oh, and by the way, I did the medifast meals on a program called Take Shape for Life. That is how I had a health coach. she was able to give me ideas and help me along my journey! I recommend going thru Take Shape For Life for the medifast, not just ordering it on-line on this webiste! ;)

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 4:12 am



KellyRae Landa

+

I loved the medifast meals!! My health coach helped me come up with ways to make some of the food taste better that I didn't like at first. For instance, the shakes...I DID NOT like them at all, and she told me to add some diet sierra mist or something like that, so I added cherry coke zero to the shakes instead of water, and it was amazing!! Also, adding chicken bouillon to the chicken and wild rice soup makes it a lot more flavorful! This program is amazing...I lost 30 pounds in 2 months and 7 inches off my waist....I am off the program now and am still losing weight cause I have learned how to eat now!!

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 4:06 am


Brandy

-

I was able to lose about 28 pounds in a couple of months, but the food tastes terrible. I only liked the capacino, a couple of the small meal bars, and chocolate shakes. The "snacks" that are available so that you can get the "crunch" factor in, are disgusting! I found myself suffering all day, and just looking forward to the Lean and Green meal that I was able to have once a day, but even those options get old, FAST. Long story short; I gained it all back.

posted Jan 18th, 2011 4:01 pm


AstonDan

+

Medifast is a change in your lifestyle. It is something that you have to convince yourself when you join the program. When I started, my goals were that I wanted to continue to enjoy my children and grandchildren and hopefully someday see great grandchildren. To accomplish this, I had to get healthier. I have been on the plan for 10 weeks and have lost 35 pounds. I feel better and my wife says that I look better. The choice of foods helped me to decide that Medifast was for me. You do have to put some effort in preparing the meals. However, look how much effort you spent in feeding your face. Follow the directions on the package. As you go along, you might have to make some adjustments like more water for the chili. I had trouble with the soups boiling over in a soup mug. Now I prepare them in a larger bowl. After I cover them to steam the goodies, I pour it into a soup mug. Use a small rubber spatula to get all of the soup out of the large bowl. Be sure to lick the spatula to get every last drop. Since the large bowl may have taken some of the heat out of the soup, place your mug back in the micro for about 20 seconds.
The best part of the plan is my coach. She called me every day during the first week and continues to call me weekly. Her tips and encouragement keep me going. After I lose another 15 or 20 pounds, I will go into transition and maintenance and I know that I will succeed and have a healthier lifestyle.

posted Jan 17th, 2011 8:05 pm


RN

I lost 40 lbs in 3 mths. I followed it faithfully-so hungry some overnights I would get up and eat undressed lettuce blends. Someone who tried the oatmeal said it looked and tasted like baby food. Loved the weight loss. Gained it all back within a year. I want to try it again, but I just CAN'T make myself eat that food 'again. Also, had horrible hair loss due to drastic reduction in good fatty acids that the human body needs to be healthy,. The only advise I was given was to buy Medifast's fish oil supplements,.

posted Jan 14th, 2011 12:36 am


JU

I wish I could respond to so many of these negative comments. I love medifast. I have lost nearly 80 pounds in 7 months and kept it off for two years. it changed my life. the food takes time to adjust to. its not delicous homemade stuff - its shakes (use a blender and ice) soup, some good some really bad, bars (i like these) brownies - yummm with coffee, oatmeal (hated at first, learned how to cook and now love) pudding (eh, its ok) and hot drinks like hot cocoa, chai latte, and cappucino... half the thing with the food is being creative and trying different ways of preparing to your liking.

its easy because, like lots of folks have said, you dont have to think about it. i ordered online - i did not go into a center and i do NOT recommend the centers - order it online and use the social site - its like a facebook for medifast people...you dont need a coach or a center - just order the food and reach out to people in the medifast community. there are some amazing stories. remember, as with all weight loss, plenty of plans will change your body - but only YOU can change your mind. weight loss, especially significant weightloss requires commitment and a desire to change your thoughts, habits, and behavior. medifast is not the solution, but it is part of the prescription. good luck to anyone who is thinking about it - if its not medifast, i hope you find what will inspire you. you are welcome to contact me if you like - i would love to help anyone...you cant keep it if you dont give it away. :)

posted Jan 12th, 2011 11:35 pm


JU

+

I wish I could respond to so many of these negative comments. I love medifast. I have lost nearly 80 pounds in 7 months and kept it off for two years. it changed my life. the food takes time to adjust to. its not delicous homemade stuff - its shakes (use a blender and ice) soup, some good some really bad, bars (i like these) brownies - yummm with coffee, oatmeal (hated at first, learned how to cook and now love) pudding (eh, its ok) and hot drinks like hot cocoa, chai latte, and cappucino... half the thing with the food is being creative and trying different ways of preparing to your liking.
its easy because, like lots of folks have said, you dont have to think about it. i ordered online - i did not go into a center and i do NOT recommend the centers - order it online and use the social site - its like a facebook for medifast people...you dont need a coach or a center - just order the food and reach out to people in the medifast community. there are some amazing stories. remember, as with all weight loss, plenty of plans will change your body - but only YOU can change your mind. weight loss, especially significant weightloss requires commitment and a desire to change your thoughts, habits, and behavior. medifast is not the solution, but it is part of the prescription. good luck to anyone who is thinking about it - if its not medifast, i hope you find what will inspire you. you are welcome to contact me if you like - i would love to help anyone...you cant keep it if you dont give it away. :) granolachick77 at gmail.com

posted Jan 12th, 2011 11:34 pm


Donna

-

I admire anyone who stayed on this diet because the food is so bad that I can't do it! Sorry, but a balanced diet of low carb and low fat and low calorie is better than this stuff!

posted Jan 11th, 2011 3:46 pm


jenm

+

This diet is extremely easy to follow, not all the food is great but its a sacrifice to make in a short time and learning how to change your eating habits. It is totally true about losing atleast 5 pounds a week if your true to it. I also did a 15 day cleanse and detox before i starterd to flush all the toxins out of my body and it helps to be regular going through the first stages of the diet. I will recommend this diet to everyone i know that is really serious about losing weight in a healthy way.

posted Jan 10th, 2011 7:30 pm


Stephen Whitney-Wise

+

There is no doubt that dieting is tough. There is no simple, easy solution to shedding pounds. Discipline and a willingness to enter into a transformative process requires a certain amount of grit. Medifast has been an essential part of this transformative process for me. Follow the plan and you will shed the pounds. I did and have lost over 20 pounds with diet and exercise. I recommend this diet.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 5:59 am


Betty Duke

-

Lost 50 lbs in 5 months. Gained it all back in about 5 months. DO NOT recommend it. Shakes and soups are not eatable. Bars and pudding and cinnamon pretzel sticks are about it. It is expensive and lost hair and was constipated.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 2:09 am


E.Mort

This is one of those diets that you have to make the decision to either be unhealthy in the way where you are overweight, or unhealthy in the way where you are on a pretty extreme diet.

Medifast pros:
- You in no way ever have to think about what you are going to eat (which is what gets me in trouble) because this is extremely strict.
- You WILL lose weight, very fast

Medifast cons:
- You will either become constipated or have diarrhea for however long you are on this diet, particularly if you eat anything with the fake sugars
- You will feel sick for the first few days.
- Don't bother with the soups. They are nearly impossible to get to an edible state.

This diet is easy to stick to, but it is hard on your body. I'm on my last week of a 4 week run, and I won't be getting any more Medifast meals, mostly because they are really expensive and I can't afford to. However, I will be continuing the theory behind this diet on my own until I have reached my goal weight.

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 9:28 pm


Preference

+

I've been on MF for three weeks and lost 15 pounds so far. It seems to be a great program for someone like me who prefers no leeway. I can't make good decisions yet, so MF makes them for me. It does not, however, seem like a good choice for someone with only 10 or 20 pounds to lose. It changes your metabolism until you transition back, and I think for that little weight it would be more trouble than it's worth.

That said, "lose" and "loose" are different words. For the love of god, please stop saying you want to loose weight.

posted Jan 2nd, 2011 4:09 pm


Fred M. McCormack

+

I was a reluctant participant in the Medifast program...for about three days. I found it easy to follow, received good guidance from my coach (a paraprofessional who guided me through the day to day aspects of following this plan) which was augmented by easy access to Medifast physician's, nurses and nutritionists on regular network calls. Of course, my own physician was a key in suggesting this plan.

My progress to date: 85 pounds in about ten weeks. I have a hard time restraining myself from walking up to overweight people and telling them about this plan; it is a life changer.

There are plenty of common sense weight loss programs. This one was right for me.

Thanks for the opportunity to give some feedback.

Regards,
Mick

posted Dec 29th, 2010 3:34 pm


MsLady

+

My boyfriend has lost 160lbs. in 7 months on Medifast. It has been amazing to watch the weight MELT off his body. I tried the diet and couldn't resist the temptation of food but he has does amazingly well. Thx Medifast.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 3:27 pm


MsLady

My boyfriend has been on Medifast for 7 months and has lost 160lbs!!! It has been unbelivable to watch the weight MELT off his body so quickly. It was hard for him to resist temptation but he never cheated has become a new man. Thanks Medifast.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 2:57 pm


Myriam

Pro: The good thing, I lost twenty five pounds in just four months
Cons: very expensive I had to pay 1500 dollars just to get advice from the girls that work there.
that although they were very nice, but none of them was a nutritionist, they are just people hired to sell the Medifast products.
(Vitamins, meals)

And last but not least I had to pay an average of 75 dollars per week and sometimes more, for food each week because you can not leave without buying the famous 5 meals a week.
Another bad thing is that consuming these products make you very constipated.
and Some products taste really bad, otherwise you feel sick of these products

And the main thing they teach you not to eat food for real people, only packages.
I advise seeing a nutritionist and get a real real food diet.
Maybe it takes longer to lose weight, but you'll be less expensive and healthier.

posted Dec 27th, 2010 11:44 pm


Rick

+

Loved it! Lost 40lbs in under two months, cholesterol down from 280 to 198, OFF insulin and using oral meds after one month!!



Great coach!

posted Dec 20th, 2010 2:37 pm


John Smith

-

Way to expensive for the untasty and disgusting blobs they call food. Your better off doing 5 meals a day of fruit and then doing a lean meal and vegetable at night. Don't waste you time. Even if you don't like the food the customer service and exchange policy is terrible!!

posted Dec 18th, 2010 2:10 am


Rick

+

Loved it! Lost 40lbs in under two months, cholesterol down from 280 to 198, OFF insulin and using oral meds after one month!!



Great coach!

posted Dec 16th, 2010 1:20 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1980
  • Founder: Dr. William Vitale
  • Headquarters: Owings Mills, Maryland
  • Stock Symbol: MED
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Meal Delivery, Meal Replacement, High Protein

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Save time and energy by never having to grocery shop, count calories or cook your meals again. Medifast meal delivery service will send high protein meals directly to your home. By controlling portions, nutrients and calories, Medifast users can expect to lose 2-5 pounds per week for the first two weeks on the Medifast 5 & 1 Plan and 1-2 pounds per week thereafter.

The Medifast Plan menu consists of shakes, bars, soups, and other sides you can pair up to create your diet or the day. Medifast offers 70 meal choices to satisfy different palates and dietary requirements. Kosher, low glycemic, lactose-free and vegetarian diets are all supported by the Medifast plan. Medifast even has specific plans for the unique needs of women, men and diabetics.

Medifast's success has been proven in multiple clinical studies, the Medifast website offers dozens of real-life testimonials, and its products and programs have been recommended by more than 20,000 doctors since 1980.

A John Hopkins study found the Medifast plan helps dieters quickly and safely lose weight by decreasing the amount of calories they consume each day. The study also found that participants with type 2 diabetes lost 2 times the weight of individuals following the American Diabetes Association's dietary recommendations. Medifast also shows positive results in participants with other illnesses, like hypertension and high cholesterol.

All of the Medifast products are available online, but Medifast does offer some physical centers throughout the country, in Alabama, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, Texas and Virginia. You can choose to go to a center, but you can complete the program online just as easily.

MEDIFAST VIDEOSMEDIFAST VIDEOS

Medifast YouTube Channel

Medifast Recipes at iFood TV

Meal Replacement Shake Review

PROPRO
  • Convenient, pre-packaged foods sent to your home
  • Reasonably priced
  • Large variety of foods so there is something for everyone
  • Encourages and incorporates exercise
  • Clinically proven weight loss
  • Doctor recommended
  • Provides detailed weight loss maintenance plan
  • Plans made for diabetics and other medical situations
  • Quick Start Guide available at TrustMedifast.com

CONCON
  • Must cut carbs
  • May be tough transitioning back to regular diet
  • Low-calorie diet has its critics
  • Makes social situations harder to manage
USER REVIEWSUSER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

I am a 48 year old male with a fairly unactive lifestyle. On May 16, 2011 I started the Medifast diet following the 5/1 plan. My starting weight was 325 lbs. I am 11-1/2 weeks into the diet and have lost 58 lbs.

I come from a family of excellent cooks. Are the food offerings gourmet quality? No. However, they aren't, in general, as horrible as people say. Sure, there's a few clunkers out there but, for the most part, there are so many varieties that you should be able to find your way through. - Greg 8/5/11

I am 49 yrs old...5"5" and I started my program Aug 8th 2010 at 172 lbs I lost 45 lbs in 14 weeks! It's easy and the results are rapid. The first week I lost 8.5 lbs and the first month 17.5 lbs and then I averaged about 2.5 lbs a week. I have been reading lots' of discouraging people on here in regards to the food. Yes, there are some of the meals that you will not care for. But, you will figure out your likes and dislikes right away. Just don't eat more then one pkg out of each box for any returns.For me personally ..I love the bars and like the rice cakes, pretzels and puffs vanilla and mocha shakes yum! - Lorrie 8/4/11

I started medifast around October 2010. I went from 165lbs to about 142lbs in 3 months. I was very pleased. Unfortunately once I became comfortable being able to fit in my own clothes again I stopped the program. I did not start the maintenance program. My own fault. I ended up gaining my weight back and have started weight watchers and it's been successful so far. So depending on wether or not I would of stayed on the program I would have a better review. So it does work, and I do like it. But it was not for me and the food gets old quick! If you keep to it right, and do not cheat! I would cheat just for one day with some medifast and maybe a real meal with the family and I would be gaining a pound.. Just keep to it. - Alyssa 7/4/11

This diet works without a doubt as long as you can stick thru it. It is VERY difficult the first few days but once you make it thru week 1 the cravings pretty much go away. The food will also begin to taste better, however its best to try everything because not everyone like everything. I personally just do the shakes and brownies sometimes the scrambled eggs. They also have a great community site for advice and support and you can get great ways to doctor it up the meals too. The weight definitely comes off quickly and you see results weekly on the scale on with a measuring tape which is great motivation. Of course it has its downside like every diet the weight can come back quickly and more, but only if you don't go into the transition stage and gradual reintroduce foods back into your diet and maintain a healthy balanced diet. - Izzy 5/17/11

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

The Medifast diet consists of five prepared meals and one "Lean and Green Meal." (L&GM) known as the Medifast 5 & 1 plan. Your L&GM will consist of a lean protein (a seven-ounce serving of chicken, turkey or fish, or a five ounce serving of beef, pork or lamb) with a tablespoon's worth of condiment like ranch dressing, ketchup or mustard. You will also choose your side dish, which can include a salad, or raw or cooked vegetables. You will always eat at least three servings of vegetables in your L&GM.

The Medifast program encourages you to keep your metabolism high and avoid hunger by eating every three hours. It also recommends that you stay hydrated by drinking your choice of calorie-free beverage, preferably water, consuming at least 64 ounces each day. While your Lean and Green Meal and beverages are up to you, the rest of your meals will be chosen from the dozens of low-calorie, high nutritient meal-replacement items that Medifast delivers directly to you. With options like puddings, oatmeal, shakes, and scrambled eggs, it's hard to get bored.

At the beginning of the program, you will remove high carbohydrate vegetables from your diet like corn and carrots, to jump start your weight loss. You'll slowly introduce these items back into your diet over time and they can be a part of your diet in the maintenance phase, if you wish.

While on the Medifast program you don’t have to worry about counting anything; calories, grams of fat and carbs are all controlled and you can expect to lose between two and five pound per week. The Medifast meals are made with 24 different vitamins and minerals to keep you full and satisfy your nutritional needs.

A typical day of eating on the Medifast program looks like:

  • Breakfast – Spiced Pancakes with Sugar-Free Syrup
  • Snack – Chocolate Crunch Bar
  • Lunch – Chicken & Wild Rice Soup
  • Snack – Cinnamon Pretzel Sticks
  • Dinner – Baked Tilapia Fillet; Sautéed Sugar Snap Peas with Mushrooms, Carrots
  • Dessert – Coffee Soft Serve
EXERCISEEXERCISE

The Medifast website offers an exercise guideline document, but there is specific workout program. Medifast recommends getting daily exercise, but your intensity, mode and duration are left completely up to you. They suggest running, jogging, swimming, dancing or walking, but with such a low calorie, structured program, getting your daily 30 minutes reccommended for health should be enough for you to successfully drop weight.

Medifast recommends waiting two to three weeks before introducing exercise if you do not already exercise regularly. You should also consult your physician if new to exercise. Start slow, and gradually increase you time and intensity as you feel things become easier. If you have been exercising consistently prior to starting Medifast, it is recommended that you reduce your intensity and duration of exercise for the first couple of weeks so your body can adjust to your lower calorie levels, and do no more than 45 minutes of vigorous exercise each day during this time period.

Medifast suggests, as do we, that you find something that you enjoy for your workouts so you are more likely to stick to them. The gym isn't your only option. You can take up jogging outside, dance classes, swimming, or biking to get in some exercise while finding a new activity you enjoy.

MEDIFAST FAQMEDIFAST FAQ

Common questions asked about the Medifast program by our community. Click each to see the full answer.

Does anyone experience an early plateau on Medifast? - NB 6/21/11

Is there any medical supervision on Medifast? - KJ 6/10/11

What is the cost of 3 months on Medifast? - Jeannie 6/8/11

Will my body adjust to hunger at the beginning of the diet? - Lisa 3/7/11

Ask or answer Medifast Questions now.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

For more than 20 years, Medifast has been the answer for many people's weight loss struggles.. It’s also helped people with pre-existing health conditions, like diabetes and hypertension, lose weight safely. The taste and quality of the meals have gotten mostly positive feedback, so if you want to take out all of the guess work, Medifast may be the diet for you. You'll learn how to eat proper portions with balanced nutrition, while eating consistently throughout the day. Most programs and diets cannot boast the doctor recommendations, positive clinical findings and glowing testimonials that Medifast can. It's worth a look if you have weight to lose and are looking for a convenient, all in one approach to eating.

MEDIFAST SLIDESHOWSMEDIFAST SLIDESHOWS

View About Medifast Slideshow

Other Slideshows About Medifast

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

MEDIFAST RESOURCESMEDIFAST RESOURCES

#29 Fastest Growing Company 2010 at CNN

Medifast Testimonial on Good Morning America

The Cost of Diet Plans on Today Show

Medifast on Twitter

Medifast on Facebook

Medifast Contact InformationMedifast Contact Information
Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Medi Fast, Media Fast, Medfast, Mediafast, Medifast.com, TrustMedifast.com, medi fast diet, medi fast plan, medifast official website, medifast plan, medifast product, medi-fast-diet, meti-fast, metifast, meda fast, medfast, med fast, mediast

AuthorAuthor

by

Sign up with Medifast
and get 40% OFF