Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

92%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 140 reviews
Lemonade Diet

Lemonade Diet

The fasting diet the stars are drinking up.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Master Cleanser Diet, also known as The Lemonade Diet, is a fasting plan that will shed pounds quickly. The diet was created by Stanley Burroughs more than 50 years ago. Burroughs, a proponent of varying alternative health remedies, had no medical or nutritional training.

The Lemonade Diet claims that its fasting technique rids the body of toxins that are induced by bad diet, lack of exercise and "negative mental attitudes." But where does the lemonade come into play? Well, that's all your going to ingest for 7-10 days. The magic elixir, purported to have been used by celebrities like Beyonce, Denzel Washington and Robin Quivers (of the Howard Stern Show) has grown in popularity, evidenced by the user video diaries that can be found on sites like YouTube.

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2016?

PRO
  • Fast weight loss, although there are no scientifically proven benefits to the Lemonade Diet, but that's obviously going to happen when you starve yourself
CON
  • There is no medical evidence that cleansing diets work to rid the body of toxins
  • It's a short-term solution to something that needs to be a lifetime change
  • The Lemonade Diet, like all extended fasts, can have adverse effects on your organ function and metabolism.
Diet and Nutrition

The Lemonade Diet has fasters drink anywhere from 6 to 12 glasses of lemonade daily. The maple syrup diet recipe for the concoction is as follows:

  • 2 Tbsp. lemon juice or lime juice
  • 2 Tbsp. real maple syrup
  • 1/10 tsp. cayenne pepper
  • 8 oz. water
EXERCISE

Exercise is not addressed on The Lemonade Diet. And how could you properly exercise when you are fasting on a liquid diet?

CONCLUSION

Fasting, or "cleansing" diets, are fantastic bait for people looking for a quick fix to their weight woes. It's why celebrities are drawn to it. Maybe any possible health risks are okay for them, since they can write it off as a danger they take on for their career. But for the rest of us who should be thinking about a lifetime solution, look for something you can live with forever.

Common Misspellings

lemonaide diet, lemon diet, limon diet, lemonade deit

How Does Lemonade Diet Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Lemonade Diet
  • 35 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 18, 343 total comments)

lm

+

I love this Detox. I had a trip coming up to the beach last month so i decided to do this detox before starting my diet. Well i started it in March weighing 195 by the time i finished in April i was 168. And no i didn't do it constantly trought the two month. I did it the first time for only 4 days and i lost 8lb then i rested for 1 week just eating right. then i started it again and this time i did it for 8 days (will power is a most) and lost another 8lb(i did cheat this time i had fruits and row foods when i felt i was going to die lol) and then i took another week. Started it again and this time i actually keep it up for the 10 days and lost 11lb. So there you have it i lost 27lb in a period of 2month. I know it was not healthy doing this but hey! desspred times call for desspred measures lol. Now it's been a month sense i return from my trip and i only gain 5lb and have been eating what i want but i don't eat as much any more. Going to do it again, hoping to lose 30lb

posted Jun 7th, 2009 11:42 am


tntp09

Your article sucks! You won't starve yourself on the master cleanse. It's not a diet, it's a detox program and the weightloss is the benefit of the toxins leaving. When you starve yourself you're hungry but you're not starving on the master cleanse. It's also jumpstart to help you change your eating habits.

posted Jun 6th, 2009 8:42 pm



Sonja Stroud

I have been on this diet now for four days and I am just fine... In fact, I am to fine. I can't believe I am not hungry. I can't help but wonder if I am doing this right! I am drinking the qt of salt water in the morning drinking the 8 glasses of lemonade during the day, and the laxative herbal tea at night before bed.... I have not been on the scale because I promise myself not to until the 10th day.... I have also been walking/running the track and I am just fine! What am I doing wrong?

posted Jun 5th, 2009 7:19 pm


Sonja Stroud

I have been on this diet now for four days and I am just fine... In fact, I am to fine. I can't believe I am not hungry. I can't help but wonder if I am doing this right! I am drinking the qt of salt water in the morning drinking the 8 glasses of lemonade during the day, and the laxative herbal tea at night before bed.... I have not been on the scale because I promise myself not to until the 10th day.... I have also been walking/running the track and I am just fine! What am I doing wrong?

posted Jun 5th, 2009 7:15 pm


MissIvory

I'm starting this diet at 245 I hope to be 230 when the ten days are up. Also I've decided not to watch the scale I'll weight in when it ends!!!

posted May 29th, 2009 7:31 am


SB

After a lot of reading and reviewing I'm starting this diet today, I'm intending for this to be the starting step towards a lifestyle change. My starting weight is 213 and I'm hoping to reach 200 by the time this is over.



Wish me luck!

posted May 26th, 2009 7:42 pm


Erika

I am considering doing the lemon diet but i take natural daily vitamins now. would that be a problem if i continue to take my vitamins throughout the cleansing processes. will it effect the ending result?

posted May 24th, 2009 10:59 pm


shophie

-

I did this diet for nine days and felt cold and week most of the time. I lost 3.5 kg , but I wasent doing it to lose weight anyway. I don't feel detoxed or energized. I'm glad it's over and I hope I don't have to drink anymore of that lemon stuff for a very long time.

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 3:50 am


ana

+

LOVED IT. gonna go back on it in 5 more days.

posted Apr 20th, 2009 4:15 pm


aisha09

end of my 4th day now was feeling really hungry had a little peice of cookie couldnt resist but was just a bite so i think it should be ok, if i keep myself busy i dont think of food but when i have nothing to do i just feel like going to the kitchen :(
iv lost in total 6 pounds so far i do hope to loose atleest 14 pounds by the end of the 10 days lets see now!

posted Apr 16th, 2009 6:19 pm


ASHANTY

+

I have completed the Master Cleanse diet once before and am on my second time around. The first time I did lose some weight, mainly water weight, but also lost inches. I know this is not for everyone, but most healthy individuals would benefit if even for a 3 day fast.

posted Apr 16th, 2009 1:46 pm



KateJames

It's "Traditional Medicinals, Organic Herbal Laxative, Smooth Move Senna". I buy it at Zehres in the organic food section. It tastes pretty good too! What have you been using?

posted Apr 16th, 2009 9:39 am


aisha09

whats the name of the laxative herbal tea your taking?

posted Apr 15th, 2009 7:59 pm



KateJames

So I finished 2 days and my migraine and nausea left yesterday, thank goodness!! I haven't been doing the salt water, instead I've been having the laxative herbal tea in the morning and at night, I've lost 5 pounds already!!!

posted Apr 15th, 2009 10:47 am


aisha09

hi i stared it yesterday too but felt fine and didnt feel anything like you did.

posted Apr 14th, 2009 7:39 pm



KateJames

Hi, My name is Kate. I just started the diet yesterday, however I have developed a terrible migraine and really bad nausea. Has this happened to anyone else? and does anyone know how long it will last?

posted Apr 14th, 2009 10:13 am


Kate

Hi, My name is Kate. I just started the diet yesterday, however I have developed a terrible migraine and really bad nausea. Has this happened to anyone else? and does anyone know how long it will last?

posted Apr 14th, 2009 10:00 am


aisha09

hi i started the cleanse today, the salt water was awful this morning and dont think il be doing that again also it didnt have no effect on me soo... might replace that with green tea?? is that ok??

posted Apr 13th, 2009 3:43 pm


aisha09

hi im aisha, ive been doing alot of reading about the lemonade diet for the past couple of days and am hopefully going to be starting it real soon as soon as i have got all the ingredients, but just wanted to ask does it really work? and do you actualy loose all that weight that people have been saying they have? thanks x

posted Apr 11th, 2009 8:21 pm


aisha

+

hi im going to be starting the lemonade diet in a couple of days, ive just been reading about it first and will go and buy the ingredients as soon as, but does it really work? do you actualy loose weight?

posted Apr 11th, 2009 8:17 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




text

Related Diets: Quantum Wellness, Detox Diet, Liquid Diet, Maple Syrup Diet, Master Cleanse Diet, Oprah 21 Day Cleanse, 21 Pounds in 21 Days

Whats better than
Lemonade Diet?