Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 34 reviews

Isagenix

One weight loss product that promotes health and personal wealth.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

What do you think about the idea of living healthier and making a business out of it? That's possible with Isagenix. The company allows you to be an independent sales rep, giving you the ability to make a living while you bring yourself to healthier living!

Isagenix programs offer comprehensive solutions for your health and wellness. There are many different products, but basically there are two programs for their fat burning and cleansing products: The 9 day and 30 day plan for the fat burning and cleansing, and a nutritional program that you start after you reach your goal weight, called the Total Health and Wellness System. Both will be further explained in the Diet and Nutrition section below.

These programs are designed to support your body's ability to safely lose unwanted pounds and cleanse harmful impurities from your system. It's done through balanced nutrition and naturally reducing your cravings and appetite.

PRO
  • Isagenix provides a way to make money and headway with your health
  • The website shows very credible success stories
CON
  • Doing the 30 day program is expensive unless you work as a sales rep
  • Not appropriate for people with certain medical conditions
DIET and NUTRITION

You can purchase individual products from Isagenix, or you can start a program that includes a slew of products that optimize your efforts.

Fat Burning and Cleansing programs: The 9 Day and 30 Day Cleansing and Fat Burning Systems help your body cleanse and burn fat naturally. The company warns that if you have any health conditions like diabetes or heart problems, that you should not do their cleansing program.

The 9 Day Program Pack comes with:

  • 2 Bottles of Cleanse for Life
  • 1 Canister of IsaLean Shake (14 meals)
  • 1 Bottle of Isagenix Snacks
  • 1 Bottle of Natural Accelerator Capsules
  • 1 Programs Guide
  • 1 Measuring Tape
  • 1 Dr. Becky Natrajan CD, "Why Cleanse? Why Isagenix? Why Cleanse for Life?"

The 30 Day Program Pack comes with:

  • 1 Bottle of Ionix Supreme
  • 2 Bottle of Cleanse for Life
  • 4 Canisters of IsaLean Shake (56 meals)
  • 1 Bottle of Isagenix Snacks
  • 1 Bottle of Natural Accelerator Capsules
  • 1 Bottle of IsaFlush!
  • 4 Want More Energy? packets
  • 1 Programs Guide
  • 1 Measuring Tape
  • 1 Dr. Becky Natrajan CD, "Why Cleanse? Why Isagenix? Why Cleanse for Life?"

Nutritional Program: The Total Health and Wellness Program helps you maintain your target weight and a healthy lifestyle through sound nutrition and sensible meals.

The Total Health and Wellness System comes with:

  • 1 Bottle of Ionix Supreme
  • 1 Bottle of Cleanse for Life
  • 2 Canisters of IsaLean Shake (28 meals)
  • 1 Bottle of Antioxidants
  • 1 Bottle of either Essentials for Women or Essentials for Men
  • 1 Programs Guide
EXERCISE

The Isagenix website addresses exercise only in passing on their FAQ page. When you view the specific instructions for the programs, they give you just general advice - to get at least 20 minutes of daily exercise.

CONCLUSION

By all accounts, Isagenix products pack a powerful nutritional punch. It helps their credibility when you see a professional body builder and a Kung Fu champion as a couple of their success stories. That said, the products come at a steep price. One way of countering that cost is by becoming an authorized Isagenix sales rep. But you need to be open and willing to be involved in a business that uses multi-level marketing techniques, something that not all people are very crazy about.

Common Misspellings

isogenix, isogenics, isagenics, iceagenix, isagenex, isagenix.com


Related Diets: Quantum Wellness, Cambridge Diet, Slim-Fast, Xengevity, 21 Pounds in 21 Days


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 39 total comments)

Suzy

Isagenix has been a wonderful experience for my hubby and I....healthy weighloss aside...and there was a lot of that :) our energy is fantastic and my sense of well being is a wonderful bonus....I truly believe when our bodies are properly nourished , they can overcome many of those "bumps" in the road of life...feeling fantastic!!

posted Nov 11th, 2013 7:05 pm


Elizabeth

I was hoping for a review that points out the science (or rather lack of science supporting "cleansing detox" as promoted by Isagenix) not an ad for Isagenix. How/why is this product different from any other potion that "allows you to be an independent sales rep"? Why not Visalus? Or Shakeology?

I understand that people using this product like it, hence the comments, but I was hoping for a real review from Diets in Review. Epic fail.

posted Nov 21st, 2012 8:45 pm


Angelike

I wish I had isagenix years ago to incorporate into my fitness nutrition regimen. I cannot imagine a day without it. I say everyday, with a straight face, Isagenix has changed my life.

posted Jul 10th, 2012 12:37 pm


Regina

I love, love, love Isagenix... the products, the company, owners, leadership, compensation, everything!!!

posted Jul 8th, 2012 11:15 pm


Tara B.

I LOVE Isagenix. I'm a fitness athlete, and it has hellped me have increased energy, leanness and muscle mass. The nutritional cleanses are awesome and help rid your body of toxins and impurities that we take in not only through our nutritionally bankrupt food supply, but through the air that we breathe and other environmental exposures. For those who have trouble with the cleanses, my advice is to stick with it. It gets easier as your body gets "cleaner". It truly is total body cleansing, replenishing and rejuvenating! I am so happy to have discovered it!!

posted Jul 8th, 2012 4:52 pm


Alexandra

I have been using and sharing Isagenix for almost 2 years and there is no way I would go a day without it!

As a personal trainer and lifestyle & nutrition coach, I have never had such amazing results for myself or my clients. Incorporating Isagenix into your life is easier than you think. I could never get my clients to eat the way I wanted them to before I introduced them to Isagenix.

If price is a factor in not trying these products, look back on your past 3 months of spending and add up everything you spent out to eat, groceries, coffee, snacks, etc and you'll find where you can take money from to redirect to Isagenix.

This program isn't a "quick fix", most of the people who quit this lifestyle do so because they are not yet ready or willing to live a healthy life. I've never had someone quit because they had the results they were wanting but just didn't want them anymore.

Like I said, I will never go a day without these products in my body because I know how I felt before trying to be healthy and I would rather feel great while making my life easier.

posted Jul 8th, 2012 4:14 pm



Nick Jongebloed

Fantastic! You don't have to sell the product. If you pay an annual fee, you get wholesale pricing which is very competitive.

posted Jul 8th, 2012 3:26 pm


Deb

My husband and I did an 11-day cleanse. I have to say it was very difficult in the beginning, but we both lost over 10 lbs. and feel/look great. We are continuing with the shakes and watching what we eat. Hang in there, it's well worth it.

posted Jun 26th, 2012 4:45 pm


Judy

I just started the Isogenix 11 day cleanse and I feel very bad. This is my 2nd day. I am starving, dizzy and cannot concentrate. I wanted to post this so others know this cleanse is not an easy thing to do for some people.

posted May 2nd, 2012 9:04 pm


Michelle

LOVE IT! Best choice I ever made.

posted Apr 27th, 2012 2:54 pm


Angel

I think Isagenix is the most incredible system ever put together for health overall! It addresses a sluggish liver which is the root cause of weight gain. Your liver is the largest fat burning organ in the body, when it becomes sluggish from lack of proper nutrition and or toxicity it will begin to produce fat! Isagenix covers both the cleansing and the deep nutritional side of it. Because our food no longer has any nutritional value to it since out soil is sterile and the animals are pumped full of hormones. So if its $3.89 a meal for perfect nutrition thats pretty inexpensive. We all spend that on Junk everyday.. Good food heals the body!! Thats the truth!

posted Feb 19th, 2012 10:44 pm


cleanseforlife101.com

Easy to follow, cost effective, easy to maintain, all the products taste great, awesome customer service and the results are achieved in a relatively short amount of time.

All we can say is give it a go. They have a 30day money back guarantee so its a no risk trial. Go to cleanseforlife101.com to find out more

posted Dec 20th, 2011 12:20 am


Lindsay

This program is super easy to follow. I did the 30 day cleanse in 2006 and lost 25 lbs in about 5 weeks and it stayed off for quite some time. I did it again last year and reached my goal weight. It truly does boost your metabolism. They also offer a maintenance program once you complete the cleanse. Definitely "become an associate" because you save more money then you spend and you don't have to ever do any selling if you don't want to. I suppose it is "pricy" but keep in mind you are replacing 52+ meals for the month, and...isn't it worth it if it works?

posted Dec 13th, 2011 6:02 am


Nancy Miller

I went on the 9 day cleanse and lost 10 lbs. I never felt hungry and I had a lot of energy. It really works and in only 9 days. I had been trying to lose weight for months and hit a plateau. This has definitely gotten me on the road to better health.

posted Oct 25th, 2011 10:13 pm


darlene hannan

i have coached hundreds of clients through nutritinal cleanses resulting in fat loss as well as support and increase in muscle mass naturally and in an easy to follow system

posted Aug 24th, 2011 8:39 pm


D Walker

I love this program and have been using it for over 4 years. I have been in the fitness profession for 28 years and am so grateful to have found this program. It is not expensive as this claim states. I spend less money on groceries and feel better than I ever have. Thank you Isagenix!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 12:42 am


David

After 20 years of carrying extra fat and the last 12 years of actively excercising, I have come across a system to actually help my life. I have lost 20 pounds in the month I did the 30 day cleanse. No lifestyle change is easy and this was a challange for me. But I made it. Yes I was tired at times but you have to focus on your dicision to change your life!!! The cost is less than I spend on food, even now that Im on the maintainance plan.
Do Isagenix and you will see. Its worth the cost and sticking with it for 30 days. If you do that YOU WILL GET RESULTS!
Good luck.

posted Jun 2nd, 2011 11:19 am


Debbie

Totally unlike any other "diet" but your body will feel the difference. I lost 90lbs to date (kept it off for 10 months) and going to lose 25 more :)

I've met hundreds of others with tremendous health improvements (not just weight)!

This system works like a charm on 90% of people.

posted May 11th, 2011 11:41 pm


Maggie

Someone tell me a good way to get the Ionix Supreme down. I'm having a little trouble. It's not the best tasting stuff.

posted Nov 1st, 2010 1:26 pm


Kyla Brennan

Loved it - easy and very effective!!!!

posted Oct 25th, 2010 8:41 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account