Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

90%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 41 reviews

Hoodia P57

This celebrated South African herb is sweeping the diet world.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

By now, you've most likely heard about hoodia. But have you heard of HoodiaP57 For hundreds of years, the San Bushmen of South Africa have used the hoodia gordonaii plant, which belongs to the cactus family, to suppress their hunger and thirst. It's helped them weather hunger pangs while they go on long hunting explorations.

With the popularity of hoodia comes many imitators and weak ingredients. There are so many hoodia products out there it can make your head spin. What you want to make sure you're getting is real South African hoodia, which is the only kind that has been proven to carry the P57 molecule. What does that mean to you? The P57 molecule, named so by researchers, signals to your body that it is free from hunger and thirst, even when no food or drink has been consumed.

Many supplement websites give scant information about their product or company. Hoodia P57's is thorough. You get plenty of testimonies accompanied by photos. There's a customer service page that answers any number of questions you may have about HoodiaP57. It also includes their contact information, which isn't a given in the supplement industry.

HoodiaP57 delivers the most potent hoodia available at 20x strength, which means there is a pound of dried and milled plant taken from 20 pounds of the plant that is suitable for encapsulation. That's serious concentrated strength!

PRO
  • With no added stimulants, you can take HoodiaP57 any time of the day
  • It's an all-natural ingredient
  • Great photo-driven success stories on the website
  • Comes with a money back guarantee
  • Website is offering a free magazine subscription of your choice
  • Ephedra free
  • No known side effects
  • Natural appetite suppressant
  • Certified Hoodia
CON
  • It can only be bought on the HoodiaP57 website, not in stores
  • No FDA approval
INGREDIENTS

Hoodia P57 contains only natural South African Hoodia. The product does not contain stimulants or any other additives.

EXERCISE

Exercise is not prescribed with your purchase of the HoodiaP57 supplement.

CONCLUSION

The popularity of hoodia products has grown over the last few years. If you want to try one, don't just pick something at random. Go for something that packs a concentrated punch; one that has the only ingredient that matters - South African hoodia. Hoodiap57 has high-strength action with no fillers. With no additives or stimulants you have more flexibility with what time of day you can take it. What more can you ask from a weight loss supplement?

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of Hoodia P57 and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion. See Hoodia P57's Official Web Site

Common Misspellings

hodiap57, hooddiap57, hoodea, hodia, hoodia 57


Related Diets: Hoodia, Hoodia Patch, Hoodia Water, Hoodia XPF


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 5, 86 total comments)

precious

no jitters and it worked in suppressing my appettite. Very different from other diet pills i've used.

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 11:58 am


kristi

pleasantly surprised with hoodiap57. quick delivery was good for starters. product comes in nice packaging. i felt it working within 30 minutes of taking. gave me energy all day at work.

posted Jul 21st, 2009 12:03 pm


Makayla

I've tried a couple of other hoodia products before and now i think the other ones were fakes. This is a good product, clean no jitters. Not pumped up with stimulants. This real hoodia is crazy. I get this nice tingling sensation. you have to try this out!

posted Jul 20th, 2009 10:43 am


sonya p

This product did not work at all, it was a waste of money. It did not suppress hunger.....Save your money!

posted Jul 19th, 2009 3:26 pm


Starglow

Started taking it yesterday and I love it so far. No harsh side effects, and it's been easy to reduce my portion size. I too, am at home all day, and it has really decreased my urge to snack. I eat healthy anyways and exercise 3 times a week.

posted Jun 24th, 2009 3:15 pm


kaja5

WARNING: It elevates high blood pressure. I LOVED the product and it worked great at greatly reducing my appetite but I'm sad to report that if you already have high blood pressure it will elevate it alarmingly. A great product but am sad I cannot take it.

posted Jun 21st, 2009 3:40 am


Ruby

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now with no results what so ever. I guess like with any thing, it works different with every body. I also feel weak after taking it. Strange because there is nothing other than Hoodia & I have not heard of this side effect. I sop & the feeling is gone in a day. Take it again the feeling is back in about 45 minutes. No weight loss. No effect on my appetite.

posted May 26th, 2009 7:57 pm


Mary Stanley

Iwould like for you to call me you tell people to get on the computer that is wrong you should have a number where you can call to return this stuff so call 304 419 7493 thankes Mary

posted May 26th, 2009 12:05 pm


melina

hello guys....I have just ordered this product but am a bit skeptical....if you have any positive results and want to just tell me about them please fell free to e-mail me at melinage@msn.com....I would really appreciate it:)

posted May 9th, 2009 12:19 pm


tl

Customer service was great. Unfortunately the product didn't really work for me. Somedays it felt like it did, but later on it didn't seem to help so much... I've refunded it, and got my money back right away. I am really surprised at the honesty, I thought they were gonna run with my money since they are an internet company. You won't be disappointed if you try, because they will actually refund your money if the product doesn't work for you.

posted Apr 29th, 2009 1:32 am


jacki

how long do you have to take it before your appetite is supressed? I started it this morning....took one around 0830 and another around noon and I have been hungry all day! I had to make the conscious effort not to over eat at lunch!

posted Mar 6th, 2009 3:54 pm


Krissy

Soooo question... is all this pill does is subside hunger?? there is no fat burning agent or anything??

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 3:28 pm


cutie22

I lost 4lbs in 9dys... It worked for me. Not only that... I have lost some of my love handles. I'am one of those who needs to drop 10-15lbs..which is almost impossible to do... Im telling you guys.. It worked for me. I bought the 1month supply.. I take 3 pills a day... totally suppresses my appetite! Portion sizes are important and now I am eating less. ITS FANASTIC!!!

posted Feb 27th, 2009 5:27 pm


Teri Peryam

Have taken this for 3 weeks. Have not lost anything yet. I also exercise 3-4 times per week. I will take for at least 1.5 months and see what happens

posted Feb 14th, 2009 3:23 pm


Jane Doe

WOW! I really love this stuff. Being a stay at home mom, it's very hard not to snack all day. I am very sensitive to stimulants and just wanted to find something to curb my appetite. And boy did I find it!! Took everything I had to just eat a half of a sandwich. I want to lose about 25 lbs. We will see how long it will take. Not long, I'm sure. By the way, this is my first day taking it and it kicked in within 30 min. Good luck!!!

posted Feb 12th, 2009 1:51 pm


christiane

HoodiaP57 really works and without feeling jittery. I had run out of my stash of ephedra that I had been hoarding since it was outlawed and was slowly gaining weight--after the first package I'm back at my perfect weight without cravings or feeling deprived. If I ever hear a hint that Hoodia will be banned I will get a lifetime supply!!

posted Oct 19th, 2008 6:28 pm


bevelyn

didn't work for me either :( but this is only my first week, i heard it somewhere that it takes a little while for the hoodia to start working..so i'll check back soon

posted Jul 28th, 2008 9:11 am


tanya

dont work sent me a free shipment of this stuff i will pay to send it back!!!!

posted Jun 26th, 2008 8:29 am


zellie

I just started taking HoodiaP57 a week ago and I lost 3 lbs already. I also exercise and eat fruits and vegs. I have discoid lupus which effects the skin . I think it is clearing it up. I will see what happens in another couple of weeks. Thanks

posted Apr 23rd, 2008 9:59 am


NY pradagirl

I don't care for pills but figure I give it a try. I took them in the morning after breakfast yesterday and i wasn't hungry all day. I just hope they still work after a few days.

posted Apr 22nd, 2008 10:24 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account