Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 24 reviews

Hoodia Bites

Now you can try the South African herb in a snack.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Not one for pills or those grainy diet shakes? Maybe a quick little snack will satisfy your taste. HoodiaBites pack a powerful dose of certified African Hoodia in a bite-sized flavorful treat that has a consistency similar to taffy. You can choose between lemon-lime or chocolate. HoodiaBites act fast - within five minutes your hunger pangs are gone, helping you avoid snacking and craving pitfalls that often lead you to overeat or make unhealthy choices.

Hoodia is the very popular herbal ingredient used in many dietary supplements today. It's native to South Africa, where it has been used for centuries to help hunting groups stave off hunger during long trips. Hoodia works by signaling the brain that you're not hungry. It contains a compound called P57 that is able to send this message to the brain 10,000 times stronger than your body's natural glucose.

HoodiaBites is an all-natural product containing 250mg of Hoodia per serving, plus palm kernel oil, soy protein isolate, citric acid, natural and artificial flavors, soya lecithin, salt and sucralose. Each HoodiaBite has 10 calories and does not contain sugar.

PRO
  • HoodiaBites publishes its clinical research study
  • Certified organic hoodia
  • No known side effects
  • Delicious flavor
  • Fast-acting
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
CON
  • Expensive
  • Does not promote exercise or diet
  • No FDA Approval
EXERCISE

There are not any exercise recommendations made by HoodiaBites. There is also not any mention of exercise being used by participants in the clinical study.

CONCLUSION

HoodiaBites can effectively ward-off hunger within five minutes. Unlike a lot of pills and shakes, HoodiaBites are convenient, easy to take and taste delicious. It also offers one of the strongest single serving doses of all-natural Hoodia available, making it possible to reduce hunger urges quickly and throughout the day.

Compared to other products containing Hoodia, this one seems to be quite expensive. HoodiaBites does not provide any recommendations for diet and exercise to be pursued while using its product. While it is commended for providing clinical research, it does not go into a lot of detail. HoodiaBites suggests that the results you experience can be lasting, however without proper diet and exercise it is unlikely that it’s true. You should consult your physician to determine the right weight loss plan for you.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of Hoodia Bites and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

HoodaBites, HoodiaBits, HoodeaBites, HodiaBites, Hudea Bites


Related Diets: Hoodia, Hoodia P57, Hoodia Water, Slim Chews


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 27 total comments)

megan

HoodiaBites rock! best invention since sliced bread :)

posted Oct 27th, 2009 2:39 pm


mary

these diet candies are awesome!

posted Oct 20th, 2009 10:00 am


erica

"herb in a snack" LOL, should be herb in a candy. A great tasting candy. Finally stopped breast feeding my new born a few months ago, she is eating solid food now. My friend gave me some of these Hoodiabites to ween me off eating junk food and i had great results with the few i got, ordered some more and been using them for a few weeks. Lost a good chunk of weight but still have a ton to go.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 4:13 pm


rachel

tastes great, works fast and long. Would be nice if there were different flavors but then maybe i would eat more than i should. The hoodia is very potent in hoodiabites. I have tried hoodia diet pills and never felt anything. I ate one of these and i felt it 10 mins later, pretty cool.

posted Sep 25th, 2009 1:04 pm


mikey

these starburst like candies are a life saver. I still eat after i take them but i don't have to eat a lot. I've actually been able to snack a few times a day and it's actually boosted my metabolism and i've already lost about 5lbs in 3 weeks. This is amazing, love it!

posted Sep 16th, 2009 10:43 am


dookie

takes about 20 mins for hoodiabites to start working for me. I eat one and that's enough for me. Lasts for awhile and i eat another one when i feel it fading. It's been great, i've lost a few pounds already.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 1:00 pm


crystal

I love hoodiabites. Very convenient to carry and they are fast acting. It also satisfies my eating fixation. The effects on 3 hoodiabites i would say lasts about 3 to 4 hours. I noticed the effects about 10 to 15 minutes after eating them. The only problem is they made these taste way too good, like very good candy but i know they are 0 calories so i just want to keep eating them, LOL

posted Sep 9th, 2009 10:23 am


pinky

this is one of those things i wish i though of first. hoodiabites is awesome. I just finished my first container and I'm ordering another one now on rush delivery.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 1:43 pm


iloveit

best way to take hoodia. I've tried the supplements and i get the herb taste in my mouth all day. These taste great and works a lot quicker than the pills.

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 11:39 am


danka

take me about 4 to not feel hungry but they do act really fast. Takes about 15 to 20 minutes to feel the effects and i definitely noticed it working. they last pretty long also. i would say about 5 to 6 hours at least if not more.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 10:43 am


janezip

i can't stop eating these even though i'm not hungry! I LOVE CANDY

posted Aug 26th, 2009 3:11 pm


cheerTP

i know these things are for real because i ate 5 in like 5 minutes and i felt them working a little later. you get this tingly good feeling (not jitters) and that really does keep your mind off of food. the lemon flavor is also nice. they really do taste like startbursts.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 9:49 am


laura

very convenient, I carry a handful with me at all times. Good during classes and when i do have to eat, my appetitite is there and I get full (or think i am) very quickly. I also spend a lot less on food, doublly great

posted Aug 24th, 2009 5:23 pm


supermum

i was over the moon and completely satisfied with hoodiabites. i was full of beans after eating a few of these tad candies. my supply is getting thin on the ground so have to order some more

posted Aug 21st, 2009 4:50 pm


mommyofthree

my 13 year old daughter ate a few of these thinking they were candy and it helped curb her appetitte. She is a bit overweight so i think this might help her. gotta order some more now but figured i share.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 3:58 pm


ChewyJane

the product works for me but i have to eat 5 to 7 of them to really feel them working. But it's freaking strong when you eat that many. i love hoodiabites, i carry them in my purse in a sandwich bag. My coworkers love them too but i only gave them one each.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 3:37 pm


shellz

who would have thought to make candy that suppresses your apettite. It's ingenious and the product really works.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 11:11 am


louiseUK

Hoodiabites work great and they are delicous. love the product

posted Aug 6th, 2009 1:07 pm


staCEE

Hoodia candy, who would have ever thought of it. These do taste just like lemon starbursts. Mmmmm

posted Jul 31st, 2009 10:07 am


Christine VA

I have had good results with the Hoodiabites so far. They taste good but a little sticky. They do remind me of starbursts. Does anyone know if there are other flavors than Lemon?

posted Jul 29th, 2009 10:55 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account