Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Hollywood Miracle Diet

A quick juice fast to help you shed extra pounds.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2007
  • Founder: Sunset Health Products, Inc.
  • Headquarters: Sherman Oaks, California
  • Accessibility: Online and some retailers
  • Diet Type: Juice fast
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

The Hollywood Diet comes in two formulas: the 24-hour Miracle Diet or the 48-hour Miracle Diet. The product is supposed to help you lose up to 5 pounds in 24 hours by putting you on their special and trademarked liquid fast for one or two days. Both Miracle Diets contain vitamins and minerals and are ephedra and caffeine free. It's a natural blend of juices and botanical extracts that is mixed with water and sipped throughout the day. The Hollywood 48-hour Miracle Diet also includes the added ingredient of a special blend of the essential oils of bergamot, tangerine, lemon and orange. You are not supposed to consume any additional food while you are on either of the Miracle Diets.

Even though you can use the Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet independently, the company does recommend that you use either of them in conjunction with the 30-day Miracle Program.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss is attractive option for someone looking to slim down quickly
  • Many health practitioners support following a liquid diet for a few days in order to cleanse the system and lose some weight
  • No red-flag ingredients in either the Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet liquids
  • Caffeine-free
  • Ephedra-free
  • Recommends moderate exercise
CON
  • Losing water weight, not weight from fat
  • Liquid fast may be too strict for some individuals
  • No real proof that this drink will help speed weight loss or will result in sustained weight loss
  • Liquid fasting could be dangerous for certain individuals
  • A bit misleading since it is recommended that for optimal weight loss, you also follow their 30-Day Miracle Program
  • Low calorie consumption; eat no other food
DIET and NUTRITION

Depending upon which diet you choose: The Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet, you consume the entire bottle of the juice and drink 8 glasses of water each day that you are on it. You are not supposed to consume any other food or beverages, nor are you supposed to smoke while on the diet.

EXERCISE

It is recommended that you exercise moderately while on the 24- or 48-Hour Miracle Diet. However, you should refrain from a more rigorous exercise routine until after the diet is over.

CONCLUSION

Fasting or consuming a liquid fast for one day or a few days at a time has been used for many years as a way to lose weight quickly, reduce fevers and also to give our digestive systems a break to allow them to get rid of built up toxins. Although many professionals in the medical field refute this notion and believe that the body is acutely capable of ridding itself of unwanted toxins without the intervention of a fast, many individuals continue to employ this practice for a number of reasons.

The Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet can assist in weight loss, but that weight is most likely water weight rather than actual fat. In looking at the ingredient list, the Miracle Diets look like a fancy fruit juice that is simply supplemented with some vitamins and minerals. It is possible that you'd experience similar results and detoxification by drinking some diluted fruit juice and using a multi-vitamin.

Common Misspellings

holywood miracle diet, hollywood miricle diet, hollywood miracle deit, hollwood miracle diet, mericle diet


Related Diets: Cabbage Soup Diet, Juice Diet, Liquid Diet, Master Cleanse Diet, Sacred Heart Diet, Slim-Fast, Celebrity Juice Diet, Hollywood 15 Day Detox


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 5, 97 total comments)

Kendra

I have a bikini contest coming up and it is very last minute and I have not prepared for it, I have a pretty fit body, but I do have a bit of a small pudge on belly.. would this drink flatten my stomach prior to the contest?
HELP!
Kendra :]

posted Jun 9th, 2011 9:35 am


Ana

I'm not going to say it works. Or it doesn't work.
I've never tried it. It does catch my attention.
But I noticed that half of the people saying they are on the diet have several typos in their comments and reported having headaches. I don't think not eating is too healthy.

posted Jun 2nd, 2011 5:34 pm


Cass07

Just brought my today at my local walgreen and will start tomorrow.

posted Apr 2nd, 2011 7:21 pm


mariahcaca face

it was greaat

posted Mar 23rd, 2011 3:20 pm


Carletha Adams

Should I only be at home when I take this cleanse(bathroom use)?

posted Mar 21st, 2011 10:52 pm


Carletha

Hi eveyone I am about to try this cleanse for the first time in the a.m. I will let you know how it goes.....

posted Mar 21st, 2011 10:46 pm


adrian19

Does anyone know why you cant somke while this "diet"? I am male, 20 yo, and I dont have any overweight at all, but I still have a little bit of belly, and i think to lose water weight would solve the problem, but I dont really want to lose 8 o 9 pound, specially because I dont want to make my arms or my legs skinnier. Do you think this would be ok for me? Also, I dont have problem with no eating 48 hours, I can do it, but it would be earier for me if I could somke while I am doing this diet.

posted Mar 15th, 2011 5:41 pm


Nancy

I just started it today on the 48 Hr. and did not have my coffee this am. I think that is why I have a headache. I have one and a half more days to go. I plan on eating salads and just a few fruits the first week being off this CLEANSE ( It really is not a "Diet" in my book as it almost spring) After Holidays stuffing my gut It is time for a good cleansing. I am 65 and 147.4 lbs. 5'6 and tired of feeling thre blahs and lethargic.. I am going to get on my treadmill not just on the 48 hrs. but 3 times a week,and stick to a well balanced low portioned eating plan. NEVER say "diet" It will not work. You will gorge yourself afterwards on wrong kinds of foods and snacks. Okay I am going to go and have some more distilled water. I think we should do everything in moderation is the real key to this after the 48 hr. cleanse. Got it?

posted Feb 18th, 2011 5:07 pm


yashica

I give this product 1 out of 5 stars because it did taste good. So I did half the diet on Saturday which was probably a big mistake because all I did was think about how hungry I was. The juice didn't make me full. I drank water like it said and unlike how other people feel about water making you feel full it makes me hungry. I exercised as well. I did cheat and had a small bag of chips because I had a headache and I'm figuring it's from not eating. I did lose 3 pounds but i can't say it's from the juice. It's basically from not eating and including exercise. I could've done that by drinking anything. I was expecting the juice to be a detox but I didn't do #2 at all. I will do the other half while I'm at work because it's easier to do it when I'm occupied majority of the day. Maybe I'll have a different outcome.

posted Jan 31st, 2011 1:50 pm


sarah

Love this DIET!! its so easy to do as long as you keep away from the kitchen and ads for food. i felt full all day and i lost 6 lbs total. i was in hopes for more because im trying to lose this weight for the army but im doing it again next week! after i do this diet ill do the south beach diet which kept off the weight from this first time so ill keep on with both diets til i can join the army.. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE, just keep ur head up you can do it!

posted Jan 6th, 2011 3:52 am


Holly

I am going to start my diet this Saturday... Wish me luck ..!!

posted Dec 3rd, 2010 5:55 am


dee

i want to start this diet tommorrow who here has done it and has worked for them? I want to know the EXACT RECIPE that works please because I get all types of diffrent recipes HELP ASAP

posted Nov 16th, 2010 9:16 pm


Tiff

OKAY. i tried this to weeks ago. i ate food the First Day so i cheated an i didn't work as while but i still lost a pound in the First day the second day i did everything i was to do an i was 4 Pounds .... so in them to days i lost 5lbs all together now today i am trying it again i started it at 4:00 today an its not 8:54 an i have lost just about 2 lbs so fair. If You do it Rte an not EAT it DOSE WORK !!!!

posted Oct 20th, 2010 8:50 pm


Tiff

okay, to weeks ago i tried the 48hour diet. i ate the First day.. an still lost a 1 pound the Second day. i did everything rite an Lost 4 Pounds the Second day so 5lbs all together. an Now Today i am Trying it again. i started at 4 Today an its now 8:46 i Have Lost almost 2lbs already.. i love it Works Great !! for them that say it don't work.. TRY AN DO IT RITE NO FOOD !!!!!

posted Oct 20th, 2010 8:44 pm



qpollard20

Okay I finished the hollywood 48 hour cleanse yesterday and I have lost 13 pounds!! This stuff is great and it tastes really good!

posted Sep 26th, 2010 11:38 am



qpollard20

I LOVE IT!!! I JUST STARTED IT TODAY AND ITS NOT NASTY AND IT TASTE GREAT.. IM AM GOING TO USE IT ONCE A WEEK UNTIL I REACH MY WEIGHT GOAL..
IM:

20YRS OLD
5'7
232
MY GOAL WEIGHT IS 135... WISH ME LUCK....

posted Sep 23rd, 2010 2:59 pm


Audrey

it's been one day so far for me...i haven't felt dizzy and my head hasn't ached. i did a 45 minute workout with ease. i love it! it's actually filling :-D. day two-here we come!!!!! i guess what is helping me is that i am doing this during the weekend. i chose not to go out with friends (come on, what do people do when they go out?! eat.) i have stayed clear of commercials (seeing food commercials kill me.) and, i have a motivation: i secretly found out my boyfriend is about to propose!!!!!

posted Aug 23rd, 2010 12:11 am


eminol

Been on it for 24 hours now heafachy and quite dizzy, I am not sure what that is about. Dont fel too bad lost only 2lbs this morning - I sure hope tomorow shows a better result. Dont feel hungry yet! I had a hard time making my husbands dinner last night and not eating anything. I should get a medal!
I am 5ft 3 and 200lbs I am looking to have this program kick start some wieght loss for me.

posted Aug 8th, 2010 7:53 am


Stillslim

This is my first day. I am 5'5 185 pounds. I hope to be 175 if not close to it. I am doing this to get back on track. I have overeaten twice this week and that is a sign I am getting out of control.

My regular diet for the last 4 years is cleaning eating, exercising and calorie counting. As a result I have lost over 100 pounds. However, I gained 22 pounds over the holidays and have had a hard time getting it off in the last few months. I was doing good until this week and I need to get back on track. I am hoping this diet helps.

I have had one drink and 3 glasses of water. So far, I feel fine.

I will do some light exercise.

I took a metabolism booster.

I will report in 48 hours how it went

posted Jun 23rd, 2010 1:11 pm


Jenny Hu

People who do not use it CRITICIZE it for being a juice fast. Yes, it is a juice fast. SO? It keeps you full and IT WORKS.

I use it when Im going to be modeling. I have used it 3 times so far. All times it has WORKED. I am pretty skinny already, so this is not a fluke.



First time I used it was near Christmas, I had gained many xmas pounds.

I lost 7 pounds. I was out of shape, so most of this time I found myself kind of 'lifeless'. I continued to lose weight while eating right, weeks after. As long as you dont go stuff yourself after this diet, it works. The first time was hard, I craved food, but after I craved smaller portions and ate only healthy so I continued to lose weight.



About a year later, Second time I was in a little better shape, but I wasnt really passionate about it and lost 4 pounds. I didnt eat right, or healthy and gained it right on back. Although it did help me eat smaller portions, a few weeks later I had trained myself to eat larger portions again.



This time, I am in wicked good shape, I walk/jog 6 miles every other night, and every off night I do a 1 hour hardcore workout of various. I was able to easily accomplish my 6 mile walk, but this time just walking.



I dont feel listless this time, but Im sure its not incredibly helpful to my muscle mass. My friend said "We're going to LA this weekend" so I felt I should lose those last few pnds to be in "perfect shape" in my bikini.



However, drinking the 48 hour miracle diet, I went from 117.8 to 113.8 overnight. I hope I can lose that much tonight too! Even if it IS water weight, I can see and feel the difference. When I complete the two days I will eat extremely healthy, and will probably continue to lose weight.



This TRULY helps kickstart a diet, this gives you the motivation to continue if you have a diet plateau, I would recommend this to anyone who has the willpower not to stuff themselves afterwards. If you do, the results will not help.

It really is a "If you want to drop a couple pounds before X" type of diet. It wont last unless you MAKE it last.

posted Jun 11th, 2010 3:20 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account