Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Hollywood Miracle Diet

A quick juice fast to help you shed extra pounds.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2007
  • Founder: Sunset Health Products, Inc.
  • Headquarters: Sherman Oaks, California
  • Accessibility: Online and some retailers
  • Diet Type: Juice fast
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

The Hollywood Diet comes in two formulas: the 24-hour Miracle Diet or the 48-hour Miracle Diet. The product is supposed to help you lose up to 5 pounds in 24 hours by putting you on their special and trademarked liquid fast for one or two days. Both Miracle Diets contain vitamins and minerals and are ephedra and caffeine free. It's a natural blend of juices and botanical extracts that is mixed with water and sipped throughout the day. The Hollywood 48-hour Miracle Diet also includes the added ingredient of a special blend of the essential oils of bergamot, tangerine, lemon and orange. You are not supposed to consume any additional food while you are on either of the Miracle Diets.

Even though you can use the Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet independently, the company does recommend that you use either of them in conjunction with the 30-day Miracle Program.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss is attractive option for someone looking to slim down quickly
  • Many health practitioners support following a liquid diet for a few days in order to cleanse the system and lose some weight
  • No red-flag ingredients in either the Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet liquids
  • Caffeine-free
  • Ephedra-free
  • Recommends moderate exercise
CON
  • Losing water weight, not weight from fat
  • Liquid fast may be too strict for some individuals
  • No real proof that this drink will help speed weight loss or will result in sustained weight loss
  • Liquid fasting could be dangerous for certain individuals
  • A bit misleading since it is recommended that for optimal weight loss, you also follow their 30-Day Miracle Program
  • Low calorie consumption; eat no other food
DIET and NUTRITION

Depending upon which diet you choose: The Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet, you consume the entire bottle of the juice and drink 8 glasses of water each day that you are on it. You are not supposed to consume any other food or beverages, nor are you supposed to smoke while on the diet.

EXERCISE

It is recommended that you exercise moderately while on the 24- or 48-Hour Miracle Diet. However, you should refrain from a more rigorous exercise routine until after the diet is over.

CONCLUSION

Fasting or consuming a liquid fast for one day or a few days at a time has been used for many years as a way to lose weight quickly, reduce fevers and also to give our digestive systems a break to allow them to get rid of built up toxins. Although many professionals in the medical field refute this notion and believe that the body is acutely capable of ridding itself of unwanted toxins without the intervention of a fast, many individuals continue to employ this practice for a number of reasons.

The Hollywood 24-hour or 48-hour Miracle Diet can assist in weight loss, but that weight is most likely water weight rather than actual fat. In looking at the ingredient list, the Miracle Diets look like a fancy fruit juice that is simply supplemented with some vitamins and minerals. It is possible that you'd experience similar results and detoxification by drinking some diluted fruit juice and using a multi-vitamin.

Common Misspellings

holywood miracle diet, hollywood miricle diet, hollywood miracle deit, hollwood miracle diet, mericle diet


Related Diets: Cabbage Soup Diet, Juice Diet, Liquid Diet, Master Cleanse Diet, Sacred Heart Diet, Slim-Fast, Celebrity Juice Diet, Hollywood 15 Day Detox


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 97 total comments)

kiki

I have been on Nutri System for some time and was on a plateau. I was becoming discouraged and started cheating. I turned to Hollywood Diet to jumpstart me back on track. The first day was tough, I had the headaches that other people spoke about. I did NOT have extra energy, and the thought of working out was totally out of the question. I actually went to bed early so I would stay on the fast. I followed it to the T.
Day two: I got my exercise running to the scale....I lost 2.5 pounds. That would be at least a month on Nutri system. I did not have headaches on the second day...However I spent most of the day daydreaming about what I was going to eat on the third day!! I followed the diet again, it was a bit tough I must say. OK I woke up to day to a weigh loss total of 5 lbs.
All the pain was totally worth it, and to be honest it wasn't THAT bad. I think I would feel more pain had I exercised enough to loose 5 lbs. My hat is off to those who are able to exercise on this fast...they must be younger...LOL.
I will continue again with Nutri system since I still have to loose 20-25 pounds. However I plan on doing this juice fast once a month to keep me on track. I really didn't think it was going to work and thought that all these reviews were paid ads. Fasting like this is not for everyone....but I'm glad I tried it.
I'm a believer

posted Aug 28th, 2013 12:58 pm


Mike

I'm on hour 42 and counting down. I think this is a good jump start to a real diet and exersize program. Don't expect to drop 10lbs then go on vacation. It's not easy so make sure you pack your two days with things to do. I did try my regular 45 minute eliptical work out and got light headed on day two so be careful. Follow this up with small healthy meals and regular exersize and you will be happy in a couple weeks with the results. Good luck, you can do it.

posted Feb 22nd, 2013 9:01 pm


Lexi

I started this morning and I feel terrible! I have the worst headache ever and the whole day I have been feeling like throwing up! This is a torture and nothing happened. I believed that since a lot of people had success with it, it might work for me, since I only wanted to lose 3-6 pounds anyway. But now I am totally frustrated and I definitely won't be able to do this again tomorrow.
Very disappointing..

posted Jan 28th, 2013 1:45 am


Illy

How does the 48 hour Hollywood diet work? I started sipping on it at 8am - its now 12 and nothing is happening at all, this suck. What can I do? Am I missing something?

posted Jan 26th, 2013 5:12 pm


N Eim

I lost 4 lbs in about a 24 hour period. I took a laxative prior. I wasn't trying to lose weight. Just detox. Now I am needing to gain 9 more lbs to be at my desired weight...which is 130.

posted Jan 3rd, 2013 4:09 am


jazzy

i stared it today at 8:00am and its now 5:00pm so far i lost 3 pounds i mix it with8oz of water and 1 full cup of the juice i had like 10 full 8oz of cups of water... will se how many more i loss by tomorrow oh and by the i buy this at walmart..

posted Nov 11th, 2012 11:26 pm


Sheriden

Why am I starving? Why am I starving?? I started this at 8:00 am and finished the drink by 10:00 am and now its a little passed 11:00 am and I'm soo hungry! Why? Please someone tell me what i can do

posted Jul 11th, 2012 4:10 pm


Lisa

Complete waste of money! I followed the program as directed and lost nothing, just felt horrible all weekendl. My advice is to save your money. Very disappointed in the product.

posted Jun 26th, 2012 5:55 pm


Marianne

After reading some positive reviews, I decided to give Hollywood diet a try as a way to shed some weight before my trip to Santorini. I only had time to do the 24 hour diet but followed the directions to a T. I have to say that physically I felt fine (no headaches or weakness) and the juice managed to keep my hunger at bay but the next morning when I weighed myself I had actually gained weight! So much for another "miracle" diet!

posted Jun 26th, 2012 10:39 am


Rob Q.

I just finished day 1 of the 48-hour miracle diet and was starving, weak, and had a headache all day. Also felt like I was going to pass out, almost wanted to go to the hospital. Followed the instructions and lost no weight. I do not feel better at all and was so hungry I ate a lot and gained a little bit of weight.

posted May 23rd, 2012 4:30 am


LindaLou

I tried this before and lost 8lbs in 2 days. The only exercise I did was on the first day I hand washed my car and on the 2nd day I cleaned the house. But mostly I slept. I did it over a weekend. It worked. I am definitely ready to try this again.

posted May 8th, 2012 2:32 am


karolina

its may 3rd 2012 230lbs 5.4 ft at 2 am i stated sipping this juice we will see how it works

posted May 3rd, 2012 7:19 am


Kellie

Does anyone know where I can find the recipe? Or can anyone on here tell me what it is? I plan on starting this diet as soon as I know what the recipe is.

posted Apr 25th, 2012 8:50 pm


Scarlett

I used this last year. The process was horrible. I got really bad headaches both days which was probably from the detoxing. Afterwards I saw a huge difference. I didn't look thinner, but my stomach shrunk A LOT! I went back to eating whatever I wanted (probably not the smartest thing) but only like 4 bites and I was stuffed. I started working out and got so thin. My skin was clear, I had a ton of energy and I was happy. I'm planning on doing it again because eventually my stomach started stretching out again. I think one should do the fast every month or so to keep their stomach small. It really does work.

posted Feb 29th, 2012 5:27 am


crystal e

I am starting this diet tomorrow, im alittle scared about having headaches most people talk about, but i am starting to do crunches so maybe itll help me lose more weight.

posted Jan 19th, 2012 9:02 pm


Maria

I'm Def starting this tomorrow..I need to lose weight fast, because I intend to keep it off for a long time, I don't pretend to drop 10lbs over night and go stuff my face with junk food the.next day, good luck ppl!!

posted Jan 16th, 2012 8:46 am


shanay

so i actually did this when i was 19. I dont really kno if it helped me loose weight because thats not what i was really trying to do because to my knowledge with a fast diet like this as quick as u loose the weight u can gain it back plus more quicker. what i can say is it helped me to gain more control over the foods that i ate. for example when i was dieting i couldnt wait to get bc to the foods, i even planned all the foods that i was goin to eat. I ate all the foods that i was going to eat on a thursday and then friday came and thats when i started the diet like i said i couldnt wait til sunday came! but when sunday came i had a taste for nothing but real foods i was able to actually measure the amount of foods i was suppose to, like for a bowl of cerals and was satisfied and did this for years (but when u go over some people house and dont eat from their house due to certain circumstances i tended to buy junk because it was cheaper so I became accustomed to that junk food eating style which caused me to gain weight) but anyways i worked out after n not during because i slept through the headaches that most people speak of so i dont even kno if i had a headache lol! now i am 23 years old and ive decided to do the detox again because again that is what i really want im actually in my first day and again i dont really care about the weight because i jus want to get control over my eatin habbits again. yesturday was thursday so i ate everything that i was goin to eat pizza, mc donalds, popeys and so on n today i am doing the diet i wanted to do it now because even tho i dont eat much on holidays more so the day after, christmas is in two days so i jus want to save myself from the days after lol. as far as health wise i do agree that it is unsafe if it is done too many times in one month, however, there are many different religions and differnt ethnics who does it all the time and dont use the juice so as long as its one or two days out of the month should be ok i dont think that one should do it once a week and especially if one is a beginer. Im doin it and i do feel a headache but i kno i have will after all, the sayin is what dont kill you will only make u stronger. another point is there are people who have to go weeks and weeks without food i feel like i can make this little sacrifice so GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF U OUT THERE WHO IS USING THE PROGRAM, B AND STAY ENCOURAGED!! and make sure u dont have health problems please I wouldnt want anything to happen to you all!! GOOD LUCK again ~my name nay nay and you can hit me up at naynay_88@yahoo.com in the subject box put 48 hr miracle diet alrite bye!!

posted Dec 24th, 2011 2:34 am


Nancy

I have lost 3 pounds in one day!!! We will see the final weigh in tomorrow. Can this diet be done for more than two days in a row? Or only once a week....

posted Aug 16th, 2011 10:57 am


Rebecca

I started this diet yesterday morning and I must say it really works. I work out everymoring and for the last few weeks I have been feeling tired and lazy so I decided to try this and I feel so much better when I got on the scale this morning I was 5lbs lighter and it was only 1 day so I'm gonna finsh my last day..Will definetly do it again next month

posted Aug 10th, 2011 7:40 am


katie

can you continue it longer than 2 days?

posted Jul 25th, 2011 12:23 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account