Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 42 reviews

Healthy Chef Creations

Meal delivery with a focus on organic, whole foods.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Whether you need a more convenient way to maintain your desire to have healthy meals, or you're trying to manage your weight loss, meal delivery services can be a wise investment. What some lack in freshness, quality and variety, Healthy Chef Creations makes up for.

Chef John Proccaci founded Healthy Chef Creations as an outlet for his desire to make whole, nutritional, delicious food available to everyone. His experience as a spa chef influences the menu and his education in nutrition school ensures he knows what he's talking about.

Healthy Chef Creations offers three ways to take advantage of its nationwide service:

  • Healthy Chef's Organic Weight Loss For those whose goal is to finally find success in their weight loss journey. These are portion-controlled meals that are low in fat and calories without sacrificing taste.

  • Healthy Chef's Whole Family They're able to balance the variety of dietary needs your family might have, from the kids to the parents, and make dinner time a healthy, simple way to get together each evening.

  • Momilicious Ideal for moms-to-be or new moms who aren't up to the task of preparing healthful meals their bodies demand.

PRO
  • Delivers nationwide
  • Organic, nutritionally balanced meals
  • Menu is broad and varied
  • Customized meals available
  • Chef is experienced in nutritional cooking
  • Registered dietitian available for consultation
  • Meals are delivered fresh and chilled
  • Vegetarian and diabetic friendly
CON
  • No fitness guidance
DIET and NUTRITION

Chef John Proccaci and his team at Healthy Chef Creations are committed to feeding their clientele wholesome meals they can feel good about eating. You can look forward to three meals a day (plus snacks!) that are free of the preservatives and other junk you probably typically eat. With meals from Healthy Chef Creations, you can expect:

  • All-natural ingredients
  • No preservatives or processed ingredients
  • Only organic fruits and vegetables
  • Meats are all free-range and organic
  • Seafood is caught in the wild
  • No animal by-products
  • Free of antibiotics and other chemicals
  • Plenty of vegetarian options to choose from

In regards to their three specific meal plans, here is a description of each:

  • Healthy Chef's Organic Weight Loss: While on this lean and clean weight loss plan, every day, enjoy a breakfast with two sides, a Spa Energy Detox Shake, fresh salad, wrap or sandwich, a healthy snack and dinner entree with two side dishes, plus a low-calorie healthy mini dessert.

  • Healthy Whole Family: This plan lets you order meals that are nutritious and healthy for the whole family. Not only are organic whole foods used, but you can custom-order dishes, select gluten-free options and even eat the meals out of recyclable eco-friendly containers. Three different portion sizes are available therefore accommodating families of all sizes.

  • Momilicious: Ideal for the new mom or expectant mom, you can look forward to nutritious meals that fulfill the special nutrient needs of new moms eager to lose the baby weight and moms-to-be. Enjoy a breakfast with two sides, a mid-morning healthy snack, a nutritious and fresh lunch, a mid-afternoon snack, a delicious dinner and a low-calorie sweet treat in the evening.

The typical Healthy Chef Creations meal is about 450 Calories, 5g Fat and 12 Carbs. You'll be able to access the nutritional value for each meal you receive. Look for these meals on the rotation from Healthy Chef Creations:

  • Banana and Flaxseed Pancakes
  • Roasted Vegetable Omelet
  • Southwestern Omelet with Free Range Turkey Bacon
  • Tomato and Cheddar Quiche with Fresh Fruit
  • Italian Tuscany Sandwich
  • Spa Chicken Salad
  • Yankee Pot Roast
  • Almond Crusted Turkey Tenderloin with Red Pepper Coolie
  • Chicken Pasta Primavera
  • Grilled Mahi Mahi with Pineapple Salsa
  • Grilled Eggplant Stack
  • Organic Tomato Basil Soup

You'll also enjoy rich, delicious desserts like Baked Stuffed Apples, Strawberry Chocolate Mousse and Mango Cobbler.

EXERCISE

As this is a meal delivery service, there isn't any guidance for fitness. In speaking with the dietitian, or just understanding the nutritionally balanced approach to diet, you won't be able to help feeling like you want to do more physically to help your weight loss.

CONCLUSION

Meal delivery services are becoming more and more popular. So it's important to identify the program that meets your dietary needs, personal tastes and mirrors your weight loss or healthy lifestyle goals. For those interested in enjoying nutritionally balanced meals, made of whole, organic, fresh produce, meats, fish and grains, at the hands of a health-conscious and professional team of chefs, then Healthy Chef Creations is worth a try. The passion they have for food is evident in the fresh taste and quality of the meals.

Common Misspellings

Healthy Creations, Healthy Chef's Creations, Healthy Chef Creation, Healthy Chef Creations Diet, Chef John Procacci Diet, HealthyChefCreations.com


Related Diets: Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Plan, Bistro MD, Nutrisystem, RAWvolution, Susan's Healthy Gourmet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 41 total comments)

milly

A complete waste of time & money, food-portions and delivery....every thing.
Small quantities
Very High Delivery charged
Notsaste

posted Sep 10th, 2013 6:43 pm


Jeff Martin

I've tried for years to lose weight. I've always failed. I've been on the plan for 10 weeks and the ONLY thing I've changed is what I eat. I still don't exercise and I continue to have my vodka/soda/lime each day. I am currently down 51 pounds. I was initially 279 pounds. Now I'm under 230 and have moved the mark I want to achieve down to 185. I initially wanted to lose 79 pounds but now I want to lose 94 pounds.. I'll keep everyone posted.

posted Oct 31st, 2012 9:17 pm



AmberH

This place claims healthy home made fare, but the end result is nothing like it. They re-packaged cliff bars and tried to pass them off as they made them. I've also found a fly locked inside the food package before. NEVER AGAIN.

posted Jul 1st, 2012 2:46 pm


John Procacci - Founder Healthy Chef Creations

Please try the meals out for yourself, than place a review. Health Magazine & Newsweek awarded "BEST TASTE" over their competitors. Taste the ORGANIC DIFFERENCE!

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 6:23 pm


Barley four

I had made up my mind to place an order after reading all of the great reviews. We live in the area so, I planned to use the meal pick up option. I filled my kids in on the plan and asked them to let me know if there was anything they'd rather not have so I could make a note with the order. (my 13 year old is a vegan and my 8 year old is a pescatarian). My 13 year old wanted to read the reviews first so, she did and she brought one thing to my attention.

On NOVEMBER 10th 2010, "Mark" left a comment that explains how his wife just finished doing 4 weeks of the weight loss plan and they are now starting 4 weeks on the lunch and inner plan, etc etc. he says this service "outshines" all the others etc etc.

Then, if you scroll forward to the previous reviews, you'll see that MATTHEW posted the EXACT SAME COMMENT 2 months earlier!!!!!! It's the EXACT comment.....word for word! So, I read through these reviews a little closer and noticed other similar oddities that lead me to believe some of the other reviews may be fabricated, as well!!! I DESPISE FAKE REVIEWS so, I will not be ordering. I'm afraid to trust the good reviews because it does not seem as though they are 100% authentic? Just wanted to bring this to your attention.

posted Dec 15th, 2011 12:00 pm


AR

A weight-loss plan that offers all organic and nutrient dense foods, what more can you want? The food is fresh, great for you and very yummy :)

posted Nov 2nd, 2011 12:24 pm


Wendy

Very very fresh & delicious with lots of variety. Over all great value.

posted Oct 29th, 2011 3:21 pm


Alison

The first few days were not bad, but by the end of my 7 days I was dreading each and every meal. What started the week as pretty fresh ended the week as limp, slimy, and pretty much inedible. I grew to dread my next meal. In fact, I ended up throwing out most of my last two days because the food was that gross. I don't know what could have made this experience better for me. I do know that I'm glad I only purchased one week to try it as I will not be renewing.

posted Oct 14th, 2011 12:45 am


HK

I have tried many other food delivery plans...most of them local...all of them promising to be "healthy". One of them actually made me gain weight , another one...the food consistently arrived smelling funny...almost like it was on its way to being spoiled.

I was reluctant to try Healthy Chef because they are 3000 miles away and I live in California. But did so because I am under instructions from a DR. to eat organic and eliminate gluten & sugar.

I was shocked and amazed at the quality. Everything tastes so fresh and delicious. You can choose your meals according to what you like/dont like and also allergies.

I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 8:49 pm


yadi maza

i really happy with the food!

posted Jul 24th, 2011 6:20 pm


Shannon

I'm *really* impressed by the taste and amount of food in the plan. Everything has been quite delicious and satisfying. I'm really amazed by how fresh the salads are -- the lettuce is totally crunchy. Plus the amount of different ingredients you put in the salads is fantastic. LOVE! I also appreciate all the fruit and veggies, and also the little bits of healthy fat included in the meals, like goat cheese, and the bit of healthy carbs. It's not too much, but not too little. I don't think a fat-free or carb-free diet is healthy, so I was really happy to see that you include both of these components in your plan.
Absolutely the *best* tasting delivery food I've ever had. And the fact that it's also a weight loss plan is almost unbelievable because everything is flavorful and filling. Bravo!
Cheers, --Shannon

posted May 17th, 2011 11:04 am


Anastasia

I really surprised to see all these great reviews on this website. They are not just great , they are suspiciously perfect. If I didn't see some bad reviews, I would think that all great reviews are not real ( it can be still true ) I decided to try two weeks trial. When I received everything I didn't like it right away and in an hour I received it I wrote an email that I want to cancel the second week. Chef called me right away and told me that my decision was wrong and that I shouldn't do that. I felt uncomfortable to cancel while I was talking to him, so i sent an email later that I still want to cancel. only 3 days later I received and email that I will get 200 $ refund instead of 400. I had to cancel second week order on Thursday -a day before I saw and tried food, it just doesn't make any sense. That just funny how such a "famous and popular" company ( as chef told me ) fighting with me over 200 $ , clearly they didn't even want to give me 200 $ refund and asked me if I want to donate second week. It is a big question why this company is still on the market with such a poor quality and customer service.

posted May 16th, 2011 4:39 pm


Christine

I must agree with the majority of reviewers. I have been ordering regularly for over 6 months and have been extremely satisfied. Great gluten-free options. This is a great service if you have food sensitivities/allergies as all meals are customized to your requirements. I particularly enjoy the fresh fish selections.

posted Jan 5th, 2011 8:01 pm


Jennifer

Healthy Chef Creations customer service (Kendra) is the best I've ever dealt with on the internet. Healthy Chef Creations is prompt, courteous and go above and beyond to service their customers. I applaud their entire staff for their commitment to excellence the food is FANTASTIC!! I am so excited I canā??t wait to order again.

Thank you - Thank you!!
Chef John and team

posted Jan 4th, 2011 7:46 pm


Sylvia

Overall, this is the best weight loss meal delivery program I've ever been on. Delicious food, great packaging and awesome customer service!

posted Dec 31st, 2010 11:48 am


Allison

I am a busy professional who doesn't have time to plan and shop. I prefer to eat organic and this was the only plan I could find that served organic. The meals are very good and tasted fresh. I like that they weren't frozen - the salad was crispy even on day 5.

posted Dec 8th, 2010 3:35 pm


Mark

My wife did four weeks on your weight loss meal plan, and now we just started four weeks of the lunch, dinner, and desert! The food is delicious and we are very happy so far! Thank you for the excellent service. Healthy Chef completely outshines the other competitors in both quality and freshness when it comes to meal delivery services we have tried. Thank you.

Mark, CA

posted Nov 10th, 2010 10:05 pm


Mark

My wife did four weeks on your weight loss meal plan, and now we just started four weeks of the lunch, dinner, and desert! The food is delicious and we are very happy so far! Thank you for the excellent service. Healthy Chef completely outshines the other competitors in both quality and freshness when it comes to meal delivery services we have tried. Thank you. My wife did four weeks on your weight loss meal plan, and now we just started four weeks of the lunch, dinner, and desert! The food is delicious and we are very happy so far! Thank you for the excellent service. Healthy Chef completely outshines the other competitors in both quality and freshness when it comes to meal delivery services we have tried. Thank you.
Mark, CA

posted Nov 10th, 2010 10:04 pm


Sherry

I would like to send you a little note of appreciation. Your company has been courteous, efficient and has a heart behind it. Your food is food served with a conscience. I really feel fortunate to have discovered you. When I warm dinner in a ceramic pie plate in the oven, it tastes as fresh as if I had just made it. The sauces are incredible served on quality meats like the grilled filet mignon with port demi-glace or grilled turkey with cherry chutney, and all the colors of the vegetables- like roasted butternut squash, braised greens, or raspberry beets make a great presentation. I love the variety of grains and flatbreads. The desserts are sweetened perfectly, lavender almond cookies, coconut pie, wild cherry pie and the tiramisu is heavenly. I rarely ate breakfast before, but now look forward to delicacies like crepes, maple apple sausage, quiche, frittata, with organic fruits like red grapes or fresh pineapple. I donā??t think that I could have ever gotten the amount of variety that you have gotten into my lunches. The kabobs, vegetable chips, fresh salads and sandwiches with the incredible little buns- it is all wonderful. With all of that, I still have a spa drink, and the thoughtful afternoon snacks to add to the day. I am hoping that once I am cooking regularly on my own, I can come somewhat close to what I have been experiencing for the past few months! Salute to the chef!

posted Nov 5th, 2010 11:30 am


Eileen

Chef John put my husband on this diet and the results were astonishing. Not only did he lose weight, but his blood pressure dropped to a normal range, his blood sugar stabilized and his cholesterol was dropped by 50 pts.

Chef John, thank you so much for teaching my husband how to eat properly and nutritously!

posted Oct 11th, 2010 7:28 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account