Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

91%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 33 reviews

Cylaris

A vitamin-packed weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Cylaris is one of the many vitamin-based supplements manufactured by Iovate Health, the Canadian vita-giant that also produces the "MD" lline, including, but not limited to, Joint MD, Allergy MD, Sleep MD, etc. Claiming to be the "world's most powerful" weight loss supplement, Cylaris is meant to be taken as an oral supplement, two capsules a day, two times per day, before meals.

PRO
  • Cylaris is easy to take
  • Website support includes testimonials with users enjoying a reasonable and healthy weight loss of not more than 1.5 pounds per week for women, 2 pounds per week for men
  • High levels of B-vitamins and three sources of caffeine for extra energy
  • Ingredients, such as green tea extract, have been shown to be effective appetite suppressants
  • Recommended six mini-meals is a healthy approach to eating
CON
  • Mind-boggling amounts of vitamins and caffeine could make most users feel sick upon consumption
  • Body will acclimate to levels of supplements in Cylaris and hunger will resume over time
  • Sleep may be severely affected, for those who are caffeine and/or stimulant sensitive
  • Menu programs recommended by the Cylaris website are more restrictive than most people could follow
INGREDIENTS

Cissus quadrangularis is an herbal supplement not regulated by the FDA.

Cylaris claims to have conducted an 8-week scientific study, but said study is somehow "not available" to the public, and when contacted, a representative to the company admitted that the study is "not yet published."

Two caplets contains:

  • Vitamin B-6
  • Folic Acid
  • Vitamin B-12
  • Selenium
  • Chromium
  • Proprietary Blend
  • 3 types of caffeine, including green tea extract
DIET and NUTRITION

Cylaris encourages a diet rich in healthy foods like whole grains, fresh produce and seafood. You should stay away from fast food.

EXERCISE

Website testimonials have activity tips, however, Cylaris is clearly meant to be an oral supplement, and users are on their own to come up with a physical activity plan that works.

CONCLUSION

Iovate Health seems to have the "supplement promise" category nailed down, as evidenced by the additional products that they manufacture, including Hydroxycut, RapidSlim, and Smart Burn. The company recommends the supplement to be used for 8 weeks, however testimonials for weight loss are as long as 30 weeks, or 7 months.

Cylaris seems to be a marginally healthy way to get a jump-start on weight loss via massive water loss, however, unless lifestyle changes are maintained for a lifetime, the cost and the jitters are unfortunate side effects.

Common Misspellings

Claris, Cilaris, Cylarus


Related Diets: 12-in-One, Green Tea, Hydroxycut, RapidSlim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 62 total comments)

welcome

I am so excited looking at you reviews. I bought some pills just to try them because I got them on sale. I am going to start my diet by eating smaller portions and next month i will start taking the pills, so wish me luck!! ;-)

posted Jun 25th, 2009 5:13 pm


Ash

I have been taking Cylaris for about 6 days now, I find that two pills before eating makes my stomach upset and anxious as well. today I only took ine before breakfast and one before lunch and I feel much better (saves money too).
I have read that Cylaris doesn't have any appetite suppressing herbs but I find that I don't feel like snacking anymore and I am full half way through my meals. So far I haven't experienced any extra energy, in fact I feel that I have less than usual. I still work out the same as before and feel like I have lost weight but I don't weigh myself to know for sure. I will check back after a couple of weeks to update my progress.

posted Jun 24th, 2009 5:22 pm


Danielle

Its my third day and I feel great! I'm just making sure to drink plenty of water with it. no jitters. no stomach problems and I'm down 3 lbs. :) I lost about 110 lbs about 2 years ago on low carb but have stalled for about a year with 30lbs more to go. This is the first time ive seen the scale move in a while and I'm so excited!
<3

posted Jun 18th, 2009 2:16 pm


jen

i have fried a few diets here n there but nothing with the results of this ive lost ten pounds so far I LUV THIS STUFF!!!

posted Jun 7th, 2009 9:06 pm


Anna

On my second day and I love how it curves my appetite and makes me feel energized!!!

posted May 27th, 2009 6:34 pm


Avril

I have been using Cylaris for 5 days and have already lost 3lbs, I use an exercise dvd 3 -4 times a week and drink about 4 litres of water a day, I take 2 tablets every morning with a glass of water and this has helped curb my appetite, I haven't started taking the afternoon tablets yet as I don't feel that I need to but it would be up to the individual. I only bought Cylaris because the were reduced in the store but now I am so glad I did, I haven't had any side effects from this product and I would recommend it to my friends

posted May 1st, 2009 2:13 pm


sante

I'm on my third day. I am a (used to be very) petite 5'3". I experience some light-headedness so I cut back on the dose to one instead of two - and only once a day. I have no cravings. If you are tiny under the weight you want to loose, you may want to adjust the dosage as well. (I tend to adjust my intake of certain suppliments based on body mass. As we all know - One Size DOES NOT fit all.) Note also, because of a physically limiting disability, I am not able to exercise very much at all. The onset of the disability is the reason that I gained 30+ lbs. I was very petite all of my adult (40+) yrs. The good news, though, is I have already lost a couple of pounds.

posted Apr 29th, 2009 4:13 pm


christina

I just bought the box tonight and cant wait to try it out!! I need to lose about 30lbs but that is a dream that i can make happen with exercise!

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 11:08 pm


ELSA

IHAVE BEEN TAKING THIS FOR ABOUT A WEEK. I FEEL FULLER AND DRINK LOTS OF WATER. I AM SEEING SOME RESULTS, HOWEVER, I HAVE MAJOR HEARTBURN. ANY SUGGESTIONS?

posted Apr 9th, 2009 6:02 pm


Carol

I swear by Cylaris. I have been taking it for 2 years now and have lost 70 pounds and have kept it off. Of course, you have to eat right and exercise...

posted Apr 9th, 2009 1:57 pm


JILL

NO PROBLEMS YET! THIS IS MY 3RD DAY JUST A LITTLE LIGHT HEADED .

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 5:22 pm


JILL

I just started taking this pill. I am on my third day. Today was the first day I have felt a little light headed but I have not experienced any stomach pains. So far not so bad. I just want to loose the weight. I am 5'8-190 lbs.

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 5:20 pm


Marion

I am about to begin this program today. I am going to give it the eight weeks and see if "the proof is in the pudding"

posted Mar 21st, 2009 6:53 pm


jane

I am about to start this so wish me luck.

posted Mar 10th, 2009 9:48 pm


Andrea

I used this product a year ago for a 6 month period and lost a total of 50 lbs. I have maintained this loss. I have used other products that have NOT worked at all for me. I would suggest Cylaris to anyone!

posted Mar 4th, 2009 12:06 pm


Kaleena

This is my first day on Cylaris.I am 5'2 and weight 201. I am the heaviest I ever been and would like to lose 50 lbs. So far I feel like I have tons of energy. Even though I am gassier than usual, its probably a sign that there's nasty stuff in my stomach. I will keep posting and let you know how it goes.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 2:20 pm


kiesha

this is my second 2 and so far so good. My cravings have decreased and i didn't get hungry @ night like I usually do. Will let you know more in a week.

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 12:14 pm


MARIA

I just started taking this pill it is my second day today! Less cravings for me after taking the pill, but I am starting to notice that I am not craving fast food. my only side effect is heart-burn. But I will continue to post my results as of now i weight 140lbs. I am Planning to lose at least 20lbs.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 2:05 pm


Solana

I LOVE this product, i have tried everything under the sun but this product worked best for me. Other things made me sick to my stomach this is just wonderful. i've been using it since september and i've lost around 50lbs.

posted Feb 11th, 2009 8:29 pm


Cheng

I have been using this for 4 days now and I lost 3 pounds already. I realized the increase of energy and the decrease on food craving...but I did feel the sharp pain also. That was the first and only time today when I was jogging in place.

posted Feb 9th, 2009 10:04 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account