| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 33 reviews


A vitamin-packed weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Cylaris is one of the many vitamin-based supplements manufactured by Iovate Health, the Canadian vita-giant that also produces the "MD" lline, including, but not limited to, Joint MD, Allergy MD, Sleep MD, etc. Claiming to be the "world's most powerful" weight loss supplement, Cylaris is meant to be taken as an oral supplement, two capsules a day, two times per day, before meals.

  • Cylaris is easy to take
  • Website support includes testimonials with users enjoying a reasonable and healthy weight loss of not more than 1.5 pounds per week for women, 2 pounds per week for men
  • High levels of B-vitamins and three sources of caffeine for extra energy
  • Ingredients, such as green tea extract, have been shown to be effective appetite suppressants
  • Recommended six mini-meals is a healthy approach to eating
  • Mind-boggling amounts of vitamins and caffeine could make most users feel sick upon consumption
  • Body will acclimate to levels of supplements in Cylaris and hunger will resume over time
  • Sleep may be severely affected, for those who are caffeine and/or stimulant sensitive
  • Menu programs recommended by the Cylaris website are more restrictive than most people could follow

Cissus quadrangularis is an herbal supplement not regulated by the FDA.

Cylaris claims to have conducted an 8-week scientific study, but said study is somehow "not available" to the public, and when contacted, a representative to the company admitted that the study is "not yet published."

Two caplets contains:

  • Vitamin B-6
  • Folic Acid
  • Vitamin B-12
  • Selenium
  • Chromium
  • Proprietary Blend
  • 3 types of caffeine, including green tea extract

Cylaris encourages a diet rich in healthy foods like whole grains, fresh produce and seafood. You should stay away from fast food.


Website testimonials have activity tips, however, Cylaris is clearly meant to be an oral supplement, and users are on their own to come up with a physical activity plan that works.


Iovate Health seems to have the "supplement promise" category nailed down, as evidenced by the additional products that they manufacture, including Hydroxycut, RapidSlim, and Smart Burn. The company recommends the supplement to be used for 8 weeks, however testimonials for weight loss are as long as 30 weeks, or 7 months.

Cylaris seems to be a marginally healthy way to get a jump-start on weight loss via massive water loss, however, unless lifestyle changes are maintained for a lifetime, the cost and the jitters are unfortunate side effects.

Common Misspellings

Claris, Cilaris, Cylarus

Related Diets: 12-in-One, Green Tea, Hydroxycut, RapidSlim

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 62 total comments)


I wish this was still sold in stores but have looked everywhere! It was the best thing that had happened to me.

I lost nearly 30lbs if not more within 2-3 months with daily exercise and watching my food intake.

Worked like a miracle!

posted Jan 19th, 2012 12:49 am

Virginia Magda

Have lost 45 lbs and haven"t been able to find them again. That's ben al least 6 months. Boy I felt FINE. Where can I get some again?

posted Jul 18th, 2011 2:51 pm


it was awesome lost over 20 pnds with them in like 6 weeks, but cant find them no more.

posted Jun 3rd, 2011 10:34 am


if anybosy knows where i can buy cylaris weight loss could u please email the information to me plz ive been looking for those pills for a while and there hard to find... and yes they REALLY DO WORK!!!

posted May 25th, 2011 7:42 pm


i started this pills i weight 220 in 1month and 2 weeks i went down to 185

posted May 4th, 2011 12:06 am



posted Apr 2nd, 2011 11:10 pm

maryann strawther

really wish i could find it again i was 271bs in nov 2008-then took them and by feb 2009- iwas 220 lbs great product it sems that if i could buy it it will not be 20.00 anymore -i saw a bid on ebay for 75.00 can i get in less than that please i have at lease 3 people who want it too.- ive gain back 20 of those pounds back i dont want to be 271 again i need this product ive tried hoodia for appetite control it does not work for me neither does dexatrim or any of them thank you so much for this product always remember that all people are different and whats harmful to some is not the same for others why should i have to suffer please get it back in cincinnati ohio,,,,,thank you========

posted Feb 14th, 2011 3:24 pm


I just bought these pills tonight at my local Zellers store..They were only $17 for a bottle of 50.. so not too bad..I am starting it tomorrow so I can start fresh. I am hoping to lose at least 50 pounds..I know that with dedication and hard work.. I CAN DO IT! I will post here after my first or second day to update on it.. I love the reviews I am reading..the positive ones outweigh the bad I can't wait to see my results!

posted Nov 4th, 2010 1:43 am


well today im goin to start this diet pill thing. never don it before . hope it works.

posted Sep 3rd, 2010 8:23 pm

tim johnson

Ive taken this on and off for years always worked good for me and others Id refer. Now why is it so hard to find everywhere I look they dont sell it anymore. Can anyone help on this I dont want to have to look for another kind of diet pill the resulte with this is too good to lose.

posted May 22nd, 2010 11:37 am


I first tired this in April 2007. I lost 13lbs in about 7 weeks. I was surprised to read some of the "Amazing" claims people have submitted on this site. The little Cylaris diet book taught me what portions were as well as a balanced diet. I especially loved the turkey bacon and tomato sandwhiches. The diet only worked for me because I followed the diet book and instructions. I walked no less than 4 miles every day. I now go to the gym and run 10km 3 to 4 times a week and am down 27lbs. I no longer take Cylaris, but still follow the diet book. I noticed a very positive side effect.. I had increased mental clairity and performance in my work and school. It was easier to read and retain information and I never got the "Coffee Stomach" or jitters.

posted Mar 14th, 2010 3:44 pm

Alice Susan

hi.....It is a perfect vitamin based product...... it nourishes energy for the satisfies me a lot .......i really agree with this product

posted Mar 6th, 2010 12:41 pm


when i tried using cylaris in the first month i ask myself why this product have no changes? but i continue using it and after 2 months i've noticed that it really loss 10 lbs in my weight.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 6:04 am


Today is my first day taking it. I also bought it on sale at an Ulta. The only thing i can say so far is that the smell of the pill is disgusting.

posted Jan 31st, 2010 10:59 am


I bought one bottle on sale at Ulta last month, but I like it and can't find it anymore! Where is it sold in stores?

posted Dec 19th, 2009 9:10 pm


Started taking Cylaris 4 days ago and already lost 4 pounds... 5'3" 134 lbs. looking to lose another 20. Can't wait to see the results.

posted Aug 30th, 2009 4:35 pm


Makes me feel sick to my stomach either with or without food.

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 2:31 pm


I been taking it for a week, everytime i take it i feel a lil sick....even with or without food. Anyone know why?

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 2:29 pm


Going on 4 days on cylaris...hae lost 4lbs..made me feel alittle jittery the first 2 was 3 no effects except 4 started taking the 2 before meals..a little headache but nothing that would make me stop taking them.

posted Jul 30th, 2009 1:39 pm


it works if you use it right just like anything else

posted Jul 27th, 2009 8:03 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account