Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

91%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 32 reviews

Cleanse Patch

These patches can remove toxins while you sleep.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Cleanse Patch is a natural patch that claims to immediately extract heavy metals and other toxins from your system while you sleep. In fact, you are supposed to see and feel the difference overnight.

You place one patch on each foot before going to bed for a series of five nights. The morning after you first wear the patch, you will see that it has turned dark from extracted toxins. Each night the patches get lighter and lighter as your system is detoxified.

The results should be that you feel more energetic, cleaner, lighter, healthier, and more clear-minded as you rid your body of toxins.

The Cleanse Patch has many purported healthy benefits, but what about losing weight? It appears that the key to weight loss with the patch is the ingredient Agaricus mushroom. This mushroom is said to boost your immune system, aid in digestion, and weight management.

It took Japanese scientists more than 20 years to research and develop this detoxification technology. Now, more than 30 million foot patches are sold every month in Asia, but they are just starting to grow in popularity here in the U.S.

PRO
  • There are a lot of testimonials on the Cleanse Patch website
  • Rid body of toxins
  • Foot patches have long history in Asia
  • All-natural ingredients
CON
  • It's unclear what evidence there is for weight loss benefits, other than the cursory mentions in some of the testimonials
  • New product with little history of use in the U.S.
INGREDIENTS

Cleanse Patch contains organic Agaricus Mushroom, organic tourmaline, and organic eucalyptus sap powder.

EXERCISE

There is no mention of an exercise regimen on the Cleanse Patch website.

CONCLUSION

Millions of Asians can't be wrong, right? The Cleanse Patch is a popular health product in the East, which would lead you to believe there is something to this mysterious concept of removing toxins from your body through the feet. While there may be some room for misunderstanding when it comes to the science behind the Cleanse Patch, one thing is certain: you pay a pretty hefty price. Talk with your doctor to see what he/she says, but ultimately it's up to you to decide to give the Cleanse Patch a shot.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of the Cleanse Patch and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

Cleanse-Patch, Cleanser Patch, Cleanse Patches, Foot Patches, Detox Patches


Related Diets: Juice Diet, Hoodia Patch, Verseo Foot Detox Patch, Detox Body Wrap, Miracle Slim Wrap, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 40 total comments)

molly

I think it's working :) going to keep using it. guess it can't hurt, right?

posted Jul 31st, 2009 10:03 am


NYC

I've been using cleansepatch for about 2 weeks now and I can say its definitely working. I only ordered it because it had a money back guarantee. For anyone who thinks the sweat from your feet turns these pads dark, you can stop BS-ing, whatever your motives are. First of all, whose feet sweats enough to turn these pads dark when they sleep? My feet only sweats when i wear shoes and definitely not when i'm sleeping. That argument doesn't make any sense. The pads might increase sweat production but that just goes to support the detoxing.

posted Jul 29th, 2009 10:50 am


Siegal

my wife got me these along with nicorette gum. Trying to quit smoking. I actually feel better after using it for 4 days. I think it's really working, pads are getting a little lighter. Not really noticeable yet but I do feel better.

posted Jul 28th, 2009 11:08 am


sanski

I've been using the kinoki foot patches that i bought from bed bath and beyond and those are very low quality compared to the cleasepatch. I thought bed bath and beyond sold only the top brands but not the case in detox foot patches. I even tried some from the local asian food market and those are not as affective as these. Cleansepatch is the way to go friends.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 4:05 pm


steve

I don't know about anyone else but my pads got lighter and lighter, day after day. I also feel better and my feet don't ache as much.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 9:58 am


bigbear

Glad i tried these, they are better than the other foot patches I've been using.

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 12:04 pm


Michael

OMG, what a great product. I used to sweat in my shoes all day and my socks would turn a little yellow and stick to my foot but after 2 weeks, that isn't happening anymore. It's been 3 weeks since last i used them and my socks are turning a little yellow again so i just ordered some more.

posted Jul 21st, 2009 1:11 pm


SR

Smells horrible. Now I have to wash all my bedding because the smell has gotten into it, even though I did wear socks like instructed. They also make the entire room smell when I take them off in the morning - yuck! And the smell still lingers on my feet even after cleaning them with alcohol and a shower.
Also I have not noticed any difference with these.
I will be sending these back for a refund.

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 6:37 pm


KC

Well I don't know but I am getting the same results as some - no change in color. After 8 days the pads are still totally dark, no lightening and I'm pretty sure I'm NOT that toxic! I think it's just a pad that turns color with water (I tried regular tap water, same result)... not that it's pulling anything out of your system.

posted Dec 29th, 2008 3:05 pm


Adam

I was at first skeptical but I became a huge fan of the cleanse patch after using them. I felt much better the next day. I also found they prevented hangovers after a night of drinking. I know a few news organizations has tried to discredit the cleanse patch, I wonder if they tried the actually cleanse patch brand or one of the cheap knock offs? I have seen the cheap knock offs and they use a different recipe than the real cleanse patch.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 12:59 pm


Jean

Did not do anything for me. The patch never change the nasty dark color (maybe I'm to "toxic"!). They are very foul smelling as one person put it when you take them off in the morning. I had to wipe my foot with a cotton square soaked with alcohol. Then I had to scrub the bottom of my feet. It still left a faint smell, but then showering helped. You do have to wear socks also, which is probably good because it would make your sheets smell too. But this is my opinion of how it works.... I believe it actually turns color from the sweating of your feet. First you have an adhesive pad that you put the "detoxifying" pad on, then you place it on the bottom of your foot. This adhesive seals all four side the of pad, then you put on socks and wear to bed. I believe it is your feet sweating that turns the pad, and the nasty smell is from the mushroom stuff in the pads. So that was my experience, the reviews read pretty positive but my experience was nothing happened, except a good cleaning of feet the morning after. Plus the adhesive gets all over the foot you have to scrub to get that off too. I did call the company and they were very receptive to give me a full refund, since it does say "money back guarantee". Hopefully they will live up to their end and give me a full refund. Hope this review helps.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 2:34 pm


John B.

I tried my first Cleanse Patch last night on both feet, and definitely noticed a change in my sleep. I am trying to detox myself of fluoride, since the City of Seattle adds the known neurotoxin fluoride to our drinking water, and I suspect the buildup of fluoride is causing my fibromyalgia symptoms which I have had become more progressive over 10 years. So last night I had more Stage 4 deep sleep than I have had in YEARS, dreaming about everything. I could also tell a difference in some of my regularly sore muscles, There is much money to be made by poo-pooing natural remedies to keep the public coming back to the super-wealthy pharmaceutical companies. I no longer trust anything that claims to improve my health, if it comes from a very rich, large corporation. I have seen for myself how powerful plants are for healing, and I have no doubt that someone came up with something using plants that is more effective than what the pharma companies are producing. More testing is needed, however.

posted Oct 18th, 2008 12:29 pm


Leoheart

I have been using Cleanse Patches for about two weeks now and so far they seem to work, as far as how I feel they do. My only question is like that of AT's, my patches thus far have not turned black. They seem to stay the same dark color and do not lighten up. I have been keeping a photo record of them just to be sure. I guess for now I just have to trust how I have been feeling and not that of how they look. I am just curious though, because that was one of the claims of the Cleanse Patch was that they would eventually turn light in color.

posted Aug 16th, 2008 9:35 am


BB

I love cleanse patch! I had a good feeling about it as I tried to google any bad feedback about it & came up with nothing. Anyway, honestly I have lost weight on these bad boys! Its fantastic!!!

posted Aug 15th, 2008 5:07 pm


AT

I have been trying on the patch for 9 days. It keeps turning black in the morning. I am curious to hear if anyone experienced the patch running clean and how long it took.

posted Jul 14th, 2008 11:09 pm


mdh

I have tried these product and like the many testmonies I also felt better, got a great night's sleep, and feel more engerized after using the cleanes patch. The sweat may be turning the patch dark; but the patch's ingredients sure do work! I just think their too expensive. However, I have tried several others patches and they don't seem to work as well, that's true.

posted Jun 21st, 2008 7:55 am


laj

Thanks Brandi, I appreciate your candidness. I, as well as many others, look for ways to improve our health. It's important that all opinions are heard and I appreciate your comments regarding moderating each comment to screen out those that are disrespectful.

posted Jun 15th, 2008 2:33 pm


Brandi Koskie - Senior Editor for DietsinReview.com

Jones- Thank you so much for visiting DietsInReview.com and sharing your experience with Cleanse Patch. We do moderate each comment as a way to keep out spam and make sure inappropriate content does not make it on the site. We maintain an unbiased view and good, bad or indifferent, want people who've experienced the product to share that with others. Comments like yours help to make this site the valuable resource that it is. Thank you!

posted Jun 13th, 2008 9:37 am


jones

After I posted my comment, I got a thank you message it's being review before posted. Why is this? I posted the same comment on another site and did not see the comment at all. Perhaps the blogs are being screened so that only really positive or neutral statements are being posted with the exception of only a couple of negative comments.

posted Jun 13th, 2008 9:34 am


laj

I also brought the detox system. I did see the pad turn dark the first morning, but I also cut opened a clean one to see what it looked like inside. The substance was whitish, but then took a little of the substance and applied it to a wet surface and it turned dark immediately just like the color that of the pad I used overnight. Then I begin to wonder is it just the sweat from your feet that is soaking into the patch and it's the sweat that's actually turning the patch dark and not a sign of toxins that has left the body. I wander if anyone noticed the pads getting lighter as the treatment goes on?

posted Jun 13th, 2008 9:34 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account