Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

78%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 18 reviews

Chefs Diet

Delivering delicious meals and a healthy weight loss plan.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

You can start living healthier by introducing the Chefs Diet at Home (formerly named ZoneChefs) into your lifestyle. It's a popular meal delivery service because it provides customers with nutritious and tasteful meals that simplify their schedules. Delivery service is same-day in the New York tri-state area and in Southern California. Meals are delivered weekly to the rest of the U.S.

The Chefs Diet is based on the Zone Diet which was created by Dr. Sears by creating a plan using science recognized with a Nobel Prize. Meals created by professionals will be based on a ratio of 40 percent carbs, and 30 percent each of protein and good fats.

PRO
  • The Chefs Diet has been attributed to raising energy, losing weight, reducing body mass and maintaining blood sugar.
CON
  • Conflicting customer reports on the food quality.
  • Buying pre-packaged meals is costly.
DIET and NUTRITION

The Chefs Diet offers premium meals and snacks prepared using the strictest criteria to ensure you enjoy the best meals possible. Some of the delicious choices you'll have include:

Breafast - Apple cinnamon crepes - Ranch style western omelet

Lunch - Antipasto salad
- Greek turkey pita with feta cheese

Dinner - Oven roasted game hen with pecan wild rice stuffing
- Shrimp and scallop Dijonaise over saffron rice

Dessert - Wild berry pudding - Peanut butter brownies - Vanilla bean hazelnut custard - Strawberries with ricotta cheese

In 2013 The Chefs Diet introduced "Pick & Choose" menu options to allow customers with more options and choices. Included in the new menu is the new VegiQuarian menu. This allows those who are not strict vegetarians to have more options like fish.

EXERCISE

No guidance provided.

CONCLUSION

Chefs Diet prides themselves on superior customer service and being staffed by an elite team of nutrition professionals, chefs and dietitians to cater healthful meal plans to help you meet your goals. If you are the type of person who needs convenience and structure of packaged meals, and can stomach the cost, give it a try.

Common Misspellings

Chefdiet, Chefs deit, Chef's deit, Chef's deit


Related Diets: Bistro MD, Diet to Go, DineWise, Medifast , Nutrisystem


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 39 total comments)

anonymous

I have actually gained weight on this diet . Anyone else have this experience?
The food taste good - no complaints.

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 6:39 am


Mary Atkins

I must agree that this service is horrible! The food is mediocre at best and the customer service is really bad. I live in NY and have tried many other fresh meals. Chefs Diet is the worst by far.

posted Oct 7th, 2008 9:25 am


Jamie

Customer Service is horrible. The food was horrible after microwaving. I stopped after three days and they took over one month to refund me the money. (i called them every day). Don't waste your money or you time with them.

posted Aug 14th, 2008 5:35 pm


Deb

We were on this diet for a year and a half. My husband and I both lost a lot of weight. However, the food went straight down hill, the packaging is horrible, and as for the people that give you "customer service"..well that part is a joke. I never spoke to an actual nutritionist as they say. We are now doing The Fresh Diet and it's very good. They do in fact portion the food properly, unlike the Chef's diet.

posted Aug 12th, 2008 9:20 am


Lyn

I have my meals delivered fresh every day and I think the food is really tasty. They're nothing like diet food at all and the desserts are delicious. Being able to have desserts in a diet plan is definitely divine. It's my first week and I haven't really lose any weight yet but the food is definitely pretty good.

posted Jul 24th, 2008 10:13 am


Susan

food is good a little salty

posted Jun 27th, 2008 8:10 am


Mel

I have been on this diet for 2 weeks. The food is good enough - out of 5 meals in the day, 2 are very good, 1 is OK, one terrible, and one is superb. It is good enough to keep you going, and not having to make any choices is the trick to losing the weight. I have lost 9 lbs and have not been tempted to cheat, some of the desserts are really very good. Daily delivery has been dependable for me at 5. There is a bit too much meat in various tomato sauces for my taste in this plan. The quantities are very adequate.

posted Jun 6th, 2008 9:37 pm


Justine

I just started a few days ago and I am doing the bi-weekly delivery. The meals fit in my freezer, 3 days worth of meals can be stored in the refrigerator as a space saver. I am very impressed by the quality. I compared my meals to that of one of my co-workers that receives the fresh delivery. My meals are considerably bigger and are very flavorful. I'm hoping for weight loss!

posted Apr 11th, 2008 8:38 am


Carolyn

The food is great and they are very flexible with your individual likes and dislikes. My food is delivered around 10pm the night before. Food is always fresh and generally delicious. I'm not a good cook so this is a great option. I haven't really lost any weight but my 3pm sluggishness is gone.


Anonymous

"Yanna" clearly has not been on the diet for more than day, otherwise she would see the freshness of the food, fresh salads. i have been on the diet for a year now and one time was delivered at 8:50, but the ice packs hold up to hours and ensure freshness. so don't really take "Yana"'s opinion cause does not have any merit


Anonymous

For the most part the food is really bad, always come way later than they say.


Fifi

Has anyone tried the frozen option? I was wondering if that one tastes any good?


Anonymous

how expensive is this?


Elaine leinung

I am on the diet The food is very good. the fact I don't have to weigh, measure or count calories or points makes this plan very easy. I don't have to shop or cook specia diet meals. I don't have to do anything but eat the food. Every day I look forward to see what my meals and snacks are. I love not having to plan.


Anonymous

I cancelled out of this diet after two days...food is horrible; nothing like the pictures! Jenny Craig food is MUCH better.


Yana

This Wednesday is my first day and I'm already disappointed. The food came at 7:45 PM on TUESDAY. So much for fresh DAILY delivery. Have not tasted it, but looks nothing like pictures.


JayBon

This does sound nice. Everything is pre-counted. Meals and desserts sound delicious- much better than anything i'll throw together and i don't have to cook!


sandy

The food on the zone is good, definitely beats having to make meals from scratch on your own. The fact that we get dessert, I think I'm in heaven.


Jack

Is the food on the Zone diet really good? I like the idea of meals delivered to my door but I am concerend that the food will not be too liking. Anyone?



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account