Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!

Chefs Diet

Delivering delicious meals and a healthy weight loss plan.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

You can start living healthier by introducing the Chefs Diet at Home (formerly named ZoneChefs) into your lifestyle. It's a popular meal delivery service because it provides customers with nutritious and tasteful meals that simplify their schedules. Delivery service is same-day in the New York tri-state area and in Southern California. Meals are delivered weekly to the rest of the U.S.

The Chefs Diet is based on the Zone Diet which was created by Dr. Sears by creating a plan using science recognized with a Nobel Prize. Meals created by professionals will be based on a ratio of 40 percent carbs, and 30 percent each of protein and good fats.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner as Sletrokor for better results

PRO
  • The Chefs Diet has been attributed to raising energy, losing weight, reducing body mass and maintaining blood sugar.
CON
  • Conflicting customer reports on the food quality.
  • Buying pre-packaged meals is costly.
DIET and NUTRITION

The Chefs Diet offers premium meals and snacks prepared using the strictest criteria to ensure you enjoy the best meals possible. Some of the delicious choices you'll have include:

Breafast - Apple cinnamon crepes - Ranch style western omelet

Lunch - Antipasto salad
- Greek turkey pita with feta cheese

Dinner - Oven roasted game hen with pecan wild rice stuffing
- Shrimp and scallop Dijonaise over saffron rice

Dessert - Wild berry pudding - Peanut butter brownies - Vanilla bean hazelnut custard - Strawberries with ricotta cheese

In 2013 The Chefs Diet introduced "Pick & Choose" menu options to allow customers with more options and choices. Included in the new menu is the new VegiQuarian menu. This allows those who are not strict vegetarians to have more options like fish.

EXERCISE

No guidance provided.

CONCLUSION

Chefs Diet prides themselves on superior customer service and being staffed by an elite team of nutrition professionals, chefs and dietitians to cater healthful meal plans to help you meet your goals. If you are the type of person who needs convenience and structure of packaged meals, and can stomach the cost, give it a try.

Common Misspellings

Chefdiet, Chefs deit, Chef's deit, Chef's deit



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 44 total comments)

Lisa

-

I was charged for meals that never arrived. One day I received a meal for another chefs diet customer and after that, no meals again. I have been trying to contact customer service but no one is answering and often the mail box is full. My guess is that they are going out of business and unable to fulfill their orders (yet holding on to customers $$ to try to stay afloat for a little while longer.) Completely unscrupulous.

posted Mar 3rd, 2015 10:54 pm


DaphneD

-

I first discovered Chef's Diet in 2011, if I remember correctly, through a Gilt City offer. It was a 3-day meal plan for around $60. Great price. And most importantly, the food and service were terrific. I then continued periodically for one week at a time and was still happy with everything. Mind you, it was never about weight loss for me. It was always about the convenience of having healthful meals delivered to my doorstep. I HATE COOKING!

Fast forward to 2015 and I respond to a snail-mail postcard offering an incredibly affordable "Tasting Menu." Well, my goodness. Things have really gone downhill at Chef's Diet over the intervening years. Initially, I was told that my 3-day program would start on Monday, February 9, 2015. That morning, I excitedly opened my door expecting to see my insulated bag full of that day's delicious meals and snacks there. Nothing! That was a first. No call; no show; no email; no text. Nada. Finally, around noon I called them. (Isn't that backwards?) I was told that, over the weekend, they switched their kitchen around and they had to postpone my program one week. I asked the guy on the phone, "exactly when were you going to tell me about this schedule change? And what if I were going on vacay on the 16th?" So not cool.

Here we are on February 16th and guess what? You got it. No meal delivery. No call. No email. No text. Do these morons even know how to spell C-U-S-T-O-M-E-R S-E-R-V-I-C-E? They certainly don't know what it means nor how to provide it.
I just called the two phone numbers on their website and no one is home. That's right. No one is answering the phones. Not even in the *sales* department, which you'd expect to be staffed-up to grab every potential customer.

My advice to anyone considering whether to use Chef's Diet's service is to go elsewhere. There are a lot of companies in the fresh meal delivery space now, so why deal with one that is poorly run and unreliable? I gotta go now. I've disputed the charges on my credit card from early February. I don't expect Chef's Diet to be around much longer with service like this. SMH.

posted Feb 16th, 2015 8:10 pm


Marc Rabinowitz

-

I used this diet food delivery service off and on for a few years. During that time, the food went from being mostly good to mostly inedible. If you decide you want to try it, make sure you negotiate the price. They have an introductory price and a regular price. But if you don't renew at the regular price, they call you and offer it to you cheaper. And if you don't renew at the cheaper price, they call you again and offer you an additional discount. I don't like doing business that way. I believe everyone should pay the same price.
I live in an apartment building and in order for them to be able to leave the delivery bag in front of my door each night, I had to give them my building key. It is a high security key which my landlord charges $75.00 for. When my last subscription expired I asked them to send me back the key. I called several times and only got a run-a-round, no key. They key does them no good now. It seems they avoid returning the key to be vindictive. They are mad because I told them not to solicit me anymore. Not good people to do business with.

posted Feb 3rd, 2015 7:53 pm


mitchell

-

I wish there was an option for zero stars because if there was that would be my selection. If you are looking for your wallet to get thinner than this is the place for you. They are great at the art of the upsell, have a terrific web site with picture of good looking dishes but their customer service is horrendous. When NYC had a snow storm last week i expected service to be suspended for one or two days ... to my surprise the suspension lasted for 6 days. No emails, no calls no food. Finally i reached someone in their Florida office who assured me that service would resume the following Monday .... of course Monday came and went and no food was delivered. Once again no food and no emails or calls. I called them 4x and nobody called me back and sent emails to sales AND customer service to no avail. All i can say is that if you live somewhere that it rains or snows call Fresh Diet since they seem to never have delivery problems and the food is just as good. If you do not care about consistency of delivery or ever being able to reach a person than try Chefs Diet. All i can say is Caveat Emptor!

posted Feb 2nd, 2015 9:50 pm


Mitchell

-

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE! The customer service is among the worst possible. Calls and emails go unreturned and unless the weather is perfect you DO NOT get your food delivered. They said they would miss a day or two after a recent snowstorm and 2 days turned into six. Then after the customer service manager promised food would be delivered the following Monday of course it was not.... no emails, no calls no nothing.
of course when it comes to billing you they are great at that. Use Fresh Diet instead....

posted Feb 2nd, 2015 9:21 pm


Rob K

+

great program. too convenient not to work. the food is great

posted Feb 8th, 2013 3:56 pm


Robert K

+

I have been a client of Chefs Diet since 2004. I must say, aside from joining their program to initially lose weight, and maintain that weight loss for a long time period, their food is Four Star Gourmet Quality, and tastes GREAT.

I live in an upscale area, where there are Gourmet Restaurants on every block, and I can Honestly Say, the Chefs Diet Daily Food Menu often tastes better than the food at most $100.00+ per meal restaurants.

There is no way that I would be eating Chefs Diet Foods Delivered Daily for Nine Years+.

I know they have various food plans, for diet conscious individuals, Weight Loss Maintenance plans, Plans for Vegetarians, for those who eat Kosher Foods, and many more.

I can just say that the quality of their food, and daily delivery at night of Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, with Two Additional Snacks made of fresh ingredients is so convenient, its worth every penny they charge.

Imagine no longer needing to go to various supermarkets, Fruit and Specialty Stores and waiting on line to pay and either carry the food home, or drive home.

There will no longer be a need to cook meals any more.

Its living the Life of Royalty! REALLY!!!

I just pop most meals in my microwave and its ready to eat. I LOVE IT, NO Kidding.

Try their daily food delivery program, and watch your Daily Routine Change for the better.

You'll now have the time to do those things you never had time for.

Sincerely,

Robert K.

posted Feb 7th, 2013 11:44 pm


amy

+

Food is good. Number one problem is the sales force that will continue to call you for the rest of your life trying to get you to sign up again. Don't call me, I'll call you!

posted Jul 2nd, 2012 1:36 pm


Mike

+

So, here's the deal. Like you, I was skeptical of this diet. There are some reviews on here that made me not want to try it. But, once I called, they offered a good 2 week trial, so I had nothing to lose. I'm glad I did. I'm coming up on the end of my 2 weeks and I'm about to renew for another 62 days at once. Why? Because the food is really good. I'm not sure what's happening that some people are getting bad food, but everything I've had so far has ranged from acceptable to downright delicious. Keep in mind, this is pre-made, fresh food being packaged and sent to your house. The fish will not be as tender as if it just came out of the oven, and the beef will not taste like it just came off the grill. That said, the flavors are great. Even with salads, which I don't usually care for, the dressings are always very flavorful. The breakfasts are hearty, so you don't feel hungry and hour later. The snacks are just the right amount of food to tide you over when you start feeling hungry, which you probably will. This is a low-calorie diet, so expect to deal with hunger from time to time. Embrace it and move on. Overall, I could not be more pleased with The Chefs diet. No, it's not the best food I've ever had in the world, but it's certainly the best diet food I've ever had. I actually look forward to my delivery each day to see what's on the menu for me today. Also, because you know exactly what to eat to lose weight, it helps you cheat less by taking away the ability to lie to yourself. Anything you consume above what they deliver, even alcohol, can sabotage you. That's helped me stop cheating, which is really why every other diet has failed. You have no reason to trust me, but please do. If your experience is like mine, the food will be fresh, tasty, and an exciting way to start each day. As for the service, I've had nothing but good experiences by phone and email. Again, not sure why some are having a bad experience, but mine is been more than pleasant. Good luck!

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 3:35 pm


Jennifer Stofer

+

If you want to get your eating on track, and treat yourself at the same time to some pretty delicious food, then I'd try this. It's expensive, but it's fresh (not frozen), so I felt like a princess getting it delivered each day! Then again, I live in LA and it's a fortune to eat out here so I guess it's a wash!!??

posted Mar 5th, 2012 7:43 am


foodluvr

-

i thought this would be a big lifestyle change for me as i was my wits end. When i first tried it i thought it was ok..Nothing special but not the worst. After i completed my first cycle. i was called,emailed nonstop about coming back even when i asked not to be bothered. They charged my credit card on their own and and when i saw the charge and questioned it the rude gentlemen said it was a mistake and that i can get 2 free days for the inconvenience assuming i would be ok with fraudulent charge in the first place.. do no use them.. big scam.. happily losing wieght with weight watchers

posted Feb 5th, 2012 4:40 am


Vita

I love it, the food taste good. You can avoid cooking, itâ??s very convenient for people who works and the most important that you are not gaining weight. Food is very fresh, no complaints.

posted Oct 7th, 2011 5:31 pm


seo

+

I used this diet 4 years ago and lost 38 pounds in 5 months. I had a lot of social engagements and travel and love to cook and eat out at fancy NYC restaurants I thought i would have to give it all up to use this diet. I was amazed at even with a little cheating here and there and minimal exercise i was able to loose so much and every day i looked forward to my surprise package. i have to cook everyday for a family of 6 and i was able to do so w/o cheating. I also learned portion control and was able to change my habits thus keeping off the weight for the last 4 years. I had a very long winter and fell into a slump so am back on it to loose ten pounds. I find most meals satisfying and delicious, they have the best snacks and desserts. Breakfast are great most of the time with a few misses. Dinner has so much variety
and great protein/vegetables/starch and I am very rarely disappointed. This diet is expensive but i save a lot on dinner out and cook more for the kids saving money on groceries. Every couple weeks I go out w/friends and have some wine and dinner out. i love this program and think the rewards far out way a few meals out of 31 days that aren't fantastic, not every meal I pay big$ for at a restaurants are fantastic either. I feel great after the first few weeks and I am worth it! I agree customer service is mediocre but hasn't caused huge problems for me. It's way better than the frozen alternatives and your motivated not to cheat cause everything is in your bag and the cost motivates you to make the best of the program. I just lost 12 pounds in a month!

posted Apr 5th, 2011 10:11 am


Snackgirl

I have been on this plan 3 times over the past 6 years. The first time it was called Zone Chefs and was FABULOUS. The second time it was still Zone Chefs, but they were in the midst of changing over and it was terrible. This third time, officially Chef's Diet, started off super promising. Quite frankly, the food is delicious with a lot of variety (except for the "sweet snack", which is always some form of ricotta cheese) and I never had a problem with delivery. I do however have a problem with Customer Service and this is the main reason I have left the program. Customer Service is quick to call you when its time to renew, but slow to take any action that you request. I can regale you with the horrific stories here, but suffice it to say that after much frustration in getting any answers or a live person on the phone, I finally canceled and have been waiting for an oft-promised refund that just never seems to hit my credit card, no matter how many times I call. If you value your money, DO NOT give them your credit card information. Avoid this plan no matter how desperate you are - use Weight Watchers, its a much more honest program. Good luck.

posted Mar 28th, 2011 6:38 pm


Mel77

+

I tried Chef's Diet a couple of years ago and lost 20 lbs in 2 months. The food was variable - 40% pretty dismal, 40% pretty good, and 20% absolutely fantastic. There is enough variety of flavors to keep you from cheating, and that is a very good thing. I have just started on Zone Manhattan, and I find the food good quality but very bland by comparison - after this week I am going back the Chef's Diet.

posted Oct 31st, 2010 1:38 pm


David

-

They have the worst customer service on the planet. Renewed for $3500 without authorization. Don't use them. Overpriced and extremely rude.

posted Jul 12th, 2010 6:24 pm


dorothy france

+

Chefs Diet works.Slowly but surely.Food is good and service is fine.Drink water and tea..no alcohol and you'll be fit in no time..Excercise helps

posted Jun 5th, 2010 4:43 pm


Maureen

+

I LOVE the Chefs Diet! I have been on it for three weeks and lost ten pounds. The food is delish and very nicely presented. Its worth every dime!

posted Mar 25th, 2010 5:59 pm


Deb

The food was mostly OK, however, they are not able to accomodate special diet needs and you end up wasting a lot of money on food you can't eat.
The customer service is among the worst I have ever seen! The phone operators have very little product knowledge, many were surly, and, in the instance when a phone operator is unavailable, you are instructed to leave a message, and the return calls are slow to come, if at all.
I would not do this diet again and I can not recommend this diet to anyone.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 12:17 pm


Darlene

+

I currently have a lot of weight to lose, and I thought Chef's Diet sounded like the perfect solution, since my problem with dieting always lies in the preparation. I signed up, 32.99 per day plus 5 free days...then I read the reviews and started to expect the worst.
I must say, yesterday was my first day, my bag was there in the morning, but in front of my door, not in between like I asked. I said "oh no here we go" I called customer service, they were as nice as can be apologized a few times, and this morning my bag was in the correct place. The food was great! Everything was packaged beautifully and I enjoyed it all! This morning I again was quite satisfied and saw ham on the menu, and I thought "oh no, I asked for no ham" I proceeded to look and my salead and saw they substituted it with chicken for me! Now I have stopped expecting the worst... I am very satisfied so far with everything, please do not listen to the reviews... I have a feeling it may be another plan they are referring to or maybe they have gotten their act together, in any case I will keep everyone updated but so far so GREAT!!!

posted Jul 16th, 2009 12:26 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




Related Diets: Bistro MD, Diet to Go, DineWise, Medifast , Nutrisystem

Whats better than
Chefs Diet?