Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

83%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 18 reviews

Celebrity Juice Diet

Are you willing to only drink juice and water for 48 hours?

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Not everyone is looking for a long commitment when losing weight. For some, losing a few pounds very quickly for an event or special occasion is all they need. The Original Celebrity Hoodia Diet, a juice fast, offers that quick solution.

Celebrity Juice Hoodia Diet is made of 50 percent fruit juice, 50 percent South African Hoodia Gordonii and contains 50 percent less carbs, calories and sugar than other juice diets.

Hoodia is the well-known and much celebrated natural appetite suppressant found in the Kalahari Desert in South Africa. It's been used for centuries by the San bushmen, who use the Hoodia on long hunting trips to stave-off hunger. It has rapidly gained in popularity in the U.S. in recent years as one of the safest and most effective suppressants on the market. Best of all, there are no side effects and is free of all stimulants.

PRO

While taking Celebrity Hoodia Diet, users notice

  • A significant decrease in appetite
  • Decrease in body fat
  • Near immediate results
  • Have a few less inches on their waist All of this in just two days with the Celebrity Hoodia Diet.
CON

Fasting is not that controversial, but it's doubtful that most nutritionists would recommend this approach.

DIET and NUTRITION

You'll drink 12 ounces for each of two days while using the Celebrity Hoodia Diet. This should be accompanied by plenty of water. You should not have any food, alcohol or caffeine and should not smoke while using Celebrity Hoodia Diet.

The Original Celebrity Diet also offers Celebrity Diet Tea and Celebrity Diet Fat Metabolizer.

The Hollywood Celebrity Diet Herbal Diet Tea should precede the Celebrity Hoodia Diet 2-Day juice fast. This will help support your longer-term weight loss goals. The Celebrity Herbal Tea is an all-natural herbal blend with a refreshing lemon flavor, with no caffeine or other additives. The Celebrity Herbal Tea should be consumed after each of three meals daily, and should not be taken simultaneously with the juice diet.

The Hollywood Celebrity Diet Fat Metabolizer is a natural diet supplement that will continue to help you maintain your weight loss goals. Celebrity Fat Metabolizer should be used in tandem with a low calorie diet and a consistent exercise routine. Celebrity Fat Metabolizer is in capsule form and should be taken before breakfast and lunch daily.

EXERCISE

No guidance provided.

CONCLUSION

Celebrity Hoodia Diet recommends visiting with your doctor before starting this juice fast and recognizes that not everyone will achieve the best results described. Celebrity Hoodia Diet is humble enough to share that the FDA has not reviewed any of the claims they make.

Common Misspellings

Celbrity Juice Diet, Celebrity Juce Diet, Celebrity Juice Deit


Related Diets: Juice Diet, Hollywood Miracle Diet, Hoodia, Wu-Yi Tea, 21 Pounds in 21 Days


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 42 total comments)

Veronica

where can I by this product? New,Mexico 87507

posted Feb 27th, 2013 3:57 pm


marchhair

I did this diet several years ago, and lost 20 lbs. painlessly. At that time, the website had menus and recipes for 13 days following the fast. I downloaded it, but somehow have lost one day's menus. Are these still available? Also, what stores carry the juice? Haven't seen it here for several years.

posted Mar 11th, 2012 1:52 am


KENIA

HI MY NAME IN KENIA
AND I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BUT NOW I DONKNOW WHERE I CAN BUY BECAUSE 4 YEARS AGO I USE AND I WAS 254 AND 2 MONTH I WAS 193 I LOSS 61 PB IN JUST 2 MONTH IS REALLY GOOG BUT I DOT KNOW WHICH STORE SALLED IF SAMEONE KNOW PLEASE LET ME KNOW THANKYOU

posted Jul 27th, 2011 9:39 am


maria

where I can fine this product
I would like to have't
like 4 years I used and really work I
loss 80 pond with is really good

posted Jul 25th, 2011 5:56 pm


Racheal

can you start this anytime of the day? i wanna start today around 5 or 6pm but not sure how it will play out. does anyone know for sure?

posted Mar 30th, 2011 3:49 pm


Dave

I did this diet about five months ago and droped some serious weight but I gained all of it back except for 5lbs. I dont mind the increase I took it to win a biggest losers challange at work. I'm not sure how much contributed to the celeb diet but in total I went from 190 to 171 in about 3 weeks. I actually got down to 169 but my weight increased before weigh in. Im going back on it this weekend this time with the intentions in keeping the weight off. So in my opinion you can easily drop ten pounds on this but if you do significantly change your diet, youre gonna gain it all back.

posted Sep 3rd, 2010 10:17 am


carla

I really want to try this juice detox can anyone tell me were i can buy it in the U.K as i cant find it anywhere. thanx.

posted Jul 20th, 2010 3:25 pm


Worm Farmer

I felt that I needed to detoxify my system after having minor surgery & taking pain killers, antibiotics & steroids, so I tried it. I was a little hungry off & on the 1st day, so that's when I sipped the concoction, but I drank water almost continuously all day. The second day I never really felt hunger - not even when I awoke which is unusual for me since I'm always HUNGRY when I get up. I did have to pee a lot the 1st day, but not so much the 2nd. I felt a little burned out by the end of day 1, but nothing major - but I was energized on day 2. All total I lost 11 pounds in 2 days. I think this is a good way to "fast" Vs just water becasue it replaces electrolites and has some vitamins in it. Plus I'm hoping it kick-starts my metabolism which has stagnated lately even with increased activity.

posted Jun 28th, 2010 11:32 am


Crrraig

just started today... here we go

posted May 22nd, 2010 12:10 pm


Keley

Okay, so I brought the celebrity 2 day diet juice today and I am so desperately trying to lose 10 pouds by Wednesday. I am going to start tomorrow morning and I will keep everyone posted as to how far I have gotten with my results.

posted May 20th, 2010 2:06 am


lollipop72

question: does this make you use the bathroom? the guy at the health food store said it makes you get "cleaned" out, but i have not had that issue at all! just a ton of potty breaks for the norm but not what i expected...just wondering..

posted Feb 18th, 2010 10:12 pm


tammy

i am trying this for the first time. i had a cup of coffee this morning but nothing to eat all day. i started around 11:30 am, am not finding it hard to not eat, but haven't had to "rush" to the bathroom either. also slight headache but it goes away when i drink more of the juice. i find it hard to "sip" 8 ounces over 4 hours, but other than that i have not cheated and will check my weight in the morning. 5'0 solid 165 (even my doctor says its mainly muscle as i do not look 165, 140 maybe but not 165). goal is to lose at least 5-10 lbs the first time, exercise for 30 days straight then use again for another 2-3 days and lose the last 5-10 lbs. will post again tomorrow.

posted Feb 18th, 2010 6:21 pm


BxBeauty72

This is actually Kimberly and I'm keeping my promise about returning to give an update. Upon finishing this fast/detox, I lost a total of 4 lbs. I have found that my stomach has shrunk and I can't eat as much and I dont have cravings for sweet stuff. While I was doing the diet, I cheated a little bit. I had a few crackers and a half cup of brocolli. Yes, I was a little hungry but not nearly as much as I thought I'd be. I also felt headachey which is pretty much normal anytime you do a fast. I would definitely recommend this diet, as it was an excellent jump start to healthier eating habits and hopefully, continued weight loss. As of right now, I've lost another 2 lbs so I'm down a total 6 lbs. Good Luck to anyone who tries it, it's definitely a test of willpower:) !!!

posted Dec 13th, 2009 11:32 pm


Kimberly

I just started this diet this morning. I'm an emotional eater and was going thorugh a lot this year and put on over 20 lbs in a matter of months. I'm hoping this will jump start my diet and get me motivated to get back ino the gym. So far, I'm experiencing slight hunger pangs but overall feel fine. I will post tomorrow to let you know how much I lost after Day ONE! Wish me luck:)

posted Dec 8th, 2009 11:55 am


Deann

I tried it about 2 months ago and loved it I lost 8lbs and had a ton of energy. I am buying more today to do it again. I think I will do it atleast once a month to give my system a good cleansing and the weight loss is an added bonus.

posted Nov 9th, 2009 11:59 am


Christina

I just started this diet a few hours ago, I've gone through alot of water and the past couple days i've been not really all that hungry and I haven't eaten or had anything to drink, so I ate something last night seeing as I needed to get something going on. Today ever since I started this diet i've been starving. My husband is teasing me too by eating in front of me but i keep drinking water and sipping on this juice. Hopefully my willpower will hold out.

posted Oct 19th, 2009 1:27 pm


Couture Barbie x

Does anyone know where i can buy this juice? Bearing in mind im from the UK?

posted Sep 12th, 2009 9:30 am


Camie

For everyone who is apprehensive - don't be. This is NOT really a diet for thinner people. My friends and I all went on this at the same time and the skinner ones only lost 1-2 pounds. I have done this diet three times (over the past two years). The first time I did it I lost 12 lbs, then 6, then 5. I LOVE this diet. It is a quick way to lose 5 lbs for the weekend. I was not hungry on the diet; my friends complained about it. It is definately a mental thing. I didn't exercise on the diet either. Everyone should try it - it's like $20; and what do you have to lose? I am actually doing the diet again for the fourth time in a few days. Good luck! :)

posted Jul 19th, 2009 7:10 pm


SensieSoulful

I had it the juice taste yummy and i followed instructions to the T and I am very happy with the success...I lost 13lbs in 2 days...I think reason why I lost so much is because I worked out for 3 hours both days also...So added on bonus of loosing weight.. Was feeling a little headache the second day but was fine drank more when I got headache to cure it...basically headaches mean your hungry so drink to eat how i see it. Thumbs up on product but not something you use for long term....just quick weight loss for cute outfit...type weekend :)

Good Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted May 5th, 2009 3:46 pm


Audrey

I just got through using this. The juice is wonderful but I was so hungry during the whole thing. I did manage to make it through but by the time I was done my head was pounding. I think the headache was because I refrained from caffeine like directed and I am used to drinking several cups of coffee in the morning. I only lost 4 pounds. Don't know if I will try it again or not.

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 2:21 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account