Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

47%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 412 reviews

Acai

An organic super food from Brazil packing a healthy dose of nutrients.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Product: A natural berry that grows in the Amazon rain forest
  • Accessibility: Online and some retailers in pill form
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Just the mention of a product coming from the Amazon has the overtones of possessing mysterious health benefits. Acai (pronounced ah-sigh-ee) is the high-energy berry of a special Amazon palm tree. Its nutritional benefits are so powerful, Dr. Nicholas Perricone lists it as one of his top 10 Super Foods at Oprah's Web site.

Studies have shown that the Acai berry is one of the more nutritious and powerful foods on the planet. Harvested in the rainforests of Brazil, Acai tastes like a mix of berries and chocolate. Hidden within its purple pigment is what makes it the perfect energy fruit. Acai is packed full of antioxidants, amino acids and essential fatty acids. You probably won't find it in your local supermarket, but you may have better luck at health food stores, or from the many products springing up online.

The benefits of Acai are purported to be good for detoxing and maintaining optimal health for balancing your pH level. Proper pH balance is vital to our immune health and for disease prevention and correction. Other benefits you'll enjoy:

  • Acai has a high concentration of antioxidants that combat premature aging. It has 10 times the antioxidants that red grapes have, and as much as 30 times the anthocyanins of red wine. Anthocyanins may have antioxidant effects, possibly fighting cancer, diabetes, and bacterial infections, to name a few.
  • Healthy monounsaturated fats, dietary fiber and phytosterols together help promote cardiovascular and digestive health.
  • An amino acid complex in conjunction with valuable trace minerals, help with muscular health.

PRO
  • Research concludes that there appear to be significant benefits to Acai
  • On Dr. Perricone's list of Super Foods
  • Natural ingredients have disease-fighting qualities
  • Increases energy
  • Offers antioxidants and amino acids
  • Good source of fiber
  • Organic products available
  • Many juices and other products available in major grocers
CON
  • Like other exotic products, Acai can be pricey
  • Many imposters
INGREDIENTS

Each Acai product will vary in its ingredients. Be sure to look for Acai products that are all-natural, and do not include a long list of other ingredients. Acai in its purest form is most effective.

Acai comes in many forms, including the whole berry, juices, powders, capsules and pills, food items and more.

EXERCISE

Like any weight loss product, you should commit to a consistent exercise regimen. Be sure to look for Acai products that support a balanced and active lifestyle.

CONCLUSION

Exotic health foods, like the Acai berry, can provide untapped health benefits, if you can afford it. For whatever reason, these organic products are often on the steep side. But what else is more important than your health? If you can find room in your budget, a product like Acai is worth exploring.

Common Misspellings

Asai, Akai, Ackai, Acia, Acai Berry, Acaiberry, Acai Deit


Related Diets: Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Extreme Acai Berry, Extreme Acai Pom, MonaVie, Vital Acai, Viva Acai, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 27, 538 total comments)

Jeff

Building muscle is an EXTREMELY complicated process that isn't bypassed by taking a pill. Science hasn't figured out exactly how it's done 100% yet.

It can only be done through proper diet, exercise, and RECOVERY.

I'm surprised there's even one person that falls for this scam.

posted Nov 9th, 2009 2:56 pm


fritz

they are selling trash and there is no where to reach them tocancel

posted Nov 7th, 2009 5:33 pm


Maria Rodriguez

Estoy interesada en el producto vivo en Puerto Rico favor de indicar el costo y direccion. Gracias

posted Oct 26th, 2009 7:47 pm


Beth

Don't ever order a "free trial" product. There are legitmate companies selling quality products. Check out for one of them.

posted Oct 22nd, 2009 2:26 pm


Jake

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHA you people that ordered it online are friggen idiots! hahahah you guys deserve to get ripped off if your that stupid.

posted Oct 21st, 2009 7:58 pm


thinking...

thanks to the person who offered the information about the sale at walgreens on the acai products! that is wonderful to know. i have been looking into this product for quite some months now, and was also skeptical about ordering from a website. and yes, they were right. this website is only informational, they do not sell the product and we have no right to be barking at them.

posted Oct 21st, 2009 1:19 pm


shey

Hello i order 2 bottles of products and from the jump i knew it was going to be a problem once i ordered it, the call dropped when finishing my order and when i call back to confrim my order they didnt have no info until 24 hours of order made i was like okay!! Then i only wanted 2 bottles when i look at my transactions the total said 11.85$ and nobody knew why so i receive the products fast and now when i see my transaction now they charged me for 3 bottles and my total is 12.21$ and they wouldnt refund my money all they did was cancel my account and i cancel my debit card and dont want to know with them very un professional and not willing to work with anybody.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 9:46 pm


Alyssa

DO NOT ORDER OFF THE INTERNET. Or, be very wary of which company you choose to get your "free" trial of acia berry from. There are many scams, so be careful. The reason I thumbed-up this product is because, if you go to a drugstore like ~Walgreens~ or ~CVS~ you can go to the diet section and find acai berry blend. That acai works wonders as far as helping you go to the bathroom..but I don't believe it burns any fat. Still-it is good to give you an energy boost and a detox.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 6:23 pm


karin

i just called to cancel my order beacause i dont want them to keep charging me!!! but i placed my order 20 minutes ago... this is what u have to do... if u dont like the product call 18669490138 i cancel your order so they wont keep charging money from your credit card or whatever. i still have to wait 24 hours to cancel it!

posted Oct 19th, 2009 11:41 am


Ms. B

I am reading all these complaints about people not being able to get your money back. I got my money back put in a complaint with your credit card company. Tell them about the scam so other's will not be suckered into the same scam. They have attorney's that will report there scam and put them out of business.

posted Oct 17th, 2009 3:45 pm


alysha

sooooooo after i ordered my free trials i been waiting for them and it was suppose to be here on oct 13 and its the 16th already so tomorrow im planning to kall the number i have!hopefully someone answers after i didnt receive them on the 13th i canceled my credit card i ordered it with so they dont charge me im starting to think they wont come and that its fony i didnt even get a email sent saying i purchased it like a receit how retarded~!

posted Oct 16th, 2009 2:09 am


becky quinn

i wish to cancle my membership my address is 2591 hillham road french lick ind. 47432 do not take any more money out of my account or i will seek further action thank you

posted Oct 14th, 2009 4:36 pm


Anonymous

First off, you all should realize that this is only a review site, it's not the actual site you purchased your product off. It might link off to it, but like I said, not the real site so stop posting demanding your money. These people can't do anything about it. What you'll want to do is go back to or find the original site you purchased from, speak to an attorney about what you may be able to do if you believe you were scammed, and maybe your internet service provider who may be able to trace IP addresses and help you to finding a phone number to get a hold of anyone who actually DID sucker you out of money. It'll be tough, but the lesson to be learned from this? Never order something offline without researching reviews first, and if you see fifteen different versions of the SAME program, don't try it!

Secondly, if it didn't work, don't be surprised. Come on ladies, there is NO simple pill, berry, drink or diet plan that's going to kill weight any better than good old fashion portion, proper dieting, and thirty minutes of exercise a day. Getting up and active is the most effective way to get results, end of the line, unless you're willing to spend hundreds of dollars on the pillows the starlets use.

So again, check reviews first, and read up on internet scams before you give up your card numbers.

posted Oct 13th, 2009 4:02 am


Jamie

wow i was so ready to buy this on pay day this week but im so shocked to see how how many unhappy people there are that have wrote on here. im not going to buy this stuff. im actually scared to now. thanks to everyone who told the truth abou this mircle diet. really thank you all. and im sorry for how you all got screwed over.

posted Oct 10th, 2009 4:05 pm


diana

Just like some of you I too have been conned. Having tried the trial pack it's absolutely rubbish and they have had the audacity to debit me further for which I cannot get a refund. The phone numbers don't work! I stongly feel that they should be struck off the internet for conning so many people. PLEASE PLEASE AVOID GETTING INVOLVED IN THIS INTEREST TRIAL OFFERS.

posted Oct 8th, 2009 8:08 am


shannon

I WANT MY MONEY BACK! YOU HAVE WITHDRAWN THREE TIMES OF 80.00 FLIPPING DOLLARS AND I HAVE NO NUMBER TO CALL YOU .

posted Oct 7th, 2009 11:27 am


nikisha

This DOES NOT WORK and i was on a low cal diet and only lost 2 pounds not 22 or even 10 like the website said and i worked out this does not work and eveyone i know will know it to and if u plan to buy this I WOULDNT just be a waste of money

posted Sep 30th, 2009 7:23 am


leonora delos reyes

I dont like it qand I want to return and stop my order. I can see that you already have deducted from my account the three bottles I previously order, but I want to return them to you please put back in my account what you have deducted. Tanx. Respectfully yours, Leonora

posted Sep 28th, 2009 7:50 pm


Maddie

i just bought some today at walgreens, and it was only $10. i would strongly recommend buying it at the store vs. buying it online, because there seems to be a whole lot of scams online. i havent tried it yet, but im looking forward to the health benefits. (immune system boost, more energy, etc.) im not really doing it for the weight loss, but maybe itll be a nice little bonus. only time will tell. fingers crossed! =]

posted Sep 27th, 2009 9:03 pm


Carol McRae

I ordered the sample product and it does give me energy, but I cannot take it due to blood pressure. In the mail today I received several bottles. I did not know that I had to call someone to not get charged for more. I cannot get anyone to answer the number that was on the paper that came with the product. Cancel the product. Do not charge me for this product.

posted Sep 21st, 2009 10:23 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account