Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 71 reviews

3X Slimming Power

FDA warns against using this diet pill.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

3X Slimming Power is a weight loss supplement that contain a blend of unique Chinese herbs that may prevent the digestion of dietary fat, hence reducing its absorption by the body. Its special formula may help to burn, eliminate and reduce fat. Its main ingredient, lingzhi is commonly used in Asian herbal medicine to detoxify and cleanse the body.

3X Slimming Power should be used in conjunction with exercise.

PRO
  • May help to initiate weight loss
CON
  • FDA warning says not to take this pill because of unlisted and dangerous ingredients
  • Not a long-term solution to sustained weight loss
  • May cause side effects like dry mouth, headaches and dizziness
INGREDIENTS

3X Slimming Power contains lingzhi, ebony, fox-nut, tuckahoe, seman pruni, dioscoreae, wheat germ.

According to the FDA, 3X Slimming Power also contains sibutramine, a relative to the amphetamine chemical family. The FDA's December 2008 report states that the makers of this diet pill do not disclose sibutramine as an ingredient, and that it has dangerous health effects like heart attacks and possibly cancer.

ADMINISTRATION

One capsule of 3X Slimming Power is taken before breakfast. As you start to lose weight, you can increase your dosage to two capsules once daily before breakfast.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary guidelines you should follow while taking 3X Slimming Power but you are encouraged to exercise in order to facilitate weight loss.

CONCLUSION

3X Slimming Power is a weight loss supplement that contains several Chinese herbs that are not commonly found in Western weight loss supplements. Many who have used this product report losing weight but also with side effects.

Weight loss can only be accomplished with a proper low-calorie eating plan and consistent exercise. Any product that claims to help you lose weight without changing your eating habits must be considered with caution.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, and be aware of its FDA warning.

Common Misspellings

3 Times Slimming Power, 3 Times Slimming Power, Slimming Power 3X, Slimming Power Japan Lingzhi, 3X Sliming Power, 3x slimming


Related Diets: The Chinese Diet, 2 Day Diet Pill, 24 Hour Diet, 8 Factor Diet, Green Tea, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 9, 166 total comments)

ladyl4life

Could anyone tell me where you can find 3x slimming pills? I live in alabama.

posted Jul 7th, 2009 1:41 pm


Alex

It puts your body in a kinda similar state as if you were a regular amphetamines user, without the high and addiction of course. Suppresses hunger and puts your body in survival, hence your body using body fat to survive/operate. Itā??s not too dangerous like the FDA would tell you. Itā??s only dangerous to people who have low body fat. So if you are thin donā??t take this product. Look I understand how desperate someone can get to loose weight, so if you do consider using this product use it as more of a crutch not as a silver bullet, and also consider fresh food and exercise.

posted Jul 6th, 2009 1:13 am


ladyl4life

dadut or anyone, could you please tell me were to get 3x slimming power online that is the real thing?

posted Jul 1st, 2009 2:21 pm


dadut

yeah, $89.00 per bottle is too much! I only paid $40.00+6%tax

posted Jun 26th, 2009 3:16 pm


dadut

I get them from the local asian pharmacy store here in Atlanta.

posted Jun 26th, 2009 3:11 pm


Robin D. Hopper

It really works! Not just for me, but for several friends, too!

posted Jun 21st, 2009 10:20 am


lyter

Please tell me where you by the pills for $25

posted Jun 16th, 2009 8:58 pm


Holiday

Please email me if you know where to find this product near Cleveland,OH

posted Jun 16th, 2009 12:48 pm


ZULI PEREZ

THIS IS THE 1ST TIME THAT IM GOING TO USE SOME THING FOR THE DIET AND I DON'T KNOW I GOT MINE FOR $25 WERE I DO MY NAILS SO CALL ME IF U WANT SOME I COULD GIVE DIRECTIONS

posted Jun 1st, 2009 8:12 pm


Sally

Did anyone find out how to get this product online or from any other stores? I am trying so hard to lose weight, and I even went for a blood test to check on my thyroids just in case if that is the problem, but If anyone has any ideas let us know please.

thanks

posted May 31st, 2009 9:12 pm


mama86

what happens when you stop taking these? ie raipped weight gain? anyone?

posted May 21st, 2009 10:45 pm


Nell

The real pills say made in Japan & the recycling code on the bottom of the bottle will be a "1".

posted May 14th, 2009 4:58 pm


ice

Can anyone tell me how to distinguishe a fake 3x slimming power?

posted May 14th, 2009 4:16 am


Nell

I have been using the 3x pills for about 1 1/2 months now & have lost 18lbs without changing anything. I still eat burgers, pizza etc. I will say though that I do eat less because of the appetite suppresive. I also am able to skip lunch because I do not feel hungry anymore. I was just notified that the FDA recalled this product, but I will continue to take it as I have not had any side effects that would discourage me from taking it. I feel the risk of something happening is so small compared to the benefit of me losing the weight. My brother-on-law got me to buy the pills after losing 50lbs in 2 months. I found my pills in a Japanese tea shop in Florida for $30 a bottle. I did not suffer any side effects. I have tried everything from the PhenPhen recall, weight watchers, cabbage soup diet and this does work.

posted May 13th, 2009 5:33 pm


LadyPeach

Where can I purchase some of these pills? I need to lose at least 75 pounds to feel right in my skin.

posted May 7th, 2009 1:42 pm


susancayden

has anyone ever used the lingzhi 3 days fit? is it the same thing as 2 day diet?? i've been trying to research it but not many reviews on it - only see reviews for 2 day diet.

i bought a bottle from a chinese herb shop because my friend said it worked. she just said get 2 day diet or 3 day diet. but i assumed 3 days fit was the same thing since that was what the store owner recommended.

i lost 8 pounds in one week using it. then i read about the fda banning it and plus i started to have insomnia. after that 8 pounds, i didnt lose anymore weight either. i was wondering if it was because i wasnt drinking enough water. but then i was thinking that if it was truely washing out fat from my body, shouldnt there be an oily substance floating in the water like the alli pill does?

posted May 7th, 2009 12:33 am


iceyhot

here's where i order a real one. Thanks

posted May 5th, 2009 3:56 am


Kerry

Guys I'm a full time pharmacy student. And I've spent two years going over the pharmacology of different drugs as a part of my education. I was skeptical that 3X actually contained an amphetamine related drug. But after reading megan's review, and her description of what she felt while taking it, I would say that it probably does. Amphetamines, popularly known as speed, were popular diet supplements in the 60's, because they work in the brain to suppress appetite. They are very effective, megan said "if I wanted to eat I did it hungry or not, but this REALLY just crushed my desire to eat, even regular meals I wasn't interested in and would eat very little before I was truly full." And she lost 6 lb over two weeks. However, like with most drugs in its class, you develop tolerance to this effect over time. "after a month the disinterest in food wasn't as strong", and you will need to take more over time to get the same effects "but with this pill you can ramp up your intake if your body can handle it". Amphetamines release dopamine quickly in your brain, the common link between all addictive drugs like cocaine, speed, caffeine, nicotine, heroin etc. As you increase the capsules to get more weight loss, you will also get more of an addiction effect. Since the weight loss effect decreases with time, you will always need to take more of the pill to maintain the same level of weight loss. Not only are you psychologically connected to the drug because of its weight loss effect, but it leads to chemical dependence, as you continually increase the amount of amphetamines your body is exposed to, and the amount of dopamine. I'm just a pharmacy student, but I have spent the last two years studying drugs, and having learned what i have, I could not honestly recommend this to any friend of mine. Thanks, Kerry.

posted May 3rd, 2009 9:49 am


Megan

I really liked it, never big on diet pills or supressants because if I wanted to eat I did it hungry or not, but this REALLY just crushed my desire to eat, even regular meals I wasn't interested in and would eat very little before I was truly full. my friend and I both had success on it and the reason I came to this site was to get more. I lost a total of 6 pounds over about two weeks without trying, I'm five feet eight inches tall and weighed 159 when I started. It's a great jumpstart to a weight loss regimen however after a month the disinterest in food wasn't as strong, but with this pill you can ramp up your intake if your body can handle it..

posted May 1st, 2009 7:07 pm


Melissa

I have been taking Magic Slim which from what I hear is what they changed the 3X Slimming Pill to. So far I have lost about 10 lbs with my first bottle so about a month. I bought them at a Chinese grocery store for $45 in Irving, Tx.

posted Apr 28th, 2009 11:33 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account