Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 71 reviews

3X Slimming Power

FDA warns against using this diet pill.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

3X Slimming Power is a weight loss supplement that contain a blend of unique Chinese herbs that may prevent the digestion of dietary fat, hence reducing its absorption by the body. Its special formula may help to burn, eliminate and reduce fat. Its main ingredient, lingzhi is commonly used in Asian herbal medicine to detoxify and cleanse the body.

3X Slimming Power should be used in conjunction with exercise.

PRO
  • May help to initiate weight loss
CON
  • FDA warning says not to take this pill because of unlisted and dangerous ingredients
  • Not a long-term solution to sustained weight loss
  • May cause side effects like dry mouth, headaches and dizziness
INGREDIENTS

3X Slimming Power contains lingzhi, ebony, fox-nut, tuckahoe, seman pruni, dioscoreae, wheat germ.

According to the FDA, 3X Slimming Power also contains sibutramine, a relative to the amphetamine chemical family. The FDA's December 2008 report states that the makers of this diet pill do not disclose sibutramine as an ingredient, and that it has dangerous health effects like heart attacks and possibly cancer.

ADMINISTRATION

One capsule of 3X Slimming Power is taken before breakfast. As you start to lose weight, you can increase your dosage to two capsules once daily before breakfast.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary guidelines you should follow while taking 3X Slimming Power but you are encouraged to exercise in order to facilitate weight loss.

CONCLUSION

3X Slimming Power is a weight loss supplement that contains several Chinese herbs that are not commonly found in Western weight loss supplements. Many who have used this product report losing weight but also with side effects.

Weight loss can only be accomplished with a proper low-calorie eating plan and consistent exercise. Any product that claims to help you lose weight without changing your eating habits must be considered with caution.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, and be aware of its FDA warning.

Common Misspellings

3 Times Slimming Power, 3 Times Slimming Power, Slimming Power 3X, Slimming Power Japan Lingzhi, 3X Sliming Power, 3x slimming


Related Diets: The Chinese Diet, 2 Day Diet Pill, 24 Hour Diet, 8 Factor Diet, Green Tea, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 9, 166 total comments)

barbie

omg!!!! these pills do work!!!! i use to weight 170 and now i weight 120 in 2 months!!! they work!! and idk why u guys spend so much money on them i buy them at hong kong for 18 dollars!!! im still currently taking them i want to get to 110 lbs. very happy with my results!! yes these do give headaches the first week, but after that u feel great! i lost so much weight because i took the pill and also exercise daily. Helps you eat better too :) xo

posted Jun 7th, 2010 2:41 pm


Xanndy

Hy I bought these pills and I will start taking them tomorrow but now I'm worried bout their authenticity. Some one I know recommended these to me. How do I know they are original? Well I will start these tomorrow hopefully these work for me . If anyone knows how to tell their authenticity please email me at XanndyM5@gmail.com. Thanks

posted May 26th, 2010 4:21 am


julie

i started takin this pill last week monday and weighed myself yesturday which was monday. (in one week i lost 7lbs). i am so glad dat iam losing weight.

posted Apr 27th, 2010 9:31 am


Starz05

I would just like to know how to spot a fake bottle and how to know it is authentic.

posted Apr 12th, 2010 11:27 am


Christy

I started 3x 100% fat burn yesterday, & cant wait to see what it does.. Will post the changes to me good or bad.. You can also email me to for questions.. :)

posted Mar 16th, 2010 12:16 pm


need to loose weight

what can i di to loose weight

posted Jan 6th, 2010 4:47 pm


need to loose weight

I have been taking the 3 x slimming pill for 3 weeks, got the head pain and constipation but not lost no weight, where am i going wrong, please could someone help and advise.
I am not able to swallow the tablets so i dilute in water and drink, could this be the problem, lady in shop did say it is fine to do this????

posted Jan 6th, 2010 4:41 pm


Mickey

This product has helped me loose weight slowly, which is healthier, than loosing it fast. If you loose fast, you will gain it back faster! I was at 161, now 148 in about a month. It does make you constipated. I drink a DanActive digestive yogart with my pills in the morning, and it helps! For the woman, it also prolongs your monthly cycle. I would normally cycle 4 or 5 days. Now it's about 7. Everyone's body is different. This product really does curve your appetite and you do loose weight!

posted Dec 26th, 2009 9:33 am


justme

I lost 20 lbs in a little over a month using 3x pills but now I can't find the real ones. Does anyone know where I can get the real ones at?

posted Dec 4th, 2009 1:02 pm


txphoenix

I wish I could believe in some of the stories, its just so hard to though! :/

posted Dec 2nd, 2009 1:56 pm


erica ashley

I have taken this pill for the past 2 months and currently starting my 3rd bottle for the third month. I would say i started at 191lbs and i am now at 153lbs. I have only taken the pill 1 time a day and with no exercise just cut back on food.

posted Dec 1st, 2009 2:46 pm


Liz

I've been taking 3x for about 2 weeks and I've already lost 12 lbs. This product really works. The only side effect i've noticed is dry mouth every other day. I started with 1 pill in the morning before breakfast and now im taking 2. I also have a friend who has lost around 50 lbs in 6 months. This product really works!

posted Nov 10th, 2009 8:21 pm


Tried It 2009

I started taking the 3x Slimming Power over a week ago. I started with 1 pill and didn't feel any effect, went to 2 pills, still nothing, now I'm popping 3 in the morning and the only thing I notice is now I'm constipated and although it may be because I'm really really busy at work, I don't snack as much. That would be the only good thing that it does and that's curb appetite mildly. For the money, I think it's just best to spend the $24/mo. on a gym membership and watch what you eat.

posted Oct 16th, 2009 11:33 pm


Lynn

I started taking the 3x Slimming Power over a week ago. I started with 1 pill and didn't feel any effect, went to 2 pills, still nothing, now I'm popping 3 in the morning and the only thing I notice is now I'm constipated and although it may be because I'm really really busy at work, I don't snack as much. That would be the only good thing that it does and that's curb appetite mildly. For the money, I think it's just best to spend the $24/mo. on a gym membership and watch what you eat.

posted Oct 16th, 2009 11:31 pm


tried_it

I started taking the 3x Slimming Power a little over a week ago. I haven't seen any weight loss results yet, but it seems to constipate me and it somewhat does help to curb the appetite because I don't snack as often but that may just be because I have been really really busy at work so honestly, I just don't think it is worth the money. I think diet and exercise and watching what you eat is the only way to lose weight. Remembering to pop these pills on a daily basis becomes really laborious and I had to take 3 a day just to feel any effects.

posted Oct 16th, 2009 11:21 pm


jay

I have tried everything including working out at the Gym everyday sometimes 3 hours per day. Zumba,swimming,latin cardio, trainer,mt. climber nothing was working as fast as 3x slimming power. I used it for a few months and what it took me more than a year to accomplish in the Gym i say results in 2 months going back to the size I was 7 years ago.

posted Oct 13th, 2009 11:03 am


kalmakazee

UPDATED POST....

I am NOT an overweight person but every few months my weight catches up to me. Two separate occasions and each time for ONLY a wk at one pill a day and I lost 10lbs. I just started taking it again now that my weight is catching up to me and today is either the 3rd or 4th day and I already lost 5 lbs.

When taking this pill for the first week or two, you will probably get VERY dizzy and have a hard time seeing straight, but after you get through those two weeks you should feel yourself return back to normal. Your body just needs some time to get used to these pills.

FOR ANYONE WHO IS A SMOKER.......

I quit smoking now for good through other methods but during the times that I used to be a smoker and for the week that I was taking those pills I could hardly smoke a cigarette or two because the pills also totally wiped out my craving for a cigarette and I used to smoke a pack and a half a day. I have now quit smoking for 4 months and I wrote a whole how to quit smoking post over at the following site. (Either click on the link below or copy and paste link into your web browser and press enter.)


Also PLEASE NOTE: (That) Apparently 3x Slimming Power has a new name, I believe that it's called "Magic Slim" and you can get it for a fraction of the price of 3x Slimming Power by going to and making a search for it. It's the same EXACT ingredients as "3x Slimming Power." I believe that the company keeps changing their name. I just ordered "Magic Slim" on eBay for under $12 including shipping. You can't find "3x Slimming Power" anywhere for under I believe $40 on the internet or maybe just a bit cheaper than that but DEFINITELY not at $12.00

I hope that people find my info informative. :)

P.S. Please make sure to at least drink water periodically throughout the day or you will feel some slight pain in your chest.

posted Oct 7th, 2009 10:58 pm


magical

I've been taking this now for alittle over 2 wks. I started out with 1 pill then to 2 pills after a week. I'm sleeping fine. My appetite is manageable. I sleep fine at night. I have only had abit of dry mouth since changing to2 pills a day. Haven't weighed myself yet. Will keep you all posted once I've hit 4weeks and checked my weight.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 3:58 pm


Lokita

ive been taking the 2 day diet. pill . i lost 28 pounds in a month... im almost done with my second month.. i havent weighed myself but i dont think i lost as much!! so.. now im gonna try this 3x formula because i was told it was stronger!! cant wait .. although im not to happy by most of these reviews saying they expierence side effects... thats not cool.. i havent expierenced any side effects on the regualr 2 day diet only dry mouth and i want alot of water!!! hmm.. we'll c! ill keep u posted

posted Aug 30th, 2009 2:36 pm


mark

hi i was 188 lbs 2 months ago,now 157lbs no side affects but 3 litters of water everyday, after my first botled i invest and purchase the real deal from the source,i have right now about 500 boxes if you are looking for email me

posted Aug 30th, 2009 1:54 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account