Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 71 reviews

3X Slimming Power

FDA warns against using this diet pill.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

3X Slimming Power is a weight loss supplement that contain a blend of unique Chinese herbs that may prevent the digestion of dietary fat, hence reducing its absorption by the body. Its special formula may help to burn, eliminate and reduce fat. Its main ingredient, lingzhi is commonly used in Asian herbal medicine to detoxify and cleanse the body.

3X Slimming Power should be used in conjunction with exercise.

PRO
  • May help to initiate weight loss
CON
  • FDA warning says not to take this pill because of unlisted and dangerous ingredients
  • Not a long-term solution to sustained weight loss
  • May cause side effects like dry mouth, headaches and dizziness
INGREDIENTS

3X Slimming Power contains lingzhi, ebony, fox-nut, tuckahoe, seman pruni, dioscoreae, wheat germ.

According to the FDA, 3X Slimming Power also contains sibutramine, a relative to the amphetamine chemical family. The FDA's December 2008 report states that the makers of this diet pill do not disclose sibutramine as an ingredient, and that it has dangerous health effects like heart attacks and possibly cancer.

ADMINISTRATION

One capsule of 3X Slimming Power is taken before breakfast. As you start to lose weight, you can increase your dosage to two capsules once daily before breakfast.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary guidelines you should follow while taking 3X Slimming Power but you are encouraged to exercise in order to facilitate weight loss.

CONCLUSION

3X Slimming Power is a weight loss supplement that contains several Chinese herbs that are not commonly found in Western weight loss supplements. Many who have used this product report losing weight but also with side effects.

Weight loss can only be accomplished with a proper low-calorie eating plan and consistent exercise. Any product that claims to help you lose weight without changing your eating habits must be considered with caution.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, and be aware of its FDA warning.

Common Misspellings

3 Times Slimming Power, 3 Times Slimming Power, Slimming Power 3X, Slimming Power Japan Lingzhi, 3X Sliming Power, 3x slimming


Related Diets: The Chinese Diet, 2 Day Diet Pill, 24 Hour Diet, 8 Factor Diet, Green Tea, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 9, 166 total comments)

vanessa

I meant to write I'm trying to loose 18 pds.not one

posted Oct 14th, 2010 4:06 am


vanessa

Ok..I've been taking this pills for a lil over two weeks now.like two weeks and a half .I started taking one pill for the first three days as it says and then took two after that.I did noticed a lil bit of headache on and off and a dry mouth.I also didn't feel full but I wasn't feeling hungry either.I worked out four days a week to try to make it work it faster.well I started with 143 pds. Hoping to loose 1pds.but it seems like this isn't really working for me.I've only list one pound... :( I read most of the reviews and most of the ppl seemed to be loosing weight.but is it possible that i could be getting the fake pills? I bought mine at hong Kong on boone rd cross street bellaire.in Houston tx.if anybody knows where together the real stuff in Houston tx please let me know..

posted Oct 14th, 2010 3:44 am


Bria

It did not work for me at all. Very disappointed.

posted Sep 23rd, 2010 4:19 pm


Zima

I got the pills yesterday my weight is 210. I will follow the instructions1 pills the for three days, then 2 pills. Also he told me no bread at all and sleep at least 7 hours plenty of water. He said for x-mas I will see a big diference. His wife lost 60 pouns in four month but she was really seally :). I will give it the try there is nothing to loose. :)

posted Sep 19th, 2010 12:27 pm


kym

Today is my first day tryin this pill. I got word that they really work. I will update with the progress.I live in houston and bought the pills from a nail shop. I heard they sell them in a few nail shops in houston. So far the only side effect i experience just from taking the pills today is a lil dry mouth and i feel a lil jettery. Hopefully im on my way to lose 40 lbs...

posted Sep 14th, 2010 2:29 pm


Anonymous

Hi, I started my diet since March. A month back.. I stopped with using these pills. In total 3 months. But the first 2 months i used ''2 day diet (Japan)'' I lost in total ca. 10 kg. In the 3rd month i used ''2X Powerful Slimming'' AND YOU KNOW WHAT? THE INGREDIENTS ARE THE SAME. It doesn't matter with the 3X Slimming power. After the second month, I had some itches on my anus. Few days later... a bult. So I searched informations. Guess what? I had HEMORRHOIDS!!! Was not sitting comfy at all, but AVOID these days some SPICY FOOD etc. And drink a lot of MINT TEA. It goes well, and it dissapears. 1 Week later it comes back, but I had a few pills and after that I'm not going to use it anymore. Now I'm in the 4th week without these pills. I'm not gaining back. But I cheat so I was gaining 5 kg back, lol but I was nearly @ my goal. Dunno why I cheat, think of boredness. And the pills keeps you full. (Ur not thinking about food with them) Now I'm without, It's harder to not think about it. But don't be afraid! Just don't cheat. I must say, and be honest. these pills keeps your metabolism going on and on 24/7. And whenever I wake-up, I got no hungry, you know? These pills helps you when ur on a diet, you shed some pounds/kg faster. That's the magic of it. Goolduck y'all :-)

posted Sep 14th, 2010 1:30 pm


Tamara

I have been on 3x a week now. Loving the results so far. I have lost eight pounds. I was 188,weighed in this morning at 180. I was so happy. Make sure to drink plenty I mean plenty of water. Goodluck everyone...

posted Sep 4th, 2010 9:09 pm


Tamara

I started using the pills five days ago and I have lost six
pounds. The first few days I went to the bathroom alot. I guess mostly water weight. Now I have to poop two or three times a day. I feel my stomach and waist going in.
Goodluck to everyone on their weightloss journey...

posted Sep 2nd, 2010 4:25 am


Kalila

I'm on day 10 with these pills. heres my quick update

-Lost 4 lbs
-I been eating normally ..even some sweets!
-I have 2-3 bowl movements daily but its semi-diarrhea-like.
-I haven't noticed any difference in energy levels.

I will come back on day 30 with another update.



posted Aug 31st, 2010 6:50 pm



Princess Ignatia

hi, pls could someone tell me where I can buy it? email me pls @ .... I'm in baltimore, maryland and it seems like they're hard to find. Thanks.

posted Aug 27th, 2010 12:41 am


Samantha

I just purchased a bottle and would like to know...how can you tell the difference between fake and real ones?

posted Aug 26th, 2010 11:09 pm


Kalila

My mom called me fat and gave me a brand new box of these pills. I haven't tried them yet as I wanted to find time to google around some info on this product & its ingredients.

So far, seeing that 93% of people give this product a thumbs up...I think its worth trying.

I'm a size 14 and currently weigh 187lbs..and I'm only 5'4!!

My mom bought these pills from a store located in Tampa, FL.

I'm going to bookmark this site & come back if I have anything else to say later once I take these pills for a couple weeks.



posted Aug 22nd, 2010 4:06 am


Dery

I'd like to try the authentic 3x slimming power. Can some one email me with info on where I can get the real ones? My friends have used them and have lost a ton of weight off of them, now they are unable to get them at the chinese store. The lady says they can no longer get them. I got some off the internet but they are not real ones because it did not make me loose weight. My friends says they must be fake, since they lost weight off of them bought from the chinese store. My email is .. Thanks

posted Aug 18th, 2010 8:13 am


123

i startyed taking this pills like two weeks ago and i do feel better i have a question hopefully somebody can answer it for me....ok so when i started takin them the same day i was going to the restroom alot but to poop everytime is that normal?

posted Aug 12th, 2010 12:10 pm


Liz

My co-workers have completed the bottle of pills and lost a very good amount of weight. Its up to you to drink water and exercise so you wont be too flabby. I was impressed so i bought two bottles, one for me and one for my bf. I started the pills today and is looking forward for the pounds to shed! I plan on drinking lots of water and exercise at least a half and hour a day. Will comment when pills completed!

posted Aug 1st, 2010 7:56 pm


Destiny

Ok I have read all of ur comments and you guys are taking the pills wrong you are supposed to take 1pill for 3days to see how it makes you feel then after the 3day u take 2 and the reason why u get dry mouth is because u are suppose to drink alot of water that is what the pills are ment for u to loose weight and that's why most of u can't poop or u get headaches I have lost 22lbs and i'm not even done with my first bottle my sister is on her 2nd bottle and she lost 60lbs she lost more cuz she works out so it doubbles it but I do recommend everyone to walk around with a water bottle drink water even if ur not thirsty but follow the directions and I beilieve this prouduct is all natural because they have the same ingredient in the tea and coffe and the Asian lady who sold me the pills read me what it says on the bottle because there is more directions to it in chinese and I know 6 people who have bought these pills and they are still ALIVE and SKINNY!!!!!

posted Jul 6th, 2010 10:06 am



ournmichelle253

ok been on the 3x for a week now,i don't feel anything and havent lost any weight yet maybe its defference for everyone.

posted Jun 29th, 2010 1:25 am


laura

my friend from work recomend that to me , i lose li 17 pounds in 2 months, but i use tha whit a te also, i belive that FDA its right to have concerns about this, i use several products before most of them make me sick and they are on sale in almost any store , whit this product i only have notice a dry mouth, they dont make me sick, i dont have pain in my stomack or head, i dont go to the bathroom often ider, its jut like im not takin them im not sayin ider that they maibe hurt me later but everyone react diferent to this product, so i also will say to people to make sure u by the authentic product because ther is a lot fake ones and its hard to know the diference if u buy a fake one my not work , and also make u sick, i will tell FDA if products that make u sick the soon u take them are in all the stores of usa an anyone can get them they shut do more reserch on those to...

posted Jun 28th, 2010 12:04 pm



ournmichelle253

Just got the pills today!took one already ,i will let you know if they work for me...

posted Jun 22nd, 2010 8:19 pm



ournmichelle253

Hi i just order a 3 bottle of 3x pills for 51.00 from www.2daydiet.com was wondering if anyone order from this site and does it work?

posted Jun 21st, 2010 6:09 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account