Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Coleen’s Biggest Loser Episode 7-3 Recap

Cupcakes, pizza, tacos… oh my! That could only mean one thing on the Biggest Loser — TEMPTATION! The contestants are teased with the sweet scents of comfort foods such as cupcakes, pizza and peanut butter cups. The team that eats the most calories in five minutes will win a visit home with their trainer. Mandi had a slice of pizza, but is beat by Sione who munches on a pizza and a taco. At home, contestant Carla wins it for the silver bullets with over 2,000 calories consumed. This victory will send Joelle and Bob Harper off to Detroit for a visit home and an unforgettable workout.

In Detroit, Carla finds herself questioning Joelle’s ability to stay in the game with a two pound loss last week. Trying to be sure her partner is working as hard as she can to keep her in the game, Carla loudly tells Joelle to “do what she has to do” to make sure she returns to the ranch at the end of the thirty days.

Tara and Kristin beat the Biggest Loser record with more than 1,000 jumps.

Tara and Kristin beat the Biggest Loser record with more than 1,000 jumps.

Back on the ranch, the contestants meet up with Ali for their challenge. A challenge that is a test of endurance. It’s as simple as this, how long can you jump? The contraption for this week’s challenge resembles a good old-fashioned jump rope. Each contestant is to jump over the passing bar for as long as they can to win this week’s prize, immunity. As the contestants begin to fall out of the game, we’re left with Kristin and Tara to battle it out. The previous record held during this type of challenge was forty minutes and these girls have been jumping for over two hours. After more than 1,000 jumps, Tara takes the prize of immunity again this week.

Every weigh-in we’re left with the feeling that no one deserves to be sent home. It’s the chance of a lifetime to be on this ranch and each contestant lives each day like it’s their last. When Damien and Joelle find themselves below the yellow line, their fellow housemates decide that Joelle isn’t there for the right reasons and making it an easy decision that she should be sent packing. Walking into the elimination room, we are under the impression that there’s just no hope for Joelle. Joelle receives the first four votes. One more vote and it will seal her fate, ultimately eliminating the silver team from the competition. Shockingly, the votes seem to take a turn and one-by-one, Jillian’s team reveals that they are voting for Damien. Damien is eliminated and we catch up with him and teammate Nicole to see they are doing fabulously to date. The couple get their engagement photos taken and look forward to standing on the scale at the finale and at the alter in the best shape of their lives.

January 21st, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 0 of 1, 0 total comments)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!


   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




16 Responses to “Coleen’s Biggest Loser Episode 7-3 Recap”


tony beck
Jan 21st, 2009
6:51 pm

could someone please explain joelle to me? and how she keeps sticking around?
Damien was a fighter who just had a bad week (as far as weight loss goes) and dident deserve to leave.

and whats worse she acts like she couldent be bouthered being there anyway ?
and out of all the contestants this year shes the only one who`s not a nice person and seems to be an outsider.
just my thoughts
Tony


sarah
Jan 21st, 2009
7:27 pm

i was disappointed to see Damien go home…sadly it is a game and his fiancee were more of a threat than the silver team


Shannon
Jan 21st, 2009
7:57 pm

Jillian’s team choose to take out the biggest threat and give Joelle a chance, it’s as simple as that. I hope Joelle gets her butt in gear and makes her team proud next week.


Sophia
Jan 21st, 2009
8:17 pm

I think it is more of a punishment for Joelle to stay on the ranch-I dont think she could have done anything at home, Damien on the other hand looked great and He and his wife have the motivation to continue at home. I think Joelle has her work cut out for her but she needs to push it because she is in bad shape! Thanks for the recap Coleen!!


patty
Jan 21st, 2009
8:21 pm

just so you know not everyone from detroit is lazy!! Nice job Coleen!!


Lori
Jan 21st, 2009
10:15 pm

Great Job Coleen!!! I look forward to your recaps every week! Can’t wait till next week, looks like its going to be a good episode.


Smcguire
Jan 22nd, 2009
1:38 am

I think it was brilliant gameplay on the black teams part to keep Joelle and send Damien home. However, I am not sure if they were game-playing or truly caring about Carla. Joelle needs to be there, she doesn’t “get” it yet. She shut down when Carla and Bob confronted her. She needs to deal with those emotional issues.


Robin
Jan 22nd, 2009
8:33 am

I am still upset that Joelle is still there. It’s obvious she does NOT want to be there! I’m wanting someone to explain to me what is going on in her head! She needs an attitude adjustment, but it needs to come from within, obviously she is so used to being yelled at that she just tunes people out when they do that! I hope she realizes and takes this opportunity to at least get it in gear and do what needs to be done FOR the right reasons.

Great job Coleen!


Heather K
Jan 22nd, 2009
8:46 am

I thought that Jillian’s team did a very dumb thing last night. By voting off Damien and not Joelle they have let Carla back into the game. I believe that Carla is the biggest threat in this game. She is the heaviest woman contestant and she obviously wants to be on the ranch. I think Carla is going to put up some big numbers. And as soon as people are voted off as individuals instead of couples she is going to be hard to beat/vote off. Great recap Coleen. You’re so unbiased!


Jake C.
Jan 22nd, 2009
12:10 pm

The truth is that Jillian’s team really played their cards well. As mean as it is, they made the best decision for themselves…
Damian helped keep that team together and was inspiring each of them to work harder. Joelle, on the other hand, is the exact opposite. She is like a cancer to the team and not only hurts herself, but also brings down the focus and weightloss of the whole team. Keeping her there ensures Jillian’s team that they’ll be able to stay above the yellow line! Sneaky, but brilliant.


Smcguire
Jan 22nd, 2009
2:21 pm

I have to agree with Jake C. Brilliant gameplay and I am wondering if Jillian may have whispered it in their ears to vote that way?? She usually tries to stay out of the gameplay, but who knows… what do you say about it Coleen? Does Jillian stay out of the gameplay or no? Perhaps she does not TELL you who to vote for but plays it out how it might work if certain people went home and certain people stayed?


Julie
Jan 22nd, 2009
2:37 pm

I could NOT believe when they voted for Damien. First of all, after last season’s UGLY game play, I was enjoying the fact that this season the entire group seemed to be pulling for each other. I hadn’t really even noticed the teams (other than who was working out with which trainer.) It didn’t feel like game play.

This week, it got ugly. Someone (sorry, can’t remember who) came to Bob’s team and asked how they wanted them to vote. But then they didn’t do it. Joelle doesn’t want to be there. Her only motivation seems to be to keep Carla from killing her.


Candice
Jan 22nd, 2009
5:41 pm

Why was the orange team not at the temptation?


Brandi
Jan 22nd, 2009
6:17 pm

Hey everyone! I spoke to our NBC contact and she informed me that David and Daniel (orange team) had doctor’s appointments the day of the temptation, so they were unable to participate. We were curious where they were hiding, too! – Brandi Koskie, DietsInReview.com senior editor


Danny
Jan 24th, 2009
10:02 am

I think the only reason Jollie is still on the show is because of “ratings”…she’s doing the bare “minimum” and it shows when it comes to the weigh in’s!! Damien is much more eager and works harder than her….just my two cents!


Will
Feb 2nd, 2009
11:44 am

I can’t believe she ate 2000 calories! Carla and Joelle are amazing!! Thanks for another great recap Coleen!