Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

The Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout DVD Review

biggest loser last chance workoutThe Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout DVD hit the stores along with the 30-Day Jump Start workout DVD  just following Biggest Loser Season 8 finale.

The Last Chance Workout is the follow-up to the 30-Day Jump Start workout DVD. Once you have mastered all the routines and exercises in the 30-Day Jump Start, you graduate to the Last Chance Workout where you ring out every last drop of sweat you have alongside Jillian Michaels’ no-nonsense and motivating encouragement. Or if you are super confident in your fitness ability, you can jump right to the Last Chance Workout and just like the Biggest Loser contestants who give it their all in the final days leading to the Biggest Loser finale, you too will endure the workout of your life.The heart pounding, fat burning workout consists of one intense 25-minute interval routine and two 10-minute programs that work your upper and lower body. You have the option of three challenging “last chance” workouts that melt away pounds and sculpt targeted muscle groups, and then you can relax with a five-minute cool-down. Until your next workout.

You can learn more about The Biggest Loser 30-Day Jump Start and The Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout DVDs by reading DietsInReview’s complete reviews of both of them.

December 8th, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 11 total comments)

vicki

I absolutely LOVE this dvd.I started working out in January and have lost a total of 28 pounds.I am doing a 1500 calorie diet also and have had GREAT results.I have a underactive thyroid and losing weight has always been difficult for me.This dvd has truely made a difference for me.I recommend this video to anyone wanting to lose weight and tone!! I am completing it all over again and am sure to see more results

posted Jul 10th, 2012 7:08 pm


kaley

I just bought it, I'm excited to try it! I've bought about 100 video's & so far NONE of them worked!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 9:04 am


Lilly

I lost 50 pounds in 3 months and love the last chance workout dvd. Diet is very important too with the workout.

posted Oct 20th, 2010 12:12 am


Diana

Jillian is a beast and I love it!!! Last chance workout is awesome. On week 3 and I feel great and stronger. Have lost 10 lbs. Can't wait til 3 more weeks! If you're wondering about this dvd...just buy and DO IT!!!!

posted Jul 20th, 2010 10:16 pm


Ashley

HEY , I got the biggest loser workout LAST CHANCE WORKOUT.. and Breanna did it really work !? Like I would really want to know because I tried alot and now trying this video so does it really work !?

posted Jun 14th, 2010 8:17 pm


Breanna

I didn't do the 30 day shred, but I've been doing this for 5 weeks and love the results. My body hasn't been this toned since before I had kids. I look great and feel great. I've never stuck with a DVD workout before but this one is sooo motivating and fun!!! Julian pushy and thats just what I needed.

posted Jun 7th, 2010 12:50 pm


Jackie Murphy

I had never done the 30 Day Jumpstart DVD, but I have done Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. I found this workout DVD to be challenging, and I particularly enjoy the fact that it has different workouts. I find Jillian motivating and tough. What I didn't really care for in this DVD was that the contestants didn't seem to have much energy. I was happy to see normal people rather than the usual incredibly in shape skinny people, but the contestants seemed kind of blah, and a lot of them held their hands in different positions, particularly in the "legs" portion of the workout. I also don't know how realistic it is to actually do this workout 6 out of 7 days...my legs are quivering after just 2 days, but we will see. Overall, I would recommend this DVD.

posted Apr 13th, 2010 6:19 pm


Melissa

LOVE THIS...I started with this because I'm going on vacation in 7 weeks, so it was perfect timing and goal time! I've so far lost 6 lbs in 3 wks. I've stuck it out and need to kick it into high(er) gear in week 4. Anyone can do this...promise! NO TAPE has ever kept me on track before...and I have a library of them. This is great and I'm addicted to Jillian! Good luck!

posted Jan 30th, 2010 4:58 pm


kristen

I didn't do the 30-day jump start i just found out about it actually,....do i need to start with that? So far i love the last chance workout It goes by quick and as challenging as it is I always feel good after doing it.

posted Jan 22nd, 2010 9:40 am


Trisha

This work out will defiantly kick your butt, but it really works! I recommend it to anyone!!

posted Jan 17th, 2010 11:59 pm


Leah

It was amazing! It definitely kicks your butt but after my muscles stopped aching after about a week, I definitely saw some changes. If you are not dripping in sweat in about 5 minutes into it, you are not doing it right. I am the laziest person and I hate to exercise but since you only do 30 seconds of each thing, i goes by quickly and motivates you to continue!

posted Dec 11th, 2009 4:45 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account