Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Courtney Crozier: Biggest Loser 11 Contestant

Follow Courtney Crozier’s journey during Biggest Loser season eleven. DietsInReview.com will update each contestant’s weight loss, as well as accomplishments, videos, and more following weekly episodes.

Learn more about Courtney now!

Biggest Loser ContestantOccupation: Student and restaurant manager

Age: 22

Hometown: Valparaiso, Indiana

Height: 5′ 7″

Starting Weight: 323

Final Weight: 213

Total Loss: -110

Family:

Mini Bio

A student of psychology at Indiana University Northwest, Courtney Crosier once weighed over 400 pounds. On her 21st birthday, she realized that she couldn’t have the life she wanted as an obese person. When Courtney didn’t get cast for a previous season of The Biggest Loser, and managed to lose 122 pounds on her own. Courtney knows that she still has a long way to go, and hopes she can help others facing such a daunting task. “I want to prove that it’s never too late to be what you might have been, even if you are over 400 pounds like I was just one year ago,” she says.

View Courtney Crozier's Biggest Loser 11 Journey Slideshow

 

Also Read:

Courtney Crozier Loses More than 120 Pounds Despite Not Being Cast for Biggest Loser


Shop the Official Biggest Loser Store

DietsInReview.com is your Biggest Loser 10 resource. Sign-up now for the Biggest Loser Newsletter, sponsored by the Biggest Loser Resort, and each Wednesday you’ll get the most current information on contestants and trainers, plus Biggest Loser recipes, interviews, giveaways, video recaps and much more!

December 13th, 2010

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 9 total comments)

Crystal

I have been watching Biggest Loser this season because of Courtney, she has inspired me so much and I was in tears this week when she had to leave. I am on my own journey right now in the process of losing 160 pounds. I have lost 28 so far and I look at Courtney and her Journey and it keeps me going and helps me to keep telling myself I can do this. Courtney rocks and Congrats on all your sucess!!! Im hoping one day I can meet you and say "thank you"!

posted Apr 8th, 2011 5:30 pm


Robyn Seats

How to I communicate with Courtney? I am so proud of her and I love in Indiana also. Wanted to comment on Blog but could not figure out how to comment on it.

posted Apr 6th, 2011 2:26 pm


Jill

Jeremy, jealously is a terrible trait to have. I know Courtney personally. She is the most outgoing, inspiring, beautiful, intelligent, and HONEST person I have EVER met. I knew her at 435 pounds, and i knew her when she lost 130 pounds on her OWN--she is the most determined young lady I have ever met. And yeah, she lost 130 pounds--BL keeps saying 112 pounds, but they made her GAIN some weight back so she could weigh in at her heaviest. So before you start running your ignorant mouth, get your facts straight. Oh, btw, ABC most certainly did NOT make her lose the weight--she did it IN SPITE of them. She tried out 2 times prior and never made it, and decided she wanted to do this FOR HER OWN HEALTH. So, hope that answers your questions and false accusations. Courtney and Marci are by far the most strong-willed people on that show, with the most genuine personalities and love for others. GO AQUA!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 11:16 pm


Rebekah

Actually, i can guarantee that she did do this. And by herself. Not many of you will believe this, but my roommate is actually a good friend of hers and was able to verify everything. She also happens to work at their family DQ. But she is every bit as inspirational in real life as she is on the show. Thats really, more or less, how she is!

posted Jan 25th, 2011 3:54 pm


Sarah

I dont think they mean on her own as in by herself... some people just look for the negativity in everything.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 5:11 am


Jeremy

JOKE JOKE JOKE...this story of this girl is ALL lies. She did not lose this on her own as is being CLAIMED! She was sequestered for the ABC show and received help and then basically sucked up (said in a CLEAN WAY) to the CD's and all past contestants to get on this show. Also the results of her lost #'s are not true. All one would have to do is go back and follow her posts on facebook. LIES..Guess this is REALITY TV.. Definitely NOT inspirational..

posted Jan 17th, 2011 2:04 am


Courtney

I have knocked knees. It's a birth deformity that many people have! My workouts aren't affected by it at all or anything, so it's all good! :)

posted Dec 26th, 2010 10:43 pm


mandie

what's with her leg all crooked?

posted Dec 24th, 2010 2:33 am


Andy Simpson

Dairy Queen, Health Club..made for TV. This mother daughter team is priceless. Its good to see real peoples problems and not fake realtiy TV. You can tell these are midwest, down to earth people who love life, friends and each other. I loved this interview.

posted Dec 14th, 2010 4:09 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account