Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Biggest Loser Club Gives You the Ranch Experience at Home

Do you ever watch The Biggest Loser and wish you could be in their shoes? Do you long for the motivation to keep going? The Biggest Loser Club is a way for people to enjoy the Biggest Loser weight loss techniques without subjecting themselves to reality-show stardom. The online weight loss community offers personalized fitness plans, healthy recipes, professional advice, motivation from other members and other cutting edge weight-loss tools.

The Club works by providing an intricate system of peers and professionals to guide you along your path. Message boards, food journals, personalized goal charts, challenges, shopping lists and other interactive tools help keep you connected. You don’t have to do this alone.

Suffice it to say that exercise plays a big role in The Biggest Loser Club. Unfortunately, sample exercise routines are not available on the site, but we do know that Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels offer online videos to demonstrate a Biggest Loser workout.

Club membership also includes recipes from the hit show. You’ll receive a fully customized meal and fitness plan each day. You won’t even have to guess what portion size you should be eating because it is included in your daily plan. One of the best parts about The Club is learning how to make Biggest Loser recipes.

The Biggest Loser Club provides effective tools for those who are dedicated to losing weight and gaining back their health. They are currently running an introductory offer which includes three free books: The Biggest Loser, The Biggest Loser Fitness Program and The Biggest Loser Family Cookbook.

Sign up or get more information here.

(WINNER SELECTED and NOTIFIED) Win a 3-month pass to Biggest Loser Club! Leave a comment on this page with your New Year’s Resolution and what you’re doing to achieve it. We’ll draw one winner on January 7, 2011.

*DISCLAIMER: Only residents of the U.S. are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner January 7, 2011 and will notify winner via the email used in the comment form. Winner has three business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $39.00; not redeemable for cash. Prize provided by Rodale.

December 27th, 2010

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 35 total comments)

Amy

Starting to work at home, so losing 2 hour commute to gaining time to work-out. Plan to lose 20 pounds by April 30.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 12:00 am


Jessica Bajnok

To be stronger when trying to stick to my goals!

posted Jan 7th, 2011 2:59 pm


Dwayne Thompson

My new years resolution is to start somewhere and make this change now instead of waiting longer. I can lose weight I have done it a little at a time before but now it is imperative to take it all the way. My life depends on it. I will do this by making a complete life change and making this change to where I can stick to it daily for the rest of my life. I plan to learn how to cook, make a schedule and stick to it as much as possible. Realizing I have a problem and seeking the means to help me. This is a daily choice I have to make and engage myself into everyday. I have sought out a support system of fellow weight loss canidates and we plan to encourage and challenge each other till we see the best come out of each of us. I have watch this show since the begining and even tried out a few times unsucessefully. I would greatly appreciate this opportunity to get the guidance from those who have the experience and proven results. I am a single male and have never cooked for myself because it is just easier to grab something on the go. But I know that just change for me to be successful and I need some education in order to help me with that. I am an aspirig NBA referee but will never make it to such a level without first droping close to half of my size. This opportunity would be the next best thing to getting on the biggest loser ranch and having that experience. I would feel like I won the lottery still.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 2:10 pm


Trish

My New Year's resolution is to get fit in 2011. I've started slowly with workouts but am commiting to work out regularly in the New Year.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 2:38 am


Charlotte

Gosh! It would be a miracle to receive 3 months online with Biggest Looser. Gosh! I'm desparate before surgery to have help.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 2:56 pm


Gina

My resolution is to loose 100 pounds, and have the ability to complete a triathlon.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 1:05 pm


Nessa

One of my resolutions is to lose at least 75 pounds this year.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:27 am


Linda

My resolution is to make a menu each week and follow it. No fast food for 365 days and to eat healthy and move more. I have COPD so exercise is very hard for me. But, I will move as much as I can. I also signed up for the Pound for Pound Challenge.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 1:10 am


debbie S

I am going to lose 50 # . To do this I am keep a food journal and exercise journal.
Also our city is having a Biggest Loser Challenge for the next 12 weeks.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 12:59 am



mnvickisue

I have over 100# to lose, but I am going to work on small steps at a time, 5%, 10%, etc. I have bone to bone arthritis in both knees and I have to get at least 50# off before they will do surgery, so I am watching Bob and writing all of their tips down every week. I HAVE to do this, I'm only 50:(

posted Jan 5th, 2011 11:55 pm


Donna Roucoulet

My resolution is to be able to fit into a pair of pants that haunt me! They have never been comfortable, and now they are downright tight. I WILL lose enough weight in 2011 to have those pants fit comfortably, or be falling off me by the end of the year! I have joined Weight Watchers and am working to get that weight gone!

posted Jan 5th, 2011 11:13 pm


Angela Wilson

My new year's resolution is to complete a full marathon.

posted Jan 5th, 2011 11:07 pm


Michele Irvin

I would like to lose weight, I just don't have the funds, motivation, and I don't know what wrong with me. Help me.

I am a female, 418 lbs, 6 ft tall, 54 years old, and divorce, and lonely

posted Jan 5th, 2011 11:01 pm


Kathy

My New Years resolution is to help my 17 yr old son continue on his weight loss journey, he has lost about 25 lbs! but still needs to lose another 100 to be in a normal weight range! AND, yes, I could stand to lose 20 lbs myself!

posted Jan 5th, 2011 10:53 pm


Lisa

***WINNER*** My new year resolution (as every year) is to lose weight & get healthy. My ultimate goal is to drop 110 lbs. I am using the biggest loser wii game and my treadmill as well as eating clean, cutting out all white & processed junk from my diet. I love boxing & dancing too so I want to incorporate that in too :)

posted Jan 5th, 2011 4:26 am



Colleen Stadnick

I need to lose about 55 pounds but I have so much pain when I walk for even 5 minutes! It's so hard.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 12:39 am


Patricia N

I've created a specific exercise plan, rather than a vague "exercise every day" that I've tried in the past.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 12:10 am



Laura Geiselhart Andlauer

Looking for a good eating plan and the Biggest Loser intrigues me. I love to watch the show and take away all the positives from the changes all the participants make :)

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 9:23 pm


scasolari

My new years resolution is to try as many new things as possible

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 7:43 pm


Brian Turner

Would be great to start the new year off right.

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 4:06 am


Sheri

My New Year's Resolution is to have more fun, and enjoy life more.

posted Jan 2nd, 2011 4:23 pm


dawn

My new years resolution for 2011 is to workout and get healthier.

posted Jan 2nd, 2011 4:36 am



willitara

My resolution is to do what I didn't accomplish in 2010. I planned to lose 50 pounds but only lost 10 due to numerous physical problems. I'm sure I can lose the rest with a more determined approach to watching what I eat and exercising regularly.

posted Jan 2nd, 2011 3:14 am


Jodi

My fitness resolution is to stretch more. Also, I told my friends if they find a Biggest Loser 5k I will train to run it. I HATE running & struggle to job 5min!

posted Dec 29th, 2010 11:37 pm


bethann stanwood

I'll resolve to do this if I win :-) Actually, reup'ed for my boot camp class which starts today - yeehaw!

posted Dec 29th, 2010 4:37 pm


wdurre@yahoo.com

My new years resolution for 2011 is to lose 125 pounds, and get healthy. I plan on doing it by eating healthy, drinking water, walking daily, and exercising daily. I have a heart condition and was told to lose the weight or die. I chose to live so I am going to do this. And would love any help I can get.

posted Dec 27th, 2010 11:44 pm


Danielle

My new years resolution is to lose weight and live a healthier lifestyle. I am taking a cardio kickboxing class at my college to increase my activity and have thrown out all the 'junk' in my kitchen and replaced it with healthy, fresh choices. I am working on eating 3 balanced meals a day and 1 healthy snack. Much better than 2 crappy meals a day. Let's make 2011 a great year!!!

posted Dec 27th, 2010 7:49 pm



Allison

My New Year resolution is to get healthy and lose 75-100lbs this year! I want back what I know is inside me to feel good, wanting to exercise and eat right! My 30th high school reunion is in 2012 for another incentive to lose this weight now!! I have a range of weight loss goal because it will depend on how I feel once I get there as to what weight 'feels' right for me!!! I would love the 3months on BL site to kick start it! I am going to do this the old fashioned way...eat right, the right amounts..and exercise!!

posted Dec 27th, 2010 7:25 pm


JamieP

My goal is to get into the shape I was in near High school. I am motivated by my son who has sooo much energy to run all day (he's 2). I just dream of the day I can keep up with him.

posted Dec 27th, 2010 5:52 pm


Lisa Frazier

My goal is to lose weight for good. I want to make healthy eating & exercise part of my life for good. I want to break my emotional bond with food. I'm starting a Biggest Loser challenge at work Jan 4th. Wish me luck!!

posted Dec 27th, 2010 4:16 pm


jen

My goal is to run a half marathon this coming year and lose the rest of the weight to reach my goal.

posted Dec 27th, 2010 4:09 pm


Meredith P

This year in 2011 I am making it my resolution to continue on a path of health and wellness in everyday life. 2010 I started off at 398lbs and am going onto the new year in the 200s! This year I also plan to share my story and message of success by traveling cross country in may visiting schools and local parks/gyms with my personal trainer who has helped to motivate me throughout my journey! Happy new year BL & Diets in Review!!!

posted Dec 27th, 2010 3:42 pm


Erica

My new year's resolution is inspired by something Rebecca Meyer said on one of the BL seasons. It's to be the me I imagine myself doing -- to do all the hard things I talk myself out of doing that I imagine the ideal me, the me in a few years, will be doing...

posted Dec 27th, 2010 3:15 pm


Stephanie

My new years resolution. Eat better - I have got to get rid of eating out all the time. I hardly ever cook and need to learn. Jillian would destroy my fridge if she saw the stuff I have in there!! So I am going to get rid of this sugary filled food and fast food and focus on whole wheats/grains, fresh fruits and veggies.

I am going to get back on my exercise daily kick. It is hard when you have a partner who won't do "healthy" food or exercise. So I am my own support. I do have a lot of Exercise videos and a Treadmill, so I plan on putting those to use!

posted Dec 27th, 2010 3:13 pm


Jennifer Davis

My New Years Resolution is to complete a Marathon. I am signed up for the Cleveland Marathon on May 15th. I am starting my training now. To help me to complete this I am going to carefully watch my diet, to both lose some weight to make running easier, and to finally hit my goal weight. I am going to train though a running plan, and start learning more about cross training.

posted Dec 27th, 2010 3:07 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account