Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Promise® SuperShots® to Cure Cholesterol and High Blood Pressure

UPDATE: This product is no longer available. Please see the Promise Web site for more details.

The brand Promise® has come up with the cure-all SuperShots® to cure cholesterol and high blood pressure.

First, I’ll discuss the blueberry flavored SuperShots® that “remove cholesterol” from your body.  These 100ml servings contain 70 calories, 3.5g fat, 0g sat. fat, 30mg sodium, and less than 1g fiber (1.5 WW Points).  They claim that this product contains “natural plant sterols, an ingredient clinically proven to help remove cholesterol from the body as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol.

promise supershots

So, let’s break this down… in my opinion, and there are studies to support this, a key component to lowering your cholesterol level is fiber and this product only contains less than 1 gram. It is promising, however, that these products do contain plant sterols, which have been shown to reduce cholesterol.

These SuperShots® products alone are not the miracle cure all for cholesterol; in fact, they even say that these products should be taken along with following a low saturated fat and cholesterol diet.  This type of diet is more of the cure for lowering cholesterol along with increasing your intake of fiber.  So, this product is a good healthy choice to make for a snack, but your emphasis should be on eating a low-fat, lower calorie, and low-cholesterol diet.

Second is the product Promise® has for lowering your blood pressure.  On their website, they claim that the “essential, heart healthy fruit blends provide a good source of potassium in a convenient 3 fl. oz. serving*. Potassium can help flush sodium from the body. Promise® SuperShots® can be used as part of a high potassium, low-sodium diet because diets containing foods that are good sources of potassium and low in sodium may help reduce the risk of high blood pressure and stroke.

Let’s break this down… the single best way to reduce your blood pressure is watching and restricting your sodium/salt intake.  However, potassium has been shown to do great things for lower blood pressure, so in this sense, Promise® is correct.  The same goes for this product as the product above, yes these are a healthy choice, but don’t rely on them alone to remove cholesterol or eliminate your high blood pressure.  First, follow a low sodium diet, then incorporate this product as a snack.

The key to overcoming a disease, ideally, is by prevention.  Prevent these diseases from even happening. This can be done by following a healthy low-fat, low-cholesterol, moderate-low calorie diet.  Make sure you consume plenty of fruits and veggies, whole grains, and water… and of course, exercise!  These products above are OK to consume, but don’t expect them alone to make drastic changes in your body or for your health.

September 19th, 2008

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 122 total comments)

EJM

I used active super shots for cholesterol for my son who was diagnosed with high cholesterol 3 months after using the product his LDL dropped like 30 points. We continued to use the product but it was pulled off the shelf. I never researched why until recently. I wish it is brought back.

posted Jan 2nd, 2014 11:41 pm


Heather

Please bring promise active supershots back. I swear by this product. I took it religiously for a few years when they were out trying nearly all the flavors. They helped both my husband and myself significantly. We went to the doctor for our yearly physical and they were impressed with our numbers. I know it was, because of the supershots. I don't understand why they would take a good product like this off the market that helps people when obviously it is better then taking drugs like lipitor and other statin medications with horrid side effects. I guess the pharmaceutical companies didn't approve so they had to take it off the market. You can find proof of this online. It's a sad day when they take away a product that truly helps people lead a healthier lifestyle and makes them HAVE to resort of meds just to have a healthy lifestyle. Even though one of the known side effects from lipitor is developing diabetes.

posted Sep 13th, 2013 6:10 pm


derrick

If Unilever does not bring back supershots then they don't care about people. Just look at these responses. My mom needs it back desperately!!!

posted Jan 28th, 2013 6:28 am


Elizabeth

Iam very disapointed that your company discontinued the supershot for lowering cholestrol reduction. I drank 1 drink a day for 1 month and my cholesterol was reduced by 100 points to a normal range. I was unable to get the drink and my cholesterol has gone up to a very high abnormal rate. I tried taking pills from the doctor and in one year i suffered with sever muscle cramps and muscle weakness to the point where i was not able to get through the day in a normal fashion. I weaned my self off my medication and 16 months later i am feeling more like myself than ever. I moved and have a new primary care who saw how high my cholesterol is and she wanted to start me on pills again. I told her of my experience and i refused to start taking the meds again. I am 70 yrs young and have had high cholesterol since i was 20 yrs old. I just wish you would start producing this product again, because it really did help me. My cardiologist was amazed and how quickly and how much my numbers changed. Ple ase reconsider and start producing the supershots to lower cholesterol again.

posted Mar 16th, 2012 12:49 pm


Joan Decker

I used both Super Shots and they worked for me. Can't believe they didn't sell well when I see how many people liked them and felt that they worked. Would love to find these online somewhere.

posted May 28th, 2011 9:22 pm


Kerry

I'am so upset that this product was taken off the maket!!!!! IT REALLY WORKS I went to the Doc and my levels are back up.. Last year it was 153 and now it is 270 since i cant take the supershots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please let me know if i can get this product from us or over seas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Nov 21st, 2010 5:21 pm


Sharon

Check into products with CoroWise or I just read about a Canadian company making Astro BioBest yogourt. Maybe they will start selling it down here.

posted Nov 19th, 2010 3:05 am



Mercy70

As we all know everything has a price...so reading the fine print is very wise. One should also know up front that everything we consume has good and bad attributes and should be used with caution...everything has side effects. It is a sad thing when we are introduced to something that actually does a great thing and then it is taken away because it doesn't work for everyone. I have to admit, it makes me wonder if the FDA is really doing this on purpose to keep the Pharm. in business. Have you ever wondered how a person can live to be 100 years old and never had an illness in their life? Well, I have. My Godparents both lived well over 100 years. My Godfather died on his 114th birthday and my Godmother died 4 years later on her 118th birthday. They were born, raised and married on a plantation in Alabama. Never had children. They moved north when they were in their 50's. I learned so much from them...a couple who had no formal education, but were very intelligent, business savvy, and extremely healthy. Everything they consumed came from mother earth as they called it. They never bought food from a store. My Godfather use to always say "Take care of Mother(Earth) and she will always take care of you." Their memories will always be my role model. In closing, I would like to encourage all who have had "POSITIVE" experiences with Promise Activ Suppershots to PLEASE join others like me, who want this product back on the shelves, to call, write and email the company, tell them your thoughts! The more consumers they hear from, the greater the demand for this product...the louder we speak...the better our chances are at getting this product back on the shelves!!!!

posted May 28th, 2010 9:43 am


gwen fox

I tried the super shots and they did work. Now I can't get them any more. Acme Or Shop-rite Or super fresh no one has them
Is there any way I can still get them? Or some place that still sells them??
thank you
foxiegg

posted Apr 21st, 2010 8:20 am


Carolyne

I loved the product. I tried about about 3 times and then could not find it anymore. The store claims the product was not selling it may have been because people did not know about it, because I found out about close to the discontinuation date. If promise were to market their product better via television or radio people would have been more aware. Would be very nice to see the product brought back. Have orange juice with plant sterols but now we have to worry about the sugar content in there. Hopefully, looking forward to seeing this being back in the stores

posted Apr 8th, 2010 12:33 am


susan

PLEASE BRING THE SUPERSHOTS BACK!!! My husband and i both love them and they did help us lower our cholesterol. my numbers went down significantly and my doctor noticed. I told her i was drinking supershots.

posted Mar 6th, 2010 2:05 pm


Paula

The supershots were doing its job. I saw positive results in as little as seven days.

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 2:35 pm


Kay Jones

Bring back the Super Shots

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 1:14 pm


Paul

How are the drug companies going to make money if they don't eliminate the competition? With so many Americans on high blood pressure/cholesterol medication, you know they had a hand in SureShots discontinuance. As for me, I'm going to my local health food store and buying Plant Sterol capsules to make up for SureShots. I hope they work.

posted Feb 6th, 2010 10:32 pm


supershotfan

Bring it back to the shelves. I have seen my numbers decrease.

posted Feb 4th, 2010 7:28 pm


Patricia

Website said:
Questions about Promise® SuperShots®?
Call 1-800-671-6024

I called and they said that Supershots did not sell as expected. Rep said that she'll pass along my request to make them available again and she'll also send coupons for other products including Promise Activ Spreads which has plant sterols like the Super Shots used to have. Let your voices be heard! Give them a call!

posted Jan 20th, 2010 5:31 pm


Beth

This product along with exercise and healthier food choices helped to lower my cholesterol. I'm not sure why it was taken off the market but I wish it would make a comback. The only thing that has changed in my routine is not having a Sure Shot everyday ~ Cholesterol inching back up:(

posted Jan 7th, 2010 4:35 pm


Linda Webb

I had been drinking the supershots for about a year and when I had my yearly blood work done all my numbers were down significantly. This is ridculis to take something off the market just because it has the word cholesterol on it. We should have the right to choose if we want to use it or not. Everyone cannot take the statins because of side effects and i am one of them. So I am just up a tree!!!!!!!

posted Jan 5th, 2010 2:22 pm


da

I find this product worth keeping on the shelf of Kroger. It taste good, because I'm not a yogurt eater, but I will drink these supershots. They really do work with my health. Please put the Supershots back on the shelf for us who live in Michigan and all over the U.S.

posted Jan 3rd, 2010 12:56 pm


ms t

I was on the high blood pressure shots for a year. They definetely worked ad were discontinued in the summer. A rep for Unilever said the demand was not great enough. I recently started drinking Odwalla Superfood. I hope it works just as good.

posted Dec 21st, 2009 10:29 pm


Elaine

I have problem with my cholestrol level for years until I drink promise activ e once every week. My level is down. I told other friends about it. it works for them, too.
Why it has stopped.

posted Nov 29th, 2009 11:36 am


franklin sharp

been looking for months...can't seem to find it anywhere... it has helped me with my cholesterol.... would like to buy....
is there any left to buy anywhere.....thank you...

posted Nov 21st, 2009 6:51 pm


Jan

My husband and I have been taking SuperShots for quite a few months and really feel they have helped us in our battle to lower our cholestral. We are very upset that these have been taken off the market. Please bring them back.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 8:33 pm


Gary Avery

My wife and I have used supershots for over a year with good results. Now I understand it has been taken off the market. Is that the case or is it just no available in our area? I live in upstate NY near Binghamton and have been getting supershots from Wegmans.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 8:07 pm


kswiggum

My store, Stater Bros., stopped carrying. I love it. Where can I find it? Please let me know.........I'll stock up!! Thanks! K.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 1:17 am


california promise

I find it in 99cents blueberry flavor, but it is awful.

posted Nov 13th, 2009 10:49 pm


Diane C Lyle

Today I saw a dietitian and one of the products she told me about was supershot, only to find out they are unavailable. I find this hard to believe because they sound so good. Please let me know if this is true.

posted Nov 6th, 2009 4:37 am


Canton

I can't believe Unilever decided to stop production of the Super Shots. My Son and I both suffer from high cholesterol and high blood pressure (genetic) and the super shots helped both of us bring down both numbers. I certainly wish they'd reconsider their decision.

posted Nov 5th, 2009 2:34 pm


brian Matthews

i love supershots for cholestorol and blood pressure they helped me very much please please bring them back!!!!

posted Nov 4th, 2009 9:41 pm


Lana Elshere

It really help my cholesterol and I would like it back.

posted Nov 4th, 2009 7:54 am


Wanda

I too would like it back but also want to know why it was discontinued?

posted Oct 30th, 2009 10:08 pm


Mary

I want to know why it was removed?

posted Oct 28th, 2009 11:20 am


marie

I think we all need to email Promise and let them know we want them back.

posted Oct 22nd, 2009 1:28 pm


Becky

I live in Maryville, Tn. and I can't find promise super shots anywhere. PLEASE< PLEASE bring them back. I have high blood pressure and high cholesterol. Super Shots are the only thing that has helped me lower my cholesterol. Why are you doing this to us . Our Wal-mart couldn't keep it in stock , because it helped so many people. Now we can't find it. PLEASE HELP US

posted Oct 20th, 2009 10:47 pm


RSapp

THAT REALLY SUCKS!! Something that worked and we did not need our HMO's lets you know who's interest is being looked out for.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 4:32 pm


eman

please bring Promise cholesterol back it helped my son to lower his high cholesterol significantly. He had high cholesterol since he was 7 years old, with super shot he gained his live back as a child. For me as a mother it breaks my heard to see him struggle again.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 9:35 am


Richard

Where are my Supershots
this stuff really works why did they pull it from the market

this really sucks

posted Oct 19th, 2009 11:35 pm


eman ihmoud

please bring it back, it helped to lower my son's cholesterol significantly. My son had high cholesterol since he was 7 years old, with super shots he got his life back and started to live his life as a normal child. For me as a mother, it breaks my heart to see my son struggle again.

posted Oct 19th, 2009 11:25 pm


Jo Ann Benson

I am so disappointed that you discontineud Promise SuperShots. My cholesterol went down 45 points. The SuperShots were a Godsend. Did the drug companies have a say in this? They want everyone on statins, that have side affects. It makes me wonder!

posted Oct 18th, 2009 10:31 pm


Joseph T. Lamb

I like super shots but I am unable to buy the blue berry which is the one I like best. Is there a reason? I've tried several stores. It lowered mt cholesterol by ten points.

Thank you
Joseph T. Lamb

posted Oct 17th, 2009 7:45 am


patty e & son

supershots need to make a comeback. they really work!!! we are very dissappointed they are gone.

posted Oct 15th, 2009 4:44 pm


Alice Anderson

I like this product, I was taking it for a year and I never had to take no cholestrol medicine and I didnt. This product was very True. THE FDA PUnk Azz do not like to let nothing stay on the market if its not bringing them NO MONEY. The government do not profit from this product and they seen How it was changing people way of life without taking the SO CALLED CRETOR for cholestrol. I hate that they did this; because I feel like my cholestrol has went back up to a deadly high, and I need to see a doctor for those stupid pills. I got to do something else without taken those dealy pills; because they DO NOTHING BUT MAKE THE FDA RICH@!!!

posted Oct 14th, 2009 5:43 pm


sam

Very disappointed the Supershots are not available, lowered my cholesterol 18 pts in 3 months. Was a great natural way to lower my cholesterol w/o taking medication. Please bring it back!

posted Oct 13th, 2009 7:19 pm


Mary

This product really does work. I have diabetes and my feet used to swell up when I would eat salty foods. So I started to take one a day before meals and within minutes I wouldn't have any more problems. I would rather take the supershots then to take pills.My doctor couldn't believe it. Why was this product discontinued? BRING IT BACK!

posted Oct 13th, 2009 4:33 pm


LOWERED MY PRESSURE

I developed pre hypertension early this year as a part of perimenopause. My doctor reluctantly put me on Norvasc 5mg. It did regulate my pressure but not only did it give me pounding headaches but an annoying persistant throbbing in the back of my head as if I could feel the blood flowing through my vessels.
After extensive testing by a neuro and cardiologist I read online about a few women who experienced the same problem and were also take a calcium channel blocker. I stopped taking my meds for almost two weeks and started taking Super SHOTS and let me tell you my blood pressure was normal ever since and I am off meds. I am now having a hard time finding them and just found out they were discontinued. After all these testimonies of how they work I am sure something can be done to bring them back and correct whatever reason there was for taking them off the market. We as adults do understand they must be used with meds if necessary. Its different for every individual. It worked for me and I monitor my pressure religiously three times a day to make sure its stablized. Please bring them back. They really worked!
Now I am stuck eating alot of bananas which actually do not agree with my stomach. PROMISE PLEASE BRING BACK SUPERSHOTS!

posted Oct 8th, 2009 7:51 am


Patty

PLEASE START MAKING PROMISE SUPER SHOTS AGAIN. THEY WERE HELPING A LOT OF PEOPLE......
PLEASE, CONTINUE TO MAKE THIS PRODUCT SO YOU CAN SAVE LIVES!!!!! THANK YOU

posted Oct 7th, 2009 8:49 pm


Ken

Lowered cholesterol for myself and another family member dramatically after years of problems. Doctor was shocked and said whatever we were doing, keep doing it! Please bring them back - it's a MATTER OF LIFE OR DEATH FOR SOME OF US!!

posted Oct 5th, 2009 2:19 pm


Carole McDonough

Bring super shots back. Lowered the cholesterol of 3 members of my family who had side effects from the statin drugs. Their doctors were surprised by their reading. Wanted to know what they were doing different. Told them to continue with the super shots. Please bring them back to the stores.

posted Oct 3rd, 2009 9:14 pm


Sue

Promise yogurt shots took my cholesterol dramatically and it tasted great, no after taste I usually get from yogurt products.

I want it back, Activia's product does not come close in taste.

Was there something harmful that made Promise stop selling the product?

posted Oct 1st, 2009 5:11 pm


Jenny Steele

I had been using super shots also,and just when everything was working out great, Cholesterol went down 100 points, the product was no longer available. I think it is the drug company that wasn't getting a cut on the product. Please bring it back

posted Sep 30th, 2009 11:27 am


CAROLYN

I have used Super Shots for the past year with good results. Disappointed that they are no longer available at Price Chopper. Cannot find in my area. They were a simple and easy way of keeping cholesterol in check. Bring them back!

posted Sep 28th, 2009 12:16 pm


Enjay


Can a food product be too effective in lowering cholesterol? People all over the country have been using "Promise Super Shots" made by Unilever with tremendous results in lowering cholesterol and now it is suddenly discontinued.
It's a small yogurt drink with plant sterols, available until now,in the typical big grocery stores.
Can it be that this product, being as effective as it was,
was forced into early retirement by big drug companies producing expensive cholesterol lowering prescription medications. In these unstable healthcare times Americans need things that actually work and not just words. I know personally, my husband's cholesterol was unphased by high powered statin type prescription medications, but dropped 200 points with Unilever's product. There are many other similar stories by others online. In google, simply type in Promise Super Shots and you will see the plight of so many others across the country wanting it because it works without side effects.
Is it possible that the big drug companies deemed it too effective?
This needs to be looked into, that's why I emailed my congressman and senator.

posted Sep 27th, 2009 10:46 pm


tamarahaba

REALLY WORKED FOR ME!!! Helped lower my cholesterol by 38 points. A much better alternative than statin drugs. Tasty too...best tastin' yogurt type drink out there. I made a smoothie with it every morning using the Promise Shot, orange juice, and some fresh fruit. NO LONGER AVAILABLE :^( PLEASE BRING BACK THE SUPER SHOTS!!!

posted Sep 27th, 2009 7:43 pm


aaron

My father was using them with great results as well, I have however found several alternatives. The "Big Blue Monster" sells tablets, 4 tabs=1800mg. Minute Maide has OJ w/1g. per 8oz. Kardea provides granola bars, olive oil, and a powder that can be added to any recipe w the sterols.

posted Sep 26th, 2009 2:42 pm


Jan

they quit carrying this at our local grocery stores in McHenry and Lake county Illinois
where can we get this. My husband and I have been taking this and it works. When we went for our doctors appointments ou doctors were shocked and explained to keep using it because it was working.

posted Sep 26th, 2009 11:32 am


Laverne

Why is the Super Shots line of products no longer available in the USA? They worked wonderfully at reducing cholesterol and blood pressure levels. The same line of products under a different name is still available in the UK and has been since 2004. The products should be available to US Consumers. The drug companies may have protested because we were no longer filling prescriptions.

This decision will make US consumers rethink their buying choices.

posted Sep 26th, 2009 11:11 am


Norma Klosxter

where can I get super shots for choesterol? My Dr. reccomended that I take one after meals......zip code 61088
let me know where they are sold

posted Sep 24th, 2009 12:51 pm


Joan Decker

So disappointed that this product is no longer available. My cholesterol was lowered (w/o any other drug) from 237 to 200. Please consider making this available online.

posted Sep 24th, 2009 12:52 am


marye2000

PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 4:04 pm


Shirley

Please bring back promise super shots for cholesterol. I have used your product for 2 years and my numbers went down from 144 to 117. Why was it discontinued????

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 1:28 pm


Jan

Super Shots significantly lowered my LDL cholesterol from 156 to 131. Now that it's off the market, it's climbed up to 167!! I think if the product had as much advertising as Jamie Lee Curtis gives another product, more would try it and see results!

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 12:44 pm


bob

please bring back super shots,both cholesterol and blood pressure. they really work. from michigan

posted Sep 22nd, 2009 8:30 pm


J J James

Bring back the Super Shots, they were wonderful. Where can I get them now?

posted Sep 19th, 2009 6:15 pm


liz

my boyfriend and i have been looking every where for the blood pressure super shots in missouri, and cant find them. We tried wal mart, parkers, bilo, and a couple other stores. These shots lowered our blood pressure and we were feeling good. Can i just order them from the store or off the site? If not bring them back!!!

posted Sep 19th, 2009 4:28 pm


Dina

This is a wonderful product. It worked. Lowered my numbers from 220 to 160. in less than a year. BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK! Why was it discontinued anyway? Does anyone know?

posted Sep 18th, 2009 1:41 pm


Cynthia

Why were SuperShots taken off the market? Or if not, where in the world can I purchase them in Western New York? I really would appreciate it if you would bring it back to my area! My mom and I purchased them every single week. There was never a day that we did not drink our SuperShot! BRING THME BACK!!!! And send some coupons. Thanks!

posted Sep 18th, 2009 1:35 pm


dorothystenersen

It lowered my cholesterol and took no drugs. It is a great product. Our heart unit advised it to. Now my cholesterol is 249 today. Please bring this product back.

posted Sep 17th, 2009 9:12 pm


Dorothy Swistak

Please tell me where I can by Promise Super Shots.
I was buying it at Kroger's and meiger's.
I have been to both store's the last month and I don't see it in the shelf anymore.

posted Sep 16th, 2009 6:46 pm


Brenda Creel

Please bring back Supershots!

We need it in southwest Louisiana.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 3:46 pm


Pablo

Please bring this back to our stores in South Texas, I would purchase it even from an online source.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 12:28 pm


Hans

delicious and it works.
hope you can bring them back!

posted Sep 11th, 2009 11:09 pm


sue

i have been drinking promise supershots before they were discontinued. my cholesterol came down. my doctor was impressed . PLEASE bring Supershots back.

posted Sep 11th, 2009 9:20 pm


Michigan

Please put supershots back on the market. They were a great help to me and others I have talked with in Michigan while trying to find someone who still carries the product.

posted Sep 11th, 2009 7:52 pm


christine goerg

is the product coming back? my chol. went down 41 pts, am upset that it no longer is available.

posted Sep 11th, 2009 12:35 pm


Larry

, bring it back it works!!!!

posted Sep 10th, 2009 6:48 am


Cheryl Brogan,RN

I loved the supershots - they lowered my
Cholesterol from 252 to 150 - raised my good cholesterol to the normal range.
put my triglycerides into the normal range all in about a 6 - 8 month time.
I want it back! it didn't have the side effects of medication !

posted Sep 9th, 2009 9:42 pm


pam

when will you bring back the They are also not going to harm anyone super shots?? They hepled somany people. Are the drug companys complaining becaus they are not making anything from them? To bad!!!! they were helping without harming anyone.

posted Sep 8th, 2009 4:07 pm


Rosanne

Why was the Supershot for lowering cholesterol taken off the market? IT WORKED...helped lowering my cholesterol from 261 to 214 in six months...alongwith diet. WHAT ARE YOU GUYS THINKING, this is something that actually works WITHOUT DRUGS, something the Pharmacutical companies don't like. Do what is right, BRING IT BACK!

posted Sep 7th, 2009 9:29 pm


W Teets

Bring back the supershots.

posted Sep 7th, 2009 1:53 pm


Gary

Supershots are wonderful in reducing cholesterol. Please make them available again.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 10:03 pm


Cindy

My daughter had high cholesterol it was 144 and went down to 114. She is only 16. Please bring it back. That's the only thing that helped her without having to take medicine.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 3:34 pm


diane

i would like to find out where did the promise yogurt go? I have been trying to find it at ingles super stores, where I shop most of the time. I even asked the manager if they had stopped carrying promise yogurt and they said no. Krogers doesn't have it either.

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 9:09 pm


Linda

The Promise Super Shots are wonderful and lowered my cholesterol by 52 points by just drinking 1 a day for a year. Please bring it back. We really need it. I suspect the drugs companies have something to do with taking it off the shelves along with some other similar products that have plant sterol and lower cholesterol without medication.

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 2:50 pm


mrscoffee

My cholesterol went from 245 to 189 using Supershots as part of a lowfat locholesterol diet with fiber supplement- no medications!

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 12:48 pm


Debbie Diehl

Taking super shots off the market is soooo political. Common sense will tell you if something works and it is taking money away from the drug suppliers you know it will be discontinued for some reason or another. Somebody was probably paid off, and we are the ones that suffer. Oh well we can go on a statin and kill our liver if we choose to do that because when comes down to they don't care about our health.

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 10:54 am


Russ

iI rather take promise than a drug to lower my cholesterol it works, bring it back please!

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 7:14 pm


JOE

They need to bring Promise SuperShots back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Sep 1st, 2009 8:08 am


Kay

I have been drinking one promise a day and my cholesterol went down and stayed down...my doctor was very pleased ..I told him it was from drinking Promise Super Shots.Now I find that Wal-Mart and Kroegers have discontinued it. Would like to know the closest place I can still get it.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 6:24 pm


em

Please bring back super shots for blood pressure. It has helped keep my numbers at a normal level without having to take prescription medications.

posted Aug 30th, 2009 10:07 pm


robin short

I love it and want it back please it has helped me when nothing else has.Bring the promise supershots back soon

posted Aug 30th, 2009 8:31 pm


Regina

I had been using super shots and it helped me to lower my cholesterol. I was shocked when I was told they were no longer available. I could not adjust to medication so I depened on super shots. I don't know what I am going to do I need to know if PROMISE will bring it back and when?

posted Aug 30th, 2009 3:01 pm


Roy

Why do you no longer make the hotshots? Ilowered my blood pressure. Please brin it back.

posted Aug 30th, 2009 10:14 am


Patty

Please bring back Promise supershots. It has lowered my levels.

posted Aug 27th, 2009 11:29 pm


Nancy

Are you thinking about bringing it back or what? All of us keep writing but I've not seen anythng positive from you. You have hit on something that really helps alot of people and your taking it away. We care enough to let you know how we feel but I'm seeing nothing from your end. How many other ways can we say we WANT your product.

posted Aug 27th, 2009 10:33 pm


Nancy

Please please bring it back to the shelves. It sure has brought my #'s down. Your getting all this positive feed back so please pay attention. The drug companies are probably leaning on you becasue it works so well and people don't have to use drugs. KEEP THEM

posted Aug 26th, 2009 11:44 pm


Jen

Supershots are the best - they taste good and they work! The company has decided to discontinue at the end of Aug 2009. Please keep them on the shelves!!!

posted Aug 26th, 2009 11:17 am


maxine

The super shots work wonderful and they should be back on the shelves. The medical industry should not have CONTROL of everything for the sake of the almighty dollar. Be brave and continue to produce this product. It works!!

posted Aug 26th, 2009 9:58 am


estelle kushner

where are the supershots now?
need them back on the shelves !!!

posted Aug 25th, 2009 11:47 am


Donna

I agree totally - BRING THEM BACK. They DO work. My cholesterol number was 222. A week before my next lab work, I drank 2 a day and ate salads. When I visited my doctor he said whatever you're doing is working. my number had dropped 20 points. SO THERE!

posted Aug 24th, 2009 3:04 pm


Anne

It has worked wonders for me-from 325 to 180-now the stores have quit stocking them--where can I find them--St.Louis,Mo

posted Aug 24th, 2009 1:48 pm


Alice

Bring back the Supershots!! They WORK. Did the drug companies get to you? I have told over 100 people about them and now they are NOT available??? WHAT GIVES????

posted Aug 23rd, 2009 7:09 pm


Rich

This is a great product and to have it discontinued only means that there is either a law suit or a conflict with the drug companies. That is just my opinion! This needs to be brought back as people have shown positive results while taking this product. It is much better thatn taking medicines that can cause liver damage.

posted Aug 22nd, 2009 12:07 pm


kelly

Please bring it back. My mothers cholersterol dropped 90 pts.

posted Aug 19th, 2009 7:25 am


Danny

Supershots really did work and it helped lower my Cholesterol . There a lot of products on the market that claim to do things and they don't!!!! But if there is something that does like "Supershots" they take it off the market so Doctors and drug company can make the $$$$$ with perscription pills . They need to bring Supershots back !!!!

posted Aug 17th, 2009 10:02 pm


Lewis Lopater

promise supershots for lowering cholesterol is a great product. yes, eating right and taking care of yourself is obviously the right thing to do also, but my cholesterol num,bers went from 216 to 169 within 4 months when i started drinking the supershots as part of my healthy diet. my primary care physician would only tell me to keep up the good work when he saw the results of my efforts. please, bring this product back!

posted Aug 16th, 2009 11:18 pm


Jim Smith

Promise definitely works and I can't beleive it didn't sell.

There is more to this than meets the eye. Is there a conflict with a drug company and therefore someone wants it controlled? Was/Is there a law suit? Is there safety concerns? How can we find out the truth?

posted Aug 16th, 2009 12:47 pm


Lucy

My Total Cholesterol count was 291 and in 3 months it went to 166. However now I cannot find the Promise Super Shots and my blood test from8/11/09 showed a marked increase in my cholesterol count. The only change was I stopped drinking the Promise. Please bring it back!!

posted Aug 15th, 2009 11:46 am


carla

my husband was at stroke level and with the help of the promise shots his cholestrol numbers went down. His doctor even recomended it for his patients. please bring the product back!

posted Aug 13th, 2009 11:34 pm


Pat Sammond

I have been to the local Wegmans and Shoprite in my area with no luck. Wegman's has informed me that they no longer carry it. I can't understand that. It was a terriffic product and has definately helped in loweing my cholesteral. I follow a pretty stict diet, which is difficult, but Supershots has helped me in lowering my numbers. I hope they bring this valuable product back for those of us who need it.

posted Aug 13th, 2009 10:00 am


Nancy Doherty

We live in Cocoa Beach & Merritt Island fl. and we can't find the promise super shots for cholesterol anymore. It has helped me lower my cholesterol and I would like to know if it is still on the market or can we order it direct??

posted Aug 12th, 2009 4:21 pm


Maria Demarest

Please call the following #800-671-6024 to bring back the Promise Super Shots! I called and was told that the product wasn't selling. That's maybe because not very many people know about the product. Some claim that won't lower Cholestol or Blood Pressure withuot a proper diet, granted, but the medication that Doctors prescribe won't work either if you don't have the proper diet, plus they can damage liver. Please, please call, I would like very much to have it back in the market.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 12:18 am


nfl

it has been discontinued by manufacture I called customer service. no explanation why . very sad. this was some good product

posted Aug 10th, 2009 9:35 pm


Louise Browne

I have been using the supershots for my high cholesterol for about two years. I had positive results on my last bloodtest. I live in Dallas and have not been able to locate a store selling the product. Whole Foods and Kroger used to sell it and Target sold it up until recently. Please tell me where i can find this product now.

posted Aug 10th, 2009 4:34 pm


Bridget

If you want to see Super Shots for cholesterol back on the market
call this # 800-671-6024 and let your voice be heard. The reason that I was given was low sales. You can get this
# from their website.

posted Aug 10th, 2009 1:31 pm


Cynthia

I would like to know what happened to Promise Supershots as well! I work in a Kroger in Texas and my company cannot answer me why it has been DC'd. I put in a customer request for it because I am a customer, but no response. Where can we get this product now? It really does work. My husband takes one every morning along with a banana and either oatmeal or a whole grain bagel as recommended by a nutritionist. His cholesterol number dropped significantly in only 3 months. It does not work to eat foods that contain cholesterol and than take one to counteract it...the idea is to eat a sensible diet containing plenty of protein and fiber, fresh fruit and vegetables. A nutritionist can help in structuring a diet that is best for any particular situation such as those at risk of diabetes, etc. Reducing bad cholesterol is always a good thing to do. Promise Supershots are a sure way to help!
Thanks...
Have any of you out there gotten an answer as to what happened to this product????

posted Aug 6th, 2009 10:07 pm


Susan Cain

Does anyone know where to find Supershots for cholesterol in Charlotte, NC? I used to have no trouble finding it, but now it seems unavailable in stores.

posted Aug 6th, 2009 8:41 pm


Java

The promise supershots for blood pressure have lowered my bp from 145/90 to 134/75 in just 3 months. Now I just found out they are disontinuing the supershot products. I'm dead :(

posted Aug 4th, 2009 2:58 am


Gib

We can no longer find Promise SuperShots atJayC in Vincennes IN or at Kroger in Terre Haute IN. Please tell us where we can find it. Thank you

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 3:14 pm


LaVerne Dratt

Hello, My wife and I are both daily users of Promise Super Shots to REMOVE CHOLESTEROL.. We now can't find them anywhere in Spring Hill, Fl. Tried Wal-Mart, Publix, Sweetbay and Winn Dixie. Can you please help us locate a retail outlet? Thank you, LaVerne and Janice Dratt

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 11:44 am


Barry Leonard

My doctor wants me to take at least one
Super Shot for cholesterol per day. My
source in Pittsburgh, Pa. Giant Eagle
Supermarkets has notified me that tjhey have discontinued supplying your product.Can you tell me where I can purchase it here. I live at . Also, can itbe purchased on line?

posted Jul 31st, 2009 3:42 pm


Liz

My cholesterol went from 170 to 241 in a matter of 6 months when I stopped taking the Supershots. I went back on them and in 4 months cholesterol went back down to 184. I firmly believe in this product. I now seem to be having trouble finding it in my A&P and Hannaford. Are they being taken off the market? Has anyone heard anything? It seems strange how they were there and now gone.

posted Jul 9th, 2009 10:00 pm


Charlie Harris

I love the Promise for Cholesterol but can not get it in any of 3 supermarkets within 2 miles of me. They say they can only get it in Vanilla and Vanilla stinks. Anyother of your fruit flavors like Raspberry, Strawberry, Peach, etc., I not get here in Surprise, Arizona

posted Jul 7th, 2009 1:38 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




33 Responses to “Promise® SuperShots® to Cure Cholesterol and High Blood Pressure”


Rob at Kardea Gourmet
Sep 19th, 2008
9:46 pm

If you like the idea of the supershots, you might want to try the Kardea gourmet nutritional bar. 7g fiber, 7g protein, 1g plant sterols and only 150 calories. Delicious and very satiating. Low saturated fat and low salt. All four are vegetarian with no dairy ingredients(2 also are vegan). Email us if you are interested in obtaining samples.


Rob at Kardea Gourmet
Sep 23rd, 2008
9:35 pm

If you are interested in a sample of the kardea bars, contact us at customerservice@kardeanutrition.com


JIMMY WILLIAMSON
Nov 17th, 2008
8:27 am

send me free coupon for super shop


Mary Clymer
Nov 28th, 2008
9:22 pm

Send Coupon


Lavada Storms
Nov 29th, 2008
1:59 pm

Please send coupons, as I use supershots daily for cholesterol.Thank you


iRENE gILLETTE
Dec 2nd, 2008
10:50 am

i WOULD LOVE TO HAVE COUPONS FOR SUPER SHOTS. I’VE ALREADY HAD TRIPLE BYPASS SURGERY. tHAnks


byron sauer
Dec 10th, 2008
12:09 pm

my wife keeps sending me out to purchase your product but nobody stocks or let alone heard of your product. I am tired of running around trying to find it! Please advise where in the USA your product is sold.


erom rebif
Dec 21st, 2008
7:12 pm

Wal Mart Supercenters sell it.


Jim Voll
Dec 23rd, 2008
11:29 pm

I recently had a heart attack and my daughter, who lives in Salt Lake, recommend that I start using Promise for my high chlestorial. I’ve looked in a number of stores in Canada without any success, is it in fact available in Canada? If so where?


Ana Warnick
Jan 8th, 2009
9:37 am

I buy SuperShots in Kroger supermarket stores; I’m not sure where to find this product in Canada, though. When I first heard of SuperShots, I asked my local Kroger and they had no idea what I was talking about. I took it upon myself to search and found the product by the yogurt section. It has worked for me.


Nancy Poteat
Jan 23rd, 2009
2:36 pm

Please send me coupons for Supershot. It has been highly recommended to me by a friend


Marion C.
Feb 5th, 2009
11:44 am

Everyone please listen….save your money…SuperShots does not work. I’ve used it for a year and after recent bloodwork was shocked to discover that my total Cholesterol was 285…higher than before.
If I had an egg, I would drink a SuperShot…If I had a hamburger, I would drink a SuperShot…you get the picture…it doesn’t work !!!


Phillip Stephenson
Feb 13th, 2009
3:09 pm

I went to Krogers today to look for it and could not find it. What grocery stores carry this product?


Stephen Koenig
Feb 13th, 2009
9:40 pm

This is a very interesting product. If nothing else it is the most powerful probiotic I have used in the last 38 years.


Daryl
Feb 25th, 2009
2:45 pm

Just my two cents. My cholesterol dropped 40 points on the Super Shots… And this after years of running(4 miles a day) and Olive Oil, daily doses of Niacin, etc… HC comes more from my hereditary background than my diet. There was nothing i could do to get it down.

I was even on a low-dose statin(Zetia) for over a year and it didn’t work.

After using the Supershot everyday for 8 months, for the first time EVER my cholesterol is under 200. Even my PC doctor was suprised.

I say give this product a try. But also watch what you eat. To the person who said they would have a shot after eating whole eggs, I don’t think you’re going about this the right way.


dh
Feb 26th, 2009
1:38 pm

I’ve just noticed the Promise Supershots container is labelled with a recycle number “7″. I’ve been checking the recycle number because I read that we should avoid number “7″ plastics.


KLO in IN
Mar 2nd, 2009
5:14 pm

I’ve used Supershots for 2 months now because statins cause me too much joint pain if I take them daily. Without the statin I dropped both my Total / LDL by 25 / 40 points. At $.75 ea they gave me as much cholesterol decrease as the daily dose of a Statin…
Now I’ve gone back on an every other day Statin dose and have no side effects. I’m looking forward to the results.
They’re lower cost at the big grocery chains-$7.40/8 pk.
By the way, you don’t eat a greasy burger and then drink a shot.
You drink the shot, eat a low calorie, healthy fat, veg/fruit laden diet and enjoy the results. Let’s be realistic about eating and cholesterol..


Plastics info
Mar 2nd, 2009
5:24 pm

For the person concerned about the recycle 7 symbol it means the
mat’l can contain several polymers and is difficult to separate them
for recycyling. One of the questionable polymers is Polycarbonate and
is had some issues with the reuseable baby bottles due to a residual BPA leaching out.
The supershot bottle is a multilayer bottle with an inert plastic on the inner layer such as polyehtylene(Milk Bottle) or Polypropylene(Ice cream tubs & Kids toys).
Check out web sites such as:


Anna
Mar 16th, 2009
10:13 am

“Everyone please listen….save your money…SuperShots does not work. I’ve used it for a year and after recent bloodwork was shocked to discover that my total Cholesterol was 285…higher than before. If I had an egg, I would drink a SuperShot…If I had a hamburger, I would drink a SuperShot…you get the picture…it doesn’t work !!! by Marion C.”

Supershots that remove cholesterol works quite well. It may not bring cholesterol down as fast, but I was surprised that my total cholesterol was 288, 6 months again. Now it’s down to 254 and I will continue rather than taking dangerous statins and fibrates. I considered every part of my cholesterol with everything coming down except for the HDL that is up which is good. Don’t know if there is something in the supershots that affected my triglycerides, but they fell 154 points. Wow, I’m impressed with this product and I strongly recommend it. But, I also take multivitamins, Lecithin, Vit E and just started taking fish oils which apparently I didn’t need since my triglycerides had dropped this much. I drink one Supershots every morning just before I eat for the first time.


amy
Mar 23rd, 2009
3:01 pm

please send coupon for supershots!


rob
Mar 29th, 2009
10:26 am

Here, Here to KLO-in-In….any signle nutrient — sterols or soluble fiber — cannot overcome poor diets, but taken with an overall cholesterol-loweirng , a 30%+ reduction in LDL cholesterol can be achieved–with upwards of 10-15% associated with sterols and another 5-8% associated with fiber. For some, this is sufficient to avoid cholesterol — for others, as noted, above, it allows for a reduction in medications. What also is clear is that each nutrient works very well on some; and not very well on others….so it is important to get your cholesterol tested periodically to see what is working for you.


Dan
Apr 19th, 2009
8:55 am

I started using Promise Supershots last month. I drink one bottle per day with dinner. Here’s the history of my blood work before using Supershots.

Date Total Chol Trig HDL LDL Risk Ratio
1/2008 217 176 43 139 3.23
8/2008 218 134 42 149 3.55
10/2008 162 68 41 107 2.62
2/2009 202 149 37 135 3.65

There was improvement in 10/2008, but for the most part my levels have remained borderline. My next blood work is scheduled for June 2009. I’ll report back after I get the results to see if my levels have improved, and whether Supershots helped me. Note that this is not a controlled study, because I am using other cholesterol lowering supplements such as fish oil, niacin, and red yeast rice. However, I have been using those supplements since March 2008, so if my levels improve, one might infer that Supershots played a part. I have also changed my diet recently to avoid more saturated fat and I have been eating more fiber.

To the guy who ate a dozen eggs and then a bottle of Supershot and expected his cholesterol to go down. Uhm, maybe the chicken is smarter than you? lol


lucky
Apr 22nd, 2009
8:09 pm

Every drink more than one per day?????


deb
Apr 24th, 2009
11:48 am

I’ve used the shots for 1 yr. now, have reduced my count by 55 points. From a 252 down to 197. I take one a day, if I remember now, and eat very conservatively. I have also been buying the butter spread called Smart Balance to help lowering process along with low fat meals most of the time,, and do not give up all the fatty things I love, like chocolate, pies, and an occasional donut. Hopefully i will be even lower next checkup.


Gladys M.
Apr 28th, 2009
10:14 am

I have lowered my cholesterol 53 points with the super shots. I am so happy I don’t have to go on the medicine!


Tammy
Jun 11th, 2009
7:05 am

Can you take the one for High Blood Pressure along with the one for Cholesterol?


Anna
Jun 11th, 2009
5:01 pm

Too much salt isn’t the only culprit that cause high blood pressure. Hydrogenated oil is even worse than salt because not only does it cause high blood pressure, but diabetes, high cholesterol and a host of other problems.

You people that are complaining about Supershots not lowering your cholesterol. I have a couple of questions for you. Are you drinking your Supershots just before you eat your first meal of the day? Besides reducing salt, do you read the ingredients and check to see if there is hydrogenated oil of any kind, shortening and other words that can fool a person? Hydrogenated oil also cause LDL to go up and HDL to go down. There is several good websites on this poison. If we boycott these foods with these dangerous man-made transfats, maybe the food industry will change their way of doing things.

Anyhow, I’m impressed with Supershots, but I had to change my eating habits somewhat too.


dot beck
Jun 14th, 2009
8:38 am

Have tried it and like, like, like it. Please send coupons.


Lynn
Jun 16th, 2009
12:36 pm

Has anyone else using the SuperShots gotten bad side effects from it? After one week I began having severe intestinal cramping, serious stomach bloating and headaches. Not sure I can remain on this product. Wondering if anyone else has had this happen to them too.


JILL MAKOWSKI
Jun 17th, 2009
1:19 pm

WE LOVE THEM, PLEASE SEND COUPONS, THANKS :)


Dettie
Jun 21st, 2009
7:56 am

I have just recently “discovered” supershots and thought, why not? I have diabetes and high bad cholesterol leveles and am on medication for both – actually, the HC is worse because I take both zetia and crestor for it. I do bloodwork at an average of 2x a year and go see an endocronologist also 2x a year. I am just curious to see if this product works for me.


James
Jun 25th, 2009
4:04 pm

Total cholesterol was 267. Dr. gave me 3 months or he would start me on meds. I already take several meds and did not want to add more. SO, changed my diet. Ate less fat (cut way back on fattie meat), less sugar, NO junk or fast food, ate at least 1 cup oat BRAN a day or 3 oat bran muffins (home made), cooked with EVOO, added Benecol as a spread on bread, ate more veggies and fruit, ate/used only egg whites, and one supershot daily. Grilled a lot, roasted or steamed most veggies. After 3 months total cholesterol dropped to 184. I am disabled so could not exercise. Also lost pounds. Very happy camper. I believe the many changes I made resulted in the lower cholesterol. Dr. was very pleased. Will continue this life style forever.


James
Jun 25th, 2009
4:07 pm

UUUPS – Wife says to tell you she did most of the cooking….