Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

School Year Resolutions


Bernie Salazar’s School Year Resolutions from Diets in Review on Vimeo.

It’s my first video blog! You can expect to start hearing, and seeing, from me in video during my regular Thursday posts.

school lunch

This week I want to talk to you about your children’s nutrition. The health of our children is very important to me, and I hope it is for you as well. Back to School is just days away for some kids. As each of you start preparing, I ask you to keep in mind these simple school year resolutions that will make a serious impact for your child’s health.

1. Pack School Lunches. They should include vegetables, fruit and no soda!

2. Stay active. Do this as a family and it will feel less like exercise and more like playing!

Have a healthy school year.

See more DietsInReview.com videos at YouTube.

August 7th, 2008

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 0 of 1, 0 total comments)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!


   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




7 Responses to “School Year Resolutions”


Brooke
Aug 7th, 2008
7:37 pm

Where’s the smile, hon? I know the health of children is a very serious subject, but that sparkling smile could help you win the hearts and minds of mom’s and dad’s out there.


Sleepless in SC
Aug 12th, 2008
10:22 pm

Did I ever tell you you’re my hero?


Bernie
Aug 13th, 2008
10:26 am

Hello Everyone!

Providing our children with the proper information concerning diet and exercise is crucial. However be sure that you are leading by example, children tend to do what we do more often than do what we say! Take time to mot only prepare your children’s school lunch, but to also explain the significance behind each and every item you are incorporating into their meal. I hope you enjoyed my first ever video blog and stay tuned for my next one as it will be sure to contain a ton more smiles!


Ingrid
Aug 14th, 2008
10:26 am

Hey Bernie, You truly are a hero and an inspiration to me and the kids. This blog is perfect and just what I needed to hear. The kids are starting school very soon and I have to pack lunches, I always find this a challenge. Of course they want the chips and snack cakes, but I have been doing just as you said, leading by example (buying lots of fruit). I have been stressing how important it is to eat healty and the right sized portions of the foods they love. They are coming along (it’s hard trying to break old habits). I find myself playing with Gaby more when we go to the park. The boys just started training for football season and I’m using the time at the park to get fit myself (walking and jogging). I absolutely love you cousin, keep up the good job of staying fit and healthy. You are my motivation!!


Brandi
Aug 14th, 2008
10:28 am

Congrats Ingrid! Great job being such a positive influence for your kids. They might whine about the snack cakes now… but they will thank you later! ;)


Ingrid
Aug 14th, 2008
10:28 am

This blog is amazing and I am so glad Tio told me about it.


Sammi
Aug 14th, 2008
11:17 pm

Yes! That is so true about kids imitating you–my niece does that all the time with me(she’s five) so I have to make sure I’m setting a good example for her, eating habits included.