Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

MojaMix – A Unique Custom Cereal Blend and Free Giveaway

Moja-Mix

When Thomas and his partner Noberto came to the U.S. from Europe, they were hungry for a cereal that tasted good and equally important was being good for then.  They were amazed at the cereal options lining the shelves in the grocery stores, yet either found them unappealing in taste or the ingredients being used were low quality and unhealthy. Enter MojaMix. In 2008 their idea launched from the mixing and matching of whole grains, nuts, seeds, and fruits.  All ingredients are sourced from local farmers and a majority of them are also fully organic.

When I spoke with Thomas I asked him what he felt was a big differentiator for MojaMix and he immediately said variety. Even at a Whole Foods where you can create your own granola mixes you don’t have all the options MojaMix offers with goji berries, hemp seeds and cacao nibs as just some of the examples of their extensive offering.

What we at DietsInReview.com loved was the nutrition labels that updated as you created your mix online.  Just by adding a dried fruit or nut to your mix immediately updated your nutrition facts to highlight your overall calories, fat, carbs, fiber, sugar, and protein. Another feature we love is the customized label and option to select from over 15 quotes suited for birthdays and thank yous.

For your chance to WIN your very own personalized MojaMix with unlimited toppings courtesy of our friends at MojaMix, share with us your favorite breakfast cereal and why it’s your favorite?  When I asked Brandi, our senior editor, what her entry would be she said her favorite is Cheerios because they are simple and you can pack them for a snack or enjoy a big bowl for breakfast.

So what’s your favorite?  Enter now for a chance to win! Winner will be selected 8/21/09.

Interested in custom cereal – check out our review of Me & Goji as well. Visit the official MojaMix.com website

July 28th, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 17 total comments)

sarah oswald

i like rice krispies with cinnamon and sweetner added. tastes great , sometimes i add puffed wheat too.

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 2:51 pm


Jessica

My favorite cereal is Frosted Mini Wheats that have the maple and brown sugar coating....

posted Aug 20th, 2009 5:05 pm


Patty Lane

I like Honey Nut Cheerios - little bit sweet, nice and crunchy - great with several kinds of fruit on top!

posted Aug 20th, 2009 4:02 pm


Becky Lolley

I can't remember the brand but it's a hemp seed, flax seed and rolled oats granola type cereal. I add dried fruits and nuts and it's soooo delicious!!!

posted Aug 20th, 2009 3:21 pm


Kayce C

I like Fiber One because it has a lot of fiber and still tastes good.

posted Aug 19th, 2009 1:53 pm


Louise

Any Nature's Path cold cereal because it is organic and made locally in British Columbia where I live. There are a lot of varieties too, my fav is the puffed rice or the millet flakes. It is even good as a snack.

posted Aug 18th, 2009 11:55 pm


Peter

I Like Raisin Bran because its somewhat healthy and is sweet.

posted Aug 5th, 2009 10:04 pm


wirlwindamy

Kashi GoLean is my favorite!! High protein, high fber and so good!!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 9:51 pm


Amy

I LOVE Kashi GoLean - high protein, high fiber, crunchy and yummy!! I also really like oatmeal - you can make t SO MANY ways!!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 9:48 pm


Ahucks

Special K Cinnamon Pecan or Dark Chocolate. Yum!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 1:25 pm


Raelena

My favorite is cheerios and I like to add strawberries to it.

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 4:33 am


Michele D

My favorite is Cheerios Multi Grain with vanilla soy milk. I too love Kashi, but it is sooo expensive.

posted Jul 31st, 2009 11:25 pm



Brooke Randolph

Fruity Pebbles reminds me of my childhood. Honey Nut Cheerios might be my favorite "heathier" option

posted Jul 30th, 2009 12:56 pm


Shelton

I love some Kashi Crunch!

posted Jul 29th, 2009 11:44 pm


Kathy

I like trail mix with vanilla yogurtt. I may be kidding myself that it is good for you but I like it....

posted Jul 29th, 2009 10:38 am


Shirley Sexton

I love Cheerios - not too sugary and makes a great snack. I actually like all the classic non-sugary cereals like rice krispies and corn flakes. Yum!

posted Jul 29th, 2009 10:16 am



thatsnotfab

My favorite cereal is Kashi GoLean Crunch because it packs a good amount of fiber and protein (not common amongst most cereals), but with much less calories and fat (compared to other crunchy granola cereals). It makes a great snack on its own and is perfect for sprinkling over nonfat Greek yogurt! The crunchiness and light sweet flavor makes for a great treat.

posted Jul 28th, 2009 4:44 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account