Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

We Love Today’s Farm Dried Fruit Snacks

todays farm dried fruit snacks

We’ve extended the giveaway! See below for details!

I love fruit. Love everything about fruit – the taste, the sweetness, the nutrition. The only thing I don’t love about fruit is the mess. Sometimes, I pack a fruit choice and by lunch time, it’s smooshed into an unrecognizable blob. I was delighted to receive four fruit choices from the new line of Today’s Farm dried fruit. I was sent pineapple, strawberry, apple cinnamon and peach. I can honestly say I’m now an addict. Two empty bags in one sitting is my proof. With the tag line, “Freeze dried crunchy fruit – Nothing like it,” this snack certainly made an impression on me.

Continue reading Carmen’s review and get the details on a Today’s Fruit giveaway and discount!

Often, I find myself craving a crunch. (Most often, it comes in the form of a tortilla chip craving, but let’s not go there, shall we?) These fruit crisps fill the void beautifully. Dried fruits can often have added sugars and oils, and can be as bad for you as candy. Not these choices. Flash-freeze dried to remove the water, the fruit is kept free of bacteria and contaminants without the addition of any preservatives. Today’s Farm fruit crisps are sold in individual bags about the size of a potato chip bag, perfect for tossing in a lunch box or hiding in the bottom of a gym bag for an after workout treat. One bag is equal to between one and three servings of fresh fruit, depending upon the fruit you choose. They are free of fat, sodium, cholesterol and chock full of fiber.

Nutritional content will vary by flavor, but here are a few key numbers that we’re pretty impressed with.

  • Peach = 90 calories, 0g fat
  • Strawberry = 45 calories, 0g fat
  • Apple Cinnamon = 85 calories, 0g fat
  • Pineapple = 80 calories, .5g fat

Delicious on their own and beyond amazing mixed in with vanilla yogurt or oatmeal, these are a super tasty, nutritious and healthful snack that I’ll be buying again and again. Sold exclusively online for now at Today’s Farms, you’ll receive an exclusive 10% discount on your next Internet order (use coupon code DIR, expires 9/30/09).

We’re also giving away 10 Today’s Farms Bag O Gold (value $10), a bag stuffed with each of their four delightful flavors. Just leave a comment below, by 7/24/09, telling us what your favorite fruit is.

Yummy, nutritious and easy to eat on the go – can’t get any better than that!

While Today’s Farms generously provided Carmen with samples, this review is of her own opinion and in no way influenced by the manufacturer.

Giveaway Details: Ten winners will be chosen at random 7/15/09 and notified via the email address provided in the comment form below. Names and addresses of the winners will be provided to Today’s Farms for fulfillment of one (1) Bag O Gold each.

June 30th, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 23 total comments)

sarah oswald

i LOVE apple, i eat one everyday. i like crunchy fruits the best

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 2:46 pm


Amy

I have to pick one?!?! I guess I would have to pick Blueberries or Strawberries - but I LOVE fruit - ALL OF IT!

posted Jul 21st, 2009 9:55 pm


phxbne

I love raspberries and strawberries

posted Jul 21st, 2009 12:09 pm


Liz in Seattle

Peach, definitely. But I probably wouldn't get any, because DH's beloved grandma used to put up a freezer full of peaches every summer. He would eat an entire jar at a sitting. Even today, the taste of a peach makes him smile, and remember this wonderful woman.

posted Jul 16th, 2009 6:08 pm


Caroline

Apples... mmmmm. With cinnamon even mmmmier.

posted Jul 16th, 2009 10:34 am


mary

I LOVE LOVE LOVE raspberries. Like eat the container hide the evidence love!

posted Jul 16th, 2009 9:39 am


JodieM

Yum! I love dried pineapple. Actually all dried fruit, but pineapple is my favorite.

posted Jul 16th, 2009 12:16 am


kyslp

The fruit sounds great! I would love to try it.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 8:04 pm


Varinia

We love all fruit!! Mango, bananas, apricots, blueberries, strawberries, papaya, apple, peaches, pears, on and on.
My daughter is on a "small"berry (strawberry) kick right now, and my son is currently digging watermelon and oranges.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 1:58 pm


Suzanne

I love pinapple!

posted Jul 15th, 2009 1:42 pm


NotAMeanGirl

Mmmm my favorite fruit is nectarines. Of those you mentioned... pineapple

posted Jul 15th, 2009 11:36 am


BeeBelle

I'm pretty seasonal in my fruit favorites - right now it is fresh cherries. I get a heritage cherry locally that is unbelievably packed with flavor.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 11:24 am


Mackenzie

Peach sounds great! I always miss the flavor when the fruit is out of season, maybe this is the answer?

posted Jul 14th, 2009 1:42 am


Mary K

I have 160 lbs to go, and I'm in need of a good healthy snack.

posted Jul 14th, 2009 1:30 am


annalene

my favorite fruit are strawberries, id love to try these snacks- the strawberry one is calling my name!

posted Jul 12th, 2009 8:57 pm


Lucy

I love the strawberry, because the season is so short for strawberries and I find myself missing them the rest of the year. These fill the gap, and very tastily, too!

posted Jul 12th, 2009 8:45 pm


Kimberly

I would love to try these....fruity crunch!

posted Jul 12th, 2009 7:27 pm



Brooke Randolph

Of the four - pineapple - but blueberries are my all time favorite

posted Jul 12th, 2009 7:15 pm


Barbara Barnes

Love the apple but will try the peach next time.

posted Jul 10th, 2009 6:15 pm


lisal

like them all, but pinapple is the ultimate favorite!!

posted Jul 9th, 2009 6:31 pm



racergirl19

I love dried fruit.

posted Jul 7th, 2009 7:36 pm


mom2sky

We do not discriminate against any fruit in our house, but strawberries are probably our favorite.

posted Jul 4th, 2009 5:59 pm


Cori

Yum! The peach sounds best to me but, in general, my favorite fruits are melons, especially cantaloupe.

posted Jul 4th, 2009 3:16 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




5 Responses to “We Love Today’s Farm Dried Fruit Snacks”


Jenna Z
Jun 30th, 2009
3:39 pm

Mmm, pineapple! Yummm!


Michele D
Jun 30th, 2009
4:14 pm

Strawberry. No doubt. Well, wait, my son loves peaches. Hmm, my daughter loves pineapple. Nah, strawberry is the fav. Thanks.


Barb
Jun 30th, 2009
9:47 pm

Apricots! Tart, sweet, they’ve got it all.


Headless Mom
Jun 30th, 2009
10:40 pm

I would love to try these! Any flavor would go over good in my house but my fave would probably be the apple cinnamon.


Erin
Jul 1st, 2009
12:09 pm

From one fruit fanatic to another, these sound GREAT! :)