Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

An Introduction to The Women’s Health Diet

Women's Health Magazine Diet PlanIf you’re looking for a flexible, healthy and fun way to lose weight, then you may want to consider The Women’s Health Diet. Created by Stephen Perrine and Leah Flickinger, the editors of Women’s Health magazine, this weight loss program can be incorporated into almost any lifestyle.

Some diets claim promise to help you lose as much as a pound per day, but these programs tend to be extreme, unhealthy and unsustainable. The Women’s Health Diet can help you lose up to 15 pounds in six weeks, which is about the maximum for healthy weight loss.

To start, you will identify your body’s strengths and weaknesses. There are no strict rules to the diet program, and there are no types of foods that are completely eliminated. Instead, those following the plan will be encouraged to eat nutrition dense foods, healthy fats and plenty of fiber. These choices are made easy with a list of the 250 best foods for women.

The exercise portion of The Women’s Health Diet focuses on toning muscle through circuit training. You will also be encouraged to find physical activities that are fun.

Win a copy of The Women’s Health Diet! Simply leave a comment telling us what motivates you to get in shape.

Winner “Angela” selected 4/1/11

*DISCLAIMER: Only residents of the U.S. are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner March 31, 2011 and will notify winner via the email used in the comment form. Winner has five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $31.95; not redeemable for cash. Prize made available by Rodale.

March 1st, 2011

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 6 total comments)

Jo

I'm motivated by wanting to maintain the big weight loss I achieved a few years ago. I feel so much better and healthier!

posted Mar 31st, 2011 8:42 am



thatsnotfab

My motivation to stay healthy is to ward off diabetes (runs heavily on both sides of the family) and to remain active and strong well into my senior years!

posted Mar 28th, 2011 5:00 pm


rbweber4

I am truely motivated to lose this weight once and for all with many years of being over weight i have never been comfortable with myself i have always been that person who is super out going and LOVE people but hate who i am and always hide myself behind those BIG and Baggie clothes hoping nobody will notice the large butt and big hips that go along with it. I have lost 14 pounds and i feel a little better about who i am and i am looking for more ways of completeing my struggle with approx 75 lbs to lose i have hope that it will truely happen because this time its for ME and nobody else!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 8:48 pm


Lindsey

i'm motivated to get into shape when i have something to work towards that i feel passionate about...like dance! who doesn't love to let loose? and dance is something that you can always strive to get better at :)

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:29 pm


christineS

My motivation is to feel good. I don't want to sit on the couch and watch the world go by through TV reality shows. I want to be part of the action.

posted Mar 9th, 2011 1:13 am


userfile
Angela Snipes

My grandchildren. I now have one and one on the way. I smoked for 22 years and I have been quit for a few years now, but unfortunately when I stopped, I started eating more and I gained over 50 lbs! Now I am obese and it is time to get this under control!

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 9:59 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account