Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Holy Chips and Salsa! It’s a Wholly Guacamole Giveaway!

It’s true, we can’t say enough good things about Wholly Guacamole and Wholly Salsa. When a food brand uses real ingredients, keeps calories low and doesn’t rely on artificial this or that AND manages to make it taste great, who wouldn’t love that?

We want you to find out for yourself. That’s why we’re giving five DietsInReview.com readers a cooler full of Wholly Guacamole and Wholly Salsa, as well as cool swag like a T-shirt.

This pack of guac can be yours, you just need to leave a comment below telling us your favorite way to eat guacamole or salsa – or both!

Wholly Guacamole recently became the official guacamole and salsa of Biggest Loser. So, if you want to eat like a real-life Loser, then this is the stuff to get. The guacamole has 45 calories per serving and includes real Haas avocados, onions, jalapenos and cilantro. It’s perfect on a sandwich or the old-fashioned way with a good baked tortilla chip. The Wholly Salsa suits the heat tolerance of anyone with mild, medium and hot flavors. We love that we understand what every ingredient is, from the tomatoes to the green bell peppers and lime juice. At only 10 calories per serving, tasting good can feel good too!

Also Read:

10 Fresh Ways to Enjoy Guacamole and Salsa

Biggest Loser’s Adam Hurtado’s Guacamole Recipe

Why We Love Wholly Guacamole

Comment below by March 31, 2011 to win!

*DISCLAIMER: Only residents of the U.S. are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw five (5) winners March 31, 2011 and will notify winners via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize, and a new winner will be selected. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $30.00; not redeemable for cash. Prize provided by Wholly Guacamole.

March 1st, 2011

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 80 total comments)

Danielle Jakubek

I used to turn my nose at the site of guacamole and then I kept hearing how good it is for you. Well a friend made me a sandwich and used guacamole instead of mayonaise and WOW I loved it.

posted Jan 25th, 2012 5:21 pm


Tammy Ryals

Guac and salsa! You can't beat either one as an alternative to those spreads and dips out there full of stuff that's just plain making you sick. Love both on any type of baked chip or cracker and great with vegies. Yeah! Can't beat it!

posted Jul 2nd, 2011 10:41 am


Yvonne

Kind of like the green eggs and ham...I like it on bread, I like it on chips... I even like it by itself. I do I do Like quac Sam I Am!! Mixed in a salad, or spread on some pasta. Never can get enough quac! Good for the heart, and good for the body. Quac Ruacs(play on rocks...) The only way to make it better... serve it with some salsa!

posted Apr 20th, 2011 12:34 pm


Sara P.

I love guac on a sandwich! It makes the best spread. Much better then mayo or mustard!!

posted Mar 31st, 2011 1:10 pm


addrienne mertens

i eat guacamole with baked pita chips

posted Mar 31st, 2011 12:20 pm



Shannon Chenoweth

I love salsa with blue corn chips. Better yet, atop some vegan nachos. Guac is also amazing with chips. Yum!

posted Mar 31st, 2011 12:11 pm


Deb K

I love guacamole with Chips~on tacos and on enchiladas!

posted Mar 31st, 2011 9:45 am


Fabrizio Guerra

Hey what Salsa was Rulon eating last night...looks like it was La Salsa Chilena

posted Mar 30th, 2011 1:29 pm


Andrea

I love to use salsa as an alternate "dressing" for salad; and though I could just eat guacamole on its own, it also works great as a pasta sauce or stuffed in mushrooms or the classic way with fresh-baked tortilla chips!

posted Mar 29th, 2011 12:36 pm



Roseanne Aluotto Alonso

I love to eat it with chips, crackers and on my sandwich since I don't eat mayo! YUMMO!

posted Mar 29th, 2011 9:15 am


Diane

I love guacamole!!!!! I've never had the Wholly version, so I'd love to try it!!! I eat it whenever I can, but that's because I love avocados. We often make our own guac from scratch. So good!!!

posted Mar 28th, 2011 7:08 pm


Sharon A

Wholly guac is the only one I buy. Love it.

posted Mar 25th, 2011 11:01 am


Amy

I like to mix my guac and salsa together and use it as "cocktail sauce" to dip shrimp and raw vegetables in. It's MUCH lower in sugar and higher in flavor than traditional cocktail sauce!!

posted Mar 23rd, 2011 9:36 pm


star

Love avocado with a dash of salt and pepper and a sqeeze of lemon. Toast a piece of Dill Rye bread and spread on Bread....Yummy way to start the day.

posted Mar 23rd, 2011 7:13 pm



simplydab

My favorite way is with grilled fish or chicken and some whole wheat tortillas.

posted Mar 20th, 2011 7:23 pm


Emily

I love to use salsa as a salad dressing, extra tomato flavor!

posted Mar 17th, 2011 12:44 pm


LReter

My favorite way is with homemade baked tortilla chips!

posted Mar 16th, 2011 4:42 pm


Laura Clark

I am a traditionalist. I like my guacamole on tortilla chips. Homemade fresh chips that are still warm are the best

baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

posted Mar 13th, 2011 8:12 pm


WendySue

I love guacamole with pretty much everything southwestern - enchiladas, burrito, taco salad, quesadillas, need I say more? Yum!!

posted Mar 11th, 2011 10:07 pm


Gwen

***WINNER*** Loves me some guac on chips...with salsa....as a sammy spread....where can't you use it?!

posted Mar 10th, 2011 11:55 am


rbweber4

MMM MMM MMM Wholy guacamole the best taste on most everything you put in your mouth with OUT the guilt of added calories havent had the salsa but I am very confident if the people that make the salsa are the same as the guac its GREAT a MUST for all to try!!!!!!!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 8:36 pm


Linda Kish

I love guacamole and my DIL loves salsa so this would be great.

posted Mar 9th, 2011 8:16 pm


Dave

I eat guac instead of mayo!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 4:49 pm


laurie

I love both with fresh tortilla chips!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 3:25 pm


Pat

Both salsa & guacamole are great with warm tortilla chips.

posted Mar 9th, 2011 2:34 pm


userfile
tsanchez

I use guacamole on my sandwich instead of mayo!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:40 pm


Laurie

I LOVE this brand. It good to see a company that actually has avacado's in their quac. !!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:27 pm


Lindsey

***WINNER*** gotta have guacamole & salsa w/ tortilla chips! i'm also a fan of adding it to my quesadillas...yummm

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:26 pm


Candy

I love it with chips and on tacos.

posted Mar 9th, 2011 9:59 am


Shannon McAvoy

LOVE guacamole!!! Mainly I do it on chops and tacos. Oh yummy!!!!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 1:11 am


ChristineS

Salsa is great in place of ketchup or tomato sauce, like with meatloaf. Low calorie with lots of zip.

posted Mar 9th, 2011 1:05 am


Faf11

I love Guac and salsa in burritos and with scooped chips!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:22 am


Karen

I love guac in my big-meal salads!!!

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:16 am


ruthlip

i like guacamole on sandwiches. i eat soy deli turkey meat and put gauc. on sandwhich instead of mayo. it's so good. i use a toasted bagel and i'm happy for the day. it's just yummy.

posted Mar 9th, 2011 12:05 am


Sadie

I love WG with tortilla chips

posted Mar 8th, 2011 10:51 pm


Grace

I love to eat wholly quacamole in a wrap with other fresh veggies. I also like to make a good avacado salsa with it. Yum!

posted Mar 8th, 2011 10:46 pm


Lauren

My favorite way to eat guac is on black bean burritos! So yum!

posted Mar 8th, 2011 10:37 pm


aubreyfick

I love Wholly Guacamole with pita bread.

posted Mar 6th, 2011 11:45 pm


BArrett

I am addicted to Guac and salsa on chips! Thanks to my awesome wife!

posted Mar 6th, 2011 6:43 pm


lottie

I love both Wholly Guacamole and salsa slathered on my Navajo Hamburger (basically a hamburger, but the bun is replaced by frybread or a tortilla)...

posted Mar 6th, 2011 1:57 am


jeannine m

I love guacamole :) We eat it on just about everything here

posted Mar 5th, 2011 8:32 am


Jessica

I eat the guacamole on sandwiches. I'm totally a sandwich artist in my own right. Guac on one side of the bread, mustard on the other. Lettuce, tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, provolone, ham, salt pepper and sometimes a dash of italian dressing. So goooood!

Of course on tortilla chips is just as good, esp considering that chips and wholly guacamole was my dinner last night.

posted Mar 5th, 2011 7:53 am


Jeffrey Oliver

***WINNER*** Wholly Guac mixed with tuna and a little Soutwest Chipotle Mrs Dash. Way better than tuna with mayo.

posted Mar 4th, 2011 10:08 am



Toni Church

I love guacamole and slaso with baked tostitos!!!!

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 5:34 pm


Christine

***WINNER*** I lick guacamole off my finger (I know--I'm way too old for that, but it's fun). I love the individual 100 cal packs of Wholly Guacamole--easy to take to work.

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 12:53 pm


Sandy

I love guacamole with pita chips, and salsa on eggs. delish!!

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 10:05 am


Sheila

I LOVE Wholly guacamole, Wholly salsa and Wholly queso on top of a perfectly grilled turkey burger! No bun needed, of course :)

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 11:09 pm


redhdchicagoland

I love quacomole on wraps with turkey meat and lettuce. I love salsa with everything...eggs, chips, tortillas with melted cheese...i can't get enough salsa?.

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 10:02 pm


Lew

My favorite way to eat guacamole is on chips! So good!

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 8:07 pm



thatsnotfab

I love guacamole! Avocados are like nature's butter; they make everything taste better :D

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 5:39 pm



anskysue

Love guac on sandwiches ... salsa is good on ANYTHING.

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 4:05 pm


Becky

Mmm guacamole on lime tortilla chips is my favorite!!

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 1:49 pm


Victoria Lester

My favorite way to eat Wholly Guacamole is with Tortilla Chips and melted Cheese over top & Sour Cream.

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 12:19 pm


Maurine

I love eating guacamole with on the border tortilla chips!

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 7:46 am


Erin

I love to put my guac on turkey roll ups! Yum-O!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 10:09 pm


userfile
Angela Snipes

I love Wholly Guacamole!!!! It is awesome on turkey pita sandwiches. I even love to make homemade pita chips and dip them in it. It is delicious!!!! I have never had their salsa, but salsa (and especially good salsa) is good on almost everything ... from eggs to chips or even chicken.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 9:14 pm


Nikki

I like both with veggies. I did broccoli, carrots, green beans, and brussels sprouts in anything healthy.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 7:12 pm


Rachel

My favorite way to eat guacamole is with sea salted tomatoes and scrambled eggs, and of course salsa too!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 3:40 pm


Betsy Hoff

HUGE fan of guacamole and salsa. I would love to try some yummy already made stuff! That would make life easier for me! I'm always making homemade guac and salsa!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 2:36 pm



readj50

We use the Wholly Guacamole 100 calorie packs in our sandwiches es and on hamburgers instead of mayo. Good for you and delicious!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 1:40 pm


Susan

With Nature Sweet cherry tomatoes and Triscuits. Yum.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 1:32 pm


Carrie

I eat it all the time, but my favorite way is with baby spinach salad, some cubed grilled or baked chicken, juice from a fresh lime squeezed on top and then topped with a 100 calorie snack pack or wholly guacamole. Makes a healthy and filling lunch or light dinner!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 1:28 pm


Jesse

Is guacamole healthy for you?

posted Mar 1st, 2011 1:16 pm



Kristy Crawford

I like to make a big bowl of guacamole and while I'm making it kids come in and start eating it all. It makes me laugh.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 1:09 pm


Donna Conzett

I like to add a can of Hormel chunk chicken to mine and eat with tortilla chips. It sounds weird but it is so good, it makes me crave it!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:55 pm



Greg Swart

Guacamole takes a breakfast burrito over the top!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:52 pm


Dahlia Caballero

On my salad, scooped with a big old tortilla chip and on top of beans and rice!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:51 pm


Sue J

Guacamole and/or salsa are great for spicing up steamed vegetables.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:49 pm


Lynn Marsh

It might seem a little boring but I love eating guacamole and salsa on baked tortilla chips while watching the Biggest Loser!! Yum!!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:34 pm


Amy Colm

Yum...guacamole and salsa are staples for me. You need a little fat in your diet, and avocado is a good fat. Salsa is great on my light quesadillas....these are two of my favorite condiments!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:31 pm


Sadie

I like WG with tortilla chips! YUMMY!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:31 pm



Tracy Sell Ellinger

I love it on chips, sandwiches, tacos and salad!! :)

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:24 pm


susitravl

I like guac with baked chips or on a taco.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:20 pm


Jordan

***WINNER*** I love to top my salads with salsa and a heaping spoonful of guacamole. Mixed greens, lime juice, salsa, guacamole, and black beans makes for the perfect summer meal!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:11 pm


Patrick Wallace

I wanna win!!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 12:08 pm


satya

i love gucamole and salsa with chips ,more over i use gucamole in most of the things i eat in a day

posted Mar 1st, 2011 11:51 am



karinelizabethmeares

I think it's crucial to have both, okay that went a little far, but it is certainly better to have both.
That said, guac is so versatile. Slip it on a sandwich, roll it up in a wrap, top an omelette, obviously shovel it in my mouth like crazy with whole wheat or blue corn chips.
Yum.
Don't even get me started on the 100 calorie packs.
I'll say it: i could subsist on chips, salsa and guacamole.

posted Mar 1st, 2011 11:49 am



mrsdramatic

I love guacamole on my omlet in the mornings

posted Mar 1st, 2011 11:45 am



Headless Mom

I actually mix Wholly Guacamole with salsa for a quick, great tasting dip. Although, I can't seem to get away from the chips. It's a fave around here!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 11:13 am


Patricia

I love guacamole on crackers, and I love salsa with chips (and anything else!).

posted Mar 1st, 2011 10:20 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account