Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Biggest Loser Trainers Speak Out About Rachel’s Weight Loss

The public has spoken up about Rachel Frederickson’s shocking weight loss on “The Biggest Loser” season 15. So has the media. Finally, the trainers from the show are releasing statements. Although between you and me, it’s pretty easy to read between the lines on this screen shot from the big reveal:

the-biggest-loser-bob-harper-jillian-michaels-rachel-frederickson-reaction-nbc

 

Here’s what the stars of “The Biggest Loser” have to say:

From Jillian:

 

From Bob:

 

From Dolvett:

 

And here’s what NBC’s The Biggest Loser has to say:


Also Read:

8 Must Know Facts and Teasers from Biggest Loser 15

“I Feel Absolutely Great.” Biggest Loser’s Rachel Frederickson Speaks About Her Win and Shocking Weight Loss

Ruben Studdard Joins Biggest Loser as First Celebrity Contestant

 

February 6th, 2014

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 11 total comments)

Arletta

I thought B & J's comments were right on the mark. They were not throwing anyone else under the bus. They were allowing D. to speak for himself and he did it quite effectively.

As to the person telling Kandace that no one is giving Rachel any freaking praise: you are wrong! I have read several comments as to how she looks good and there is something wrong with those of us who think differently. She has been put on magazine covers. There has been PLENTY of praise.

From the point of view of her being an athlete who wanted to reach a goal, she deserves that praise, too.

From the point of view of being a healthy human being, she has a ways to go, still.

posted Mar 4th, 2014 2:11 am


Norie

This is for Kandace... People like you who make general statements and condemn people before you learn all of the facts, really need to back off. Nobody is giving Rachel any freakin praise for her weight loss. Unless you are totally blind, you saw the look on everyone's faces, including the trainers, when she came out. If you watch the show you would also know she looked fit and healthy when SHE LEFT THE RANCH. What happened after that is on HER.

posted Feb 9th, 2014 6:55 pm


Rene

I think she took it a bit drastic at the end so she could win it all, she will now get back to 125 to 130, she was awesome, I love her dedication and determination, don't be haters, she's just an awesome person.

posted Feb 7th, 2014 5:56 pm


rosemarie jaouen

I think we are all forgetting that it was a game and she won, big money. I think she will get healthier now and will put on a couple of pounds now that the competition is over. Obviously, what they do on the show is not realistic for the rest of us. Losing weight that fast is not healthy in my opinion. That being said, it is a reality game show and she won the prize. Good luck Rachel!

posted Feb 7th, 2014 7:17 am


Nancy Larocque

Rachel worked hard to be where she is and she deserve the title of the biggest loser, she lost the most weight and she won. So what if she looks thin, she's happy and that's the main thing. Why assume she took diet pills when we all know they don't work, she did the work and got results, just leave it at that and be happy for her. Congrats Rachel and thanks for the motivation, you proved me that hard work gets results...

posted Feb 7th, 2014 6:32 am


Murielle

Much too skinny to look good. She looks anorexic, but happy .

posted Feb 7th, 2014 1:49 am


MARGARET

I love bggest loser. I have lost 109 pounds I`M 67 NEVER FELT BETTER IN MY LIFE

posted Feb 7th, 2014 12:02 am


Kandace

Although she won the prize, Rachel is not a winner. Too much praise given for a ridiculous weight loss! I have struggled with weight, and eating issues my entire life. The last thing anyone needs is to have someone stick thin held up as a role model. Wonder if she used diet pills? I will not purchase or use any products that allow her to speak for them. Biggest Loser...you blew it on this one! Just when we were so thankful that the contestants had been so "nice" and didn't buy into drama. Shame on all of you!

posted Feb 6th, 2014 9:10 pm


Susan

wow Jillian and Bob way to throw Dolvett under the bus, seems to me you all 3 worked with all the contestants, and Dolvett you are a very classy man and your response was well put, I hope Rachel finds a healthy balance and leads a happy long life. very dissappointed with Bob and Jillians responses

posted Feb 6th, 2014 8:26 pm


shopgirl344

So, what about HER trainer? He's not saying anything because he doesn't know what to say!

posted Feb 6th, 2014 6:40 pm


Ambiegirl

I think she took it way too far. She is 5'5' and small frame, she should weight between 117-130. Not 105!!!! Her arms looked skeletal and her face gaunt. Hope she gets healthy, because she really didn't look it on the finale.

posted Feb 6th, 2014 6:36 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account