Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Win a MultiGrain Cheerios Gift Pack

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. And a regular fitness regimen is one of the most important things you can do to support your health. Combine the two and you’re pretty fit!

Cheerios have long been one of the healthiest ways to start your day, and with the MultiGrain Cheerios it’s even tastier.

Win a MultiGrain Cheerios Gift Pack! Leave a comment below (dated 4/12/11) telling us how you overcome weight loss ruts and plateaus! One winner will receive a box of MultiGrain Cheerios, plus a Biggest Loser video game.

*DISCLAIMER: Only residents of the U.S. are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner April 13, 2011 and will notify winner via the email used in the comment form. Winner has five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. MultiGrain Cheerios is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. MultiGrain Cheerios may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize is not redeemable for cash. Prize is provided by MultiGrain Cheerios. DietsInReview.com is a paid advertiser for MultiGrain Cheerios.

Also Read: MultiGrain Cheerios Wants You to Become the Biggest Loser

Just look for specially marked packages of MultiGrain Cheerios to find a code that will help you unlock a host of health and fitness tools, as well as recipes, at MultiGrainCheerios.com.

January 18th, 2011

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 66 total comments)

Elle

i love it

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 12:52 pm


Lisa Appell

To get through a plateau I exercise 10 minutes more each day. It works up to 50 minutes extra for that week!

posted Apr 12th, 2011 9:27 pm


Meredith

Weight loss ruts and plateaus are inevitable on the journey of health and wellness. I've lost over 100lbs with diet & exercise and am half way to my ultimate goal weight and have struggled with them many times throughout my journey, but the most important thing for me to remember is the end result. I don't let it get me down! Its a number on the scale and does help me guide my progress but I know if I continue to put the hard work in the results WILL come!

posted Apr 12th, 2011 9:12 pm



Youngsbabyangel

I just tell myself that i am worth it an i keep pushing myself to finish what i have started.

posted Apr 12th, 2011 9:06 pm


mom4everandever

like it dry by the handful or with greek yogurt- very filling

posted Apr 12th, 2011 8:58 pm


Dina

I LOVE protein-rich Greek yogurt mixed with MultiGrain Cheerios and fresh fruit! It's my favorite breakfast!

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 10:48 pm


Chantell

I Love grilled shrimp (marinated in a chipotle powder and lime juice) over a tomato and romaine salad (sprinkled with a few walnuts) . It's light but very flavorful

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 10:15 pm


Diane

I love making grilled chicken wraps (on a whole grain wrap) with avocados and some roasted red peppers. SO good!!!!

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 10:06 pm


Dilly Ward

MG Cheerios, egg white omelet, whole wheat toast.

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 10:05 pm


Michelle

Turkey meatballs

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 10:05 pm



Diane Brooks

I love Greek Yogurt with Cheerios, nuts and fresh fruit. Yum!

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 9:47 pm


Carolyn Sullivan

Grilled chicken with salsa and black beans, pease and brown rice.

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 9:11 pm


Kristy

I love making a veggie stir fry, quick and easy!

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 9:09 pm


Nicole Rivera

Favorite healthy meal: baked chicken breasts with tomatoes, garlic and tomatoes. On the side quinoa and whatever vegetable is fresh that week. :)

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 9:06 pm


Sadie

I love to make grilled chicken and brown rice. With a side salad or steamed veggie. Simple and easy.

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 9:02 pm


Lily Kwan

My favorite healthy meal to prepare at home is whole grain pasta with vegetables.

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 9:00 pm


Karns

I love to make fresh fish fillet with sauteed vegetables as a healthy and quick meal.

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:59 pm


Lisa

I love to make a dinner salad with lots of veggies and fruit

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:59 pm


Bing

My favorite is veggie salad. Thanks for the giveaway!

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:59 pm


sandy

chicken breasts with cheerios crunched
spinach salad
muffins with sprinkled cheerios on top

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:58 pm


jeannem

love multigrain cheerios w/milk and fresh strawberries.

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:58 pm


Melissa

***WINNER 3/23/11*** My favorite healthy meal to prepare is grilled chicken and veggies!

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:55 pm



Miranda Johnson

Fish, carrots, snow peas.

@bctripletmom
@bctripletmommy

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 8:55 pm


cat

i like eating it on the run in a baggie as a snack!

posted Feb 27th, 2011 8:03 am



Melanie Cardell

I eat them with soy milk.

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:30 pm


Ronalee Duncan

My favorite way to eat this heart-healthy cereal is with sliced bananas, sitting on the floor. It's true, I eat my cereal on the floor.

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:22 pm



KudiChan

I eat my Cheerios with milk and a hard boiled egg, that way I get a little extra protein.

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:19 pm


Kristy

I love eating my cheerios with strawberries and blueberries!

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:19 pm



LZ36

Love to eat it with skim milk & fresh bananas! Strawberries too!

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:18 pm



Patricia Blair Alner

I am all about having cheerios in a baggie and bring them with me for a snack for both my 2 year old and I! We both love some "o's LOL

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:13 pm


mom

like it dry - fills me up and good for me

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 9:05 pm


Shannon Alexander

I eat mine with almond milk

posted Feb 15th, 2011 8:01 pm


RobynL

cereal, milk, white sugar and fresh fruit( Strawberries, Bananas, Saskatoons or Blueberries on top(cut up)

posted Feb 15th, 2011 8:01 pm


mamasarahjane

I love my Multi Grain Cheerios with yogurt & fresh fruit such as bananas, strawberries, or blueberries.... or all 3!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:33 pm


Michelle Pegram

Love it with yogurt!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 4:20 am


Erica

I like my cheerios plain, in a baggy on the go!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 3:59 am


Missy

Straight out the box

posted Feb 9th, 2011 3:07 am



orangetaz

I like it with Bananas in it.I know its short but sweet but thats how I like my cereal.Gives me good energy to go workout with

posted Feb 9th, 2011 3:06 am


Amanda

I eat the cereal with milk and dried cranberries!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 3:04 am


Amber McIntyre

I love Cheerios with plan yogurt and almonds :)

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:58 am


Janice

I love it as breakfast with milk and sliced bananas (or just by itself as a healthy snack) :)

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:16 am



Crystal L Allen

i love to enjoy my multigrain cheerios with almond milk!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:15 am


NJJ

I like to eat Multi grain cheerios rolled on to a banana that's spread w/ honey peanut butter then, the cheerios covered banana is cut up & topped w/ sliced strawberries a few blueberries and dried cranberries :)

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:09 am


Lisa J

Love em plain!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:06 am


Heather

I Love Cheerios How do I enter

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:04 am


kate

plain

posted Feb 9th, 2011 2:02 am


Elizabeth Ketchem

I use them in muffins to add fiber. :)

posted Feb 9th, 2011 1:59 am


Mary

Multi grain cheerios with soy mild, banana, and craisins. Glass of orange juice and half a fuji apple with 2T peanut butter.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 4:11 am


Michele Dochat

I LOVE Multirain Cheeros! I have bout 3/4 C with 1/2 C of skim milk and 1/2 cup of freshor frosen blueberries! Yum!! And my guilty pleasure - a cup of coffee, usually decaf, with ff creamer!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 3:02 am



Youngsbabyangel

Well, i actually do have a bowl of Multigrain cherrios with 1/2 cup of fat free skim milk an 4 ozs of juice and a banana.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:41 am



satyag13

how to enter twitter party

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:40 am


Jenn

I love yogurt with Granola, and fruit in it...and I have on occasion substituted the granola with Cheerios!!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:31 am


Lisa

2 boiled eggs & a slice of whole grain toast

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:30 am


Kathryn

My favorite healthy breakfast if 1/2 grapefruit and scrambled egg whites. Thank you for twitter party!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:14 am



Marilyn Shiflett

Fav Breakfast is Multigrain Cheerios and fat-free milk

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:13 am


Lisa appell

I love a fiber one bar, glass of skim milk and a banana.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:10 am


Diane

I love oatmeal (made with skim milk) with a little agave nectar to sweeten it. Sometimes I'll mash a banana in the oatmeal, or just eat it on the side.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:06 am


trebleclef

Favorite breakfast - large flake quaker oats with a small box of raisins and a small can of peaches canned in water (drained). Add hot water, let steam 3 minutes, add a touch of low-fat milk and enjoy! Perfect for those cold Canadian mornings.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:04 am



Jenn Davis

My favorite Healthy Breakfast is 1 cup of Multi grain Cheerios, A Banana, and either Skim milk or low fat yogurt.

Another favorite is oatmeal, pear, and yogurt.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:01 am


monique

Oatmeal is my best choice, however I find it doesn't have much flavor. So what I like to do is first heat low fat milk for 3 minutes, add in the oatmeal, add a tablespoon of honey, and some apple slices (wait till the oatmeal looks fully cooked).
I eat about a cup and a half of oatmeal at 7am and don't feel hungry until about 12 or 1 pm. :)

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:01 am


Sammi

For Breakfast we enjoy a bowl of MG Cheerios or Oatmeal with berries along with an orange or grapefruit.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:59 am


Angi

OF course MG Cheerios, but also oatmeal with blueberries or a fresh smoothie!!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:59 am


Courtney

***WINNER*** Cereal mixed with yogurt and fruit! Yum!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:58 am


Alba Garza

I love to have a bowl of Multi Grain Cheerios with bananas.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:57 am


Mel

My favorite healthy breakfast is two egg whites with mushrooms, spinach and feta cheese on a everything bagel thin

DELISH!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:57 am


Carrie

Thank you for a great twitterparty. My fave breakfast now is a bowl of cereal with fresh fruit!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:56 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account