Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Chobani Champions is Greek Yogurt for Kids That’s Healthy

Anytime we see a packaged food made especially for children, we’re a little leery. The flashy colors, cartoon characters and cute names are often masking higher sugar, calorie and fat content, not to mention ingredients those little bodies don’t need.

So when we heard about the new Chobani Champions, the first Greek yogurt made just for kids, we were cautious. However, we were also pleasantly surprised to learn that it’s just as good-for-you as its grown-up counterpart. Like the original Chobani, that we love!, the Chobani Champions yogurt is 100% natural, made with real fruit, loaded with protein, vitamins and calcium, is low in calories, and has deliciously fresh flavors.

We were thrilled to find that the two Chobani Champions flavors, VeryBerry and Honey-Nana, were delicious – not only to us but the kids, too! Both flavors are just sweet enough, very fruity, creamy and devoured by our tiny taste-testers. The Champions’ flavors come in a smaller 3.5 ounce cup for a 100-calorie serving. This is perfect for breakfast, a snack, or even for mom trying to carefully watch calories.

If mom and dad are looking for a more grown up taste, they’ll want to try the three new Chobani flavors – black cherry, lemon and mango. They honestly taste so good that it feels a little indulgent, especially if you pair with a few almonds or homemade granola. And at only 140 calories for a 6-ounce cup, it’s one of the healthiest snacks around.

Win Free Chobani!

Comment here telling us your favorite way to enjoy Greek yogurt. We’ll draw two winners to each receive a metal Chobani Champions lunchbox and five coupons for a free 4-pack of Chobani Champions yogurt.

*DISCLAIMER: Only residents of the U.S. are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw two winners February 15, 2011 and will notify winners via the email used in the comment form. Winner has five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize and another winner will be drawn. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $25.00; not redeemable for cash. Prize provided by Chobani.

While Chobani provided product to DietsInReview.com, this review remains our own opinion.

January 31st, 2011

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 113 total comments)

Lauryn

My favorite ways to enjoy Chobani are in a berry smoothie for a quick protein fix, and with homemade granola for a sweet dessert-like snack! Chobani Rocks!

posted Feb 14th, 2011 3:39 pm


jerry

I tried it for the first time today and it was just great. Can't wait to get to the store and get more.

posted Feb 14th, 2011 3:28 pm


Adrie

***WINNER*** Chobani in the morning is my very own breakfast of champions! Love that it is so high in protein! Pomegranate and blueberry are my favorite flavors, but plain is good with fresh fruit, too!

posted Feb 14th, 2011 3:16 pm


Anja

I love Chobani Yogurt. I am used to all the great yogurt you can find in Europe.The CHobani is definately on e of the best I can find here in the US.
Pineapple and Raspberry are my favorite.My daughter found her tastebust for it and now we fight over who gets to eat them.Really awesome porduct,!

posted Feb 11th, 2011 6:01 pm


Jordi

i love chobani. my favorite way to eat it is probably straight out of the cup! i like to add bananas to the pineapple or honey to the plain. Yum!

eternity_loves_you[at]hotmail dot com

posted Feb 11th, 2011 5:15 pm



thatsnotfab

My favorite way to enjoy Greek yogurt is with berries and oatmeal. So filling!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 3:44 am


Kristi

I love vanilla yogurt with a handful of almonds!!
Or sprinkle with wheat germ and dip a banana.

posted Feb 9th, 2011 12:06 am


Amanda

I eat Chobani every morning. Some days plain or with some granola on top. I also like to use plain greek yogurt in baked potatoes instead of sour cream - yum!

posted Feb 8th, 2011 7:57 pm


Jordi

i love to eat it right out of the tub, or if it is plain i add honey or some slices of clementines/grapefruit/banana. YUM!

posted Feb 5th, 2011 11:52 pm


Janet F

I love to use Greek Yogurt in cooking. I like to make Greek Yogurt Dip and I also like to serve it on the side with rice.

posted Feb 5th, 2011 10:39 am


Kelly

I absolutely LOOOOOVE Chobani. They are leaps and bounds the best Greek yogurt out there. I use plain for sauces (jalapeƱo avocado for tilapia tacos), as a substitute for sour cream (creamy guacamole) and ALL the other flavors as my morning snack to curb hunger! (30 lbs list so far with the help of the protein power of Chobani!!)

posted Feb 4th, 2011 2:14 pm


Nikki

I like to dip veggies like broccoli, carrots, and green beans in Greek yogurt. What a kick!!!

posted Feb 4th, 2011 3:36 am


Jenna Z

I LOVE using greek yogurt as an ingredient in baking! It can replace some of the fat (butter or oil) and adds protein!!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 11:10 pm


lea wald

I like chobani with a teaspoon of barlean's flax oil :).

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 10:56 pm


Jason Vaughn

Ive never tried it but I sure would like too.

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 2:54 am


Astrid

I love chobani plain yogurt on top of my waffes or pancakes!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 2:51 am



alainesd

I love strawberry chobani plain for breakfast!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 5:09 pm


mary lincer

pineapple or pomegranate with some unsweetened frozen blueberries...mmm a spoonful of heaven!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 4:24 pm


Beth

I love to substitute Chobani for sour cream and butter in baked goods, and I enjoy it every morning with berries!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:56 pm


Mary R.

I eat Chobani twice a day. I add fruit sometimes. I freeze it or eat as prepared. I carry spoons with me, grab and go. It has more protein than cottage cheese and cane juice for sweetener. Most other brands add (3) different types of sugar per serving. As a snack or meal option, it easily fits in my daily nutritional eating!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:33 pm



Kelley Conner Logue

I put my Chobani Lemon in the freezer as I am putting dinner on the table. It is just right as our after dinner sweets!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:18 pm


Heather

Chobani yogurt is my absolute favorite snack! By far the best yogurt on the market. My favorite is peach and raspberry!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:09 pm


Barbara McLoughlin

I eat blueberry C hobani every morning with a little wheat germ....YUM

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:45 pm


sara

I love plain greek yogurt mixed with almonds and wheat germ and a bit of whipped cream on top!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 11:55 am


Heidi

Chobani is by far my favorite yogurt. The Pineapple is so dreamy, creamy, mmmmmmmmm!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 10:48 am


Shaundra

I eat my yogurt with a sliced banana stirred in :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 5:42 am


Selena

I love Chobani for breakfast. Just plain.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 5:00 am


Janice

I love mine with fresh fruit (i.e. blueberries) to help enhance the flavor and texture! :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 4:59 am


emily

I like to eat 2% pineapple straight up for breakfast or lunch. SO GOOD!!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 4:43 am


Katie R

I enjoy Greek yogurt with berries - particularly strawberries and blueberries.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 4:19 am


Coupons Make Cents

I use Chobani in so many different ways! I freeze it and eat it like ice cream. I eat the plain, sweetened with a little splenda and vanilla flavoring. I bake with it in recipes that call for sour cream. And finally, I top my potatoes and Mexican food with it!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 4:07 am



Heather Sulman

I eat plain Chobani for breakfast every morning with homemade blueberry granola and a squeeze of honey.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:48 am


Jackie

I like to it plain Chobani greek yogurt with half frozen strawberries sprinkled with Splenda. I mix it all up. Really kills my sweet tooth and fill me up for a good amount of time.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:44 am



Kat C

I use this as my afternoon pick me up. I love mixing some blueberries, some flaxseed, and granola or nuts for some extra crunch and vitamins.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:40 am


Kathleen

I eat a Cho everyday at lunch and I have ANOTHER as my evening snack! It is the best thing ever.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:30 am


Jennifer M.

I love my Chobani with homemade granola. It's a super delicious crunchy treat!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 3:15 am


Jacinda

I love Chobani ANYTIME....but especially after a hard workout in the gym, high in protein, and it tastes like an indulgence. Thanks for making such a great product! Even though I'm not a 'kid" I can't wait to enjoy the Champions flavors =P

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:58 am


jess

I eat chobani every morning after I run to reward myself! It keeps me motivated whenever I think I can't go much further....sooooo good!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:35 am


Cara

I like the Blueberry Chobani with a little bit of Cascadian Farm Vanilla Almond Crunch mixed in. DELISH!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:27 am


Megan G.

I love greek yogurt with granola mixed in!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:14 am


Renee Rousseau

We love vanilla with fruit and in smoothies.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:09 am


Sabin

In the morning (6am) with a vitatop muffin. The yougurt keeps me satiated through morning routine of getting my kdis ready for school and a full 90 min workout! Love it!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 2:01 am


Angie

Love my chobani with granola. Makes for a greatat breakfast! And sometimes I even share it with my niece - it's her absolute favorite!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:53 am


Jill

I like my Cho just like it comes out of the container! Every day!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:48 am


Diana

Plain, non-fat Chobani with a handful of nature's Path hemp Granola and some Agave nectar. Delish!!!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:44 am


Shelley

Every morning I enjoy my Cho with a tablespoon of flaxseed mixed in :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:43 am


Janet Thomas

Plain CHO with cinnamon and pepitas - post workout and in between meals!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:42 am


Tracie

I enjoy my Chobani mixed with some healthy granola for crunch or with some fresh fruit such as berries or bananas sliced in,. When i eat it plain, I like it stirred all together and enjoyed slowly with a small spoon. :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:40 am



Leanndra Johnson Foster

I eat my Chobani around 10:00 everyday in my classroom. I teach 3rd graders and am hypoglycemic, so a cup of Chobani with some granola thrown in is just the thing to keep me going until lunch.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:34 am


Kristen S.

***WINNER*** I love it with some granola stirred in!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:28 am


Tricia

I enjoy my Chobani... morning, noon, and night! Yum!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:22 am


shauna

love chobani - plain, in smoothies, with cereal! my kids love it too.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:21 am


Melissa

A few years back my husband and I decided to start eating healthier. Chobani helped us change our eating lifestyle. We substitute it for EVERYTHING! We mix it with salads or into casseroles - tonight we made grilled chicken sandwiches and topped them with plain chobani. My husband lost 40 pounds in four months, and I lost 15! (Trust me - he had more to lose!) Now we're expecting our first child, and I feed him Chobani every day as my midday snack! I'm so excited there is something for little ones now!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:20 am


shauna

hope to win - we love chobani!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:18 am


Emily N.

I like granola, chia seeds and dried cranberries on Chobani.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:14 am


Brandi

I love plain chobani with some pb2 and a little granola.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:02 am


Jenn

I like to enjoy Greek yogurt (w/ fruit on the bottom) by itself as a after dinner snack/dessert. Tastes like I'm being bad, but I'm actually being REALLY good :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:01 am


Adina

My favorite way to enjoy Chobani is with sliced bananas and a little bit of granola. You'll be full for hours!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 1:00 am


Mandee

I love chobani any way! Mixed with fresh fruit, cereal, dried cherries, pumpkin, there's just so many ways! Yum!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:58 am


Anne M.

I love eating Choboni yogurt as a snack between breakfast and lunch for a great snack to keep me going. I also love the plain flavor, and mix it with white wine vinegar, chives, tarragon leaves, and olive oil for a delicious dressing for salads, chicken...etc. I have even used the same dressing on a red potato salad too!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:56 am



Amanda Bannon

I love to eat Chobani with my Munchkin! Its our favorite yogurt. Its a special moment we share together!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:56 am


jackie

plain pomegranate is the best and i eat Chobani everyday

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:52 am


Kate

I love my Chobani with granola and honey, sometimes a banana.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:52 am


userfile
Gamer Girl

I love Chobani with a variety of different things, but especially blended up in my protein smoothies to add some richness and an extra kick of protein.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:46 am


Dan Butcher

I eat it with a scoop of rolled oats mixed in. Perfect!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:44 am


martine

Vanilla chobani with some granola sprinkled on top, yummy!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:44 am



Mw91335

This is a favorite around our house! <3 it

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:44 am


Christina

Our family just found Chobani this summer & we're hooked!! I can't wait for our daughter to try these kiddy flavors & did you hear there's a new flavor coming out....Mango!! I can't wait!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:43 am


Carly

On a spoon from a cup :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:43 am


Elspeth barriault

I love Chobani mixed with granola or used straight from the container (any flavor) as a fruit salad dressing

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:43 am


Cait

I love my cho with some banana slices and almonds!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:42 am


Courtney

I love my chobani with fruit. My favourite is strawberry chobani with blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:41 am


Lynn

My favorite is vanilla...with things like cinnamon, chopped walnuts, bananas, crunchy cereal, and chia seeds.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:40 am


Crystal

My favorite is CHO mixed with raw oatmeal and topped with granola and mixed berries. Delicious breakfast every time!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:37 am


cjsteele

Love Chobani best with homemade buckwheat granola!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:34 am



Terri Curtis Schember

I had weight loss surgery and this is one of the yogurts that was recommended because of the high protein. I love having this for breakfast or just a snack when I feel the need to have something sweet.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:33 am


Rachel

I love plain it mixed with low fat granola made with almonds and some blueberries

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:33 am


marcia

I use Chobani Greek Yogurt in my Green Monster Smoothies!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:32 am


Blayne

I'm a purist...I don't add anything at all to my mango Cho.....it's perfect just the way it is.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:32 am


Marlena

I love peach chobani with homemade toast for breakfast.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:32 am


Kevin

Make tzatziki!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:32 am


Kathleen Scheuermann

My whole family loves Chobani, even my 6 month old baby girl !! We eat it everyday ... The kids love the honey-nana with granola in it. Me personally, I love all the flavors ! We use the plain greek yogurt as sour cream and for dressings and dips !! We incorporate Chobani in practically everything we eat !

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:32 am


Kristin

I just recently started eating the Nana-Honey myself (no kids!). It IS indulgent and I love it! I just eat it straight out of the cup.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:31 am


michele e casey

I LOVE Chobani with a BIG SPOON! :D doesn't matter the flavor...!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:31 am


melanie

I just love eating chobani anytime of the day..but I also use it in my everyday dishes as well in place of sour cream for a delicious yet healthy taste to my meals!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:31 am


Jennifer

I enjoy Chobani yogurt for breakfast when I'm too busy to make something hot. Its easy to transport and eat anywhere! The high protein count ensures I stay full until lunch!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:30 am


Rachel

I am a new Chobani fanatic. I also look after a 2 year old. Every time I eat it he wants some. Now his Mom has switched him to Chobani Champs instead of the other yogurt he was eating. He LOVES it. :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:29 am


Terri

I stick my Chobani in the freezer for about an hour before I dig in. When I eat it unfrozen, I like to stir in some raw almonds or granola.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:28 am


Joy

I like to eat it at snack time with my Kindergarten students. I try to model healthy eat for my students and have them see me enjoying food that tastes good, but is also good for me. Chobani is that snack for me! I hope can make eating well apart of their lives the way it is in mine!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:28 am


Rebecca

I like to eat mine with some fresh fruit, and a little granola for crunch:)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:28 am


Lisa

I've lost over 100lbs and I life weights on a regular basis. It's a struggle to get enough protein in my diet then I discovered greek yogurt!! I have greek yogurt every morning with two scoops of chocolate protein powder mixed in for a total of 40 grams of protein, 240 calories, and 0 fat!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:28 am


Christie

I like scooping from the top to the bottom, getting yogurt and fruit in each bite. I used to mix, but the black cherry made me switch my method. I'll never go back now!!!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:28 am


Traci

I enjoy the Chobani Vanilla with splenda. I eat it slow scraping the sides as I go so as not to miss a single creamy biteful!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:27 am


Jen

I love my chobani with 1/4 cup of granola mixed in. Makes the perfect breakfast!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:26 am



JJJ

Chobani mixed with local Central New York Honey Crisp Apples is the best ever!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:26 am


Laura

I like to share with my 16 month old. We love it right out of the container shared with 1 spoon.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:26 am


Kelli B.

I love the plain mixed with a ranch dip packet, perfect low-fat alternative to sour cream! :)

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:26 am


Lisa Lavallee

I love to eat it at night because its sweet and delicious and also settles my stomach

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:24 am


Mary Catherine

I enjoy my Cho as a mid-morning snack. I am a Cho on the Go kind of girl. It's my "go to" snack at work and when I need a quick protein kick before teaching Zumba.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:24 am


Lisa Glenn

I love Greek yogurt by itself or in place of sour cream in recipes. I even made a great banana bread with it!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:24 am


jutta donahue

I love my blueberyy cho topped on pancakes!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:24 am


Beth G

My favorite way to enjoy my Chobani is to share with my baby boy. He loves it as much as I do!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:24 am


Ellen

I have it for breakfast pretty much every single day! I like to get the vanilla flavor and mix in real fruit.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:22 am


Karen

I eat Chobani Rasp. with chopped walnuts and cereal for dessert. It's my favorite!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 12:22 am


Brittany

After my morning workout, I love eating either the plain with sugar free jelly or the blueberry favored one!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 9:15 pm


Clare

I like eating it for breakfast mixed with raw oatmeal and fresh berries - such a great way to start the day :)

posted Jan 31st, 2011 6:49 pm


Courtney

I love putting plain Chobani on baked potatoes as a substitute for sour cream!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 6:41 pm


Jennifer

I have peach Chobani yogurt almost every morning with pecans halves stirred in. SO YUMMY!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 6:37 pm


Colleen

Love greek yogurt for dips, to make frozen yogurt, and just plain for snacks!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 6:35 pm


Emily

I enjoy it plain, maybe with a packet of Splenda. The high protein is perfect for right after my morning workout!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 4:08 pm


Emily

I love greek yogurt mixed with Grape nuts!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 4:05 pm



Allison

I like to use it in Smoothies!! yummy!!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 2:55 pm



mrsdramatic

I love using greek yogurt in place of sour cream in my mexican dishes, and also adding honey to make it a sweet treat!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 2:53 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account