Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Beyond Diet is a No-Frills Approach to Weight Loss

Research has shown that online diet programs are a highly effective way to lose weight. Whether it’s the convenience, tools, or accountability and motivation related to an online weight loss community, it works… as long as you are willing to put in the effort.

Beyond Diet is yet another online weight loss program. While there doesn’t seem to be a particularly new or innovative approach with the Beyond diet, what they do have is plenty of helpful features for its users.

For instance, there’s the “Ask a Question” section where you and other members simply type in a question which is answered by a team of certified coaches who will give insightful answers. You can see other people’s questions as well, which is handy. Not to mention other members can chime in with their experience to provide inspiration.

There’s also the “Hot Mix” section in the center of the page right when you log in, which the Beyond Diet folks compare to the updates section on Facebook. This can include new articles, recipes and interaction between members. You can chime in as well.

Now it’s time to get down to the nuts and bolts of the program. What are the foods like on the Beyond Diet? While the Beyond Diet doesn’t seem particularly different from other online diet programs as far as the features go, what it definitely has going for it is that it’s the real deal, not a fad diet or some weird restrictive approach. It may not be flashy, but it gets the job done with plenty of invaluable information and tools! All the tools you need are here, including exercise advice which is found in the Shopping section of the website.

On the Beyond Diet you are eating common-sense healthy foods: fruits, vegetables, raw nuts, eggs, wild fish, meats, poultry, grains and oils, all with a concentration on natural and organic foods. It all comes at a very reasonable $47, which includes a bevy of extras, including the diet program, their “Desserts Done Right” recipe book, unlimited community access, and much more. You’re also given a 60-day money-back guarantee, so you have nothing to lose but those extra pounds!

January 11th, 2012

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 22 total comments)

Guy

Hi everyone, if you'd like to read another review of Beyond Diet from an actual member you can check out my website . I'm very happy with the program and have been losing weight all the while feeling better than I have for years. I'd be happy to answer any of your questions.

posted May 16th, 2012 10:42 pm


David

I am interested in the Beyond Diet program, but I am no cook. Are the recipes easy to prepare for a complete novice? (I don't know how to chop vegetables, slice meats, etc.) I barely know how to boil water, and that's not an exaggeration. Yes, I eat out 365 days a year.

posted May 15th, 2012 3:02 am


monica

Will you have to purchase beyond diet more than once to gear it toward 2 different people? when you purchase the program can you set it up to feed the whole family? I know there is a questionare for body type so does that mean you would have to purchase it twice, once for me, and once for my husband?

posted May 9th, 2012 2:21 am


Kelly

I purchased the program about three days ago. When I signed up, the $47 was for a lifetime membership and lots of great information, charts, recipes and more. They do a couple of short pitches for other books and programs they sell, but they're easy to bypass (although I did buy the additional recipe book). So far, I've been happy. A lot of it's common sense, but she gives you a lot of good information on how the body reacts to certain foods. She provides excellent motivation for staying away from processed foods containing chemicals, oils and bad sugars that can keep fat on the body and cause disease. I don't know that I will be following "the letter of the law" in all respects (if you have health issues, you should check with your doctor before starting any diet program), but most of her guidelines (and great recipes) seem like a good guide for healthy eating -- and hopefully a way to lose weight in the process.

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 5:07 am


Ames

The problem with saying "just eat right and exercise" is this: food manufacturers push food products on us and label them as healthy. HFCS is everywhere (salad dressings, cereal, you name it) not to mention hydrogenated oils. It's no wonder some need a little help when so many people are trying to sabotage them for the sake of making a few bucks. BUt good for you, Regina. You apparently know everything. Awesome.

posted Mar 15th, 2012 8:53 pm


Susie

Regina, not all people can exercise. There are those of us that are in wheelchairs, or have other disabilities that could prevent exercise.
I agree with Georgi & dumb wade. Why are you wasting your precious time on this site when you "expert advise" could be spewed elsewhere?

posted Mar 6th, 2012 9:24 pm


Sarah

What is the cost of food for Beyond Diet? Would I being paying only to break my budget when buying the correct food? Regarding the Beyond Diet plan....one of my biggest concerns with all of the online "plans" is how much it is going to cost to keep it up. I am a newly-wed still in college, and we are really living from paycheck to paycheck. Can anyone tell me if the foods they suggest will up our food budget significantly? Or will it be helpful in a way that is flexible with low-costing foods?

posted Mar 5th, 2012 1:04 am


Georgi Valiukas

Regina, if you have it all figured out what are you doing on this website to begin with? Really??!!

posted Mar 2nd, 2012 10:56 pm


Just Me

I've read off of 3 website to figure out if I want to do this and if I think it's ligit. At this point I believe it's ligit, a good foundation and as someone said, a "kick start". I believe it is just eating common sense, but I think paying for the tools and support is worth the $47. I too was in weight watchers and lots of processed food is sold by them. I think I'm going to try this too.

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 7:40 pm


Skeptical Linda

I have not purchased the diet for $47. I did get through to the 800 number & address listed for Live Smart Solutions. Dan Rodriguez, spokesperson for Beyond Diet, has an address for Adrian, Michigan. They sound legit from talking to the woman on the phone, but I am still skeptical. The woman who answered said that there are only 6 people there to answer calls and BBB lists them with an A- rating & 20 people who work for the company. The woman I spoke to said that it is unnecessary to purchase anything further and that I could get recipes from the website and support from them. ?

posted Feb 21st, 2012 6:16 pm


dumb wade

Regina, if only we were all as smart as you. You must be completely problem free because you have all the answers to all the simple simple questions in life. Oh if only we could all be like Regina.

posted Feb 19th, 2012 12:16 am


Regina

Are most people this gullible in this country? For goodness sake, people, it's very simple! Stop eating processed food, exercise at least 5 days a week, stop eating when you are full. Drink lots of water. Why would you pay to have someone tell you how to be healthy? Are you that dumb and lazy? I'm just so baffled at the fools who are so willing to shell out money on how to be healthy. Unless you are really stupid and/or uneducated, this information is all around you. There is NO magic pill, diet, plan, book, show or online site. Think about it, stop being so intellectually lazy. Sheesh!

posted Feb 16th, 2012 9:19 pm


Frank

Does the website have a list of FAQ? Maybe you can find out more there.

posted Feb 13th, 2012 2:50 am


Claire

I find it to be overly restrictive and complicated. To do what they want you to do you would almost have to obsess about when and where you will get these ingredients and what to do when you don't have access. Also you receive an overwhelming amount of product pushes. I also find this to be overwhelming. I am constantly receiving emails with videos that really don't have much substance to them. I would spend your money elsewhere.

posted Feb 12th, 2012 7:08 pm


Jason

Mary and Fran,
I was looking for the same answer, as i am interested and skeptical at the same time. i found the following info:(source provided)

Costs and Expenses

Community membership to Beyond Diet is available for a one time payment of $47.

Source: http://www.everydiet.org/diet/beyond-diet

Take it for what itâ??s worth, because I have yet to sign up and find out for sure if there are hidden costs, hope this helps

posted Feb 11th, 2012 7:41 pm


Fran

How come no one answered the original question? Is the Beyond Diet $47 sign up fee a one time fee or are there additional costs involved?

posted Feb 8th, 2012 8:01 pm


Judy Schmidt

cancel it

posted Jan 31st, 2012 3:33 pm


Mary Bieszk

What is the payment structure of Beyond Diets? Beyond Diets: $47.00: Is it a one time payment or is per month or per year? Please answer me. I have listened to the presentation over and over again, and am very leery of a well presented program with hidden fees. I have asked others and have gotten NO feedback.

posted Jan 22nd, 2012 9:25 pm


Lon

I've been on the Beyond Diet/Diet Solutions for nearly a year and have lost 50 lbs. Not only is it no-frills, it's just common sense. Eliminating processed foods, understanding your metabolism type and eating healthy, natural, whole and raw foods IS a lifestyle change. If you want a diet or a quick fix, this isn't that - it's a permanent way of life. You don't need to pay $47 to figure that out, BUT the tools, community and support are worth more than that.
I recommend the program to get you kickstarted to a healthier way of eating and living.

posted Jan 20th, 2012 9:49 pm


carol

I think i will try beyond diet

posted Jan 20th, 2012 12:30 pm


Linda

I think the Diet Solution is the only way to lose weight and keep it off. It is a very healthy and easy way to eat. I switched to this type of eating about 3 years ago and my health has improved and I have lost 65 lbs.

posted Jan 17th, 2012 11:06 pm


Elizabeth

I was a little overwhelmed by the amount of information on www.beyonddiet.com when I first signed up, but after taking a day or two to read through the information and look through the different sections on the site. This guy's right - Beyond Diet is not a fad diet, it's the way I plan to live the rest of my life. And I feel like I'm really being held accountable because of all the other community members.

posted Jan 17th, 2012 1:12 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account